Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 2738 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Nigel from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great hotel, good guest friendly policy
Guest friendly, The Location, not to far from night life, quiet location, nice pool
Very good hotel. On arrival a refreshing cool drink at reception, which was very well received after a long journey. The hotel also offers either free mini bar or free internet which is a great idea, full points to R Mar Resort and Spa. Breakfast was very adequate, equal to any five star hotel I have stayed at and the hotel staff were very polite and helpful. The guest friendly policy of this resort, with no room fine is fantastic, I will now only support hotels like this in Phuket as I believe the policy of charging guests who have paid for two people an additional charge if you have a friend stay overnight is a complete rip off by other hotels in Phuket, another big tick for R Mar Resort and Spa. Overall a hotel that I will recommend to other people.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Tammy from Singapore
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good location. Decent Room
Good location. Decent Room. Recommended for those wanna explore Patong area.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Ameer from Pakistan
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Property where you can breathe as compared to other hotels
Friendly staff always with a smile, best location to stay with a family as nightlife is always the heart of Phuket. Only the shortcut to beach is tricky and dirty rest location is central.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Christopher from United States
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
R Mar Resort and Spa
Location, price, breakfast, room
We booked our room here last minute and were beyond satisfied! The rooms are spacious, modern, clean, great AC and rain-style shower head. It is centrally located in the Patong Beach area, but is tucked away from the noise. The pool is nice, but we spent most of our time at the beach. It is a five minute walk and the only downfall to the hotel is the walk to the beach. It's through a back alleyway wherein the smell and the trash are a nose and eye sore. Also, the spa was average, especially for the price. Other than that though, our stay here was amazing! Oh and delicious breakfast with fresh omelets made to order.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

harsh from India
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
beautiful hotel,amazing location...
beautiful and spacious room'friendly staff,good location...
one of the best hotel in phuket...2 mins walk to patong beach,4 mins walk to bangla road..very very friendly staff...tour lady is always smiling and ready to help..breakfast is amazing..good pool and poolside..will definately stay here again....
Reviewed June 23, 2012

FUNG from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
The bathroom is not good, the bath tube is too hig
I like the location, inside of the street
When we checked-in, the receptionst asked me how many people check in,I said 4 but they were really impolite that find a staff to go to check , as a friend bring us there with a kid when we came back to resort in the same night, my friend with a kid came back to our room for staying for a while, one staff followed us and knocked our door to say, if the child stayed over night till next morning, we need to register for child and charge breakfast. I was so odd, as they won't stay with us for a night and should not follow us to ask this stupid question after I was in room with few minutes. I was so angry that they should not disturb customer like that. I feel staying a prison, they are always observe you. Between room you can hear someone talked and used the toilet. Over all I don't feel comfortable with this resort. Only the location is good.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Georges from Lebanon
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Clean & comfortable
nothing much
Location : close to everythg rest, pubs, shops,Taxi.... Hotel: clean modern spacious Staff: all very nice and very helpful Room: Modern always clean Breakfast: various & delicious Pool: small relativly but nice for a chill (try the rest by the pool)
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Is from Singapore
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Cozy resort with superb service
Cozy rooms, good sized toilets and helpful and considerate staff!
Love the stay me and my friends had in this cozy resort. Food was good and cheap and the staff are amazing and helpful. Won't mind coming back here the second time!
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Pei from Malaysia
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel with great location.
Comfortable, clean, close to night market.
The shower leaked on the floor. Due to the connecting door to the room, we could hear the neighbor talking whole night. Great massage package offered by the spa in the hotel - 50% discount for all massage packages.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

PUNEET from India
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
decent hotel for value price
Location, Lobby Ambience, Breakfast
we had a good stay in r mar. the hotel has a good ambience & facilities, especially the variety in breakfast is good. however one odd rule of taking either the wifi or the mini-bar. on the corner room the wifi signal is weak. rooms are good with balcony.
Reviewed June 22, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: