Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Tay from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
nice hotel setup and location, room is good
Hotel in a good location, minutes away to shopping streets and beach
great hotel in a good location, hotel staff are friendly and always willing to help, will definately stay in this hotel on my next visit to phuket
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Garry from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel but stay away
Pool , location
Rooms are comfortable but unfortunately as staff admitted there is a major design problem with the walls between each room with the result that the noise transmits between adjoining rooms so much, that if your neighbour has a shower or entertains in their room then you will be woken and feel like you are sharing the experience with them and that's not pleasant !
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Min from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Tucked away from the main street
Quiet spot away from the main street
Location is great, just 3mins walk to the main street, 5mins to soi bangla, 10mins to the beach. Massage parlor just outside, good service. Rooms are ok, bed is a bit hard, toilet leaks when taking a shower, only bathtub. No toothbrush provided. Hotel is always short of adapters. Breakfast is simple but sufficient. Good concierge service.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Mark from Australia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
Great hotel and resort with friendly staff
Great facilities and spacious modern rooms
The R Mar resort and spa was a well presented hotel with friendly and helpful staff who were more than happy to help. On arrival we were given a complimentary drink and shown to our rooms which were modern, very clean and with the added surpise of a large balcony. The pool area was amazing as was the selection of breakfast with the option for fresh omlettes and eggs cooked while you wait. The location was down a dingy alley but this seems to be the norm in a lot of places in Patong and did not detract that much from the location. Access was also found from the beach road through another alley which made life easier. Overall a fantastic place to stay.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Sheryl from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Great location, rooms, service, everything!
Room, Service, Pool, Location
I booked this hotel at the last minute (15mins before I reached) and was very flustered when I arrived at reception. The service staff were all very nice and friendly. They offered me a drink before proceeding with my check-in. One of the options they provided me with was free mini-bar or free wi-fi. I chose the mini-bar and it was well stocked with drinks everyday. The room was very nice, the bed big and cosy. It also had a nice balcony with a view of the pool. Location is very convenient. It's 5min away from the beach (ask the staff about the shortcut), and about 10min away from jungceylon and bangla road.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Gwee from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great service
Good location
quiet & nice place with resort feeling yet in the heart of patong . convenient location that is near beach,shopping & night life.good massage just outside resort.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Daniel from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice hotel away from the noise
Location and gorgeous room
Bit of a problem on their side when checking in and a slightly surly male receiptionist. However, room was really lovely,huge bed and gorgeous bathroom. Free mini bar was really appreciated -not sure why we were offered it but didn't complain! We didn't have time to use the pool as we arrived late and had booked for just one night. Nice location back from the busy main street so no issue with noise. 
Reviewed May 10, 2012

yvonne from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
nice
nice location
hotel rooms are clean and new, staffs are friendly.location also no bad but need to walk far a bit to beach.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

yvonne from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
nice
nice location
Hotel rooms are clean and new, staffs are friendly.near bangla road, near shopping centre, near beach set in a pleasant quiet resort. Free mini bar or wi-fi.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

yvonne from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
nice
nice location
Hotel rooms are clean and new, staffs are friendly.near bangla road, near shopping centre, far a bit to beach in a pleasant quiet resort.
Reviewed May 08, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: