Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Aivi from Estonia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Quiet hotel close to Bangla Road
Close to all attraction in Patong
it was quiet and beatiful hotel very close to bangla road and not far from beach. service was friendly and room was big and clean. also doublebed was huge. garden, balcony in the room and swimming pool were enjoyable. breakfast was ok.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Cheong from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
great location
nice view and decoration, big pool
so far so good, not bad. but i think the room services need to improve
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Nabun from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Lovely Hotel
breakfast
Lovely hotel and the room were cleaned. centralized and near to everywhere .will get back to this hotel some day. Good hotel at Patong beach . Night life are surrounding .
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Stephen from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
A quiet oasis in Patong.
Tranquility, secluded, close to everything.
This is the 5th time we have stayed at the R Mar in the last 4 years. We are glad to see that they have maintained the place. The R Mar is situated smack in the middle of Patong but, you wont think that because it is situated in one of these very rare side streets. So, it is like a quiet oasis. It has a beautiful area with lots of sun for most of the day. The rooms are tastefully finished with balconies. I would recommend it to seasoned traveller's looking for a quiet location but, having everything at your footsteps! The only complain I can really make is the bath itself isn't very well designed. The water spills out onto the floor everytime one takes a shower. And the breakfast isn't very fantastic either. Both which can be easiily changed.
Reviewed March 04, 2012

kenny from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
comfort and convenient....
everything
we stay there for 4days 3 nights, it is very convenient because it is located in the center of Patong Beach. Shopping and dining is very easy just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is very comfortable and relaxing and silent and it is nearby beach. We are very satisfied for our stay at the resorts...
Reviewed March 03, 2012

HE from China
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2012
Well location and very good services
Well location
it is only 10 min working to the patong beach and the big shopping mall. the rooms are very clean and quite with good services. the staff from the hotel are very nice.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Line from Denmark
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 11 nights in February 2012
Nice Hotel with a good location
Good location, close to everything and yet without any noise
our second stay at the hotel, if we come back to patong we will stay at this hotel again - it is cheap and you get a lot for your money spend on the room.. nice staff and very kind cleaning personal
Reviewed March 02, 2012

Alison from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel in a peaceful but central location
Clean, large rooms, set back from main streets so peaceful but central
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful they immediately found us a twin room when we were given a double. The rooms were large and spacious and had a fantastic bathroom. There was a lot on offer for breakfast anyone would be hard pushed not to find something they would like. The pool was a good size and clean. The hotel is a stones throw from the main streets but it is set back from the main roads and give it a peaceful relaxing feel. It's about a five minute walk to the beach through the main action of Patong. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

Mark from Philippines
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great Location and Cozy Rooms
room attendant was very helpful. place was just near to shopping, night life and to any resto around. we usually dine at orange resto near the hotel coz it's a way cheaper.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Jayaletchumi from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great Location but poor Breakfast
waliking distance to Patong beach & Bangla road
stayed here for 3 nights. not much choices for breakfast. almost the same menu everyday. but great location & quiet place.
Reviewed February 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: