Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Mark from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 8 nights in November 2011
Can not fault anything
Staff and Pool
i arrived at 1:30am after a long flight and was met by warm smiling faces. my room was wonderful. modern, large and clean. the pool area is fantastic! there is plenty of space and loungers as well as cheap drinks and food from the poolside bar. the beef kebabs only nz. as i was in phuket for eye laser surgery i asked for a room change to a easily accessable one post operation. this was carried out with minimal fuss while i was at the hospital. i had the room service a few times and it was always delicious. the free breakfast with my package was great. plenty of cereals and always 5-6 cooked options as well. the location ios perfect being only 5 mins to both the beach and shops. the girl on the travel desk is really helpful as well. you may get slightly cheaper outside the property but for peace of mind i booked with her. i highly reccommend this property to anyone who wants a peaceful night after a hectic day.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Fan from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Hotel is nice
best hotel
Only a little far way to the beach. About 10 mins.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Praptomo from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
great location but unprofessional service
have a great location, near from beach & bangla road but the service is poor, no towel in the room and the administration is not good
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Kevin from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011
Wonderful Staff and Great Location.
The courteus staff,location and relaxed atmosphere.
excellent. the staff where wonderful and the location superb. the only two downsides are that the hotel can have a better selection for breakfast and the hot food should be hot. the only other down side is free internet because some people don't own a laptop. other then those few little issues the hotel is excellent.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Stephane from France
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Great Hotel in Phuket, Close to the beach.
Location, Room, Staff
this is a great choice if you are looking for a decent priced room in the middle of phuket. it is set back from the beach, but only a 5 minute walk. they have security and a great pool, and lobby.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Matilda from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Lovely staff, a little overpriced.
Easy, safe and convinient location
as two friends travelling together r mar offered us an easy option though a little over-priced. the complimentary breakfast was a bonus, but would have expected free wi-fi for the price we payed. the trees in front of our balcony were over-grown so no view as such, but the rooms were very spacious and clean. *warning* bath tub and shower are a bad design - expect pools of water on the bathroom floor!
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Ai from Singapore
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Friendly service from hotel and good location
Good masssge around the hotel and walking distance to shopping centre
the room is big and spacious. the toliet is clean and spacious. however the breakfast does not has a lot of variety. there is a good massage just outside the hotel. reasonable price and good service. staff was alos very helpful with our request.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Aubrey from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Fantastic service, nice staff, good location
Staff, pool, location
R Mar staff were extemely friendly up arrival. They were helpful with tips and assisting us when needed. Location was good - very close to Junceylon shopping centre and less than 5 min walk to Bangla Road nightlife. Patong Beach is also very close. Great, large pool. Decent breakfast menu. The only thing i would complain about is that there is no free wifi service. They charge 60 baht for 1 hour. Also, the room is fine but the bathroom design isnt great. You have to climb into the bathtub to have a shower and the water leaks on the floor due to the bathtub design. Water also tasted salty. Apart from this everything else was great. They also stock the fridge with drinks that are free of charge including 2 beers and some soft drinks =)
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Jimmy from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Great hotel with mediocre service
The decor is modern and clean, the location is perfect.
My stay was fairly nice. The hotel itself was in a good location and just far enough from the noise but still close enough to all the action that patong offers. The beach is 5 mins away and the shopping center is 5 mins away as well. The famous Bangla Rd. took less time to walk to. Overall satisfied.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Rod from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
Outdoor pool is sensational
Very enjoyable at R Mar - highly recommend it to any person going to Patong
Reviewed November 15, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: