Book Now: R Mar Resort and Spa

Excellent
From 3102 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3102)Booking.com Reviews (589)
8.3
Excellent
From 3102 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities7.9
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.4
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Superior with bathtub
Deluxe with Bathtub
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2907 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
sedat from Turkey
Couple
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 8 nights in March 2018
Good location. ”
Breakfast can be better. Superior rooms do not mean superior. They are good except view to the back building. Relax rooms seems less luxurius but the same future with better view.
Reviewed March 12, 2018
5.2
cherry from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Juat so so”
Location is inside an alley, and long walking to the main street. Breakfast is simple,room is noisy as i can hear the pub 's heavy music. The good thing is hotel confirmed my twin bed request prior to arrival.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
7.6
Very good
Steven from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
Very good”
Nice landscaped grounds. Located at end of side road in quiet location. Within walking distance of Bangla Rd party area. Decent breakfast. Nice restaurants within easy walking distance.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Maxine from China
Group
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Excellent location, lovely staff, clean.”
I would definitely stay here again. It was fun and relaxing and quiet.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
liam from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Staff were very very helpful”
Hotel Staff were amazing I was staying here on business and I left my atm card in the machine so I was left with 400 baht . I asked the staff if I could transfer some money to there personal account and they did not hesitate so what could have been a wasted trip was saved by the kindness of the staff. Hotel was really nice and clean and the location is brilliant.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Iara from United States
Couple
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great location”
Short walking distance from the mall and bangla road, but far enough where it is quiet enough to sleep. Room was very clean and staff was very friendly.
Reviewed February 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Shlomo from Israel
Solo traveler
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great Hotel”
Walking distance to Patong Beach. Clean and friendly. good breakfast.
Reviewed February 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
PHILIP from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Lovely hotel with great service ”
This hotel surpassed my expectations! Very modern and clean with great service from all the staff working there. The location is brilliant considering it’s in the heart of the very busy Patong district; it’s set back enough so that you can get a good nights rest. Also just a few minutes walk from the beach!
Reviewed February 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
DAVID from Australia
Couple
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Nice place with very quiet, updated and comfortable rooms”
Good hotel but not close to the beach. Great location in Patong and worth the $140 Australian dollars per night. Free breakfasts are good quality and some reasonable variety. One big plus was being able to juice your own carrots, pineapple etc which they provide. On departure day was called 3 times by 3 different staff members to remind me that I had to check out by 1200. Seems little coordination in the front office. Carry your own bags to room on checkin and same for checkout. No concierge. Couldn’t organise a taxi but you get what you pay for. Lovely place and good price in the high season which is now. January 2018
Reviewed January 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
craig from Australia
Couple
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Relaxing stay in a prime location ”
Located very close to the action and within walking distance to patong beach this hotel is a winner as its offers 5 star facilities and is quiet enough to have a relaxing experience as there is a massage spa and a large pool.
Reviewed January 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Frank from Australia
Couple
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Frank G”
Thought we'd try a new hotel in patong Very good deluxe room with breakfast and mini bar included.close to bangla road and excellent restaurant's nearby.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Pedro-Luis from Germany
Family with teens
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 9 nights in December 2017
Really nice staff but the hotel needs a renovation.”
The best thing was the staff. Really nice and competent people. Breakfast-buffet could be improved. Pool was really cool. Hotel / Room was clean. The only thing I did not like was the room. It was not that the room was small or dirty, it was just too loud. Just in front of our room were the big AC-Machines. The balcony doors were not isolated and you could hear almost everything from outside. We also could hear the music from Bangla Road. It was not easy to sleep at nights.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mayur from Singapore
Couple
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Amazing hotel with good facilities”
Hotel is located near to the happening area of Bangla street and Patong beach. They even provide shuttle service to and fro from Patong beach. The best thing about our stay there was the massage we got done at the spa which is within the hotel. There was no crowd and the staff there were very efficient. Overall, it is value for money and I would stay there again whenever I visit Phuket.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Martin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
Staff very friendly and very helpful , rooms very clean and big . Great location ,very close to everything .no noise even though it's close to bangle road. Would definitely go back , I would highly recommend
Reviewed December 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
januar from Indonesia
Couple
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great location, friendly staff and cosy room.”
The location is great as it is near to the Patong beach but the hotel exit is facing the other side. If there is a direct back exit that goes to the beach would be perfect.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
3.6
Jerome from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
not worth it”
1. the location is actually good close to the beach close to the action. but the stubit thing is to get there u need to walk an indirect way. result 15 min to the beach 10min to bangla. 2. only one socket and u just get one keycard. if u just have a mobilephone to charge u wont have a problem. but the problem starts when u have more than just the one mobilephone. 3. there are cheaper hotels withe better comfort 4. the breakfast is 0815 the good thing about this hotel is the comfortable bed the nice badroom and the pool (wich close at 7pm)
Reviewed December 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Percy from South Africa
Solo traveler
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
Friendly, Location, Clean!”
Good hotel situated 10min walk from Bangla road with decent facilities. Clean large rooms with spacious bathroom. Balcony was a nice touch. Great airconditioning. Good breakfast...limited selection though. However makes up with great prices and great food. The on site Spa was amazing value, friendly & clean.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
6.0
LIM from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Overpriced but not too bad”
Hotel is overpriced for the facilities provided. Breakfast has limited choices. However, staff are helpful and friendly. Quick check in. Cozy. Lightness not so good, the whole hotel looks dark. Suggest to add more light to make it look more grand.
Reviewed November 17, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Abdulrahman from Saudi Arabia
Group
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 6 nights in October 2017
The best 👍”
فندق جميل وهادئ وقريب من الخدمات .. لي عوده مره اخرى 👍
Reviewed November 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Diarmuid from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Kind courteous people . Experienced nothing but grace and class. ”
Perfect location : a stroll to Patong Beach and party world. Everyone went out of their way to make sure you had a Happy time -just like everybody in Thailand .Heart hurts leaving you people . Wish you all luck and joy for the rest of your days I will be back❤️❤️❤️❤️
Reviewed October 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Adrian from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Good facilities, excellent location, perfect staff.”
Firstly, the location is 150m from Patong beach. The resort is within walking distance to both the main beach area as well as the Jungceylon Mall. This makes the place very family friendly. Next, the hotel staff were exceptional in their hospitality and eagerness to please. I felt very comfortable interacting with them. Moreover, the room was clean, well furnished and kept in good condition with all the necessary modern amenities. I will definitely stay at R-Mar resort again and will also recommend it to friends.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
7.6
Very good
Shahar from Israel
Solo traveler
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
nice hotel by in very noisy location”
the hotel is located near the main Bangla road, so you definitely will hear noise at night. but also the doors to all of the rooms slam really hard and make a lot of noise. other than that, the rooms are very clean and comfortable the breakfast was very basic, nothing special at all the pool is nice and clean.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Mohamed from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
good 1st time at this hotel”
1st time staying at this hotel. No regrets. Clean hotel. Good friendly staff. Nice swimming pool. Breakfast can be much better. Wld have been great if at all there were halal choices. Other than that perfect.
Reviewed October 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Great value for money, clean room & excellent location”
Great value for money, clean room, excellent location (near to most places) and spa is reasonable. I live this hotel.
Reviewed October 06, 2017
7.6
Very good
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good Choice in Patong”
Central location but tucked down a quiet Soi so bets of both worlds for those who want to be in the heart of Patong but dont want the noise of traffic & revellers.
Reviewed October 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Firat from Turkey
Solo traveler
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Excellent stay!”
comfy hotel with good location and friendly staff with good english skills
Reviewed October 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ali from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Excellent”
It's good hotel and great location. I really recommend this hotel
Reviewed September 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
MAHESH from India
Group
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Very good”
good resort but check out unsatisfactory
Reviewed September 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
david from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 6 nights in July 2017
great hotel”
make sure your room faces internally to the pool as there are hotels under construction over the back. Jack hammers and Angle grinders during the day .
Reviewed September 19, 2017
7.2
Very good
Marc from Netherlands
Couple
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Older rooms”
In 2016 I stayed at the rooms above the lobby which were spacious and modern. Unfortunately this year we stayed in the older part of the hotel. Room was a lot smaller and less convenient.
Reviewed September 09, 2017
6.0
Leilani from Singapore
Couple
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Above average”
It was considered a good stay tho!
Reviewed September 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ishrat from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Nice, Clean, Clam”
Very close to Bangla road and Patong Beach. All type of restaurants are near from R MAR RESORT AND SPA. Massages near the Hotels are also good. Hotel rooms are very clean, staffs are helpfull but Breakfast need some more varieties. Ac works well and the pool also very Good. Overall i love to stary there.
Reviewed September 08, 2017
7.2
Very good
Marc from Netherlands
Couple
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Very good”
After have stayed in this hotel in september of 2016 I decided to book them again. Unfortunately this time we were booked in the older part of the hotel which wasn't as nice as my previous experience. Room was a lot smaller.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
7.2
Very good
phui from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
Good location”
Everything is good except breakfast . Breakfast Not much variety and only different is noodle or rice . Overall is still good , will recommend . Thank you
Reviewed August 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jinyen from Malaysia
Couple
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Quiet in the downtown”
Nothing to complain about! I am very happy with the free upgrade for my room to Deluxe Room. And the room wifi is strong and unlimited. Free drink in minibar, we have beer and soft drink. The hotel is about a 15~20 minute walk to Bangla Street, night market and Patong beach - better than average for the area. It is far enough away from the noise to escape, yet close enough to get there. Simple breakfast but it is ok. Hotel is clean, nice room, good pool area. But i feel the bathroom floor a bit oily, not sure is it the detergent effect. I will return back to stay here if going to Phuket again.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Great oasis of calm not too far from the mayhem that is Patong. Stayed here 4 or 5 times, great pool, friendly staff, decent breakfast buffet. There's a motorbike rental agency right outside the gate ”
Just 50 metres away are some little bars and the food and drinks at the "Corner Restaurant" are cheap and very tasty.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Andy from Singapore
Couple
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Nice and quite place to stay”
This is not the first time I stay in this hotel. Hotel have give me a good impression of its location and quietness. Would recommend any of my friend about this hotel.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Al from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Enjoyable stay”
Good location and a very nice room with everything you need. The free water, soft drinks and beer in your room each day is a good touch. Close to Bangla Rd and an easy walk to the beach. The pool is the big winner, it's perfect. Staff are friendly and accomodating. Just beware the road leading into the hotel floods heavily, it's like crossing a river so be prepared to wade through it ! I recommend this place - not the cheapest around but it's worth the extra bucks.
Reviewed August 09, 2017
4.4
Weihong from Singapore
Group
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Hotel really needed renovation to keep up”
Requested for adjoining rooms, and in the email reply from R Mar, they just indicated noted with thanks. At checkin was told we booked long stay deal with Agoda, unable to arrange for adjoining rooms. What's worst is we are separated into two different buildings. One of the rooms we were given 2206 have a really weird shower configuration, it floods the whole bathroom due to the poor design, have to deal with wet floors throughout the stay. Hotel breakfast is mediocre at best, the buffet spread is very limited for the counter space they can afford. Location is somewhat decent being walking distance to patong beach.
Reviewed August 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Anja from Netherlands
Couple
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Perfect stay”
Perfect stay in a busy town, just a short walk away from the main street and still far enough not to hear the busy night life. Very nice hotel, good and friendly staff. We had a very nice stay here
Reviewed August 05, 2017
7.2
Very good
Kenneth from United States
Solo traveler
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Nice Hotel Bad Location”
There hotel is clean and will maintained however it's located on the end of a dead end alley. There is no easy access to the beach is about a 15-20 min walk, and about 10 min walk to Bangla Rd. The pool closes daily at 7pm so if you're away on tours all day you never get to use it. The bed frame sticks out 6" beyond the mattress so you're sure to smack your shin bone several times during your stay. Overall it's a nice hotel just poorly located. I traveled several cities in Thailand and Phuket was my least favorite; everything was over priced and scams are everywhere. Charged 180 baht from airport to hotel cheapest ride I could find back to airport was 800 baht. When I return I'll go further south.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
5.6
Toni from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Good hotel but....”
Good hotel but we have to walk quite far to reach the crowd outside.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
7.2
Very good
Wong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Strategic location ”
Within 5-10 minutes walk to bangla street and junceylon mall. To the beach front also within stone throw away. Good hospitality from hotel staff. But boring breakfast . Old wing does not have lift. Only 3 storey . Swimming pool is not that clean.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Blair from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Relaxing space close to the mall and Bangla St”
Very happy to enjoy the amazing pool and awesome massage and spa.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Blair from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Beautiful luxury retreat close to the action”
Awesome resort style accommodation close to the heart of Patong. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from New Zealand
Family with teens
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 11 nights in June 2017
This was the second time we have stayed at r mar and we were really made to feel welcome. Great ”
Location was great.staff fantastic Very clean and quite.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
5.2
Patrick from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
hotel was not as big or full service as i expected it to be. also inconvenient walk to patong beach”
very bad experience with concierge. i asked her about private beach clubs. she only knew about the one situated on patong beach. i knew about nine others, up and down the west coast of phuket, based on one hour of online research. i asked her to check one out for me at kata beach, some 10 km away. she made a call, in thai, and then confirmed to me that club was open and did not require reservations. she called a cab for me and made me pay 800 baht upfront for one way trip. she spoke to cab driver in thai and told me my companion and i were all set. we took off in cab and then the disaster began. when the cab arrived at kata beach, the driver stopped and told us to get out. we asked him to drive us to our beach resort. he did not know what we were talking about. it turned out the concierge had instructed him to bring us to kata beach, period. never mentioned name or address of beach resort. after a few frustrating minutes with cab driver (my companion was thai --to be contin
Reviewed June 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Qian from Singapore
Couple
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 7 nights in May 2017
Loved our stay at R Mar. Would recommend to everyone!!”
We stayed at R Mar for 7 nights (in room 1101), and I cannot emphasise this enough, but it was absolutely worth every cent we paid. The room was spacious, air conditioning was good and strong, and the decor was beautiful. We even had the complimentary mini bar which the staff topped up every single day. Wifi worked great in our room. The room was always clean, even though we'd sometimes accidentally deposit the sand from the beaches that had gotten caught in our shoes into the room. But the staff made sure that it was all swept away when they made up our rooms. We did find one huge cockroach in the toilet on our 3rd day, but it was dead so it wasn't a big deal. The resort was so great it literally made every small thing negligible. No sign of any insects the rest of the days. We did not have a problem with the flooding of the bathroom that other travellers experienced. It is true that the glass partitioning only covers a little more than halfway past the tub, but as long as you aren't a huge water splasher when you shower, this will not be a problem. The floor dried up really quickly anyway. The room is a bit dim and yellow even with the lights on, so putting on makeup might be a problem, but I managed by drawing the curtains and letting sunlight in. Lastly, I'd just like to say that all the staff at the hotel, from the kitchen staff to the reception to the security guard, were all really friendly and helpful and greeted us with smiles every single time they saw us.
Reviewed June 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Anthony from Australia
Couple
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 8 nights in May 2017
Excellent Hotel and Spa Resort”
Great and easy check-in. Good size room overlooking the pools. Spa facilities where great and reasonably priced. Overall really happy with our stay.
Reviewed June 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Kwok from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Very good”
All the things are good, only the wifi is not stable.
Reviewed June 01, 2017