Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 78 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

francis from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
nice stay,a bit difficult to find hotel
cheap price,clean room and building
Not bad at all,only thing experienced is room phone has no dial tone and unable to use..staff did nothing to fix this issue even i remind them for several times
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Gilbert from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Big things comes in small surprises!
Accomodating staff/nice location (travel to airport is near)/adequate room size
My stay at hotel R Suites was comfortable and relaxing...no fuss like any big hotels or business hotels..it's simplicity speaks for itself: simple but with ambiance (clean white walls, minimal decor, good room size with basic amenities...it's all there what you needed.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Marydel from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good location although not much facilities.Quite.
Privacy, location,approachable staff.
It was pretty good.Must have 24 hrs food and beverage service even simple menus.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Asia from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in July 2015
Basic Room
cleanliness, ambiance and location
My stay with R Suites is generally good. No hot and cold shower and bidet but fair enough versus the price.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

JIEUN from South Korea
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in August 2014
really nice people, nice price !
reasonable price, good staff
It's really nice ! so reasonable price and nice attitude staffs. it has a samll air conditioner but it was enough. although the bathroom was quite small and no bathtub, it was okay that only for 1 night just staying.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Anthony from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in August 2014
Not So Great
Location
The hotel was not very comfortable. There were few electrical outlets in the rooms. The rooms were small. The hotel actually charged me 400 pesos for a key deposit. The restaurant closed early and room service was not available after about 10 pm. The hotel was also not in a place where it seemed safe to walk at night.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Maricar from Philippines
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Basic
Location, Wifi, Staff
Its is a very basic hotel. Ideal for travellers who are not that fussy. Cons: A/C was weak, very small room, no cabinets
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Eric from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in February 2014
Hotel was clean and quiet.
Clean, quiet and good wifi
The hotel is well priced with good facilities. A little far from the center of town but close to airport and close to taxi service (meter is best). Good and clean hotel with own breakfast facility. Ensure you ask if breakfast is included as staff failed to inform me that I had free breakfast included even thought they saw me go out and get coffee every morning I was there! I wish they would have informed me before check out!!!
Reviewed March 08, 2014

David from United States
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 13 nights in December 2013
Hidden, Clean and Quiet
Quiet, Good Location, Great Shower
This was our second stay at R Suites. We were presently surprised that the hotel honored our pre-arrival requests. The rooms are on the small side, but average for this type of hotel. The beds are comfortable; rooms are clean and have sizeable CRs (bathrooms). There are three plusses to the CR. First, there is good water pressure. Second, there is a hot shower (that works). Third, being tall, it is nice to find a hotel that has tall mirrors with good lighting for shaving. We have stayed in much more expensive hotels without those features. ‘R’ is located on the road to the old bridge to Mactan Island – so getting to the airport and beach resorts is as easy as staying on Mactan if one is not staying in a beach resort. The location is an easy taxi ride to many malls (Pacific Mall, J Centre, SM City, Ayala and others). It is also easy to get to three of the most used ‘Government’ facilities, Philippine CFO, DFA and the US Embassy Extension. Locally, there is a ‘Prince Warehouse’ across the street that sells everything from food to stoves to stereos (US – think small Wal-Mart or Kmart). There are two pharmacies and numerous street food vendors selling lechon manok (roast chicken), liempo (roast pork) and more. The food in the R Café is primarily Filipino, but it is good and right size portions. Breakfast is fixed (limited choices), but flavorful. This is one of the FEW places we have found that serves BREWED coffee standard instead of instant or 3-1 (Instant coffee, cream and sugar in one package. We would recommend, and stay in this hotel again. There are no pools, spas or gardens.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

christine from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
poor
not much
Poor security poor food just sumwere to lock up my luggage
Reviewed January 05, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: