Book Now: Raas Devigarh

Exceptional
From 68 reviewsSee what guests said
9.2
/
10
Recommended by 100% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (68)Booking.com Reviews (117)
9.2
/
10
Exceptional
From 68 reviews
Cleanliness9.5
Facilities9.8
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service9.6
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (68)
All room types
Showing 55 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Hetal from India
Group
Garden Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Celebrated my birthday at this property however I found that its located at outside of Udaipur city in one of the village so would be quite difficult if one wants to visit the city. ”
its a good weekend gateway to leisure and relax at the property only!
Reviewed June 03, 2016
7.6
Very good
Susan from Australia
Solo traveler
Palace Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Last leg of Rajasthan ”
Great hotel with great facilities ideal for travellers wanting wellness and recovery from demands of travelling throughout Rajasthan before next leg of travels in India - for me too far removed from central hub of Udaipur and too isolated offering few facilities surrounding being too reliant on hotel facilities. Can appreciate the property, the history and architecture and recommend but not for those wanting to be amongst it with feel and ambience of Udaipur.
Reviewed April 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Rohit from India
Couple
Palace Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Lifetime Experience ”
I have stayed in many 5 star hotels, resorts etc but this is the place i would like to stay again. After doing the online booking for palace suite i called up & informed them that i am coming to celebrate my 2nd wedding anniversary. On arrival i was upgraded to aravali suite, cakes flowers candles etc were placed in my room evening they gave me private dinner at sheesh mahal. The hotel staff is courteous, polite best hospitality we have experienced. The hotel has stunning views staying there gives you the king feeling. Its a very well maintained heritage property. Dont think twice just book and experience one of the must stay property in india. I would like to specially thanks staff starting from bhawani, sridhar, naresh, sanjay, pooja & rohit and many more for making my anniversary wonderful and memoralbe wont forget the awesome lifetime experience. Thanks a lot for the surprises. Cheers!
Reviewed March 08, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Mayank from United States
Group
Garden Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Religious”
New road Need to put road signs or inform travelers of how to get there
Reviewed February 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Hardik from United States
Couple
Garden Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Magical Stay !!! Just book it, don't think twice !”
Prompt Service, Attention to Detail and their Food and Beverage services are excellent !!
It was truly Magical, it was our 5th anniversary and the staff not only upgraded us but also gave us a lovely surprise in form of a cake and champagne !! Just book it, don't think twice!!
Reviewed January 04, 2016
6.7
Good
Gulshan from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Food is below average!”
Clean, comfort,luxury
Reviewed November 30, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
fantastic & peaceful location”
location, hostoric style & preservation, staff
First class - would stay again anytime
Reviewed July 21, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Anshuman from India
Family with young children
Garden Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Great hospitality ”
Well maintained heritage property
The hotel is well maintained and the staff are exceptionally well trained.the food is very good however expensive.Must try the spa which is good. Great place to stay anyways.
Reviewed June 08, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Dipali from India
Family with teens
Palace Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Tranquil and Secluded ”
Tranquil & Historical, Picturesque rural surrounding, Good service with perfectly appointed accomodations,
Couldn't get better than this for me. This is probably the best place to relax, escape and be treated in a genuine surrounding. Far more valuable and real than many of the other overly glamorous hotels of India.
Reviewed January 08, 2015
5.0
George from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great potential, overpriced ”
Charm of the building, food at dinner, view from the terrace bar.
Our stay was enjoyable but frustrating as it could have been so much better. Staff were not well trained and routinely didn't follow up on requests unless asked multiple times - this isn't 5-star performance. The swimming pool was dirty. Bikes were offered for hire but were not fit for purpose and no maps were provided as we'd been told they would be. The room was large and well-appointed but smelt strongly of damp. Food at dinner was very tasty and service was good. The same could not be said of a poor breakfast buffet with slow and unprofessional service. This hotel, for 2 nights, was pretty expensive and a lot of small issues marred what could have been a lovely stay.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Kalish from United Kingdom
Couple
Palace Suite
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Beautiful hotel with an extraordinary service”
Sevice, food and private dining
We had an unforgettable stay at the Devi Garh - the personalised service was one of the best we have ever experienced. The team was incredible - the general manager is a fantastic leader with an excellent eye for detail and the rest of the staff go out of their way to make your stay unforgettable. The food was delicious and we highly recommend the private dining. The property itself is beautiful with fantastic views - a definite choice for travellers looking to relax but also wanting to visit the city of Udaipur.
Reviewed April 20, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Neeraj from India
Couple
Aravali Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Excellent”
Luxury, Location and Comfort
Excellent stay. Felt like royalty. Great and attentive staff service, was ready to custom make our experience. The spa service is great and village tour is great.
Reviewed February 27, 2014
7.0
Very good
ROSALIND from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
disappointed. we had to move rooms several times”
beautiful building , wonderful views and friendly helpful staff
Reviewed January 19, 2014
8.0
Excellent
arjun from India
Family with teens
Garden Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Weekend getaway to Udaipur”
Fantastic staff
Reviewed January 16, 2014
6.7
Good
Benedict from Hong Kong
Couple
Garden Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Nice hotel but lack of maintenance”
Nicely built hotel with good location
The hotel was built on a hill overlooking the nearby areas. It was nicely built but the design seems exceptional and strange. Many a times, you have to walk quite a distance uncovered before reaching other part of the hotel. There is also a need for better maintenance
Reviewed February 25, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Lawrence from United States
Couple
Garden Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Beautiful retreat from the tourist over run town”
The palace itself
We stayed here on the recommendation of a friend originally from India. She predicted we would need a retreat after touring Rajasthan for 8 days. This restored palace is exquisite, a great place to relax for a couple of days, and the service and food were outstanding. A driver can take you to Udaipur to see the sites. I would recommend coming back to the hotel for dinner to avoid driving on the winding roads at night. Plus, the food and service was wonderful. We were able to sit on our balcony and look out over green fields attended by the villagers and watch beautiful birds fly amongst the trees.
Reviewed February 04, 2013
7.7
Very good
Neepa from India
Couple
Palace Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
It was an amazing experience.”
The outdoor jacuzzi and amazing view
The staff upgraded us to the Aravalli suite as the AC was noisy in the room booked. The suite is excellent-wonderful scenery and completely fantastic. Staff is very hospitable. Trekking to the temple top and the camel ride around the village was fun- The outdoor jacuzzi was also amazing. The food was also very good. I would recommend this romantic paradise to anybody. Hotel is overpriced though.
Reviewed January 20, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
olivier from France
Family with teens
Garden Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Fabulous and memorable stay”
Site view the Palace and top service
It was a real chock Amazing Palce combining old structure with modern rebuilt The best we experienced in Rajahstan ans the most impressive
Reviewed January 11, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
The best hotel we've ever stayed in”
Location, Service, Facilities, relaxation
Devi Garh was the best hotel we'd stayed in 12 years ago during our honeymoon in India. We stayed at a lot of hotels over that three week period but Devi Garh was the stand out hotel and we vowed to return for longer. This trip was the fulfilment of that vow and we weren't disappointed. the location and building itself are jaw-dropping and the service we received was second to none - all with good grace and never with an eye on your wallet. The hotel wisely offers to add 5% to your bill to cover tips and believe me you won't begrudge a penny of it. Nothing is too much trouble for the hotel - arranging for us to eat in just about any location, at any time and anything on the fantastic menu. The hotel knew we were rteurning guests celebrating our anniversary and made sue the celebration was very special. since our last visit they've added rooms and improved facilities - the spa is wonderful and the complimentary camel rides, village tour and yoga lessons were a great feature. we can't wait to return and, economics permitting, we won't wait another 12 years!
Reviewed October 24, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Marco from Italy
Couple
Garden Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Simply amazing”
Relaxing and luxurious staying
The hotel over impressed me. The upgraded our room to suite and it was amazing. I am sure the room we choose would have been great too, but the withe marbles and space and view of the suite provided to us was just superb. Stuff is excellently trained and i would have stayed there forever if only I could have.
Reviewed October 07, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Sophie from France
Couple
Garden Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
The best hotel I have ever been to”
Magnificient palace, amazing rooms, great luxury service
We checked in for one night only (unfortunately) but this felt very special. We were greeted with a rain of petals over our heads. As it was low season, we were told by the manager that we had been upgraded to one of the most luxurious room in on of the towers overlooking the hills. We spend the day lounging around the pool and admiring the view. We used their gym that overlooks the hills and then got given a tour of the palace. The lunch, diner and breakfast were amazing, offering a good selection of indian and non indian options. The service was really impeccable. The only downside was the fact that we could only stay one night ( and maybe the swimming pool water which was too hot to my taste).
Reviewed September 16, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
HARPREET from India
Group
Garden Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Abode of Luxury and service with a smile”
Rooms, Service, Views, Tranquility...the list is unending
We reached the hotel in the morning & it was raining. The welcome was very warm and we told them about it being our anniversary we were offered an upgrade. The hotel is delight right from the moment you enter. Its rooms are opulent, the white color scheme is seen to be believed. The room size is huge with two balconies. The palace converted into hotel is property worth seeing. The restaurant offers amazing views of the hills. Its far away from the city but then who wants to stay in crowded city any way !!! The manager took us for a visit to the Hotel ( never miss this !!) each room has got a unique theme & decor. Each room amazes you with luxury & the style. The spa is also worth the visit. Last but the most important, This hotel has got fantastic bunch of people working with them, they serve with a smile, make you feel at home, very well trained, well mannered. The guy serving in the restaurant ( Mangi Ram) is so good that he understands the needs of the guest even before you say a word !! I have had one of my best stay here !! great job
Reviewed September 15, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Margaret from Ireland
Couple
Garden Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Fantastic Hotel!!”
wonderful rooms, views, location. everything!!
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in devigarh and would happily return. in fact it was our favorite hotel in india.
Reviewed January 28, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
maria from Sweden
Family with young children
Garden Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Dramatic location, ”
Palace in the mountains, dramatic, excitinig, teriffic view, clean air, quiet
we stayed at the hotel for one night. actually i did not realise while booking that the hotels localisation quite some trip from udaipur, but we were not dissappointed. terrific location in the aravalli mountains, nicely renovated old palace. modern design inside old walls. unfortunately, since most of material inside is wood and marble (marble bath for instance) it seems difficult to mantain and the room we stayed at needs som refurbishing though eferything was very clean. great view from the restaurant terrass.
Reviewed November 15, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Anne from Belgium
Couple
Garden Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Tremendous setting, discrete high-class service”
high taste decoration and luxury beds, spa and swimming pool gorgeous
We were highly positively surprised by this hotel, received an up-grade (garden room to palace suite), our stay was 10/10 at every moment, food excellent, service gentle, smiling and discrete, enlightening of the hotel wonderfull The Agoda-rate was very interesting compared to the usual rates of the hotel Spa was extremely perfect except for the music (too continental and too laudly)
Reviewed October 23, 2011
7.3
Very good
Stephane from France
Couple
Palace Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Great rooms and good service”
heritage hotel
It's a great place to stay, but you feel that the hotel is already 10 years old and some small details need to be updates, such as, changing the light bulbs to create a more soft and chic ambiance, instead the eco, cheap bulbs. The pool area can be improved. And only one restaurant ! But no complains, it's a great place to stay.
Reviewed May 01, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Mireille from France
Couple
Garden Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Magique”
Nous avons été surclassés, dans une magnifique suite, avec une piscine privée... C était sublime.... Check in et check out compliqués....
Reviewed January 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
caroline from France
Family with teens
Aravali Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Chambres sublimes avec vue sur les Araveli”
Hotel sublime, accueillis par une pluie de pétales de roses, personnel irréprochable, grande qualité de palace. Rare en Inde, l'hotel a été restauré dans un esprit minimal qui le rend extremement contemporain !
Reviewed August 15, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Ulrich from Switzerland
Couple
Garden Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Super Hotel perfekt geführt”
Die tolle Hotelanlage, geschmackvoll dekorierte Suiten
Eine sehr schöne Hotellanlage wo Altes und Neues perfekt kombiniert wurden, so dass sich der Gast wohl fühlen und verwöhnen lassen kann. Das Ganze liegt in einer einmaligen Umgebung.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Bernd from Germany
Couple
Garden Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Tolle Lage in den Bergen”
Sehrmruhige Lage in den Bergen, sehr luxuriös, einzigartige Bar, Marmoreinrixhtungen
Hotel in altem Palast, beeindruckend aufgebaut, sehr luxuriös, einzigartige Bar, leider weit weg von Udaipur, Zimmer mit Marmor, sehr authentisch eingerichtet, sehr guter Service, extrem ruhige Lage, gutes Essen.
Reviewed January 20, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Bernhard from Germany
Family with teens
Garden Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Luxushotel mit allen erdenklichen Annehmlichkeiten”
Ideale Kombination als altem Abiente und moderner Einrichtung
Wir haben uns in dem Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt. Wir haben bei der Ankunft eine Halbstündige Besichtigung bekommen. Am Abend gab es ein indisches Buffet, das sehr lecker schmeckte. Im Business Zimmer stand uns immer ein Computer mit Internet Zugang zur Verfügung. Wir haben in Rosenblüten gebadet.
Reviewed August 16, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Anne from Belgium
Family with teens
Garden Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Prachtige locatie en surrounding, perfect food”
Heerlijk verwarmd zwembad, ruime kamers en verzorgde badkamers
Devi Gahr blijft een topper (mijn tweede verblijf) voor zijn setting, kamers en uniek uitzicht en surrounding. Wel steeds duurder ! Poolservice was bar slecht : de tenten rond het zwembad omwille van storm weggehaald en ijzeren staketsels desolaat en rommelig achtergelaten, de ligbedden worden slordig opgestapeld onder vieze plastieken hoezen : geen gezicht voor een zo hoog gewaardeerd hotel ! Ook de bediening aan de pool rommelig en onverzorgd en te familiair. De service is duidelijk achteruitgegaan in twee jaar tijd door nieuw management. Geen kaarsen meer overal in de gangen, budgettaire restricties die doorwegen op de mindere charme van het hotel. Boetiek (was prachtig) gesloten achter zielige gordijnen. Dus Devi Gahr is going downhill..maar de prijzen niet !
Reviewed February 19, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jurgen from Netherlands
Group
Garden Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Mooi hotel, matig management”
Mooie ligging op platteland
Over dit hotel hebben wij gemengde gevoelens. De Garden View suites zijn niet aan te bevelen. Ze liggen niet in de burcht zelf, maar op een lager gelegen gedeelte. Deze kamers zijn donker en hebben nauwelijks uitzicht. Vanwege onze deelname aan het 'I prefer' loyaltyprogramma konden we aanspraak maken op een upgrade en daarom kregen we een prachtige kamer: groot, mooi ingericht en met een mooi uitzicht. De kamer was ook erg schoon. Toen wij hier in september 2012 waren, wat het hotel totaal verlaten. 's Avonds waren wij de enigen in het restaurant, wat niet echt bijdroeg aan de sfeer. Het eten was erg goed, maar vreselijk duur (bijv. ca € 6 voor een klein schaaltje witte rijst). Na een negatieve opmerking hierover kregen we plots een korting op de menuprijs in de dagen daarop. Het hotel maakt een beetje misbruik van de geïsoleerde ligging: alle diensten moet je bij het hotel afnemen en daar hangt een fors prijskaartje aan. Anderzijds was de service wel erg netjes. Je moet dit hotel beslist niet nemen als je in Udaipur wilt zijn, want dat is ca. een uur rijden. Je moet het wel nemen als je een paar dagen wilt ontsnappen aan de drukte van de Indiase steden en wat van het platteland wilt zien. wij vonden het een zeer welkome afwisseling tussen al die miljoenensteden. In de omgeving van het hotel kun je ook leuke wandelingen maken en er zijn wat bezienswaardigheden dichtbij (tempels van Nagda en Ekling ji). De fietsen waarmee werd geadverteerd waren helaas niet aanwezig en dat was jammer, want de omgeving is vlak en ik was er graag een paar uur gaan fietsen. Het hotel bood ook een gratis rondleiding in het nabijgelegen dorpje aan en die is zeer aan te bevelen. De gids nam ons allerlei huizen en werkplaatsen in, die je nooit zou durven betreden als je alleen was.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
7.0
Very good
Koji from Japan
Couple
Garden Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
滞在型の素敵な旅行”
接客、施設、ロケーション
古城での隔絶された素敵な旅でした。
Reviewed March 27, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
WU from China
Couple
Garden Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
服务一流的古堡酒店”
古堡酒店,在保留历史的基础上增加了现代的设计,设计感非常强。酒店环境好美,早餐很丰盛美味。
我们非常喜欢这家古堡酒店。服务非常好,设施好。在保留了历史的基础上,设计的现代高端酒店。我们入住的是Suite garden view,房间很宽敞,卫生间也很大。房间户外还配了半围合的花园客厅。酒店的设施很齐全。我们在餐厅用晚餐和早餐。口味很赞。早餐是自己根据菜单点的,很喜欢。酒店的环境非常好,景观设计也非常讲究,有许多的小庭院。有许多各式设计很棒的客房,和公共的空间。酒店离乌代布尔有28公里,会相对独立。
Reviewed October 30, 2012