Book Now: Rabbit Resort

Excellent
From 1030 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1030)Booking.com Reviews (269)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
From 1030 reviews
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.3
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality9.1
Service9.2
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1030)
All room types
Showing 885 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Johannn from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Forest View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
PARADISE ”
No question: this is the only nice and authentic resort at Pattaya or Jomtien!
Reviewed January 21, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Gary from United States
Couple
Forest View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Incredible Staff”
Right on the beach, and shuttles to the taxi lines, it's in an ideal location. The food is first class - make sure try the dinner here in an intimate beach setting. More fun than the larger hotels, the rooms are traditional yet somehow eclectic. Try to reserve a room closer to the pool, although the property really isn't that large so it's a short walk nonetheless. Breakfast is very nice with a exceptional omelet chef. The staff really over performs as they go out of their way to cater to any needs, remembers your name, and are always welcoming 24/7. Management has really hired an incredible staff. Only a minor facility issue is the lack of a gym, but the beautiful grounds and pool more than make up for that minor miss. Will stay again if I'm back in Pattaya.
Reviewed December 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Seow from Malaysia
Family with teens
Forest View
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Relaxing Resort! Will be back ”
Booked for Forest Room and got free upgrade to Antique Room (1 queen & 1 king bed). Reception staff is very friendly and speaks fluently English. Ala-carte buffet breakfast are superb. The resort is well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay here. Highly recommended.
Reviewed November 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Martel from Australia
Family with teens
Gold Forest Room Forest View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
Good location and pleasant garden property ”
Pattaya is busy and crowded, so it’s good to be in a quieter area away from all of the bars and restaurants, but easy walking distance if needed. We ate at the restaurant each day and enjoyed the Thai and western food. Breakfast buffet is good. Staff very helpful. Garden and pools very nice, and rooms comfortable clean and well decorated.
Reviewed October 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
steven from Thailand
Business traveler
Gold Forest Room Forest View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Location near to the beach ”
Been there few times and never dissapointed. staffs are very polite and friendly. food in the Rabbit restaurant are very good and well priced for a restaurant standards. very quiet and cosy living. few steps to the beach. best choice if need stay away from the cities.
Reviewed August 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Rudy from Indonesia
Couple
Gold Forest Room Forest View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
A must for traveller to visit this hotel once”
When you travel so many place in Thai, found various hotel kind. You will boring staying in big hotel with high building style, lots of wall, tons of cement high rise building and a lift. This is another best choice to stay in Pattaya. First, Its a small and well management hotel. Second, it place in beside the beach. Just walk 1 minute and you got a beach there. Third, The hotel have a good concept. With green tall tree around. Bird anywhere, Flowers, etc. And its likely stay in a nice rabbit house with super comfort room. You will find a combination architecture of France and local Thai house in the room. Big bathroom, Every room complete with a microwave. And of course a 2 very nice warm design of swimming pool (one is for kids and family, the other for adult). About location, i more likely if its place near the Walking street or some nearby. Oh, one more, you will found a great breakfast beside the beach. Thanks to the Owner which is warm welcoming us.
Reviewed August 03, 2018
6.8
Good
Lai from China
Solo traveler
Forest View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Away from the crowd and relax”
Its not that kind of deluxe hotel but its different from the usual ones...the location is quiet and the environment is comfortable. The beach is just outside across the road and there are lots of nice restaurants and bar along the beach. Water pressure is a bit weak.
Reviewed December 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Clive from United Kingdom
Couple
Gold Forest Room Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Beautiful Hideway”
We loved the beautifully manicured grounds and pool which was magical. Our room was spacious and extremely comfortable. The restaurant is well managed, friendly and provided good catering. Overall service was good. Unfortunately during our stay the road at the front was being resurfaced and caused noise disturbance at the restaurant. The air conditioning also broke down on our last day and we were offered another room. We didn’t feel like moving and just used our fan. Although these were matters not entirely within the control of the hotel I felt token compensation might have been in order. I would however definitely recommend this hotel - once the work is finished.
Reviewed November 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Antoinette from United States
Couple
Gold Forest Room Forest View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Great place to chill”
Great place to chill for a few days between other trips. Also recommend for a beach trip without the crowds or noise, yet hubbub is readily reached. Lovely landscaping and layout promotes privacy and shade. Had room with SideView of adult pool and peek ofbocean. Very accommodating staff. Enjoyed the large breakfast selection. Good Tom Yong Goong and main fish dish at dinner. Would definitely return and highly recommend
Reviewed October 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Forest View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Simply superb ”
Probably the best hotel I’ve stayed in Thailand and I’ve been coming here for 10 years amazing rooms amazing staff the food is incredible I literally can’t find anything wrong with this place set just back from the beach I would thoroughly recommend this hotel
Reviewed May 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
TAKASHI from Japan
Couple
Gold Forest Room Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
i was able to spend relaxed time.”
facileties and buildings are not new,but we were satisfied with hospitalety and concern.although it is away from downtown,there was no problem.however,i did not know there was a shuttle to the nearest so i would like to use it next time.
Reviewed October 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Robert from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Gold Forest Room Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Exceptional”
A haven of peace away from the hustle and bustle of the rest of the resort. Lovely rooms and excellent swimming pool and sunbed area.
Reviewed November 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Phuong from United States
Couple
Gold Forest Room Pool View
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Excellent”
This was the first time we travelled with our 2 small dogs so decided to try this resort for one night! It was such a cute place right at beach. The food was great - we ate all our meals there. And most importantly, all of the staff were so friendly and helpful! We are definitely going back!
Reviewed October 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Edmund from United States
Solo traveler
Forest View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Amazing hotel lin Pataya”
A great stay in Pattaya. The rooms and staff were amazing the beach is right outside the front gate. They have two pools with one being adults only. The only downside is that it takes a bit of effort to get into town. But all in all, a great stay.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Chen from Thailand
Family with young children
Gold Forest Room Forest View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Great hotel with okay location”
Stayed with my wife and 1.5 year old twins. The hotel staff was amazing and welcoming. The hotel location is a bit problematic as there are no attractions near by - city center, floating market, gardens and other attractions are about 20 minutes drive or more. Food was excellent and a very valuable happy hour during the evening. Great swimming pool for both adults and toddlers.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Christopher from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Gold Forest Room Forest View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Excellent”
A great little place. Set in a tropical gardenI it is a haven of peace in the midst of the depressing concrete eyesore that is Jomtien. Right on the nicer part of the beach and well away from the manic streets of Pattaya though in reality only a ten minute 20 baht ride away. The bungalows are great but the best feature is probably the friendly staff. Also the crazy colourful squirrels that race through the trees. Best show in town!
Reviewed August 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Chutchada from Thailand
Family with young children
Forest View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Beautiful scenery and great location”
Great location right next to the beach with a quiet street in front with no traffic. Still only a short walk to nice restaurants on the beach and a great location for families. Also, the staff was very friendly and helpful all the time. Just be sure to call for directions as it can be hard to find if you're driving.
Reviewed August 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Rupert from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Forest View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Relaxing experience”
Not in Pattaya, aesthetics, quietness
Nice boutique resort hotel in Jomtien, right on the beach. Lovely Thai style villas in large grounds Only negatives (although mild) were that hotel is a 10 minute walk from main Jomtien area - and food wasn't amazing. Lots of other restaurants in the immediate area though so didn't really matter. Also wifi was pretty flaky, but that seems to be the case for most of Pattaya too. Overall, nice quiet hotel that I'd recommend if you want to get away from the hustle of main Pattaya for a while.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Dimitri from Spain
Family with young children
Gold Forest Room Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Outstanding”
Pool,rooms and tropical location
Very warm welcome! We was with 3 small children in very spacious rooms with all you need to cook inside the kitchen. Mister Rabbit is always present to check that everything is running smoothly. Will comeback for sure!
Reviewed October 23, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from United States
Couple
Gold Antique - Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Just another Outstanding Stay at The Rabbit Resort”
Customer Service, Food and Rooms
We have been coming here for years and this fine establishment never disappoints. In the chaos of Pattaya…this nice oasis allows us to arrive, relax and decompress…many visits without ever leaving the hotel The staff and attentive service is always there as well as good local cuisine at very fair prices. This is a must for almost every visit to Thailand and we will keep coming back…That you so much Deborah, Paisan and your wonderful staff  See you in the spring…
Reviewed October 18, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Timo from Germany
Group
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great little Resort right at the beach”
Quiet Pool, Awesome rooms, very good food
Awesome little resort with lovely spacious rooms and nice surroundings including a quiet pool and a family pool seperately. Food was always nice, breakfast could have a bit more variations to enjoy a longer stay. Nice location on the beach.
Reviewed August 13, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Vincent from Hong Kong
Couple
Gold Antique - Forest View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
impressive about its high standard of courtesy”
1. welcoming, caring attitude and good service of everyone of this resort. 2. clean and tidy everywhere. 3. rabbit decorations enhance a warm and relaxing atmosphere
we stayed for two nights there and was first impressed by its welcome drink after a short walk from the Police Box at the main road. We were not quite satisfied with the G/F location of the original room. Then the hotel upgraded our room without extra charge. In our first night, we didn't sleep well from midnight till dawn because of the noise outside, sounded like mechanical irrigation system. Next morning, we told this to Mr. Rabbit when he greeted every guest at the restaurant. He explained to us that might be the sound of bugs. We accepted that and the situation in the second night was much better. But we were still affected by the noise of floor sweeping in the morning since around 07:00. It would be better if they sweep the floor at a later time or use other tools. We were impressed by the service they offered whole-heartedly, from every staff to the boss. Nicely -decorated place everywhere. Good breakfast offered a basic range of foods at a hygienic state. It would be perfect if the swimming pool is bigger in size and have a gym room provided.
Reviewed May 31, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from United States
Couple
Gold Forest Room Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Almost 10 years at the Rabbit...The best!”
Staff, faciity & Rooms
I am just wrapping up another beautiful stay at The Rabbit Resort. This is paradise and never disappoints. I stumbled across this oasis almost 10 years ago and every stay is better and better. Mr. & Mrs. Rabbit keep the facility immaculate and updated. From check in, you never need to leave the grounds. Every request is accommodated with great food and amenities for all (Couples and families with Children). I love returning to visit to meet and see the committed employees who are so attentive. I truly look forward to my next stay.
Reviewed April 27, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Joost from Netherlands
Couple
Forest View
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Excellent stay ”
Location, resort layout, staff perforamce
Within a month we returned to spend another weekend at this nice resort. The location is good for those looking for a quiet environment away from the busy nightlife. Staff performance is excellent and they really do their best to make sure guests feel welcome and receive good service.
Reviewed October 30, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Piyolos from Thailand
Couple
Forest View
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Thai Villa with International Service”
Nice decoration, Lovely pools, Wonderful staff
It's very special! A group of Thai villa by Pattaya beach, it makes Rabbit Resort quite special. The location is not easy to access of those who don't have their own transportation, but staff are willing to help. There is a condominium next to the resort where resort's guests can use the condo's facilities like tennis courts and etc.. Staff are very helpful :)
Reviewed August 27, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Chuan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Friendly staffs, clean and relaxing”
Friendly staffs, good breakfast, quiet surroundings
Manager Windy is very friendly during breakfast and always asking if we need any more help. Staffs around the resort is always smiling. Rooms are traditional but a little too old for my liking. 1min walk to the beach with private umbrellas exclusive to only rabbit resort guests. Overall, very comfortable stay surrounded by nature.
Reviewed December 03, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
ryan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Relaxing and even better than my expectation”
room, attentive staff and good food etc etc
Greet by the very friendly and helpful manager upon checking in and offered a free room upgrade cuz we need a twin bed instead. Everything is fine and we had a great time there. Will definitely recommend Rabbit Resort to my friends during their stay in Pattaya :)
Reviewed November 26, 2013
8.3
Excellent
CHRISTIAN from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Rabbit is a place but it needs to be a hotel”
staff location gardens
The rooms have faked (supposedly exotic) curtains that do no bring sufficent darkness in the morning. So be prepared to a short night. ALso the Air conditioner was noisy and not enough strong considering the heighth of the ceiling. Lastly, you have no intimacy in the room (anyone can see in your room from at least three other bungalows). The charm is there but Rabbit has to come back to the basics. At 100+ US$ you want a room where you can sleep, have intimacy and frech air.
Reviewed July 23, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
mona from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
awesome family hotel”
good location, excellent personalized service, great quality resort hotel
1. we got a room upgrade, and we didn't even ask 2. the staff answered questions knowledgeably--how to get around, where to go, etc. 3. the owners and manager introduced themselves and sincerely looked after our concerns 4. good local and international choices for buffet breakfast and for dinner (we didn't go for lunch) 5. staff were helpful but not overwhelming and did not get in the way 6. lovely, clean room and lush gardens 7. we had to leave at 6am to get on a 9:40am flight. i didn't order breakfast as it was advertised to start at 7am and i didn't want to hassle the staff. nonetheless, two breakfast bags came with us in the car--unexpected and totally appreciated.
Reviewed May 16, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
vince from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
A comfortable, relaxing, friendly place to stay”
Staff attentiveness, beautiful, clean
From check in to check out I was extremely pleased with my stay. The staff are constantly greeting you to make sure everything is ok with your accommodation. I was upgraded when I checked in to a room steps away from the adult only swimming pool. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. The staff was very friendly. The room and surroundings were always clean. My birthday was during the week of my stay, and I was greeted one morning with a birthday cake and the owner, manager, and 5 staff singing Happy Birthday to me. They go above and beyond. I was very pleased, will certainly stay there again, and undoubtedly will recommend to others to stay there. Top notch.
Reviewed April 10, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Denise from Qatar
Family with teens
Stayed 10 nights in July 2012
Perfect getaway ”
Wonderful service, beautiful rooms, lovely landscape
We stayed 10 days and would have stayed longer. From the moment we arrived, each member of our family began what was to continue to be, a bragging session about the Rabbit Resort. We preferred to dine nearly every meal at the hotel's restaurant. It delivered consistently excellent fare with great service. The breakfast buffet was delicious providing a new entree to the already extensive choices on a daily basis. The rooms were nice, clean and cozy. The surrounding grounds and landscape were beautiful and lush. The staff was professional and extremely helpful, always extremely attentive and interested in making sure every detail was attended to. This is, as all the other reviews have attested, definitely a 5-star experience. We will make it a point to return as our stay at the Rabbit was very special. This is, without a doubt, one place our family would enjoy experiencing time and time again.
Reviewed October 29, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Chun from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice room and great food”
Nice room and great food
The upstairs room with balcony has a room setting a little bit different from the downstairs room (with patio). The room has one double bed and a couch which is smaller than a double bed. The bathroom is better than the downstairs room as it is more "enclosed". The restaurant "The Grill House" serves great food in both Thai style and western cuisine. In fact the Thai dishes they served there were the best amoong those I have had during this 6 day trip in Thailand.
Reviewed August 04, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Chun from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice resort”
Spaceous room with exotic interior designs
Pros Spaceous room with two double beds (one serves as the sofa I think) Exotic interior designs in oriental style Comprehensive amenities. Staff deliver extra bottles of shampoo/toothbrushes to the room upon requests Cons Nothing worth mentioning
Reviewed August 04, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Klaus from Germany
Group
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
oase der ruhe”
Schöner Garten mit Bungalows die familier geführt wird.
Schöne Bungalows in wunderschönem Garten. Das Personal ist sehr bemüht und außerordentlich freundlich. Insgesamt wird dieser Ortsteil von Osteuropäern gerne besucht, dies ist leider auch im Rabbit der Fall.
Reviewed January 03, 2012
8.7
Excellent
MAIYO from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great hotel in the forrest with fantastic service”
Trees, quiet, good service & food, quaint
We were greeted by the owner and her husband. The food was great, hotel quaint, homey and the only hotel in the forrest along the concrete Pattaya jungle. If you want a true Thai experience stay at Rabbit Resort.
Reviewed November 29, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Warren from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Everything Was Excellent.!!!!!”
Rooms, Food, Service
What can I say about our stay at Rabbit Resort..? Fantastic.!! We only stayed for a couple of nights and it was our first trip to Thailand.. The staff were always friendly and attended to our everyneed (not that there was many). the food was first class and rooms in excellent condition and extremely clean and tidy (a must for me). I would definitely recommend a stay at Rabbit Resort if you are looking to stay in Pattaya and dont want the concrete tower experience. We will be coming back. Thanks
Reviewed August 04, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Wonderful Place for Calm Relaxation”
Low-density, low-rise, on the beach
It's hard to find enough superlatives to describe Rabbit Resort. It is probably the last low-rise, low-density beachside resort in Pattaya/Jomtien. All of the spacious cottages are two story with one room on each floor. They are spread throughout a jungle-like garden that is right on Dongtan beach at the north end of Jomtien. The place is beautifully quite and well isolated from the high rise madness that the Pattaya area has become. Rabbit Resort has two freeform swimming pools; one for families and a very quiet one surrounded by shade for adults who just want to relax. The resort has it's own beach area with lounge chairs, umbrellas and service from the restaurant and bar. We ate all of our meals at the resort and enjoyed every one. The buffet breakfast is especially generous and offers a surprisingly wide variety of food. The staff is excellent. They are friendly, attentive and very well trained. If you're headed for the Pattaya/Jomtien area and want a pleasant, quiet, paradise on the beach, head straight for Rabbit Resort.
Reviewed July 20, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Scott from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Best Place in Pattaya/Jomtien!”
Top-notch Customer Service in Every Aspect, Quiet, Clean & Close to the Beach!
If you are heading to the Pattaya area, The Rabbit Resort is the place to stay! I've lived in Thailand for 9 years and I've never had such good service at a hotel/resort. Not even close. It is run by Mr. & Mrs Rabbit, and Mrs. Rabbit came up and introduced herself and was very sweet and helpful. We never got to meet Mr. Rabbit, but that's one of the many reasons why I'd like to return. I knew that we were in for a treat when we were heading to breakfast the first day and one of the staff politely asked us if everything was ok. Was the air-con cold enough? The bed the right level of softness? She even said she'll change the bed if it was too hard or too soft. I think that says enough. Book a room if this is the type of environment and service you're looking for. The ocean is not the cleanest in Thailand, so if you don't want to venture into the sea, there are two pools available - one for families and the other for adults. Enjoy!
Reviewed July 07, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Sandra from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
The personal touches make this a special location.”
Decor of rooms, friendly staff, two pools - one quiet one for adults and excellent location.
beautiful setting and amazingly personalised service makes this a very special hotel. i loved the adults only pool and the wi-fi in the grounds of the hotel. the restaurant was a bonus and the staff were excellent.
Reviewed May 11, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Satoshi from Japan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
quiet and convenience”
Very quiet situation, good pool. Nice staffs.
Beds on the beach.
I highly recommend this hotel to the people who wants to spend their vacation in the quiet location and sometimes wants to enjoy town. You can enjoy beach and pool, forest. On the other hands, only 10 minutes ride on songthaew (public minibus) leads you to the center of Pattaya. Only our complaint was the beach bed on the beach. Beds along the pool are very comfortable with pad, but bed on the beach are fordable solid and poor one without cushion, so it's hard to lay on for long time.
Reviewed March 23, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
mako from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
the nice place”
delicious breakfast, huge room with great view
too expensive
it is quite quiet place with very delicious breakfast, huge room and near beach. Especially, they have two swimming pools for adult and children separately to keep you feel relax. However, it is a little bit difficult to find the place because they do not allow Taxi to drive in.It is better to call hotel before you arrived.
Reviewed December 11, 2009
8.7
Excellent
Wee from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2009
Great stay at Rabbit”
Nice environment. Friendly staff.
No internet access in the rooms. Should have provided wireless access.
The environment of the resort is very green and pleasing for the senses. Very relaxing. My favourite place is the adult pool which is surrounded by greeneries. Upon checking in, the hotel gave us Bt200 dinner vouchers - one for every night we were staying there. Unfortunately, we only have time to try it on one night where we were there. The shrimp with garlic is highly recommended. The hotel organises free floating market tour daily. It only take 20 minutes to travel to the market. The tour is worth a visit and Thai massage at the floating market is a must! I am very surprised at the prices in the floating market. A plate of fried noodle cost on Bt40. And the body massage cost only Bt150 per hour. Not tourist prices at all. All in all, we enjoyed the stay at Rabbit very much!
Reviewed October 03, 2009
8.7
Excellent
Thorsten from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2009
a cosy island in Pattaya”
clean - well maintained - quiet - friendly and helpful staff - beautiful Thai style houses
quite long walking to main road
The Rabbit Resort was a pleasant surprise - a cosy island - in the buzzling and (for my taste)dirty Pattaya. I liked the tranquil atmosphere and the beautifully decorated Thai style houses. The location on Jomptien beach is nice although the walk to the next main road (to catch transportation) takes abt 10 minutes. If I would come to Pattaya again the "Rabbit" would certainly be my first choice again.
Reviewed October 01, 2009
9.2
Exceptional
VORAVUTH from Thailand
Couple
Gold Forest Room Pool View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Very good resort”
Really recommend this resort. The staff are nice and friendly. The room is beautiful, decorating with Thai style and the important thing is it's really clean!!! Breakfast is good and tasty. The beach is just in front of the resort. Especially, the resort is really peaceful. One more thing I would like to advise is the restaurant take a little long time to cook and serve our dinner even there was just only us there.
Reviewed July 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Craig from United States
Couple
Forest View
Stayed 12 nights in June 2018
Summer Camp with Romance and Luxury”
The Rabbit is the last low-rise garden resort in Pattaya, literally on the beach. If your idea of a great stay is a glass and steel tower 30 stories high, there are plenty to choose from. This is not that. From the moment I arrived and was greeted by a man offering a cool glass of guava, they had me. The staff was relentlessly gracious, helpful, knowledgeable, and kind. By the time I left, they were family...Mit who mixes a mean White Russian, Mike who greeted us every afternoon with a smile, owner Deborah who’s the heart of the resort, and Ms. Ang who keeps it all flowing perfectly. The complementary breakfast was delicious. Cabs arrived in minutes to take us wherever we wanted to go. The rooms are double the size of most hotel rooms with alcoves, vaulted ceilings, enormous beds, and old-style fans—all surrounded by magnificent trees in a stunning park-like setting. Was that Bogart and Bacall who just walked by? Anything's possible in this throwback to the past.
Reviewed June 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
James from United States
Solo traveler
Forest View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Fantastic ”
Right on the beach. Great food with seating all looking out on water. Beautiful pools. Lovely grounds with little cottage house everywhere. Staff were wonderfully helpful and most friendly. I very relaxed 3 days.
Reviewed June 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Trevor from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Forest View
Stayed 9 nights in May 2018
Excellent Resort”
It isn’t often that I write reviews for hotels but this resort deserves the effort. Often travelling around the world for both work and pleasure this has to be one of the best Hotels/Resorts I have stayed in. I just returned from a 9 night stay at Rabbit Resort and cannot fault any aspect of my stay. Checked in 27 May and they upgraded my room to Gold Forest room R4. The welcome given was an example of things to come with very easy check in and a welcome drink. My room was stunning. Unlike many hotels where the photographs used for their website are only the finest rooms and taken immediately after redecorating, the rooms are just as their website describes and are beautiful. The resort itself is right on the beach just crossing a service road which is closed to traffic from 10am until 5pm everyday and also within an easy 5-10 minute walk of the local town and bars. It‘s hard to explain just how much of an Oasis this resort is. The beach on the doorstep and town close by but then you f
Reviewed June 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
david from Thailand
Family with young children
Forest View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Fabulous Family Friendly Resort/Couples”
Great Location, Friendly Staff, Beautiful Rooms and grounds, Adults only pool and a Family Pool, Food/restaurant on-site, and Beach access feet away. The breakfast buffet is worth the money whether its included in your reservation or not; get it. Eateries, 7/11(10 minute easy walk with kids), Pharmacy(next to 7/11), Massage Shops, Bars, Live Music, waterpark, and everything else all within comfortable walking distance (5-15minutes). Free resort songthaew after 1700hrs down the beach road to the main junction where 7/11 is located. Had zero issues with mosquitoes. We loved it; such a pleasant 4 day holiday.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wolfgang from Germany
Solo traveler
Gold Forest Room Forest View
Stayed 15 nights in February 2018
Excellent”
Grand tranquille place to relax and to get away from everyday sorrows. Luxurously appointed rooms attentive staff good restaurant reasonable prices. Highly recommended to people that attach importance to style and guest culture
Reviewed March 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
George from Finland
Couple
Forest View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Absolutely Fabulous Rabbit”
This was a real find of peace and tranquility in bustling Pattaya. The location on Dongtan beach was perfect. The staff charming and excellent. The accommodations excellent and the facilities first class with two nice swimming pools. Highly recommended.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Catherine from United Kingdom
Couple
Gold Antique - Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in January 2018
Relaxing hotel in beautiful surroundings”
Excellent relaxing hotel amid the hustle and bustle of Pattaya, lovely room -gold antique room, breakfast was great good choice each morning, staff very friendly and work hard to ensure your stay is wonderful, Restaurant was fab, we ate there most nights after chilling out on the beach opposite the hotel, happy hour each day at the bar to try out a few cocktails. Hotel grounds are beautiful which made it a haven to come back to after shopping along beach road, we used the shuttle bus a few times during our stay to get to the main road where you can pick up a baht bus to get around. We were able to extend our room due to a late flight home which was a great bonus for us. Overall a wonderful relaxing holiday.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Forest View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
weekend break”
nice location, very quaint resort. Great adult pool at the front, easy to relax, 1 minute from Beach too. staff very helpful, Nice size rooms and comfortable bed.
Reviewed October 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Adrian from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Great place”
Everything is great, quiet and comfortable. The only draw back is the hotel is set someway back from the main road to get a taxi, but the hotel arranged a shuttle no problem.
Reviewed August 07, 2018
6.8
Good
Tan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Gold Antique - Forest View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Quite disappointing ”
Hi everyone, i was quite disappointed with this hotel because i booked x1 king & x1 queen then when i arrive they say i only book x1 king bed with sofa bed and ask me to ADD additional 2700baht for 3 nights if i wanted 2 big beds. The hotel was old with x2 very small pool (1 of the 2 pools , NO KIDS ALLOW) and the hotel restaurant food was really terrible! overall experience was terrible I'm sorry to say that. They don't even have international Plug for us! Luckily also we book a car. The hotel was located about 1km from the main road after a security house checked. meaning you might be having trouble calling for a taxi! The beach area of the hotel was dirty with rough sands .. not good for kids (and adults!)
Reviewed October 01, 2018
6.0
Phil from Australia
Couple
Forest View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Overpriced but not bad”
PROS: - swimming pools - steps from the beach (though it was litter-strewn beach) - traditional Thai architecture - big beds, aircon and shower CONS: - overpriced - the rooms are not well insulated so when you check in they're hot and stuffy and have to wait for the aircon to cool things down - ala carte breakfast selection was very limited (the menu has more items though) Overall, I wouldn't go back. For that price you should be getting 5-star service and amenities.
Reviewed September 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Timothy from United Kingdom
Couple
Forest View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Exceptional”
Great location in busy Pattaya, beautiful pool and enormous room
Reviewed December 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Toh from Singapore
Couple
Gold Antique - Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Excellent”
Thumbs up for the food. Fresh and super tasty. Staff are so helpful and polite.. Ambience is so peaceful and nice. Location is convenient for all.
Reviewed December 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Rikard from Sweden
Couple
Gold Forest Room Forest View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Exceptional”
This is the place to be if you are looking for peace and quiet in Pattaya! We really loved it! Beautiful garden surrounding the huge rooms, very clean, right at the beach.
Reviewed December 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Apinop from Thailand
Couple
Forest View
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Quiet place for vacation”
Friendly staff and good location near the not-so-crowded beach.
Reviewed December 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Pang from Singapore
Couple
Gold Forest Room Forest View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Excellent”
Wonderful hotel ,located at a quiet location just in front to the sea, very relaxing holiday.
Reviewed December 03, 2018
6.4
Good
vinyoo from Thailand
Couple
Forest View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Nice”
reasonable price
Reviewed August 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
minchul from South Korea
Couple
Forest View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Recommandable”
I stayed for 1 night was so good. Friendly staff nice location to get beach and night market. But the room second floor was hot. Ovarall, i would come back again
Reviewed July 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Madison from United States
Family with young children
Forest View
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good resort with my almost 2yr old”
There was a separate family pool so I didn't have to worry about my kid screaming bothering the party goer type. Super quiet at night tho close to the beach not really close to shopping markets but I went for nature and the Beach which it was great for. 7-11 nearby so it was easy to restock on soy milk and snacks. Good food
Reviewed October 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Noppawan from Thailand
Couple
Forest View
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
The best service very care of any detail of customer. We really love this resort.”
This place is such the best place in Pattaya where we ever been to. All staffs were really nice and care. I informed them that I am pregnant so they were really kind to upgrade my room from forest room with forest view to pool view where very close to pool and easy to access to the beach. The atmosphere surrounds was stunning with full of trees but without problem about mosquitoes or insect which means they manage their best to control this annoy problem. We are really assuring that we will be there again soon as I really love this place.,food and all staffs. Please keep your quality as best as you are and we hope to see them again.
Reviewed July 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Karen from Australia
Couple
Gold Forest Room Pool View
Stayed 11 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
Rabbit Resort was in a lovely location not too close to the hustle & bustle of Pattaya yet only a 10 minute ride away. The grounds of the resort were just ideallic, rooms were spacious & staff were at your beck & call, nothing was too much trouble
Reviewed June 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Anand from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Overhyped”
Rooms were clean, however the place is infested with insects and snakes given it is a tropical surrounding environment. The walk ways are narrow and it wasn't fun walking my daughter around, who had sighted a snake in the shrubs. The facilities in the room did not work (Microwave, kettle) Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was excellent. The beach right outside was dirty sand, not the type that is suitable for kids to play. The pool was OK. I have stayed at better places, so I wouldn't give this place a thumbs up.
Reviewed March 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Liu from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Gold Antique - Forest View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Value for Money”
Very helpful staffs. Room are spacious, clean and well-maintained. It is reasonably quiet with the exception that there was machinery noise in the morning. Probably the staffs are hoovering leafs in the garden.
Reviewed February 01, 2017
7.6
Very good
Uwe from Germany
Couple
Forest View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
One of the best places in Jomtien ”
It was a great experience to see how this resort has maintained and developed facilities as well service over the last 2 years. Especially the surprise the gave us for the remembrance to our last visit. Thank you so much and keep going to become No. 1 at that location!
Reviewed October 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Xudong from China
Couple
Forest View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
A relaxing quiet beach resort”
The resort is located in the quiet part of Pattaya, which is 4-5 km away from noisy walking street. Facing directly to the beach. You can sit down at the bar and watch sunset over the sea. The breakfast is good while the pool is a bit small. The only downside is that it is not so accessible if you drive as the road in front of the beach is closed during the day. Overall we enjoyed staying here and definitely would come back next time.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Stuart from United Kingdom
Couple
Forest View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Excellent Resort”
Fantastic Thai village type complex. Spotlessly clean. Lovely food . The rooms are amazing and the owners are available and caring. Right on the beach and next to the Jomtien gay beach . Plenty of sun beds around the pool and for hire on the beach. A fantastic resort.
Reviewed August 14, 2016