Book Now: Racha Island Resort

Excellent
From 2369 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2369)Booking.com Reviews (249)
8.2
Excellent
From 2369 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.7
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.3
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
简体中文
English
繁體中文 (香港)
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
Beach Front Double Bed
Quad Beach Front
Suite Beach Front
1 Bedroom Pool View
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2290 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
XIHUI from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Beyond my expectation”
Nice service and good facilities especially we are talking about a hotel in a small island.
Reviewed February 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Hege from Norway
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
A recommended break from Phuket.”
We needed to get out from Phuket for a couple of days for a romantic break/getaway. Wonderful little island and well worth a visit. Friendly staff, now friends for life. Great location at the beach. We stayed at the pool rooms and can highly recommend these.
Reviewed January 12, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Xide from United States
Group
1 Bedroom Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Nice place for vacation”
Nice place for vacation
Reviewed December 26, 2016
2.8
Daniel from New Zealand
Family with teens
Garden Superior Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Very disappointed as the staff were unhelpful. Toilets at pool and restaurant disgusting and smelly.”
No facilities like massage although advertised. Overall would never return. Room was basic. No room service Water was Luke warm in shower. Shower fitting terrible.
Reviewed December 24, 2016
6.4
Good
MANABU from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Beautiful beach is all”
I stayed in 2nd floor of cotage, and the room was big enough even for family with small children. But breakfast was poor, because all ingredients were transported from Phuket, there is no fishers nor farmers living in that island. In every restaurant, every food was 3-4 times expensive than Bkk.
Reviewed December 18, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ivan from Thailand
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Great place to stay in paradise island. ”
Good rooms, pool, views, territory. Very quiet. Totally no WiFi during stay. Rocky (many corals) beach, but in 15 min you can find really paradise beach in Patok Bay. Breakfast is for 3 of 5.
Reviewed October 14, 2016
8.8
Excellent
ZHANG from China
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Recommended hotel.”
Good swimming pool and nice beach. The cocktails of restaurant are also recommended.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Hoi from Hong Kong
Group
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
good and actually not many choices on Racha island”
Environment of resort is nice and the facilities are also okay. recommended, restaurant located at the beach is also very nice, but the taste...not bad for the pasta and pizza
Reviewed September 22, 2016
6.8
Good
Cheung from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
relaxing holiday”
remember go to the beach which close to another 5 stars hotel , 5 mins walk from your hotel
Reviewed August 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
zhenyong from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
good”
ok
Reviewed July 27, 2016
2.8
DING from Hong Kong
Group
Garden Superior Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Stay away!”
I cannot point a single good thing about this hotel. Spent two nights as a family group here and really wished to leave asap! The staff attitude is very poor, the so called private beach gets packed with day trippers, prices are ridiculously expensive for the quality of the service. The transfer to Phuket mainland is not included and since it is not easy to reach, the hotel will use this to rip ou off. Rooms are dirty, asked for cleaning service but no one came. Very bad experience, better pay a bit more for The Racha or go to BAn Raya, just avoid Rayaburi...
Reviewed July 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
xiao from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
too much mosquito”
really nice beach and delicious food, but not offering mosquito repellent makes the journey unideal
Reviewed July 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
CHAWALIT from Thailand
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good Lacation Seaview Good Swimming Pool”
Good Lacation Seaview Good Swimming Pool
Reviewed June 17, 2016
2.8
SAU from Hong Kong
Couple
Garden Superior Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Terrible hotel with bad smell. Have to sleep with the dead gecko”
It is not the first time to stay in this hotel, but we found the service and management are deteriorating. 1. Swimming pool, they turned off the filter system. I think it is because they wanted to save some cost. The suntan beds were torn and no maintenance was made. 2. Toilet in the room, we found disgusting smell after using the washing basins and shower. Something in black colour (maybe faeces) coming out from the sewage after washing hands and showering. We asked to move to another room, they accepted with rude manner and moved us to the nearby room. The smell still existed but acceptable. The room was very dirty covering with dust, so I asked them to clean. After we came back from dinner, there was no improvement, we could find dust everywhere, like top of the television, toilet door, drawers, benches. More scary was that we found a dead gecko at the edge of the toilet door. It was still there when we moved out. Poor gecko and poor me either....... 3. Fitness centre, have one, but all of the electricity runing equipment were not functioning. 4. Staffs, no smile, bad manner. I will not come back to this hotel again.
Reviewed May 09, 2016
5.2
Elena from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Needs update”
Facilities need updating, rooms as well. Beach location is lovely, very quiet place. But not worth the money for what you get
Reviewed April 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jing from China
Family with young children
Garden Superior Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
-”
-
Reviewed March 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Christella from Australia
Family with young children
Garden Superior Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Awesome Hotel”
Close to the beach without walking up and down hills. Best beach that wasn't too crowded. Friendly staff
We had a family with three kids and the rooms were big enough to accommodate us. Our room was walking distance from the beach without any hills and the beach was awesome and not too crowded unlike some of the other beaches on the island. Good value for money.
Reviewed March 18, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
ZHENGWEI from China
Family with young children
Garden Superior Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
good”
thanks
thanks
Reviewed March 15, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Chaiyot from Thailand
Couple
Garden Superior Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Relax & take time with your love”
Peace, good location, good staff everything is great! but 1 lady who is the activity center's staff is impolite
Reviewed March 09, 2016
5.2
Elina from Finland
Couple
Garden Superior Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Little bit dissapointment”
We were not so satisfied with this resort. Service was not so good and we had a feeling that they want money to themselfes from everything. They want to keep the clients inside the resort area and they close the exit gates at 5pm. If you want to eat somewhere else you have to walk long distance.
Reviewed February 26, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Ting from Macau
Solo traveler
Garden Superior Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Enjoyable stay in Raya”
Very nice Hotel, clean, big, good location. The receptionist lady is very friend.
The room has been upgraded (informed by receptionist ) quite big and very clean & tidy, the swimming pool also very big but not that clean, we saw the used gum in the pool also have some ants on it(already dead). Because in the island the Tap-water taste a little bit salty. Last thing is my birthday is exactly the check in date but they reject to arrange anything.
Reviewed February 23, 2016
3.7
Sharon from Singapore
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Full of PRCs”
Decent pool
Reviewed February 16, 2016
6.8
Good
Helen from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Rayaburi Island resort ”
We stayed got 2 nights and found the hotel was good but the staff obviously in need of hospitality training. The rooms were clean and well presented and the pool area beautiful but lacking in pool towels. We were there on a cabaret night and although Elvis was tone deaf and off key it was so bad it was funny!
Reviewed January 29, 2016
8.3
Excellent
milad from Thailand
Solo traveler
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Good time with a good island ”
Beautiful place , quietness, comfort
It was awesome
Reviewed January 10, 2016
2.7
Michael from Germany
Couple
Garden Superior Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Highly overrated hotel”
close to Patong Beach (Racha Resort), chino building architecture, weather, activity center guy (honest)
The stay was underwhelming. Pool is dirty, many of the facilities do not work, building lacks maintenance, we did not get housekeeping service, staff is not friendly, overpriced food, breakfast is heartless. I could continue this list forever. Bad service. Never again. Seriously not recommended.
Reviewed January 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ren from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Excellent hotel, very quiet, and closed to beach”
Service is good. The lady in the reception is very helpful
Very relaxed ,and the restaurant is also good.
Reviewed January 07, 2016
8.7
Excellent
christian from Norway
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Wonderful, relaxing stay with a magnificent beach ”
Relaxing on a magnificent beach
The hotel organized the transportation from the previous to the next hotel perfectly, including taxis and speedboat. The staff is well skilled in English and very helpful. We got a nice room in the main building at the pool just few min walk from the beautiful beach. The room was very big but is not well insulated and therefore the AC is not very efficient. However the high season the beach is very relaxing and not crowded. Most of the day trips on the island goes to the next resort and beach and therefore the other place gets the heavy boat traffic from morning to evening. The is a simple restaurant at the beach with a unique view on the bay but it's slightly expensive but just outside the hotel there are few restaurants with Thai food for good prices and nice people. The swimming pool is very nice and the guym does the job. We enjoyed the place and reccommend it further
Reviewed January 04, 2016
7.3
Very good
christopher from United States
Family with young children
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Perfect getaway from the crowds in Phuket”
dinner, pool, classy style
We stayed here a couple years ago and just returned this month, and we still really love this hotel. The beach is so tranquil, the grounds beautifully manicured, the rooms spacious and stylishly fitted, and the transfer service is professional and efficient. Dinner is complete with great entertainment with a lot of audience participation. All of the staff (reception, cleaning, hotel, etc) at the hotel are excellent-- very friendly, helpful and professional. Unfortunately, as is very often the case in Thailand, they built something really unique but haven't done a great job maintaining it. Our room (606) had an overpowering smell of mold (there was some mold along the baseboards in the bathroom area) and the wicker lounge chairs are falling apart (and there are no longer any umbrellas). We put up with the smell as we were only staying a short time, but if we stayed longer, we would insist on a different room. All things considered, it's still a perfect getaway from the crowds in Phuket and we shall definitely return.
Reviewed December 22, 2015
2.0
LI from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Bad attitude of the customer manager”
My friend and I won't suggest other people to choose this resort. It was a very unpleasant experience for us.
Reviewed December 13, 2015
7.7
Very good
Terhi from Finland
Couple
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
nice”
Clean, good loistoon, friendly service
We liked very much
Reviewed November 17, 2015
6.0
Tung from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Garden Superior Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great for vacation ”
Beaches ,environment
Reviewed October 31, 2015
6.0
Tung from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Lovely island ”
Great for vacation
Reviewed October 31, 2015
6.0
BUNRITH from Cambodia
Couple
Garden Superior Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
hotel have only pool and breakfast but the room...”
small room nothing in the room the shower room was smell
i see the agoda this hotel is very very nice but when i arrived it make me dissapointed because of the room was so small and the shower room was clogged when i take shower evertime. and it's very old building. and the hotel is under contrution and the night time was very noisy. i think it's not the comfortable to make relax with this hotel.
Reviewed October 30, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Rodney from New Zealand
Couple
Garden Superior Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
A great hotel for a romantic holiday”
(1) Location. (2) Friendly Staff. (3) Room in excellent condition.
We enjoyed our stay at the Rayaburi Resort and wish we had stayed longer.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
6.3
Good
SHUTAO from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Not Suggested”
Near to Racha Hotel, Beach is ok, That's all
Very so so, water is salty, room has smell, not worth the money (compare to the Nap hotel at Phuket).
Reviewed September 30, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
ting from China
Solo traveler
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
very nice place for stay for couples days”
beach, room, serves
very nice hotel, room is so luxey, and the beach and view and sea are perfect, will came back for couples days stay
Reviewed August 28, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Gregory from United Kingdom
Group
Quad Beach Front
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Awesome stafd”
Location, the manager khun kitty was great. We will return again
Loved it
Reviewed August 27, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ruifeng from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Great room and services ”
Food, service and garden view
The breakfast buffet was very nice. Speedboat transfer have two sessions at 11 am and 3 pm from Racha island to Chalong pier. Hence suggest to book early to secure seats on the 3 pm session if want to stay longer on the island. One thing bad is the snorkeling location suggested by the staff. No coral reefs at all.
Reviewed August 15, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Yun from China
Family with teens
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
nice pool view”
room size
the fastboat was late for 2 hour, we all get wet on the boat, it was really dangerous, big wave. Hotel should inform guest about the weather so that we can wear raincoat in advance. It was lucky I did dot put passport and camera in bag. The boat was changed when we back, we wear rain coat, but our luggage get wet, all clothes wet. Hotel designed for European, the basin and bed are on high level, the same as breakfast set up.
Reviewed July 18, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
jun from China
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
good”
good
Reviewed June 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Yong from Singapore
Couple
Garden Superior Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Couple Stay”
Location, privacy, friendly staff.
Reviewed May 13, 2015
3.7
Xiaobo from China
Couple
Garden Superior Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
The resort should be improve better”
Rayaburi Resort
At first we waiting for the speed boat transfer to Racha ,the boat not so good when go to the island the resort staff use a very old truck (no roof )to transfer all the guests .check in the staff attitude is good .but when we go time is not so nice . The house is clean ,but looks like old ~the door need use key not a modern type use card . Shower water is a bit salty , Important is wifi is like a snail SoSoSo slow ! But the racha isaland sea is really nice ~~hope my comment can useful for yours Thanks .
Reviewed May 05, 2015
5.3
Jose from Spain
Couple
Beach Front Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
very nice island”
emplacement, views, managers
Reviewed April 13, 2015
7.7
Very good
Maria from Sweden
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Stunning island amazing beach but slowly decaying”
Beach beach beach
Amazing beach and island. Rooms not cleaned properly and need maintance work. Towels and sheets not cleaned properly. Other guests are rude and dirty, they leave their trash on the beach!!! Staff is very friendly and polite and I felt sorry for them because guests are generally rude to them. Island feels isolated which is amazing and the beach is soo beautiful your eyes hurt. Not many daytrippers btwn 14-16 we were the only couple swimming in the pristine blue. Not much difference btwn this beach and the colours at maldives.
Reviewed April 10, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Sarah from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great ”
Location, beach and pool
Reviewed April 08, 2015
7.0
Very good
LIJIE from China
Family with young children
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Peacefull retreat”
Quiet place, great beach
Great and relaxing place to enjoy the beach or pool. Breakfast was awful and not many restaurant to choose dinner.
Reviewed March 31, 2015
2.7
Hairong from China
Solo traveler
Beach Front Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Terrible hotel with nothing but dirt and dirt”
Horrible experience. Dirty, can't shower.
Reviewed March 30, 2015
6.0
Pilun from Thailand
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Hotel”
Nice enviorment, neat
Reviewed March 16, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Jeff from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Nice resort”
Private beach, fitness center (but closed), friendly staff
The stay was good except we stay by the pool and it was very loud. And way too many Chinese people (sorry).at around 930 or 10 in the morning you had to leave your room because it was just too loud with kids and people.but having said that the resort is great , great views and the people are great! I will definitely be back.
Reviewed February 14, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Jinliang from China
Couple
Garden Superior Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Comfortable Well-decorated well-equiped ”
the view from our room is awesome, the pool is very clean and quite big, it is very quite.
the staff were nice us, and we got the honeymoon service, everything is perfect~we love this hotel~
Reviewed January 31, 2015