Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3284 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Christian from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
The best in Cebu City
comfortable rooms, good spa, awesome restaurants
I was here for two nights and what shall I say...the hotel lobby, the area outside with the fountain and the nice deco over christmas...the rooms...everything looked very nice. The room has been comfortable and I slept like a baby. Great beds! the breakfast buffet was huge and it's one of the best restaurants in the Philippines. Just the city tours are very expensive! You should think about that...take a taxi and explore by yourself is much cheaper. the spa was also nice Next to the hotel you can find the Sm-city Mall for shopping and dining in a restaurant. The Docks for the ferrys to Bohol are also not that far and sightseeings like Fort Sant Pedro, Magellans Cross and the old church are also just a few minutes by the taxi. Just the airport at Lapu-Lapu island is a bigger distance to drive. This hotel can compete with some 5 star hotels I visited before and that to a very good price. It deserves to be the best hotel in Cebu City, full points!
Reviewed February 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Markus from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Best hotel in Cebu City
new and well kept hotel, good service quality, very good value for money
definitively the best hotel in Cebu City which does meet international standards and for a good price ! Will definitively go there again next time ! Far above Marriot at Ayala !
Reviewed February 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Glynis from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2014
Hotel rooms and facililities are very good.
Hotel rooms, ammenities, facilities.
When I arrived in this hotel personnel at the concierge were not attentive. They didn't help me in my baggage, cause they are busy chatting with each other. I didn't expect that in a pricey 5 star hotel.
Reviewed February 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tony from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Pleasant and Comfortable
Friendly staff, comfgortable room and easy access to SM Mall
had a wonderful and memorable stay at this hotel. the breakfast buffet was superb and the services is far from good. makes one feel at home.
Reviewed February 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

hyunchung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
nice for shopping but the surrounding area is..
near to a shopping mall, firm bed
The hotel itself was good enough for two day stay. Right next to SM mall so quite convenient for shopping and eating. But the area is not really pretty or relaxing. Traffic noise at the pool side and endless containers piled at the port area across the road made it less like a vacation place. Maybe more suitable for business trip. *By the way, you should really ban smoking at the pool side.. ** This is not the hotel's fault, but I was swindled by a taxi driver from the airport. He intentionally detoured to the hotel to make a certain money(200P) when I requested to go by meter.
Reviewed February 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

GINA from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
MEMORABLE, COMFORTABLE AND FUN
CLOSE TO SHOPS, FRIENDLY STAFF, COMFY ROOMS
IT WAS FUN. I SPENT TIME WITH FAMILY BY THE HOTEL POOL.. THE ROOMS WERE ALSO BIG AND COMFY. VERY CLOSE TO THE SHOPPING CENTER.
Reviewed February 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

HYEJIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
comfortable, good location, peaceful
Pool, room condition, location
Security at the enterance was good. Very nice weather and the staffs of pool were really kind. The docking station for iphone/ipod was very impressive at hotel room. Most of the hotel facility was great and I will stay there again.
Reviewed February 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Amy from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great hotel, wonderful breakfast and good location
Next to the biggest mall in Cebu with wonderful breakfast and service
We spend two nights there and we enjoy the breakfast a lot. It is right next to the biggest shopping mall in Cebu so we don't need to worry about lunch and dinner at all. But we have a little disappointed about the spa service. The workers there is not very skillful but overall we would like to recommend this hotel to friends and family if they visit Cebu in the future.
Reviewed February 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lyndon from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
affordable, relaxing and friendly staff...
staff, food and location
it was nice and relaxing... good location and price is ok
Reviewed February 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2014
Always excellent
location amazing staff
I always stay here while in Cebu city the hotel is first class, friendly staff, great rooms, always a pleasure to stay here i would highly recommend it to everybody !!
Reviewed February 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: