Book Now: Radisson Blu Cebu

Excellent
From 4171 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (4171)Booking.com Reviews (1437)
8.9
Excellent
From 4171 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.8
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service9.1
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
日本語
简体中文
more
Room type
Business Class
Executive Suite
Superior Room
Deluxe Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 3694 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Yuen from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Very centrally located”
Love their location!
Reviewed April 06, 2018
3.6
roan from Bahamas
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Acceptable”
my parents and my nephew was stocked in the elevator for 35mins!
Reviewed April 01, 2018
Dear roan, Hope all is lovely at the Bahamas! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts. The safety and well-being of our guests have always been our top priorities, and we regret the distress your experience in our guest lift may have caused you and your family. We are most grateful for your patience while our Emergency Response Team ensured all facets of your exit from our guest lift were carried out safely. I personally assure you that all our facilities and equipment undergo regular upkeep to ensure our daily operations are always on point. Again, thank you for your communication and we do hope this experience does not dissuade you from returning to the BLU. Sincerely, Stephan Sieberg General Manager
Show more
Radisson Blu Cebu
8.4
Excellent
Torben from Germany
Business traveler
Business Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Satisfied”
Satisfied
Reviewed March 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Maricel from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
Definitely will come back again for my next vacation.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
maria from Philippines
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
The lounge is dark and not well kept, mosquitoes”
If it were a 4 star hotel price category, it is good. But for the price, we expected a better hotel. Lounge was dark, we had to wait hours for our room to be ready. There were mosquitoes. Location is superb. But so is Bayfront hotel which is much cheaper. Very good office place. Very good breakfast.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
David from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Not as good as it used to be!!! ”
Have been staying at the Radisson Blu for many years now, but have noticed some things have slipped in quality and the mosquitos that are abundant in the lobby area is astonishing!!! Also annoying things are being repedetly asked for like the the voucher to be emailed on arrival,, WHY MAY I ASK? They already had my details of my booking on arrival, and staff coming along while eating breakfast to sign the charge slip either do it as we arrive or as we are leaving not while we are trying to eat and then have to pause put our food down wipe your hands and the sign the docket. Bacon is terrible chewy and smelly, the cheese and ham on pizza is fake. (Cheese is not mozzarella and ham is not ham it’s some sort of spam or Devon type meat) prices are in line with 5 star hotel but food is sometimes lacking in quality. Staff are good as always. Just some feedback to management if they take the time to read.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
theresa from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
satisfying”
pros: 1. very family-friendly 2. professional and exceptionally polite staff 3. nice pool 4. safe and secure 5. very near sm city
Reviewed March 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yu from China
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Really good hotel”
Good location, good food, good room, super friendly staff
Reviewed March 21, 2018
7.2
Very good
Nina from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good Location”
Beside SM Cebu Rooms are ok for the price Spa very good
Reviewed March 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
roman from Switzerland
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
top hotel”
cant beat this hotel
Reviewed March 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
DURRELL from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
The bathrooms really stood out. The food is great. The location is pretty good too. It's next door to SM Mall. It's really easy to call a white taxi to come pick you up. The ONLY knock i give this hotel is the service charge and local tax when you order food or drinks. I bought a beer that was 150 pisos. After local tax and service charge, it was 217 pisos. That's 44.66% in tax and service charge. I live in the state of Illinois and that's even higher than us!
Reviewed March 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
fahhad from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Business Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017
loved my stay”
I LOVED MY STAY THERE! I stayed in the business floor for about 1 week I was treated with great hospitality. I had the access to the business lounge from the morning till evening. and they even toke care of me when I was sick they sent me a doctor and the second day I was in a good health and even they offered me a toured trio in all of Cebu with the hotels car by my self I loved the stay
Reviewed March 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Andres from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Fantastic stay”
Great value for money at every turn,Very satisfied with everything.
Reviewed March 11, 2018
7.6
Very good
RAMON from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good for Businessmen”
This hotel is quite closer to the airport and next to a local shopping mall.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Evita from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Comfortable stay for this work and leisure ”
The staff there are very friendly and super accommodating! It’s a place you’d like to go back to time and again. Many thanks to Marianne at the reception and Michael at the Feria Restaurant
Reviewed February 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
Hung from Taiwan
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
GOOD”
GOOD
Reviewed February 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
neil from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Overall a decent stay”
The place was great especially the pool. Breakfast buffet was great and delicious. The room is big and clean, except there was a stinky smell in the bed and the toilet flush button is broken. The location is great, just so close to everything.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jennifer from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Not as pricy as you think”
As far as a modern hotel in a great location this was a good find. It was not cheap in Philippines standards but cost wise you would get much less in Canada or tbe US for this price. The staff were welcoming and made it easy, I booked last minute and was able to check in to my room early, which was great. I did ask them about a transfer to the airport which they would arrange but for 1600 pesos which is for a BMW and frankly just isn’t nessecary. They did get me a taxi though instead for only 300. The location is great because it is next to a big shopping mall so there are lots of choices of places to eat if you want to eat outside the hotel.
Reviewed February 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
paruk from Philippines
Family with young children
Business Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
MaShaaAllah”
Best place to stay❤
Reviewed February 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jason from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Excellent Hotel”
It's walking distance from SM Cebu, and convenient overall. The staff was very friendly, and the food was great! You're treated like royalty here.
Reviewed February 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jason from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Great Location”
We loved the convenience of this place! The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast buffet was delicious!
Reviewed February 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jason from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Convenient Place!”
The location of this hotel is perfect!
Reviewed February 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
SHINGO from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
good location & staff”
good location and staff hospitality
Reviewed February 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
LAETITIA from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Great service and facilities”
We enjoyed staying for 3 nights at Radisson Blu Cebu. We were really amazed by the staff and service. I unfortunately got sick during my stay and a nurse even came to check on me. All the services were great from restaurant, to concierge. The room was very big. The facilities, pool, garden are very beautiful. The breakfast buffet has a great choice. The location is convenient to visit Cebu city, or the mountain and close to the airport and Mactan as well. Only negative points were: the hotel is close to the piers and construction and traffic so the pool is quite noisy. The bathroom amenities are just standard. The breakfast buffet could do with more local, home made products and avoiding cheap products like the glucose syrup jams.
Reviewed February 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tatsuhiko from Japan
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
I got an amazing sweet memory in this hotel”
It was the first date with my girlfriend. It was definitely good chosen this reservation is! Only one thing of bad happen was, the price was different with reservation, but Agoda refund me that differences of price. So, totaly I'm satisfied with this reservation.
Reviewed February 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Graeme from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
Top hotel in Cebu City, easy to drive into, park and leave, and conveniently close to SM.
Reviewed February 02, 2018
6.0
Robert from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
STEALING FROM MY SUITCASES IN THE LUGGAGE ROOM !”
I liked the Hotel. HOWEVER I left two suitcases in the storage room over night. Both cases were locked but things were missing from them when I checked out. I am 100 % sure. No time to follow up since I had to catch a flight. I have stayed in many Hotels in Cebu and never had this problem. Very disappointing !
Reviewed January 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Indrek from Estonia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
I havent seen so wide breakfast selection...”
Everything was so amazing. The hotel is very luxurious. Breakfast itself is beyond reality. Definitely would stay at this hotel again in the future.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Emil from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Luxurious and secured”
Smoking area in one area only not well lit.
Reviewed January 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
HANA from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
good”
good
Reviewed January 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Divina from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very satisfied customer here”
Thanks for accommodating with us
Reviewed January 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ronaldo from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Great Overnight Business Stay”
Radisson Blu Cebu has fast check in and check out. Staff are courteous, attentive, and accommodating. Its a big hotel but feels like the cozyness of a boutique hotel because of the warmth service of the management and staff. The room, beds and pillows are a a great haven when time to rest. Thank you Radisson.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
4.8
Marco from Italy
Couple
Executive Suites Hot Offer
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Executive suite shows the signs of aging - there are better option in Cebu”
Low value for the money. The executive suite shows the signs of time. Poor quality of the amenities. Do not try to print or ask for photocopy: cost is ridiculous. Same goes for the laundry service. They have a very hard to understand policy: to take pictures in the premises and give the hotel visibility and free adverse, they asked first 20K PHP and later 30K PHP. However after insisting they agreed to let us take pictures without charges! There are far better choices in Cebu for luxury hotels.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
elsa from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
Over all we are happy with the service.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Karena from United States
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
All the staff was amazing! ”
I felt like everyone knew us and we were only there for 4 days! These people are amazing!
Reviewed January 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jay from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
FANTASTIC”
I SO LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL>
Reviewed January 16, 2018
7.6
Very good
SOCRATES from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Convenient”
area is very convenient
Reviewed January 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
EDMART from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
The upscaled "Bayfront"”
This hotel is same as the Bayfront Hotel which is just behind the building. It has pretty much everything you need: cleanliness, huge breakfast selection, across from SM Cebu, and friendly staffs. The only downsides are expensive and no free Shuttle Service to Airport. IMO, they should really lower the price more. I am not making a comparison with othee hotels in the area but i find this hotel worth $100 CAD/night. Also, they should at least provide a free shuttle from/to Airport if I'm paying a full price. Overall, this hotel is perfect for people who has higher budget in their vacation in Cebu.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Shayne from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Great Hotel:”
The Hotel is great, rooms spacious and clean, great staff and good food. The only reason why I won't be staying there again is because of the heavily scented sheets and Towels, had an allergic reaction to the over scenting. Other than that, would recommend for sure.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
7.6
Very good
Yelena from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018
Very good”
A very good hotel sort of expensive for what you get A lot of noise because of its location Not a lot of food choices for non Asian visitors The outdoors could use some work done particularly the spa
Reviewed January 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Joseph from Ireland
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
Extremely good
Reviewed January 10, 2018
7.2
Very good
Omna from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Cebu Vacation”
The room and the buffet-style breakfast were great. However, the swimming pool was pretty much disappointing - its small and the water was not that clean. A big and clean infinity pool would best suit Radisson Blue.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
yusuke from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
very excellent 5 star hotel”
i visited one light before backing home. once i got into this 5 star hotel at 9PM, what i noticed is amazing atmosphere in which a sinnger was providing lomantic sounds. Lucikly, i got the up-grade room from which it was awesome. Room is clean,and the gym is spacious, what is more, what i want to tell you the most is the breakfast. it was the best breakfast at 5 star hotel i have ever had in terms of variety of food and drink, atomosphere, and hospitality of the staffs. all in all, if you want to enjoy the city but beach, definitely i would recommend you to get there.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
7.6
Very good
Brian from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 9 nights in December 2017
Nice hotel. Good looking cation. Reasonable rooms. Not enough seating around the pool. ”
Very large hotel with nice pool but far far too few seats/ lounges aroundbthe pool.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
6.8
Good
Randall from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Should have booked a cheaper place.”
I splurged for a New Years weekend with my wife but found out I was paying 5 star prices for a 3.5 star hotel. It looks fine in the lobby, we had dined here before at Feria and e lobby is quite pretty. The rooms are another story: stains in the carpet, dirty bathroom floor and windows so dirty it was hard to see the fireworks clearly. The services are way overpriced for Cebu, P2200($44) for a 90 min massage. That may a reasonable western price but I can get a fantastic 90 min deep tissue massage within 15 min from the hotel for P400($8). That is more in line with normal Cebu prices. The food is expensive but worth every peso. Will eat here again but don't need to feed my ego by paying much more than a room here is worth.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
HONG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Its nice in the hotel but....”
Its one of best hotel in cebu. Especially, its really bice view if u stayed in business class room. If u can get promotion price the room, u will be satisfied almost 99%!!! But its very near Pear and big road so there are lots of pollution Anyway, its quiet good choice comapre other hotel in cebu city
Reviewed December 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
YEONJIN from South Korea
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
good”
good
Reviewed December 29, 2017
3.2
Jacky from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Cockroaches room 715”
If you want to sleep with cockroach, try Radisson Blu. Two nights saw two cockroaches in my room, is it a 5 star hotel?
Reviewed December 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Raquel from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Very good”
Good hotel and breakfast was excellent the best 😍
Reviewed December 25, 2017
6.0
HONG from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Its getting worse...”
I already stay there several time from last year but its getting worse most of condition~ Coz its falling down small water from ceiling while i drank mango shake at cafeteria in the lobby.... the room condition is same situation
Reviewed December 21, 2017