Very good 7.9
Based on 169 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Magdalena from Sweden
Business travelers
Single Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Loved the place and surrounding
vv
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Yinghsi from China
Business travelers
Single Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
A very nice hotel
I spent several days here, including one night with my friend. We are both satisfied!
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Xibin from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double / Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great Hotel great location
Business center, nice rooms, good toilets
Enjoyed my stay thoroughly, although perhaps the service at the breakfast restaurant was inconsistent at best.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Wendy from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double / Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Hotel
Location, breakfast, staff
Excellent stay.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Roby from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Single Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Lovely hotel in perfect location
Staff, Location & Comfort
I stayed at this hotel at New Year's eve in single room. The hotel reception staff is very friendly and helpful even busy during that time. The single room is still comfortable even smaller than double room, very clean and elegant just the way I like it. even the location is not right at the heart of London but it is located 1 minute walk to Warren Street tube station so it won't be a problem.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Syed from Singapore
Solo travelers
Single Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
A Hotel Well-Located
Location, Cleanliness and Easy Transport
Great, given the location. Quiet rooms for peaceful sleep. Within easy reach underground stations, buses and trains. Was as good as my first stay in this hotel. Breakfast was good.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Paul from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 14 nights in November 2015
good
good
good
Reviewed November 25, 2015

simon from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior Single Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Best value for money in central London
Value for money, location, staff
You cant really fault this hotel. I'm a Londonder and have stayed here on numerous occasions because for me its fantastic. In terms of appearance it's welcoming, stylish and relaxing. It's a pleasant experience to walk into, especially off of a busy street like TCR. The staff are extremely polite, welcoming and helpful. If you've made a reservation you can easily have your room key within a minute or so. The fact that you can stay here for under £100 is amazing. Onto the rooms: I've only ever booked single or standard rooms ranging in price from £70 - £141. Single rooms (1 adult): these are great - but bear in mind they can differ quite drastically from room to room. I've paid under £100 for a 'single' and had a spacious room with a double bed and a spacious bathroom (usually these are at the back of the hotel, but not always). For the same price (or more) I've had a box room with a single bed and tiny bathroom. So be warned, if you end up with a box room and a single bed, chances are there is an alternative you can switch to (if available). The standard superior rooms offer accomodation for 1-2 adults so expect a double bed, large-ish room and a decent sized bathroom. The rooms feel ambient, not bland and unwelcoming like some other chain hotels. They are also quiet. They've always been clean and tidy. TV is your standard affair of freeview channels. I dont use the mini-bar (no need as you have 2 supermarkets next door to the hotel). I'd highly recommend this hotel. It does the job and then some, and you dont have to spend £200+ per night to enjoy a decent stay in London. For me it's like a hidden gem. And I will be back there as and when I need to.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Ernst from Netherlands
Business travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Excellent hotel
Great location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Stephanie from United States
Families with young children
Standard Double / Twin
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Loud but central location is ideal
location was great, mini suite was spacious and staff were generally helpful
The hotel is near a hospital and it's loud all hours of the night. The floor in the hotel room is extremely slippery because of the tile choice. I know this seems like a little thing, but my little son fell and I almost fell so I thought to add it. The staff were very accommodating and generally friendly. The location is ideal- close to everything. Little things were off that made the stay less than 100%, like the broken ice bucket, and the broken ice machines on floor 3 and 4. Otherwise it was a good stay but we will choose some place else on our return visit.
Reviewed September 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: