Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
See all 53 photos

"Very convenient, great facilities"

Gregory

|

January 26, 2018

Double Standard Room - Guestroom Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
Double Standard Room - Guestroom
See all 53 photos
Lobby Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
Lobby
See all 53 photos
Lobby Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
Lobby
See all 53 photos
Interior view Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
Interior view
See all 53 photos
See map Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
See map
Very good
Location
7.0
See all 53 photos Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
See all 53 photos
Removed from saved list

Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome

Very good location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Very good
From 699 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
/
10
Very good cleanliness
7.4
Value for money6.7
Distance to city center0.0 Km
Location rating7.0
Nearest airportCiampino–G. B. Pastine International Airport (CIA)
Distance to airport13.0 km
  • 270 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Located in heart of Rome

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
9 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Double Superior Room
Double Superior Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds or 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Business Class
Business Class
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Standard Room
Double Standard Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Single
Standard Single
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Triple
Standard Triple
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Guest Single Station View
Guest Single Station View
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Classic Junior Suite
Classic Junior Suite
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Single
Superior Single
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room - No Views
Superior Room - No Views
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome?

    What people love about the property

    • "Greats terrace with pool and nice rooms."

      Anna

      |

      May 18, 2017

    • "Best location for traveling in and out of Rome."

      Chayapa

      |

      January 28, 2017

    • "Location is next to perfect and close to everything."

      Sean

      |

      December 9, 2016

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome

    More about Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome

    "The location is good"

    XIAOGANG

    |

    June 28, 2017

    An overview

    Show more

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    Italian cuisine
    Italian cuisine
    Sette
    10 m Italian
    Cucina Pepe
    190 m Italian, Mediterranean
    Bar Ambra Jovinelli Bistro
    200 m Italian
    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    Topside Roma
    830 m American, Barbecue, Gluten Free
    The Yellow Bar
    920 m American, Bar, Pub
    Meat & Lobster
    1.0 km American
    Mediterranean cuisine
    Mediterranean cuisine
    Pastificio Faini
    630 m Mediterranean
    Synbiofood piazza indipendenza
    890 m Mediterranean, Vegetarian
    Matermatuta
    1.3 km Mediterranean, Seafood

    What they offer

    "Wonderful bar atmosphere"

    Robert

    |

    January 7, 2018

    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show more

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (699)Booking.com Reviews (2472)
    7.0
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.4
    Facilities6.8
    Location7.0
    Room comfort and quality7.1
    Service7.1
    Value for money6.7
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (699)
    All room types
    Showing 524 verified guest comments
    12345
    5.6
    Bader from Saudi Arabia
    Couple
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
    Above average”
    The tourism adivsor was not elaborating and was always saying as you wish when you ask her about any place to visit, I asked if she can hive me a plan for three days but she was telling if you wish you can go here or their and for me having three says, I want to go to the famous places.
    Reviewed November 10, 2018
    Dear Bader, Thank you for your rating and for your feedback. We are sorry to read that your experience of our Local Coach was not helpful the way you expected it to be. We hope you will give us another opportunity and will return in the future. Kind regards, the Management
    Responded November 12, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    5.2
    CAROLINE from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018
    Will not stay again. ”
    Pros Location was good. The staffs were helpful and friendly Cons Rooms were dark with weird flooring. The shower in my room was outside next to my bed which was very weird. Room #306 There were many bins of uncollected garbage bins in close vicinity of the hotel. I was shocked that it was 5 🌟 hotel more like a 2/3 🌟 .
    Reviewed November 09, 2018
    Dear Caroline, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad location and staff have been appreciated. We are sorry to read your negative comments and that you will not stay again with us. Kind regards, the Management
    Responded November 09, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    5.6
    Tonia from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
    Excellent location, disappointed by the room decor and amenities”
    The rooms were dated and shabby, more like a 3* hotel with open bathroom that was absolutely awful to look at. Breakfast was average, lacked variety. The staff weren't very helpful at all. This is by no means a 5* Hotel
    Reviewed November 09, 2018
    Dear Tonia, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you have appreciated the location. We are truly sorry that your experience was disappointing to a point of considering us a 3 stars. Kind regards, the Management
    Responded November 09, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    2.8
    Michelle from Hong Kong
    Couple
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018
    Worst of all hotel stay in my whole life”
    1/ worst shower design of a curtain only without wall 2/ jam shower basin trapped dirty water 3/ impolite staff 4/ worst soundproof, loud and annoying metro noise 5/ 2 ppl stay just provide one set of shampoo and condi and one bottle of water
    Reviewed November 03, 2018
    Dear Michelle, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not appreciate our Hotel style, it is well described and pictured on all booking portals. We apologize if the staff was not polite, this does not reflect our standards at all. Kind regards, the Management
    Responded November 05, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    4.4
    radhesh from United Kingdom
    Family with young children
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
    This hotel is forgettable, only we cant”
    Poor reception staff but all other staff were excellent. Calling the room minimalistic is an understatement. There are no wardrobes, you hang your clothes in the open. The circular shower is in the middle of the room and the surrounding curtain is grubby. The room faces the traintracks and we did not get a decent night sleep. The opening of the pool is mentioned as seasonal..... it is not clear on agoda that this meant only 4 months of the year. The pool was closed eventhough the weather was hot. The area around the hotel is not nice at all.... you wouldnot have a nice evening stroll in this area. I guess the hotel has done some clever gimmicks to get the 5 star rating but this is st best a 3star hotel. I responded to the hotel’s request for an opinion during our stay but they did not bother to rectify.... poor customer service. If you are not going to respond why ask for opinion?? Unfortunately, even if we like to, we will struggle to forget this hotel
    Reviewed October 29, 2018
    Dear Radhesh; Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, the Management
    Responded October 31, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    4.8
    Sonia from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
    Not five star”
    Pros: clean, staff were nice. Cons: dated rooms, worn faux leather headrests showing their age, automatic white blinds stained badly and run with motor sound that'll wake anyone half asleep; noisy hotel whichever the floor. On the bottom floor you'll hear the cleaning trolleys, slamming, chatter, even singing at 8am; on the 6th floor beneath the bar, it's quiet in the mornings but you won't sleep till at least 1am with music and bustle of the guests at the bar; swimming pool doesn't have a lifeguard in October so despite good 25 degree temps you can only sunbathe you can't swim in it for health and safety reasons; the food menu at the restaurant outside of breakfast hours doesn't reflect Italian cuisine at all and is quite substandard. Having booked a standard room and having asked to be moved to a quieter floor after first night, was forced to upgrade and pay extra as no other rooms available - having paid well over 550 euro for 3 nights it's not good value & not 5 star facilities
    Reviewed October 25, 2018
    Dear Sonia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, the Management
    Responded November 05, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Ronnie from Hong Kong
    Solo traveler
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018
    A modern 5star hotel closed to central station”
    Good location closed to central station. Modern and clean room. Breakfast fair choice.
    Reviewed October 11, 2018
    Dear Ronnie, Thank you for your excellent rating and great review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, the Management
    Responded October 18, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    7.2
    Very good
    tf from Singapore
    Couple
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
    Very good”
    the hotel is conveniently located next t he Rome Railway Terminal. Unfortunately the previous occupants smoke in the toilet and leave a bad foul smell which we need to open the window to freshen the room.
    Reviewed October 09, 2018
    Dear Tf, Thank you for your rating and for your feedback. We are glad that you have appreciated the location. We are however sorry for the previous guests behavior. We hope that, despite this issue, you will choose us again in the future. Sincerely, the Management
    Responded October 23, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    8.8
    Excellent
    Ronnie from Hong Kong
    Solo traveler
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018
    Modern 5 star hotel close to Central Station”
    Great location, clean, modern style,meet 5 star class Breakfast lack hot food, a bit disappointing.
    Reviewed October 06, 2018
    Dear Ronnie, Thank you for your great rating and for your feedback. Kind regards, the Management
    Responded October 18, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    4.0
    Roshelle from United States
    Couple
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
    Dissatisfied ”
    The shower in the room was horrible! This hotel was not worth the value, don’t stay here
    Reviewed October 04, 2018
    Dear Roshelle, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience was not memorable and we hope that you will give us another chance in the future, despite your opinion of the moment. Kind regards, the Management
    Responded October 23, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    6.4
    Good
    Suwajinda from United Arab Emirates
    Couple
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
    Not a fancy and not a very clean area of Rome but very convenient for traveling by train. ”
    Room was ok. Cleaning was very good but they barely refill complementary tea/coffee (we stayed 6nights and they put for us about 3times). When doing check out there was a long queue (about 12 people ahead of me). Honestly this is not fair and unprofessional, technically the time for check in was at 3PM and checkout at 12PM. Most of people who check out they normally have train or flight to catch and people who check in they normally have some questions to ask as they had just arrived and need informations. It is totally unfair and unprofessional to let customers, who came on the proper time to check out, wait for that long and let other customers, who came too early to check in, get priority when they came in the wrong timing. Honestly do not have any idea what is the point that they inform customers about timing for checkin and check out. Staffs were polite. But honestly, this is the worst of all Radisson blu we ever stayed with.
    Reviewed September 27, 2018
    Dear Suwajinda, Thank you for your rating and for your feedback. We are glad the cleaning of the room and the staff were appreciated by you. With reference to check-in and check-out, we wished all customers could reason the way you did, however it is not unprofessional to deal with guest in the order of their arrival to the front desk. Unfortunately there many factors that play a fundamental part in travelling, planes, trains, the place you travel from or to etc..We are sorry that our Hotel was, in your opinion, the worst Radisson you have ever been to. We hope that you will change your mind and give us another chance to prove you of the opposite! Kind regards, the Management
    Responded November 05, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    5.2
    Donald from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
    Above average”
    As a retired couple the location was further from the tourist spots than we would have liked. It seemed more orientated at the business community. It was right next to the station and being on the third floor made it a very noisy room for most of the day and night. The staff were very friendly but we should not have had to request replenishment of the complimentary coffee, etc. In an advertised 5* hotel I would have expected a lot more.
    Reviewed September 26, 2018
    Dear Donald, Thank you for your rating and for your feedback. We are sorry your experience did not feel 5 star as it should have been. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, the Management
    Responded September 27, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    6.0
    ka from Hong Kong
    Couple
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
    Good”
    good very good
    Reviewed September 19, 2018
    Dear Ka, Thank you for your rating and comment! Kind regards, the Management
    Responded September 20, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    4.0
    Tommy from Sweden
    Couple
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 7 nights in July 2018
    a 5 star joke”
    Would not recommend this hotell to even my worst enemy. Paying nearly up to 200 Euro per night and the hotell rooms have broken lights. Beds that squeeks like a full blown orchester and the quality over all was really bad. I have had better rooms on overnight ferry boats for a quarter of the costs. To add insult to injury the City of Rome will charge you City Tax at 7 Euros per night per person! For this so called 5 STAR hotell has 5 stars and you get a luxury charge for living in the same conditions as any of the hostells would have and they have a lower city tax. in me and my girlfriends case this summed up to a extra charge at 14x7=98 Euros at nothing.
    Reviewed September 14, 2018
    Dear Tommy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. City tax as you well indicated is the City of Rome charge, not the Hotel. Sincerely, the Management
    Responded September 20, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    6.8
    Good
    Antonio from Denmark
    Family with teens
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 1 night in September 2018
    How could this happen......”
    Unfortunately something went wrong from the start!! Check in was good but the rest has been very dissapointing. 1) No single beds as asked at booking time and on arrival, we got them two single beds at 23.45 at night after we have been moved from room # 307 to# 411 2) extra charge of turist tax even my confirmation said Total price of ....... 3) arrogant front desk lady who insist to explain and in find excuses for this and that... YOU DO NOT find excuses, You lose problems for CUSTOMERS 4) my documents (Danish resident permit) has not yet been returned 5) I would dog like to say thanks to Sonia at front desk for trying hard to repairing to the problem. 6) there is obviously a staff problem at the front desk.
    Reviewed September 11, 2018
    Dear Antonio, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read about your disappointment and while we wish you had a more enjoyable stay, we would like to inform you that we investigate a little your points and we found the following: your reservation did not state the request of 2 single beds (actually your reservation was for a double standard - not twin) and in order to accommodate the request we had to change room, the city tax is not normally included in the total amount and our staff was probably just trying to explain this rather than finding excuses for it. We register guests upon check-in and we are not allowed to hold onto any ID or permit unless an Official representative requires it. As for the staff being arrogant we apologize and we are glad that Sonia was able to make a difference. Sincerely, the Management
    Show more
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    6.8
    Good
    Claudia from Germany
    Family with teens
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
    central but bad service and equipment”
    + central near the main train station. the pool and the restaurant area including staff on the top of the building is great (7th floor) , -the room (our on the 3rd floor) was terrible. Shower in the bedroom, the bath broken (no electricity) , several times of asking for maintenance... a floor like rubber and a open wardrobe beside the shower curtain, no bedtable and bad electricity.
    Reviewed September 06, 2018
    Dear Claudia, Thank you for your rating and for your feedback. We are glad you have appreciated the Hotel location, our rooftop area and the staff. We are sorry and we apologize if you had issues with the electricity and we hope that our staff promptly intervened upon your request. Kind regards, the Management
    Responded September 07, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    7.2
    Very good
    Pernilla from Sweden
    Couple
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
    City hotel ”
    Poolområdet o frukosten med utsikt va strålande👌🏻
    Reviewed September 03, 2018
    Kära Pernilla, Tack för din bra feedback och betyg. Vi hoppas att vi ses snart igen! Vänliga Hälsningar, Styrelsen
    Responded September 03, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    6.0
    Vikki from Australia
    Family with teens
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018
    Front desk staff were particularly accommodating when I required assistance. ”
    Cleaning staff should look under the 'lip' of the bath tub as our was rather mouldy. You can't see it unless laying in the bath and it's quite off putting.
    Reviewed August 22, 2018
    Dear Vikki, Thank you for your rating and for your kind comments on the staff. Thank you for your feedback on the room as well. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, the Management
    Responded August 23, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    2.0
    Muhammad from United Arab Emirates
    Business traveler
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
    WORST EXPERIENCE EVER - NEVER BOOK IT”
    Bed: The bed had 2 separate backrests and both were wobbelling like they are made out of jelly. Bedsheets: 2 large white sheets combined together to give it a duvet look. 2 separate, uneven size comforters hidden in between those 2 sheets. Bath Tub: The water was not draining properly and had to wait for it to go down. Staff: Absolutely rude, no one cares why are we checking out early. We booked it for 4 nights but only stayed 1. Mini Bar: 1 small water bottle 1 juice 2 beers
    Reviewed August 15, 2018
    Dear Muhammad, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that you had all these issues and that you feel that staff was rude. We have tried to contact you as soon as we received your mail, however you informed us not to waste our energy on possibly making it right to you, but to use our energy instead in training our staff. We have not even been informed in which way was the staff rude. We accept criticism when we can learn from it and when we are given the opportunity to improve. Kind regards, the Management
    Responded August 16, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    7.6
    Very good
    Esther from Australia
    Couple
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
    Very good”
    The hotel is beautiful and clean and near the train station. The room I got had a very hard bed that gave me a very bad back ache. The shower in the middle of the room is not ideal. Facilities are very good. Great pool.
    Reviewed August 10, 2018
    Dear Esther, Thank you for your rating and for your feedback. We are glad you have enjoyed the pool and our facilities. We regret to hear about the mattress as we have just recently changed them all! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, the Management
    Responded August 10, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss