Book Now: Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney

2015

Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney Reviews

Excellent8.8
Based on 361 reviews
94% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (361)
Booking.com Reviews (2314)

8.8

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
Excellent
based on 101 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 150 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.2
Excellent
based on 48 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.5
Excellent
based on 17 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
Excellent
based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.4
Exceptional
based on 14 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 日本語
  • 简体中文
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 한국어
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
  • Español
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Русский
  • Svenska
more less

Room type
  • Atrium Room
  • Business Class Room
  • Deluxe Room
  • Premier Room
  • Studio Spa Suite
  • Superior Room
more less

Sort by
Showing 312 verified guest comments
  • clear all

7.6
Yannick from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Atrium Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Hotel in a Nice Location”
Hotel itself is nice, but nothing fancy. Rooms are just basic. Had room with no view, just facing other rooms windows which is disappointing... Gym is really basic and super small. They are very sharp with Check-in. Don't expect to have an early check-in. Long time to wait just to do the check-out too. Will stay in another hotel next time...
Reviewed April 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
kylie-anne from Australia
Solo traveler
Atrium Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Excellent”
I love this hotel, but I think prices to high and breakfast should always be included... Staff very good and extremely helpful... Thank you ...
Reviewed March 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Damien from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Excellent stay ”
We will be back. Great location and awesome place.
Reviewed February 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Danichel from New Zealand
Couple
Business Class Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Amazing facilities and accommodating staff”
It was a very nice stay and i will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed February 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Damien from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Perfect.!”
Fantastic hotel. Will be back for sure.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Lisa from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Highly recommend”
We were at the Radisson for an anniversary weekend. We were in room 1121 on the 11th floor with balcony. Room was spotless, recently renovated and 10 out of 10. Everything from choosing the pillow you want, ice delivered quickly when requested and king bed soft and beautiful to sleep in. The hotel was very upmarket and all the staff were extremely polite and couldn't do enough to please you or help you.
Reviewed January 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Birgit from Germany
Family with teens
Premier Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
Nice stay”
The hotel was very nice. We had a extra 3 bed in the room and we still had enough space. Not like in european Hotels! Location, everything in walking distance. It was a bit pricy but we also stayed over New Years Eve.
Reviewed January 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Jeffrey from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Nice Boutique Hotel”
Hotel of my choice in Sydney. Great quite location near Martin's Place.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Jeffrey from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Great Location ”
Great location and has that nice boutique feel to it.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Evelyn from Philippines
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Good”
Excellent
Reviewed December 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Susan from Australia
Couple
Atrium Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great location and lovely room”
The Xmas decorations were lovely , nice and quiet, very clean
Reviewed December 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Maureen from Philippines
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Nice location”
Location is perfect
Reviewed December 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Lik from China
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good location”
Very good location, close to all major attractions. However, not sure if it is normal for hotel to apply credit card charge to customers, I got charges from the hotel if pay by credit card.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
sebeom from South Korea
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Very good hotel”
Location, Kindness, Room Cleaning.. are perfect.
Reviewed November 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Amy from United States
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Luxury without the snobbery”
Wonderful location. Extremely courteous staff. Large room with great amenities.
Reviewed November 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Graeme from Australia
Couple
Atrium Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Stayed there over the years, consistently good.”
All good.
Reviewed November 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Paul from Australia
Couple
Atrium Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
A very comfortable hotel in a great location. ”
Would be nice to have opening windows in rooms for fresh air. Otherwise an excellent hotel. Staff extremely efficient and friendly, excellent service.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Ann-marie from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Best hotel bed ever! ”
Super comfortable bed, effective black out curtains, fantastic adjustable pressure and temperatures from the shower, generous room size - all made a very comfortable and relaxing stay.
Reviewed October 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Jorge from Philippines
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016
Excellent property!”
Location was unbeatable - literally a short and pleasant walk away from all the sights! The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were spacious and clean.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Georgia from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Great place ”
Great hotel with huge space and lovely design
Reviewed October 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Georgia from Australia
Solo traveler
Atrium Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Great space ”
Fantastic size room with all the amenities you need!
Reviewed October 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Iliya from Austria
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Excellent”
I have enjoyed my stay so much!
Reviewed September 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
David from Australia
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good but not luxury”
Staff were 5 star amazing and friendly, but felt the room was a bit lackluster and felt more 4 star. No doona cover just 2 sheets covering it, small shower, missing a bath towel, iron had water cap broken so water spilled everywhere when I ironed etc. Therefore nice, but not amazing. Would stay again, but only if we got a better deal.
Reviewed September 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
martina from Czech Republic
Couple
Business Class Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
very happy”
very happy in the hotel very clean staff very kind and polite very fast check out location in city
Reviewed July 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
susan from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Atrium Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Always a great place to stay”
First class service from every member of staff with whom we had contact made this stay a pleasure
Reviewed July 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Alexia from Australia
Couple
Atrium Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Beautifully renovated hotel with great staff”
The room and all amenities were great however I wouldn't bother with the breakfast. The bacon was cold and the eggs didn't taste nice at all. The omelette station was great though!
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Amanda from Australia
Family with teens
Atrium Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Consistently high standard”
I was welcomed for my second stay here.mi was treated like royalty but in an understated way. From the moment I pulled up at the entrance to having my luggage loaded in my car as I left every moment was special and pleasurable. Looking forward to staying here again.
Reviewed June 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Ersamayori from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Good value, great location”
Nice staff, great location. Restaurants and shopping area were nearby, only in walking distance. The staff were all friendly, they always helped us to get taxy. Umbrellas were free to use in rainy days. And i loved the pillow. They even gave options and let us choose which type of pillow we wanted for our room. The boomerang pillow was so good!
Reviewed June 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Chris from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Atrium Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
comfortable stay”
comfortable stay
Reviewed April 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Uno from Norway
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Good central hotel in Sydney”
Great, service minded staff.
Reviewed April 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Robert from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
COMMENT”
Limited gym facilities and service OUTRAGEOUS DRY CLEANING CHARGES
Reviewed March 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Karen from Australia
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Weekend Stay”
A nice place to stay for a weekend in the city. Staff friendly, location central, a lovely old hotel, beautifully modern rooms.
Reviewed March 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Tracey from Australia
Family with teens
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great CBD location”
This is a lovely hotel. Our room was well-appointed, the beds were comfortable and the pillows were just right (surprisingly hard to do). The staff were very pleasant. Only things stopping full marks were no lock on the bathroom door and a surprise visit from housekeeping who entered the wrong room. No deduction even though we drank all four allocated cups of tea (because I figure that's more than average), and no fresh-milk-bonus-point which is a shame because who really finds those UHT thimbles adequate in any way? Really, though, I'm nitpicking, which I shouldnt, because we loved our stay here and hope to return another time. Thank you.
Reviewed February 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Isabelle from Australia
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney”
Excellent stay, amazing hotel, staff and facilities.
Reviewed February 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Norminda from Philippines
Family with teens
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great location and very accommodating stafffs”
My daughter and I had a wonderful time while we are staying in this hotel. Very accessible to interesting places in Sydney.
Reviewed January 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
kim from Australia
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Excellent Location”
Location, staff friendliness and condition of room
Excellent for a short Sydbey CBD getaway.
Reviewed January 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Michael from Australia
Business traveler
Atrium Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Location is excellent for city busisness”
lovction, decor and staff
Up to my expectations from check in tio check out. it works the way a top level business hotel should.
Reviewed November 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Lorainne from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Family of 6 stayed for 8 days”
Kind & helpful staff, Best location and comfortable rooms
We loved our stay here! The location is very convenient as it is just a few minutes from Circular Quay, George Street (shopping area), Train and etc. The staff is also very kind and helpful. My sisters and I were thirsty one time and their bell captain gave us 3 free water bottles. The lady that cleaned our room is also very sweet as she fixed my sister's brushes that she left on the floor when we were in a hurry. She also left these cute little notes after :) We also love that they have free wifi for each room although it gets slow sometimes at 11-12mn. As for the food, we weren't able to try but we went to the plaza/eating area across it everyday. They also have a wide range of food there although they close very early. As for our room, we booked 2 rooms that will fit 3 people each. I recommend you get the room with 2 separate beds as I saw that it is much bigger combined than just 1 whole bed. My sisters and I got the 1 bed good thing we are just medium sized (5"2, 50kg) so we were able to fit quite nicely on the bed. Also, we got the 8th floor and we didn't have any issue with the noise outside since it's very quiet in CBD and there's no train that would make so much noise. As for our whole stay it was perfect except for our departure as the Maxi Taxi we called didn't arrive. Luckily we found a van that agreed to drive us to the airport. I recommend you call concierge at least the night before and ask for a maxi taxi 30min - 1hr to arrive before you actually want the taxi specially during rush hour as it's the CBD. Tip 1: Buy your water at Coles or Wellworth as it closes at around 12MN anyway. It's just $0.07 per liter! We bought ours at the nearby convenience store for the first few days and we regret buying it for $5.50 each liter! Tip 2: Exchange your money in Chinatown as that is where my dad got better rates. Near the hotel it's $100USD=$116AUD while in Chinatown it's $100USD=$135AUD as of Nov 3, 2015.
Reviewed November 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
William from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Great Vacation!”
Friendly staff, clean quiet room, great breakfast!
This was our first visit to Australia, and we lucked out! Breakfast in the Lady Fairfax Room was a superb start to our days of sightseeing and hiking. The hotel is only steps away from the Wynard Station, and a few minutes walk from Circular Quay and the Botanical Gardens. The Rocks, Sidney Opera, and Darling Harbour are also within easy walking distance. Best of all, the staff could not have been more helpful or polite. Our doorman even had a water bottle and towel ready for me each morning when I returned from my run. When we visit Sydney again, we plan to stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel again - we travel a lot, and we are convinced there can be no hotel better than Radisson Blu. Enjoy!
Reviewed November 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
ALLAN from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Two Thumbs Up!!!”
Great Service, Clean/Spacious Rooms And Nice Amenities
Radisson Blu Sydney Hotel's location is within Sydney's business district. There are nice restaurants nearby with delicious offerings. Their rooms are very clean and spacious. Bathroom has a separate shower and bath. We would like to thank the manager Mr. Peter Tudehope for making our stay highly satisfying and very memorable. We sincerely appreciate your hospitality! Our thanks also to the on-duty manager, Mr. Ritesh, for making our stay as comfortable as possible. Kudos to the leadership of Mr. Tudehope for pooling a great Radisson Blu Sydney team always committed to providing their guests the kind of service they deserve and even exceeding guests' expectations. Two thumbs up!!!
Reviewed October 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Benny from Sweden
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Very friendly Staff, correct without being formel”
Service, location and price
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Thong from Singapore
Couple
Atrium Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Not much choices in Vegetarian Food”
Good Service, Cleaniness, Location and the staff are friendly
We are happy staying at the Hotel for the 3 days attending to the ARC Conference. However we were disappointed about the limited choices for Vegetarian Food. The hotel staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ann from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Atrium Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Blue gem in the city”
Location, staff performance and room size
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Poh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Between Attractions & Shoppings”
Location, Welcoming & Helpful Staffs, Comfort
I was always greeted irregardless of how early or how late I enter the hotel. The staffs always made my day beautiful with a smile & care. Reminded me to bring along the umbrella, always checked with me if I needed help on directions etc. The hotel is clean & definitely comfortable. Location is perfect, 5 mins to circular quay, 5 mins to pitts street Shopping Heaven. Steps away from restaurants & coffee!!
Reviewed September 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Fujimasa from Japan
Solo traveler
Business Class Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
I want to visit this Hotel again next time.”
#1 Location / Convenience, #2 Hospitality, #3 Accomodation (Gym & Pool, Biz centr), #4 Free WiFi, #5 Reasonable price
Most impressibe hotel thru my three times visit to Sydney. Good cost/performance and balanced cost-performance.
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
julie from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Business hotel”
location to my conference venue, clean, comfortable
The hotel was a good business base in Sydney
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Amanda from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Perfect every time”
Location, comfortable, quiet rooms, friendly staff
3rd time here and love the accomodating staff, always smiling, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the rooms and bathrooms always meticulously clean and superb location.
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Peter from Australia
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
raddison july 2015”
food, service, room
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
VivekAnand from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Perfect downtown business hotel”
Location, Staff, price
Enjoyed the stay. Friendly staff, great location and good pricing.
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Anthony from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Sydney stopover”
Location, service. Late checkout
Very pleasant . Had to rate food in survey but did not actually eat there
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: