Book Now: Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town Reviews

Excellent
From 102 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (102)Booking.com Reviews (657)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.3
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.8
Value for money8.0
All languages
All guests (102)
All room types
Showing 92 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Joanne from United States
Couple
Superior Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Fantastic Retreat”

Absolutely fantastic from airport pick up to check in to room quality to facilities. We were upgraded to a bigger room with balcony and view. Staff all super helpful and friendly. Highly recommended and will definitely return. .

Reviewed September 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lap from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Very good”

Great location. The swimming pool and restaurant are right by the harbour and offers stunning ocean views. The gym is very nice and very well equipped, although 2 out of the 3 treadmills didn’t function properly. The concierge desk is very helpful and linked us up to some great tours. WiFi is superb and we never had any issues with the internet. However the food from the restaurant/room service were very bad value for money given it’s quality. Also the hotel is 1km away from the closest shop that sold daily essentials.

Reviewed December 23, 2018
9.0
Exceptional
Marc from South Africa
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014

Excellent option for vacation hotel in Cape Town”

service, staff, location

Excellent on all counts. Breakfasts great, food at the pool could improve. Super comfortable rooms. Brilliant location. One of the few hotels in Cape Town that is directly on the ocean. Staff service is fantastic. Every member of staff knew me by name after the first day (stayed there for 2 weeks). I always thought that this property was more of a business hotel, but now feel its also one of the best resort type hotels for vacations in Cape Town. I look forward to my next stay there.

Reviewed January 05, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Fatima from United Arab Emirates
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

Lovely & relaxing”

The hotel provides free shuttle service that will take the guests to V&A Waterfront - which is close to the Tourist Center.

The hotel is not very far from the airport - roughly 15 to 20 minutes by car. The breakfast is grande & it can get really busy especially with Asian tourists. Some people were standing waiting for seats. Indoor and outdoor dining seating are available and the ocean view is spectacular. Some guests claim that they witnessed dolphins during breakfast - but we missed this opportunity. Our room was oceanfront and it was a very lovely view especially upon waking up in the morning and as you open your curtains you see the endless ocean ahead of you, and as you open the balcony door - you can have your morning coffee with the view and the magnificent sound of the waves. Priceless. The free shuttle the hotel provides to V&A Waterfront is very convenient as it is quite a long walk if they were not to provide it. At the V&A Waterfront - everything is there and it's close to the Tourist Center where you can ask all your 'tourists' questions. We booked the Sarafi at Iverdoon Reserve & booked tickets to City SightSeeing Tour Bus - they take you everywhere - they also have the Canal Cruise & the Sunset Cruise at Signal Hill - amazing, just incredible.

Reviewed May 19, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Howard from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Beautiful hotel in great location”

Location

Great hotel. Beautiful business class room overlooking the ocean. The hotel is immaculate, the staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast buffet is great and is served on the terrace overlooking the yacht basin - superb. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the waterfront shopping centre. Definitly 5 star and highly recommended.

Reviewed January 14, 2013
7.2
Very good
Dave from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Perfect if you need to entertain”

If you're going to need to have breakfast, lunch or dinner meetings at your hotel then this never fails to impress.

Reviewed February 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Saad from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015

Great experience”

Very caring staff....excellent service!

Very friendly and caring staff who really takes care of guests. I have not experienced such service in a long period of time. It's location is fantastic too and shuttle to mall (every hour) is icing on cake. Rooms are spacious and clean too. Excellent experience and will come back again

Reviewed May 07, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Lungile from South Africa
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

L. D.”

The ocean views, the food and the staff friendliness and the hotel neatness.

I forgot my headphones in the hotel room inside one of the cupboards below the TV. I realised this two hours after check out while I was at the airport ready to board. I immediately called the reception and left my details. I have not been contacted as yet by the hotel. Perhaps they did while the phone was off during flight but up to now I have not been contacted by the hotel or got a voicemail from them.

Reviewed April 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Alexis from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

amazing pool”

location, pool, staff

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Blu. The location is great, right next to the V&A Waterfront. The hotel has a beautiful infinity pool overlooking the ocean, as well as an indoor heated pool. The staff was also very accommodating. We booked a shark dive but didn't realize that we would not be back till 3 or 4 pm, and checkout was 11am. I called the hotel and explained the situation and they said that was fine. We didn't eat at the hotel, so I can't comment on the food. We had a partial ocean view room and it was quite spacious with a huge balcony.

Reviewed March 15, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Gerald from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015

5 nights at the Radisson Blu”

The service levels were excellent and staff were always eager to assist, the hotel restaurant has fantastic food and a fantastic view of the waterfront , Guest Relations Manager Paul Van Den Broeck

Excellent , and Paul, the Guest Relations Manager exceeded expectations on every level with his travel suggestions, thoughtful follow up with travel plans and concern for the comfort of guests in his care. Only problem was the slippery toilet floor as I slipped and fell when coming out of the shower cubicle.

Reviewed March 01, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Roger from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015

Holiday in Cape Town”

Location, room, pool area

Both our stays were fantastic. The hotel is in a lovely position by the water but away from the noisy and bustling Waterfront area. It is only a short distance away from the action though. The hotel staff, our room and the food and drinks were forest and the pool area is set by the water with stunning views across the bay. The open air restaurant was a lovely setting for any evening meal and when it got cooler in the evening there was a heater at each table and a blanket available!

Reviewed February 23, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014

Great location and great deck”

Breakfast on the deck was an amazing start to the day. Free covered parking for hotel guests and free wifi. The location is in the centre of Cape Town and just a short walk for the V&A Waterfront. Goo

We enjoyed our stay here. Staff were excellent and helpful at al times. We booked a standard non sea facing room and this was a mistake. The room was a tad small and the sea facing rooms seemed much nicer. I would book one of the sea facing rooms in future.

Reviewed January 07, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Marilyn from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

Most enjoyable”

Location; attentiveness and friendliness of each and every staff member; excellent food, service, and ocean view at the restaurant

After being checked in to an already occupied room, we were relocated to another room and from that point on, the staff and management could not have been more accommodating. To make up for the glitch, a bottle of wine was delivered to our room and we were both given a complimentary spa treatment. The service here was excellent;the room was spacious and adequately appointed; and the view of sunsets over the ocean is beautiful. It is about a 15 minute walk to the Waterfront but a free hourly shuttle is available as well.

Reviewed April 22, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Johannes from Iceland
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

Good location, good hotel, spacious rooms”

Location, rooms, staff

We were very happy with our stay and all was good. Location was excellent and the room was spacious and a very good bathroom. All staff was good. Only minor thing was the elevator as the there were several times problems to get the key to work for the elevator. We will come back there.

Reviewed February 13, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Vanessa from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Where treated like royalty....”

Very professional staff, but extremely friendly and helpfull.

Our stay at Radisson Blu were fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. We also made use of the Spa and were very impressed. The Radisson Blu is a five star hotel and I can see why. There were absolutely nothing that we could complain about. We're planning on visiting again soon.

Reviewed February 18, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
FRANK from South Africa
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Stunning Stay”

location, location, location

awesome stay, had one room ready on arrival for us to use whilst the other was made up, and also really looked after us during our stay, we had a couple of minor complaints that were dealt with quickly and efficiently. plan to go back for Easter !

Reviewed December 26, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Ahmad from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

great view, amazing room”

location is perfect

the hotel location was great. very close to water front and the view over the ocean is wonderful. the staff are very friendly and they even gave us a free upgrade and helped me by calling a doctor because i was sick. i loved everything about the hotel. it is really perfect with amazing restaurant/bar. very recommended

Reviewed November 18, 2012
9.2
Exceptional
Sarah from Zambia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Very lovely place. Helpful staff. I had an injury in shower and all staff came to my aid. Thank you.”

Many thanks to papy, Nicole and Michelle such amazing support. Great way for staff to react. I must say the hotel amazing lovely views and location. Great food and lots more to recommend.

Reviewed April 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nadia from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

My trip at Cape town”

Great staff..!

Reviewed August 20, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Chulin from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Comfortable short stay”

Room, staff and hotel amenities

Excellent scenic view dining in the restaurant. The hotel provides free shuttle service to the wharf nearby.

Reviewed May 30, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Omar from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Love it ”

View, luxury suite and location

Beautiful

Reviewed August 15, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
sudaduang from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014

spacious bedroom with superb view”

spacious room, breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed July 01, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
INJAE from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

clean, friendly, adjacent to beach”

clean, friendly, adjacent to beach

food and view was great location of the hotel was good for going to the beach and going to the city service was also great

Reviewed March 10, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Howard from South Africa
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Great hotel in Beautiful Location”

Location - View - Beautiful Rooms

This is a world class hotel in a magnificent location. Business Class rooms are fantastic.

Reviewed August 13, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Possama from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

best location and nice view

This is one of the best hotel in the world, we have been for business trip and have all facilities for support our business. Good location and have an best view. Thank you for your service.

Reviewed June 10, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Welcome from South Africa
Family with young children
Premium Room with Balcony and Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Great hotel ”

Location, view and facilities

Reviewed August 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Rodrick from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Wish we could have stayed longer!”

Loved staying at this hotel. I travel a lot for business and see a wide range of hotels and this stands out. Would def return

Reviewed July 27, 2018
6.0
priscilla from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Not impressed by the fact that I have to pay for parking ”

The hotel is expensive and where do they expect their guest park? The basement parking smells and still have to pay R99 a day for it , the staff attitude also not good , the room was not properly cleaned and used glasses where removed and not replaced , didn't get value for money

Reviewed August 13, 2016
7.3
Very good
Stephen from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015

I'd go back...”

The position is outstanding. A magnificent setting in itself but also close to the city, the beaches and in particular, The Waterfront complex.

Our stay was more than acceptable. The cleanliness of our room was questionable (plenty of dust everywhere)and the quality of the breakfasts was a touch disappointing. The friendliness of staff varied. But the position is great, the room was nice with a great view and the hotel gives off a 'comfortable' feel - as it is well laid out and not too big. Pretty reasonable value for money by SA standards but excellent value by global standards. Despite the gripes above I would very happily return there.

Reviewed October 03, 2015
7.0
Very good
Jim from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014

Will be nice when they finish lobby renovation”

location, views, staff

Lovely location, and rooms were nicely appointed if very pricey particularly when I found out how relatively inexpensive everything is in Capetown BUT complete lobby renovation project led to dust in the air,jackhammer noise at breakfast and a generally unsatisfactory atmosphere particularly at luxury room rates.

Reviewed October 06, 2014
7.7
Very good
Anna from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014

Good standard in good location with superb seaview”

Seaview, breakfast, comfortable beds

A good hotel in a good location. Not directly in the Waterfront (which is very touristy) but with a frequent free shuttle bus going there offering shopping and restaurants. Or it's a 10 minute (safe during day light hours) walk. The hotel is situated directly by the sea and the restaurant (where also the bfast is served) is offering amazing views. The breakfast offered more than enough, hot food, cold food, fruits and cakes. Even on the 5th morning we enjoyed it! Restaurant for lunch and dinner had the same menu and what we tried was nice, competed well with other restaurants in Waterfront and Camps Bay. Pool is small and the seagulls are close, but perfectly fine for a quick cool down. Sunbed area by the pool is nice for a couple of lazy hours. Rooms with a view are expensive but roomy and nice. Very comfortable beds. Balconies are however not the cosiest and we ended up spending time by the pool anyway. Guests seemed to be a mix of tourists and business people, 35 yrs +. The service is ok, but not the best we've experienced. There are however cultural issues that could play it's part in this as we aren't used to the class system and the number of staff everywhere that very well could be underpaid and having to fight for extra income to pay monthly expenses. Overall we had a good stay and wouldn't have minded staying a few more night if we had had the time.

Reviewed February 17, 2014
3.7
Steven from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

One of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had”

poor service, poor staff, poor operations

It was one of the worst hotel experience I have ever had. On top of the issues we had with the room and service in general, we had the credit card details we put on file taken (we assume by staff) and used on premise, and then later at an electronics store in Cape Town. In general, it was an unfriendly place to be and we were relieved to leave. I wrote Radisson Blu corporate to file a complaint.

Reviewed February 13, 2014
7.3
Very good
Soo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

hotel with nice view of the ocean, spacious room”

The view and the room

service was not so good - no porter to help with luggage and check in was delayed. only 1 f&b outlet - so very limited choice spa was disappointing. os if you intend just to stay in the room - it's fine but very limited things to do within the hotel. shuttle service to v&a waterfront was disappointing - cannot compare to westin grand

Reviewed May 07, 2012
2.7
EBRAHIM from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

great location and beautiful view”

great view , exellent room , great location

had a lovely stay , the facilities such as the gym and the spa were great , so was the yoga lessons that are held at the hotel , great location , amazing sea and harbour views , rooms are really spacious , the breakfast is lovely at the radisson , was an overall great stay

Reviewed April 12, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
RODERICK from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Excellent”

Everything was grear. Fabulous

Reviewed November 26, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Moses from South Africa
Business traveler
Premium Room with Balcony and Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Excellent ”

Enjoyed

Reviewed April 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Allan from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Excellent from start to finish”

The room we were upgraded to, the breakfast, the service

Once again, excellent from start to finish and from every aspect!

Reviewed February 15, 2016
8.7
Excellent
AYMAN from United Arab Emirates
Family with teens
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015

Nice hotel with superb location & friendly staff”

Location-Rooms-Ocean views

Beautiful

Reviewed December 25, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Candice from South Africa
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

Great Stay”

the location, the facilities, the staff
Reviewed October 01, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Girish from India
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015

Perfect for families with young kids”

staff, room size, view

Excellent. Staff is extremely helpful. Service available 24 hours. Only minus is parking is not free.

Reviewed August 15, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
murphy from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015

very good”

service friendly cleaness

Fantastic

Reviewed May 12, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Denmark
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015

Perfect stay in Cape Town”

Location

Perfect in any perspective

Reviewed March 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Chen from China
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

Excellent service and ambiance”

service, location

Excellent

Reviewed February 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
DAVID from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Superb hotel”

Location service

We had a problem with room service which was swiftly and efficiently dealt with...very impressed

Reviewed February 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Marion from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

Review”

Rooms, food, cleanliness

It was very good. Situated in a brilliant location.

Reviewed February 07, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015

Great location, great service, great people.”

Paul van der Brock could not do enough for us. A great advertisement for Radisson Blu!

Very comfortable. Pool area excellent with great views. Staff very friendly and attentive. Breakfast to die for!

Reviewed January 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Avon from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014

awesome”

location food comfort

Awesome. Will definitely go back

Reviewed January 05, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
AHMED from Jordan
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014

Perfect”

Perfect

Everything was just perfect

Reviewed January 05, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Stanley from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Good stay”

Position , cleanliness and decor standard all good

More than adequate . 5 star business . Not super luxury . Would stay again . A bit pricey . Must get see facing "business class " room . Spa is slack .

Reviewed December 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
JOHN from United States
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014

Cape Town ”

Staff location

Very pleasant

Reviewed November 04, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Geoff from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Great Venue with stunning Seaviews”

The View, The Breakfast Venue, the Atmosphere

We had a excellent stay at this hotel, staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

Reviewed November 03, 2014
8.7
Excellent
na from China
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

Li”

Prime location, good services and convinent taxi

It was wanderful

Reviewed October 25, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Han from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Best in V&A Warerfront”

Location, amenities, service

It's was a pleasant stay for me and my wife, we celebrated her birthday in Radisson Blu.

Reviewed August 01, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Gregory from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

Meandering around cape town”

Position, Paul guest relations, taxi. Ease

Really beautiful! Stunning sunrise and sunset! Easy walking distance and privacy! Great service and food

Reviewed July 25, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Don from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

Great Staff - Beautiful Views”

View of ocean and Table Mountain, Staff was awsome, any problems easiy rectified

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff was helpful and could assist with suggestions for dining directions, or history of the area.

Reviewed June 01, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
tracy from South Africa
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

outstanding ”

location, room, food
Reviewed April 22, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Roger from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Really pleasant and relaxing”

Room, views, swimming pool

Really pleasant, friendly staff, nice setting, close to facilities but far enough away to be peaceful

Reviewed February 19, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Silvia from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014

Lovely location, great hotel”

Location, Service, friendly Staff
Reviewed February 03, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Alexei from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

No problem, relaxed stay”

Location, staff, cleanness

I would comment it as a relaxed and enjoyable stay in any aspect.

Reviewed January 19, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
William from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Almost perfect”

Very attentive staff, friendly & fun. Location perfect for access to town. Room was lovely, just a bit too close to pool, so privacy issues. Would ask for room further away

Almost perfect, the breakfast was wonderful, lunch good, but could do with some improvement.

Reviewed October 27, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
natasha from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

attentive staff, amazing view from selected room”

staff; food and location

Very comfortable, with attentive staff wanting to make our stay enjoyable. Room was an ocean view suite, which was very large with a great view.

Reviewed October 18, 2013
8.3
Excellent
TAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

very nice breakfast with excellent ocean view”

clealiness, friendly staff and good breakfast
Reviewed June 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
TAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

wonderful”

breakfast area is awesome with ocean view, clean room friendly staff
Reviewed June 19, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Sandra from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Pleasant, memorable and relaxing.”

spacious room, friendly staff, excellent ocean view and strategically located.
Reviewed May 22, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
AHMET from Turkey
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

beautiful designed rooms with ocean wiev”

modern designed rooms, location, shuttle to waterfront, good breakfast

we enjoyed everything during our stay.. will come back for sure

Reviewed October 03, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Rizwan from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Great views

Excellent Stay. Business Class rooms sure show the difference. Exceptional views of the sea. Fantastic and Viby

Reviewed July 18, 2012
8.0
Excellent
ABDULELAH from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Hotel has great location but it is old one it's need great rephabeshment

It is ok all over but ur transport to waterfront need to be every 15 min from hotel and back

Reviewed April 08, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
natasha from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Lovely hotel!! perfect location!”

the infinity edge swimming pool is the best!!!!

the location is amazing everything just a walk away. the hotel is clean and nice with excellent room service.

Reviewed February 01, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Melony from South Africa
Couple
Premium Room with Balcony and Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Exceptional”

World class service , brilliant location and the extra touch of personal touch as a guest

Reviewed June 17, 2019
5.6
Kimberly from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Not great”

Showers leak even after we reported it. Hair dryer only blew cold air. They had a race the day we left but the hotel valet told us the Uber can still pick us up at the hotel. We waited 20 min and we were only able to get the Uber when we walked outside the hotel for about 15 min. The only great thing was breakfast and location on the water.

Reviewed June 03, 2019