Book Now: Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront

Excellent8.8
Based on 83 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (83)
Booking.com Reviews (368)

8.8

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 83 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 18 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.8
Excellent
based on 40 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.3
Very good
based on 9 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 6.7
Exceptional
based on 10 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.4
  • Service 9.8
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 5 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 8.4
Very good
based on 1 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • 日本語
  • العربية
  • Svenska
  • Français
  • Nederlands
  • 한국어
  • 简体中文
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
more less

Room type
  • Standard Non Sea Facing Rooms
  • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
  • Business Class Suite Ocean View
  • Business Junior Suite

Sort by
Showing 83 verified guest comments
  • clear all

9.0
Chulin from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Non Sea Facing Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Comfortable short stay”
Room, staff and hotel amenities
Excellent scenic view dining in the restaurant. The hotel provides free shuttle service to the wharf nearby.
Reviewed May 30, 2015
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.3
murphy from South Africa
Couple
Superior Room Partial Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
very good”
service friendly cleaness
Fantastic
Reviewed May 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Saad from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard Non Sea Facing Rooms
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Great experience”
Very caring staff....excellent service!
Very friendly and caring staff who really takes care of guests. I have not experienced such service in a long period of time. It's location is fantastic too and shuttle to mall (every hour) is icing on cake. Rooms are spacious and clean too. Excellent experience and will come back again
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Lungile from South Africa
Family with young children
Superior Room Partial Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
L. D.”
The ocean views, the food and the staff friendliness and the hotel neatness.
I forgot my headphones in the hotel room inside one of the cupboards below the TV. I realised this two hours after check out while I was at the airport ready to board. I immediately called the reception and left my details. I have not been contacted as yet by the hotel. Perhaps they did while the phone was off during flight but up to now I have not been contacted by the hotel or got a voicemail from them.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Alexis from United States
Couple
Superior Room Partial Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
amazing pool”
location, pool, staff
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Blu. The location is great, right next to the V&A Waterfront. The hotel has a beautiful infinity pool overlooking the ocean, as well as an indoor heated pool. The staff was also very accommodating. We booked a shark dive but didn't realize that we would not be back till 3 or 4 pm, and checkout was 11am. I called the hotel and explained the situation and they said that was fine. We didn't eat at the hotel, so I can't comment on the food. We had a partial ocean view room and it was quite spacious with a huge balcony.
Reviewed March 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Thomas from Denmark
Solo traveler
Business Class Suite Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Perfect stay in Cape Town”
Location
Perfect in any perspective
Reviewed March 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Gerald from Singapore
Couple
Business Class Suite Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
5 nights at the Radisson Blu”
The service levels were excellent and staff were always eager to assist, the hotel restaurant has fantastic food and a fantastic view of the waterfront , Guest Relations Manager Paul Van Den Broeck
Excellent , and Paul, the Guest Relations Manager exceeded expectations on every level with his travel suggestions, thoughtful follow up with travel plans and concern for the comfort of guests in his care. Only problem was the slippery toilet floor as I slipped and fell when coming out of the shower cubicle.
Reviewed March 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Chen from China
Family with young children
Business Class Suite Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Excellent service and ambiance”
service, location
Excellent
Reviewed February 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Roger from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room Partial Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Holiday in Cape Town”
Location, room, pool area
Both our stays were fantastic. The hotel is in a lovely position by the water but away from the noisy and bustling Waterfront area. It is only a short distance away from the action though. The hotel staff, our room and the food and drinks were forest and the pool area is set by the water with stunning views across the bay. The open air restaurant was a lovely setting for any evening meal and when it got cooler in the evening there was a heater at each table and a blanket available!
Reviewed February 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
DAVID from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Class Suite Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Superb hotel”
Location service
We had a problem with room service which was swiftly and efficiently dealt with...very impressed
Reviewed February 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Marion from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Class Suite Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Review”
Rooms, food, cleanliness
It was very good. Situated in a brilliant location.
Reviewed February 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Class Suite Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Great location, great service, great people.”
Paul van der Brock could not do enough for us. A great advertisement for Radisson Blu!
Very comfortable. Pool area excellent with great views. Staff very friendly and attentive. Breakfast to die for!
Reviewed January 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
richard from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Non Sea Facing Rooms
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
room cindition and poor Agoda service”
pool fod bed comfort
Bad see my email to u which u have not had the courtesy to get back to me on!!!!
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Non Sea Facing Rooms
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Great location and great deck”
Breakfast on the deck was an amazing start to the day. Free covered parking for hotel guests and free wifi. The location is in the centre of Cape Town and just a short walk for the V&A Waterfront. Goo
We enjoyed our stay here. Staff were excellent and helpful at al times. We booked a standard non sea facing room and this was a mistake. The room was a tad small and the sea facing rooms seemed much nicer. I would book one of the sea facing rooms in future.
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Avon from South Africa
Couple
Business Class Suite Ocean View
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
awesome”
location food comfort
Awesome. Will definitely go back
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Marc from South Africa
Family with young children
Business Class Suite Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Excellent option for vacation hotel in Cape Town”
service, staff, location
Excellent on all counts. Breakfasts great, food at the pool could improve. Super comfortable rooms. Brilliant location. One of the few hotels in Cape Town that is directly on the ocean. Staff service is fantastic. Every member of staff knew me by name after the first day (stayed there for 2 weeks). I always thought that this property was more of a business hotel, but now feel its also one of the best resort type hotels for vacations in Cape Town. I look forward to my next stay there.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
AHMED from Jordan
Couple
Superior Room Partial Ocean View
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Perfect”
Perfect
Everything was just perfect
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Stanley from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Non Sea Facing Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good stay”
Position , cleanliness and decor standard all good
More than adequate . 5 star business . Not super luxury . Would stay again . A bit pricey . Must get see facing "business class " room . Spa is slack .
Reviewed December 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.3
willie from South Africa
Family with teens
Superior Room Partial Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
dont care about South Africans”
view
Did not enjoy it at all
Reviewed November 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
JOHN from United States
Couple
Business Class Suite Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Cape Town ”
Staff location
Very pleasant
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Geoff from South Africa
Couple
Superior Room Partial Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Great Venue with stunning Seaviews”
The View, The Breakfast Venue, the Atmosphere
We had a excellent stay at this hotel, staff were friendly and extremely helpful.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
na from China
Family with young children
Superior Room Partial Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Li”
Prime location, good services and convinent taxi
It was wanderful
Reviewed October 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Jim from United States
Couple
Superior Room Partial Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Will be nice when they finish lobby renovation”
location, views, staff
Lovely location, and rooms were nicely appointed if very pricey particularly when I found out how relatively inexpensive everything is in Capetown BUT complete lobby renovation project led to dust in the air,jackhammer noise at breakfast and a generally unsatisfactory atmosphere particularly at luxury room rates.
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Omar from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Business Class Suite Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Love it ”
View, luxury suite and location
Beautiful
Reviewed August 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Han from Taiwan
Couple
Business Class Suite Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Best in V&A Warerfront”
Location, amenities, service
It's was a pleasant stay for me and my wife, we celebrated her birthday in Radisson Blu.
Reviewed August 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Gregory from Australia
Couple
Business Class Suite Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Meandering around cape town”
Position, Paul guest relations, taxi. Ease
Really beautiful! Stunning sunrise and sunset! Easy walking distance and privacy! Great service and food
Reviewed July 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
sudaduang from Thailand
Business traveler
Business Class Suite Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
spacious bedroom with superb view”
spacious room, breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed July 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Don from United States
Couple
Superior Room Partial Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Great Staff - Beautiful Views”
View of ocean and Table Mountain, Staff was awsome, any problems easiy rectified
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff was helpful and could assist with suggestions for dining directions, or history of the area.
Reviewed June 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Ian from United States
Group
Business Class Suite Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Very comfortable and convenient with nice size roo”
Location
Aside from the challenging check in the hotel was a great choice for us.
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Fatima from United Arab Emirates
Family with teens
Business Class Suite Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Lovely & relaxing”
The hotel provides free shuttle service that will take the guests to V&A Waterfront - which is close to the Tourist Center.
The hotel is not very far from the airport - roughly 15 to 20 minutes by car. The breakfast is grande & it can get really busy especially with Asian tourists. Some people were standing waiting for seats. Indoor and outdoor dining seating are available and the ocean view is spectacular. Some guests claim that they witnessed dolphins during breakfast - but we missed this opportunity. Our room was oceanfront and it was a very lovely view especially upon waking up in the morning and as you open your curtains you see the endless ocean ahead of you, and as you open the balcony door - you can have your morning coffee with the view and the magnificent sound of the waves. Priceless. The free shuttle the hotel provides to V&A Waterfront is very convenient as it is quite a long walk if they were not to provide it. At the V&A Waterfront - everything is there and it's close to the Tourist Center where you can ask all your 'tourists' questions. We booked the Sarafi at Iverdoon Reserve & booked tickets to City SightSeeing Tour Bus - they take you everywhere - they also have the Canal Cruise & the Sunset Cruise at Signal Hill - amazing, just incredible.
Reviewed May 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
tracy from South Africa
Family with teens
Business Class Suite Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
outstanding ”
location, room, food
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Marilyn from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Non Sea Facing Rooms
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Most enjoyable”
Location; attentiveness and friendliness of each and every staff member; excellent food, service, and ocean view at the restaurant
After being checked in to an already occupied room, we were relocated to another room and from that point on, the staff and management could not have been more accommodating. To make up for the glitch, a bottle of wine was delivered to our room and we were both given a complimentary spa treatment. The service here was excellent;the room was spacious and adequately appointed; and the view of sunsets over the ocean is beautiful. It is about a 15 minute walk to the Waterfront but a free hourly shuttle is available as well.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
INJAE from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Non Sea Facing Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
clean, friendly, adjacent to beach”
clean, friendly, adjacent to beach
food and view was great location of the hotel was good for going to the beach and going to the city service was also great
Reviewed March 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Roger from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Non Sea Facing Rooms
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Really pleasant and relaxing”
Room, views, swimming pool
Really pleasant, friendly staff, nice setting, close to facilities but far enough away to be peaceful
Reviewed February 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Anna from Sweden
Couple
Business Class Suite Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Good standard in good location with superb seaview”
Seaview, breakfast, comfortable beds
A good hotel in a good location. Not directly in the Waterfront (which is very touristy) but with a frequent free shuttle bus going there offering shopping and restaurants. Or it's a 10 minute (safe during day light hours) walk. The hotel is situated directly by the sea and the restaurant (where also the bfast is served) is offering amazing views. The breakfast offered more than enough, hot food, cold food, fruits and cakes. Even on the 5th morning we enjoyed it! Restaurant for lunch and dinner had the same menu and what we tried was nice, competed well with other restaurants in Waterfront and Camps Bay. Pool is small and the seagulls are close, but perfectly fine for a quick cool down. Sunbed area by the pool is nice for a couple of lazy hours. Rooms with a view are expensive but roomy and nice. Very comfortable beds. Balconies are however not the cosiest and we ended up spending time by the pool anyway. Guests seemed to be a mix of tourists and business people, 35 yrs +. The service is ok, but not the best we've experienced. There are however cultural issues that could play it's part in this as we aren't used to the class system and the number of staff everywhere that very well could be underpaid and having to fight for extra income to pay monthly expenses. Overall we had a good stay and wouldn't have minded staying a few more night if we had had the time.
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.7
Steven from United States
Business traveler
Standard Non Sea Facing Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
One of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had”
poor service, poor staff, poor operations
It was one of the worst hotel experience I have ever had. On top of the issues we had with the room and service in general, we had the credit card details we put on file taken (we assume by staff) and used on premise, and then later at an electronics store in Cape Town. In general, it was an unfriendly place to be and we were relieved to leave. I wrote Radisson Blu corporate to file a complaint.
Reviewed February 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Johannes from Iceland
Couple
Standard Non Sea Facing Rooms
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Good location, good hotel, spacious rooms”
Location, rooms, staff
We were very happy with our stay and all was good. Location was excellent and the room was spacious and a very good bathroom. All staff was good. Only minor thing was the elevator as the there were several times problems to get the key to work for the elevator. We will come back there.
Reviewed February 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Silvia from Germany
Business traveler
Standard Non Sea Facing Rooms
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Lovely location, great hotel”
Location, Service, friendly Staff
Reviewed February 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Alexei from Canada
Couple
Business Class Suite Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
No problem, relaxed stay”
Location, staff, cleanness
I would comment it as a relaxed and enjoyable stay in any aspect.
Reviewed January 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.0
kavinsingh from Mauritius
Couple
Standard Non Sea Facing Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town”
breakfast
Reviewed December 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
William from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Class Suite Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Almost perfect”
Very attentive staff, friendly & fun. Location perfect for access to town. Room was lovely, just a bit too close to pool, so privacy issues. Would ask for room further away
Almost perfect, the breakfast was wonderful, lunch good, but could do with some improvement.
Reviewed October 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
natasha from Australia
Couple
Business Class Suite Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
attentive staff, amazing view from selected room”
staff; food and location
Very comfortable, with attentive staff wanting to make our stay enjoyable. Room was an ocean view suite, which was very large with a great view.
Reviewed October 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Howard from South Africa
Business traveler
Business Class Suite Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great hotel in Beautiful Location”
Location - View - Beautiful Rooms
This is a world class hotel in a magnificent location. Business Class rooms are fantastic.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
TAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Business Class Suite Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
very nice breakfast with excellent ocean view”
clealiness, friendly staff and good breakfast
Reviewed June 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
TAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Business Class Suite Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
wonderful”
breakfast area is awesome with ocean view, clean room friendly staff
Reviewed June 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Sandra from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Non Sea Facing Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Pleasant, memorable and relaxing.”
spacious room, friendly staff, excellent ocean view and strategically located.
Reviewed May 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Vanessa from South Africa
Couple
Superior Room Partial Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Where treated like royalty....”
Very professional staff, but extremely friendly and helpfull.
Our stay at Radisson Blu were fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. We also made use of the Spa and were very impressed. The Radisson Blu is a five star hotel and I can see why. There were absolutely nothing that we could complain about. We're planning on visiting again soon.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Howard from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Beautiful hotel in great location”
Location
Great hotel. Beautiful business class room overlooking the ocean. The hotel is immaculate, the staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast buffet is great and is served on the terrace overlooking the yacht basin - superb. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the waterfront shopping centre. Definitly 5 star and highly recommended.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
FRANK from South Africa
Family with young children
Standard Non Sea Facing Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Stunning Stay”
location, location, location
awesome stay, had one room ready on arrival for us to use whilst the other was made up, and also really looked after us during our stay, we had a couple of minor complaints that were dealt with quickly and efficiently. plan to go back for Easter !
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Ahmad from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Superior Room Partial Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
great view, amazing room”
location is perfect
the hotel location was great. very close to water front and the view over the ocean is wonderful. the staff are very friendly and they even gave us a free upgrade and helped me by calling a doctor because i was sick. i loved everything about the hotel. it is really perfect with amazing restaurant/bar. very recommended
Reviewed November 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: