Excellent 8.4
Based on 95 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 95 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

samuel from United Kingdom
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good location
In central Berlin with easy access to all areas.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Georgiana from Romania
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Best location, excellent breakfast, wonderful view
Best location ever, excellent food, great architecture, wonderful aquarium inside and outside views.
I had an amazing time and I will be back for sure.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Andre from Australia
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Bad customer service
Location hotel architecture
Firstly we where standing there for quiet sometime to check in. Some people went in front of us and got served. We organised to go and see the parliament with conceige we had to get up 6.30 am only to find out that it was closed for cleaning our concierge did not check this and then he was rude about it when we confronted him
Reviewed October 24, 2015

john from United Kingdom
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Nice hotel on an excellent location
Reviewed October 12, 2015

harrison from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Location, museums, quiet
I have previously stayed here, my comments are not really different to previous review. It's great for location, it's comfortable. Bathroom isn't great with the layout and shower over the bath and awkward glass shower screen , but let's face it. You aren't in berlin to hangout at the hotel
Reviewed August 09, 2015

harrison from Australia
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great location on river front
Location, river front, concierge guy
Some of the staff were very abrupt, except for the concierge guys, a couple of bar staff ( def not he female ones) and reception staff, hotel is nice, shower over the bath can be tricky, some older friends were staying here too. They had trouble negotiating the shower door over the bath. It's tricky... The aquarium costs you 20€ from memory to go in. But if you just want to sit at Te bar and admire it's great, food in outside bar not great - des ear salad consisted of lettuce, tomato(?) and Parmesan cheese was a rip off at 12€ or whatever it was... Tourist bus goes from outside front door, canal ferry does too. Easy walking distance to museums... I would stay again for the location
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Anniken from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great stay here.
breakfast buffet/food was fantastic. great location, nice rooms.
Great stay.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Karen from United States
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
This is our hotel whenever in Berlin. Great Spot!
Location, service, and the aquarium!
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Paul from United Kingdom
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Good stay
Location service and fitness facility
Great location. Excellent hotel
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Patricia from United States
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Location, free wifi in large, nicely appointed rooms, helpful staff
Reviewed June 28, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: