Hotel Reviews of Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Nadi Fiji - Page 1
Book Now: Radisson Blu Resort Fiji

Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Reviews

Excellent
From 547 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (547)Booking.com Reviews (1297)
8.7
Excellent
From 547 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities9.0
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service9.0
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
한국어
日本語
more
Room type
Garden Courtyard Room
Garden View Room
Lagoon Courtyard Guestroom
Lagoon View 1-Bedroom Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 412 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Kurt from Australia
Family with young children
Lagoon View 1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 10 nights in March 2018
4th time here and love the place.”
Pros, the staff , cocktails, location, view, Palm trees, Fijians, gardens, kids waterslide, Bula banana kids club. Not so good, prices of food and drinks in the hotel have increased alot since we started coming here 5 years ago and the activities in fiji such as the jetski safaris, waterpark etc have become ridiculously priced so our kids missed out this trip, we think it's become overpriced and will be sticking with Bali and Thailand for now as its far more competitive pricewise. We will miss our beautiful Fijian people tremendously though and hope to return some day!!!
Reviewed April 11, 2018
7.2
Very good
Senad from Australia
Couple
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Very good”
over priced for what your getting.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
4.8
Arnaud from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Overrated hotel”
Location is ok and facilities are nice. However beware of the Tourist trap ! Every single activity there is charged even the kids club. Restaurant staff are totally overwhelmed, twice we spent 30 minutes at a table without even a glass of water. With 2 kids (1 and 4 years old) that was quite challenging. Reception staff clearly do not care about the customer experience, we found a rotten apple and two syringes (without needle) under our bed their only answer was for us to send a complain email to the customer service. They are telling the kids everything they can do and then ask you to pay for it. There is no beach there and the water is a murky brown, no way to go for a swim. Pool is good for kids though. Air conditioning was not working properly as the hotel was running on a generator due to high levels of rain.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Greg from Australia
Couple
Garden View 1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Good 5 star resort”
If staying in Denarau this is a perfect value for money resort just a couple of hiccups with in room air con and wifi but staff were very focused to make things right and a bottle of wine for the slight inconvenience Cannot ask for more and close to facilities of other 5 star hotels for different dining experience as well as close the the port for food entertainment and day trips
Reviewed April 09, 2018
6.4
Good
Farhana from Australia
Family with teens
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
20”
The service was really bad we couldn't watch movies we have contacted front desk to unblocked the movie channel they didn't even did that on the first night I have complained so may times then it was working the next day and the aircon wasn't working it was so hot 2 nights we stayed their couldn't get good night sleep, I will never stay their again
Reviewed April 06, 2018
5.2
Hary from Indonesia
Couple
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Not worth”
AC not working, room was ok
Reviewed April 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
sherene from Australia
Group
Garden View 1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Lovely resort”
Had a great time at the Radisson Blu resort. The staff can’t do enough to help.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rick from United States
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
Great place”
Stayed at the Radisson Blu and we had a great stay. Loved the adult pool. Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help. Everyone you walked past said bula which is hello. Breakfast at the buffet was good with a lot of choices. Nice that they had an area for the adults that didn't want to sit with the kids noise. Would stay again.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Harshal from Australia
Family with young children
Lagoon View 1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Wow!!!”
The welcome to the resort was awesome even if it was 6.30 am in the morning, BULA!! Accommodated request for early checkin based on availibility, provided a phone to let me know once my room is ready. You are offered discounts for breakfast and lunch one you arrive and your room is not ready. You can use all amenities once you arrive as the have good changing rooms available with locker and towel facility available The staff provides you the best hospitality you can experience, the amenities were good but the staff interavtion made the stay memorable.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Cheryl from United States
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Lovely hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location. ”
The hotel is well situated in a nice area, close to the marina (lots of interesting shops and restaurants) and other large resort hotels. Our room was clean and comfortable and the pool areas looked great. We weren’t there long enough to really judge the beach area but it did appear at high tide there was no beach.
Reviewed March 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
doug from Canada
Couple
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
Hard to find a negitive comment. Current Chef nows how to cook and present meals! Pool water was a little cloudy and games room needs an upgrade, other wise great resort.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sri from Australia
Family with young children
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Family oriented resort”
This resort is very much catered for families. they have very detailedchildren programs for endless funs, the swimming pool was very popular with families especially the water slide was such fun for many kids. The staffs and child minders were all very polite and friendly. we did encounter few problems during our stay such as the phone and tv in our room is not working and one of our room card unable to open the room. we consulted the receptionist and they said they will fix them but it was not fixed quickly and required us to tell the receptionist 2-3 times. only when we lodged it as complaint then they fixed it quickly but bevause we had wasted the first 2 days waiting for the techinican to come to our room, we were not very happy. I will recommend this resort for family with children that is looking for good children programs but not so much for couples or traveller who wants to relax or have peaceful time in Fiji
Reviewed March 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rosie from Australia
Couple
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Excellent”
Excellent location, great rooms and facilities, very clean and lots of activities on at the resort
Reviewed March 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
xiaojiao from China
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Very expressive experience!”
Located in the Danadu island, it has a very good sight-viewing of the sea, beach, and sunset. Very suitable for a laid-down holiday. Reception is very hospitality. There are many day-tour you can book in the reception. Almost all of them will pick you up at the hotel. Meanwhile, there are many other hotels like Sherton, Hilton, Westin, etc. Its belongs to the whole Danadu Resort. Surely, If we come back to Fiji again, it will be our choice again.
Reviewed March 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
HARLAN from United States
Solo traveler
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Excellent”
Beautiful Hotel with amazing well kept grounds. Great helpful and friendly staff. All the hotel Restaurant in this area, their food prices are very high.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sindy from Australia
Couple
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
Very good location with friendly staffs, they upgraded us to suite room because the old room was leaking, very good customer service. I am enjoying to stay this hotel again .
Reviewed March 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Tania from Denmark
Solo traveler
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Very Nice family resort ”
Very Nice family resort -a beautiful loaction with own Beach, several pools and its own waterfall. Very good service - I Got an upgrade without any problem when i had a problem with the room I was given.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
7.2
Very good
Natasha from Australia
Couple
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 9 nights in February 2018
Not a resort for a couple!”
Great location Fantastic pools Some staff and Customer service was mediore Not many activities planned for the day, with some being canceled and not being notified.
Reviewed February 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Iona from New Zealand
Group
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Great staff and service- everyone helpful and friendly.”
Bathroom- sealant around tiles was coming away in room 117. A microwave in our room would have been nice, too.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Barbie from Australia
Couple
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Beautiful place it was amazing ”
Very friendly and happy staff always smiling it was an amazing experience food was great
Reviewed February 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
Angela from Australia
Solo traveler
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Very good”
Facilities are good, pool is beautiful Had a couple of issues with my room to which I then had to ensure was rectified. Neptunes food was good and the only place that took cash; and Chantara Thai was decent food and good service. Staff are friendly but service was quite slow.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
6.8
Good
Xing from China
Couple
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Donations are not really "optional"”
During checkout, receptionist added a $5 donation to my bill without my consent. I have no problem with making a donation, but you cannot just add it to my bill without me knowing it. Not a good practice.
Reviewed February 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Maristell from United States
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Holiday at the resort ”
Large property with many things to do. Even if you don’t plan any Tours or intend to go outside of the resort there is plenty to see, eat, and do at the Radisson alone. All Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel caters to families but sections cut off for adults only. Didn’t mind the children around as we were travelling as a couple..
Reviewed February 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Brittanny from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
Absolutely amazing ”
Upon arrival at the Raddison you are made to feel more than welcome. All of the staff are so happy to help with anything or just a good chat. Our room was perfect with amazing views, the pools are to die for (best on the island) buffet breaky was amazing every morning and all the restaurants were perfect; favorite being the Thai restaurant. This was our second time staying at the Radisson and we will be back 100 times over
Reviewed February 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
nikita from Fiji
Family with young children
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Excellent service and room to its standard as shown in the pics.”
Just need more varaity in breakfast menu..
Reviewed February 11, 2018
6.4
Good
Stephen from United States
Solo traveler
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good”
I had to book a room for the night before because my flight arrived at 5:00am. I was leaving that same afternoon & thankful to have a place to get cleaned up after a long flight. Clearly I wasn’t going to be there long but twice people knocked on my door for various reasons. Once to check the power because it took the bellhop a while to remember how the power worked (with a card) so he called the front desk but never cancelled when we figured out what the problem was. The second time was to check the mini bar. I hadn’t been there more than a couple of hours so it seemed overzealous.
Reviewed February 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
JIANYING from China
Family with teens
Garden View 1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Wonderful place, 2nd time lived here, just like it very much , also my kid like it ”
Will back again
Reviewed February 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Cheryl from United States
Couple
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
The rooms were spacious and the grounds were really nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Kid friendly resort. They are doing renovations and the new rooms look extremely nice. I would def visit again
Reviewed February 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Matthew from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Fantastic”
This resort is great and we definitely recommend. We started off in a room that had a mould smell, within the time we where there the resort held a free meet and greet with the managers aswell as free drinks and food. We told the resort manager about the smell and he immediately upgraded us to a much bigger room with a kitchen and gave us a choice between two rooms. The staff are very friendly and helpful they have many activities each day. I have some food allergies and we even had the chef come over and help organise us some food. All in all very happy with this resort!!!
Reviewed February 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
michel from Australia
Family with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional”
Fiji is always expensive so the price was to be expected. The staff were absolutely amazing. Even coming over with a fruit platter as i had a sick child.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Cara from New Zealand
Family with young children
Garden View 1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 8 nights in January 2018
Another great trip!”
This was my second time to Radisson Blu but a first for my family. Fantastic 1 brm with enough space for 4. Great service & amazing facilities. Thanks for an amazing holiday!
Reviewed January 20, 2018
6.4
Good
Elizabeth from Australia
Family with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018
Family trip”
Hotel fine, staff excellent, food too expensive.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Wilma from United States
Couple
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Overpriced! Friendly Employees and Nice Grounds”
Hotel is Overpriced! This hotel charged me more than what I booked it for on Agoda but Agoda at the time of booking only took payment for the first night, at checkout R Blu charged me more than orig price of booking . However, I would recommend this hotel bcuz of its location and how close it is to the Port (lots of good shopping and restaurants). Bula bus circles the Denarau area for $8 a day. I liked the fact that the pool was divided into Adults only, Family and kids pool. Lots of seating areas on Sunset Deck to watch the beautiful Fijian sunsets. Also loved the Band singing every evening, such a nice touch! Rooms were spacious and comfortable beds. Payed extra for Lagoon View Room and it's only part of a view. U have to go out to the patio to see. Restaurants were overpriced. We preferred going to the Port for our meals. Again, my favorite part were the employees. Inoke, Bell boys and Valet boys were extremely helpful. Wish I could remember all their names.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Bing from Australia
Family with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
my kid loves it”
location, food, bar, rooms, all good. the best part is the fantastic pool! my daughter had a great time there.
Reviewed January 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nancy from Australia
Family with young children
Lagoon Courtyard 1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017
Great place to stay but getting more expensive”
We have stayed at the here a few times and this was by far the most expensive trip we have had, for the quality of food and drinks being served I don't believe the price matches. We would definitely make sure to eat out of the resort more and limit beverages and ice cream by the pool. Kids club and nanny service has also gone up in price which was a let down. Otherwise as always the staff were very friendly and helpful as always and the facilities were great especially having young children.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
7.6
Very good
Danielle from Australia
Family with young children
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 8 nights in November 2017
Where has the Fijian hospitality gone???”
We were looking for a laid back, family holiday for myself, my husband and our 2 young children aged 3 and 5 and were not disappointed. We chose this hotel for it's location, facilities and good reviews. The location and facilities were spot on but the Fijian hospitality was not. Not sure what is going on at the hotel but the staff (not all but most) seemed sad and not interested their job nor their customers. I have been to Fiji once before and stayed on the Coral Coast and the staff at that hotel were amazing (nearly borderline over the top). There was a few stand out staff (Bat Banana and Wise Banana) however the rest were just monotone. We still enjoyed our stay (rooms are tired but hotel is currently doing renovations) but the staff were a major disappointment.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
6.4
Good
Nikki from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Poor staff ethic. Staff attempted to take money for check out without processing the transaction.”
Con - staff were untrustworthy. A shame as its my third stay here and had such high expectations.
Reviewed December 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kim from Australia
Family with young children
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Best family accommodation!”
Staff were very accommodating to our needs. We travelled with 4 young children and the staff engaged.with them whenever we were out and about. The pools are fantastic for all ages. The food was spectacular!
Reviewed December 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
FiF from New Zealand
Family with young children
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 10 nights in December 2017
Amazing! Staff were super professional and friendly. The whole experience was worthwhile!”
The eateries are all amazing with Italian, Thai and European options available. The staff were so good to us from the time we arrived until we left! My husband's wedding ring went missing and Asena in housekeeping found it and placed it back in our room. Avisaki was amazing at front desk and all the front desk staff were so helpful every time. Filomena in Chantara Thai restaurant was as wonderful host and all the restaurant crew.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kim from Australia
Family with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Fantastic with four kids!”
The Radisson Boy was a fantastic holiday retreat! With a family with 4 kids aged 7, 5, 3, 1 it was suitable for all. The rooms were large and accommodates all of us really well. Couldn't be happier.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
LI from Singapore
Couple
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
A tad noisy for couples”
Due to its family-friendliness facilities, this resort caters mostly to families with young children. Hence, the place is slightly noisy especially if you stay near the pools. F&B is a bit pricey too.
Reviewed December 09, 2017
6.8
Good
juyi from New Zealand
Couple
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
good”
most thing is average
Reviewed November 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Marie from Philippines
Family with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
The hotel for the whole family!”
First of all, this was our first Fiji holiday with our 21 months old son and I was looking forward that he’d enjoy this trip. The hotel itself and it’s amenities and facilities were amazing! The pools were kept clean everday and the water temperature was just right that my son would not leave the water until he was so tired and hungry from swimming and jumping in the water. There’s an adults area pool for those who would want peace and quiet away from the kids. The restaurants served delicious food as well. We especially love Blu Bar and Grill and had the buffet breakfast daily which was included with our package. So many different options to choose from and my son never refused a meal on this trip (he is very fussy usually). Our room was lovely and huge and warm. And I cannot praise the staff enough for being so lovely and making us feel right at home, always greeting us with “bula!”. Special thanks to Emma for looking after our son which was also his first nanny experience.
Reviewed November 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jesse from Australia
Couple
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 14 nights in October 2017
Highly recommend! ”
Very good hotel ! Would definitely go back there.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Khuyen from Australia
Family with young children
Lagoon View 1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Great place to stay with young family. Very relaxing and staff were all so friendly.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Karen from Australia
Family with young children
Lagoon View 1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
Great for families ”
Awesome resort for families or couples. Nice big apartment style suites with full kitchen. Was pleasantly surprised by the food. Huge range for breakfast and food was excellent at the main restaurant. Great atmosphere and entertainment also. Awesome big pools and set up right on ocean front. Excellent service and friendly staff all over the resort, even the lovely cleaners. All staff great with the kids also. Only issue we had was that the room was always serviced so late in the day despite repeatedly asking for an early clean which was a problem with trying to fit in cleaning around baby and toddler sleep times in the afternoon once we were back from being at pool all morning.
Reviewed November 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Erin from United States
Couple
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 6 nights in October 2017
Relaxing Resort in Paradise!”
Overall feedback: we went and walked through the adjacent properties while we were there, and agreed that the Radisson Blu had the best grounds, and the restaurants were the best value. The swim up bar was much nicer than the Sheraton next door, and while you don’t really have direct beach access most of the day (the water is up to the rocks), you can easily access the beach one resort over, with a nice boardwalk. Good: beautiful grounds, helpful friendly staff, nice welcome, good food at restaurants on-site, loved the adults-only relaxation area and the adults-only pool, the Lomani Wai in-pool dining experience was awesome! Dislikes: housekeeping times were highly irregular (they showed up anywhere from 9:30am to 5:30pm). Tip for the resort: set a two hour window for each room and stick to it, letting guests know when to expect housekeeping (if possible)— another option I’ve seen works well is to offer one free breakfast buffet for guests who wish to skip housekeeping that day.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Rodney from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Great resort to stay at whilst in Denarau”
A very staff friendly hotel, they are always willing to help and assist with all issues or concerns. The meals are nice at all of their onsite restaurants, rooms are clean and the suite that we had for our last stay was superb
Reviewed October 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from United States
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Loved it. Rooms big, beach area better than other hotels, food excellent and resonably price.d. ”
Much better than sophitel and sheraton close by. I was surfing and got picked up and taken to great surf for $80 half day
Reviewed October 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Rodney from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Great place to stay”
A very family friendly resort with lots of pools and activities for the kids to do. Staff are all very friendly and obliging
Reviewed October 22, 2017