Book Now: Radisson Blu Resort Fiji

2015

Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Reviews

Excellent8.6
Based on 370 reviews
89% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (370)
Booking.com Reviews (1120)

8.6

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 370 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.8
Excellent
based on 11 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.8
Excellent
based on 185 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.7
Excellent
based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.9
Excellent
based on 104 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.0
Excellent
based on 25 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 7.8
Excellent
based on 17 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 简体中文
  • 한국어
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • 日本語
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Русский
  • Svenska
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
more less

Room type
  • Garden Courtyard Room
  • Garden View Room
  • Lagoon Courtyard Guestroom
  • Lagoon View 1-Bedroom Suite
  • Garden Courtyard 1-Bedroom Suite
  • Garden View 1-Bedroom Suite
  • Lagoon Courtyard 1-Bedroom Suite
  • Lagoon View Guestroom
more less

Sort by
Showing 319 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.0
Karen from Australia
Group
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
Very good”
The Radisson blue was a beautiful resort however it appears to only suit families with young children. As we were a group of older adults I would stay at another resort that caters for adults only
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
NIC from Singapore
Family with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Best kid's club & facilties ”
Staffs are super helpful & friendly. Loving the family pool area. Kids can built sandcastle without leaving the pool. Better if there is another shorter slide in the family pool area. Spacious room. Would be better if basic amenities like comb & toothbrush are provided.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Peter from Australia
Family with young children
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017
Over priced food / drinks . Staff polite and in go”
Overall had a great week there . Most of the staff were great . A few were forgetful of orders and had to be reminded of food/drink orders several times in a few occasions. The breakfast at the poolside bar needs looking at . Having to que to put your name/room down then queuing again to get seated takes a while . Only one coffee machine is a bit off aswell . Food and drinks could be a little bit more reasonable
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Phua from Singapore
Family with young children
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
If you like big chain resorts”
We were travelling with our young boy. It is a fabulous chain hotel with a lot of activities to keep the children engaged. But we still prefer smaller hotels with a personal touch. This place is too big to get that Fijian feel. My son did enjoy himself with the fire lighting ceremony held by the kid's club in the evenings.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
AMENDRA from Australia
Family with teens
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
FABULOUS RESORT”
The service and sensation that guests receive here truly makes you feel welcome and relaxed into a holiday spirit. My mum and I were fortunate to have a three course dinner at the Chantara Thai restaurant and I was OVER THE MOON with the service we received by Shaneeza/ Chef Jasmine and Raj. Shaneeza was highly professional in her dealings and had organised (at my request) a small celebration for my mum being her 70th birthday. What a great team and what a fantastic experience we had at Radisson Blu - I have been telling many people about it - thanks again guys and of course BULA
Reviewed June 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Kate from New Zealand
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Best spot to stay on Denarau ”
This was a last minute booking. We throughly enjoyed our time here. We walked along the other resorts but felt this was the best choice. After checking out we were delighted to be able to be still use the poolside before moving into our next destination.
Reviewed June 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
stuart from New Zealand
Couple
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
we stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. great friendly staff .the rooms where clean and tidy .the whole resort was faultless .we will be returning next year for sure.
Reviewed June 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Jenny from Australia
Couple
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Great family friendly resort ”
Pros- staff are so friendly and helpful - food, rooms, activities and outlook are very good - amazing attention given to children with lots for them to do Con- Make sure you have travel insurance as any cancellation within 14 days incurs full cost; our friend got sick and couldn't come last minute and hotel stuck to their policy regardless
Reviewed June 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Hao from Singapore
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Excellent hotel”
Excellent hotel with an awesome pool! We travelled as a couple but I can see why families love it - they really go the extra mile to keep guests occupied with activities and even to the point of having someone dress up as a fijian warrior to make the kids put on sunscreen! Tip: if you want drinks, go to the supermarket just down the road and load up! Ice is available along the corridoors + there is an ice bucket in the room + mini fridge to chill your drinks!
Reviewed May 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Susanna from Australia
Family with young children
Garden View 1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
We had a lagoon view one bedroom room which was really big, it had all the nessesities. Kitchenette, amazing king bed, lounge/dining area, balcony with sun lounge & chairs, washer & dryer, bath & shower. Pretty much everything you need when traveling with an infant. Staff were always friendly, fun, happy & helpful. Resort wasn't too busy which was awesome, pools & little activities were great. Food was either okay or amazing, just a bit pricey but it's the same in all resorts in Denarau. You can buy cheaper snacks from the supermarket at the port or take them with you. Apparently there was a movie deal 60FJD for all movies during your stay but we weren't aware of it until we left. Instead paid 22.50FJD per movie. Wish we were told upon checkin. All in all we loved our stay and would go back. It's definately aimed at families with young kids and would be the most child friendly out of all the resorts in Denarau.
Reviewed May 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Chanthon from Australia
Family with young children
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Great Resort”
Everything was great, we couldn't fault anything. Rooms were clean, well equiped. Resort facilities excellent for everyone and staffs were great!! Maybe the only thing i can fault is the food, but that is normal in fiji, hard to find yummy food. It was a hit and miss, mostly miss and very expensive!
Reviewed May 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Pia from New Zealand
Family with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Excellent”
Staff are really helpful and friendly. We had a garden view room and they get very damp and condensate even though you follow the instructions on the air con use - when we left even our clothes in our suitcase were damp. Facilities were great - limited food options due to one restaurant being shut but you can eat at other resorts. Pool facilities were great for my 8 year old. I didn't book the day spa due to it being very expensive. We got a great deal on agoda so what we got for our money was good. Rooms could be abit more clean especially the walls - sheets have stained marks on them but they were clean. Room was serviced daily.
Reviewed May 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Xinyue from Australia
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
It was all OK during my stay in the radisson hotel. However, the thing before I left have made me su”
It was all OK during my stay in the radisson hotel. However, the thing before I left have made me super angry. I went to the reception for booking a taxi to the airport at 21st of April evening. I told the stuff that my flight is 7am in the morning and asked her when she thinks it would be the suitable time for leaving the hotel. And she told me to book a taxi at 5:30am. I was thinking would that be too late to catch the flight and asked her should I book earlier. But she told me it is only 25 mins drive to the airport and one hour would be enough. Therefore I confirmed with her that I want to booked this taxi at 5:30 and checked that to my bills so I can pay at the reception when I leave. Then, the next day morning, I arrived at the airport around 6:05, several mins spent on going to the ATM for cash out as it is not checked on our bill as I demanded. Then we are rejected for checking in as the check in counter closed at 6:00 for the 7am flight. Therefore we have to pay around 730 Australian dollars to shift to the next flight. I am extremely angry about the irresponsible staff and the reception. If she does not know she can just ask or say she is not sure so I cam looked up by myself. But she was so confident that departing at 5:30 would be enough. I was feeling fooled. I am expecting an explanation and way for solving it.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Tina from New Zealand
Family with young children
Garden Courtyard 1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in March 2017
Excellent”
Excellent facilities, staff and onsite restaurants. Great for young families. Rooms a good size, but are a bit tired and could do with an update.
Reviewed April 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Virginia from New Zealand
Family with teens
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 7 nights in March 2017
Wonderful 7 days”
I travelled with my daughter, son-in-law and 2 year old grandson, we stayed in different parts of the hotel which was not a problem. Temperature was hot so spent 70 % of the time in the pools, loved the water slide which was enjoyed by young and old. Very friendly staff who take special interest in little children, my grandson loved the fire lighting every night. The food at the Thai Restaurant was very very good, fish and chips down at the beach were also excellent. The one bedroom rooms have kitchen facilities which can offset meal costs if you are travelling with 2 or more children, there are plenty of mini Marts, including one at the Radisson, to purchase food to make own meals. We opted to buy, as part of our room package, room plus breakfast. Plenty of activities for adults, canoeing, jet skiing etc and for the kids there is a "kids club", at a cost, and activities such as frog racing, duck races, hair braiding etc. You can dine at any one of the other hotel restaurants on Denarau. Loved all the Happy Hours around the hotel that started at 2.30pm by the pool I would certainly go back.
Reviewed April 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Stephanie from Australia
Family with teens
Lagoon Courtyard 1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Excellent”
Loved the resort but when we stayed there were so many families with very young children which made meal times in the main restaurant extremely noisy and stressful. A kid free dining option would be great.
Reviewed March 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Troy from Australia
Family with young children
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Huge resort ”
This resort is huge, lots of facilities for the kids, we had a one night stopover here before flying out the next morning. We ate at the thai rest which was very good however we hoped into our bed to find sand at the bottom of our bed. We did not ring reception as we had to get up early we begrudgingly lived with it, when we left the next morning on check out the reception staff was so rude I didn't even bother mentioning to him. Disappointing way to finish our trip and had they had cleaner rooms and friendlier reception staff we would of probably returned as my son loved all the things to do at the resort.
Reviewed March 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Marj from Australia
Couple
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Excellent”
Lagoon view did not have any view of the lagoon Shower over bath a disadvantage
Reviewed March 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
Brad from Australia
Family with young children
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2017
meals were expensive and low quality, no introduction to room facilities, noisy environment”
Pros: great pools for kids of all ages, wonderful evening flame show, extensive child care service, quality Thai restaurant Cons: resorts wifi and mobile/4G coverage delivers unusable internet speed, pre-organised baby cot was unavailable until late at night and switch around the following day, poor meals (other than Thai restaurant, resort meals overpriced considering their low quality and quantity), excessive noise levels from children - making difficult adult relaxation or sleep for baby.
Reviewed March 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Dinin from United States
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Great Customer Service at Radisson Blu”
This is our first visit to Fiji so very close to the aitport is the convenience of the Radisson Blu. The resort is nice our room was large, bed comfortable and supplied with quality amenities. The customer service is first class and Jyrotika, in guest relations, was kind and very helpful. This is a family resort and there were a lot of families with small children. We were thankful for the "all adult" pool and quiet area! The pools were clean and well maintained but we were disappointed with the beach on their premises.
Reviewed March 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
kelly from Australia
Couple
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Best resort on Denarau”
Clean, amazing staff, great pools, specially the adults only. Next door at Wyndham is a great bar on the beach with cheap food. Get the Yellow bus not the Bula Bus, only FJ$1
Reviewed March 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Kerry from Australia
Family with young children
Garden View 1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Exceptional”
Not enough stars here to rate the staff.... They were truly FANTASTIC. Such beautiful friendly generous people, nothing is too much trouble. We particularly loved the "Bananas" staff! What a great concept. Kids loved all of them - they gave such a great feel to the resort. Thank you thank you thank you for a brilliant time.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jeremy from Philippines
Couple
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
Great Hotel, Staff, Pool And Breakfast.
Reviewed March 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Sean from Australia
Couple
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Good pool, food and drinks crazy expensive ”
Pros The pool - one of the best pools in Fiji I've seen. Indian tapas restaurant. Friendly staff when around. (More related to Fiji culture) Allowed me to late check out Clean Cons Food way to expensive for the quality and service. Lack of staff to take orders in the device area. Lots of matianance during our stay Resort is set up in such a way that any entertainment in order (live band) you will hear the music vibrate thru your room. ( however didn't go to late)
Reviewed March 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Cara from New Zealand
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Highly Recommend!”
Beautiful resort & facilities. But it is the staff that make it a stand out! Loved our stay at Radisson & already planning a return trip.
Reviewed February 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sue from Australia
Solo traveler
Garden View Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2017
I had an enjoyable holiday and met some lovely people working at the hotel. ”
I will definitely be back this year
Reviewed February 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Geyue from China
Solo traveler
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Really nice ”
Good for relaxed
Reviewed February 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Ashneel from Fiji
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
view”
It was a good place, rooms were ok and so does the pool. buffet breakfast was not what we expected but was just ok.
Reviewed February 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
MICHELLE from Australia
Group
Lagoon Courtyard Guestroom
Stayed 7 nights in February 2017
The staff and location are second to none. We cannot fault the food and were spoilt for choice. ”
The beds are amazing and the rooms are huge. The staff are simply beautiful and could not have been more helpful. We cannot wait to visit again later in the year. Bula and Vinaka
Reviewed February 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Danielle from Australia
Family with young children
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2017
Clean,lovely staff,good food and pool ”
Lovely location
Reviewed February 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Hariyadi from Australia
Solo traveler
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Great place to stay”
Room is clean and spacious. A bit of smell from the room. AC is not strong enough without the ceiling fan. Other than that, the service, facilities and restaurant (chantara) is really great.
Reviewed February 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
carly from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great family resort”
Great pool and kids club, beautiful staff
Reviewed February 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Michael from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Kid friendly”
Was very nice stay , my son loved it and every one so nice
Reviewed February 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Shawn
Solo traveler
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Fun in Fiji”
Fabulous, kind staff really set the tone for a wonderful experience.
Reviewed February 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Vanesssa from Australia
Family with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great”
Rooms were big Pool area fantastic with waterslide!!!
Reviewed February 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sarah from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Perfect stay”
I had a wonderful stay. The staff looked after us so well. Nothing was too much trouble. The gardens were immaculate , and rooms and public areas very clean. The hot tubs were difficult to get in and out of. They needs another step. I left a bag of cloghes behind in a drawer by accident and was disappointed that I haven't received an email to say they were left behind. I have sent an email to the hotel and I'm waiting for a reply
Reviewed January 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Debbie from New Zealand
Couple
Lagoon Courtyard Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Great hotel with fabulous staff and facilities.”
With the choice of many restaurants onsite, great pool, ocean swimming and much much more you could not ask for a better place to stay. Room was large and clean with everything you could want. Denarau is close enough to walk but there are buses you are able to catch - $1 bus is good to use to get to and from Nadi for day trips. Would stay here again
Reviewed January 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Rebecca from New Zealand
Family with young children
Garden View 1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Great Stay”
We had a fun 5 nights, great facilities, friendly staff and happy hour cocktails!
Reviewed January 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Bianca from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Great hotel in Denarau”
Great facilities, free wifi. rooms are nice and modern and staff are more then willing to help! Best hotel we stayed at in Denarau
Reviewed January 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
Farah from New Zealand
Couple
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Short stay ”
The room booked through agoda showed and stated a room with balcony. On check in get told they are fully booked. The bathroom ceiling in the room was covered in moulds. The adult pool was shut early which the family pool stayed open till late. Very noisey environment. Not a place for the a couple to go and have a break from the world.
Reviewed January 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Karen from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 8 nights in December 2016
95”
We spent pretty much our entire stay by the pool and mixed it up by choosing to sit at either the sandy beach side or fake lawn end. Plenty of lounges in the shade for our toddler. Dinner buffet at the blu brassiere was extremy good value and the cultural show was an added bonus. My 14 month old loved the activity room with the soft mattresses on the floor to roll around on. Extensive range of food at the breakfast buffet with Ms Ratika Pillay remembering our coffee orders and greeting is with a smile everyday. 2 for 1 cocktails each day by the pool was bliss and it was so easy ordering food and drinks from your sun lounge or at the swim up bar. Spa was good value for money and we were always able to get a booking unlike at other resorts we have stayed at in Fiji. All the staff were super friendly and if you had feedback they were always happy to hear it and pass it on. Best family holiday resort in Fiji without a doubt!
Reviewed January 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Harshit from India
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
One of my best stays ”
Simply amazing . The entire experience from my check in to the beautiful pools and the exceptional hospitality just blew me over. It's a complete family resort with people from all across the globe present. I was here for my honeymoon and I thoroughly enjoyed it. To sum it all up, The entire experience was spectacular.
Reviewed January 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
Dominique from Australia
Family with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Take mortein!”
Ants and roaches in the room and in my babies cot!! No microwave to sterilise bottles had to take my steriliser!
Reviewed January 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Madaleine from Australia
Couple
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Hotel is defiantly not 5 Star compared to others in same location - Over Priced, needs Renovation ”
Pros - Pools & Restaurant options Cons - Needs renovating, rooms lucky to be rated 3 Star
Reviewed January 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Gurusingham from New Zealand
Couple
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Awesome stay”
We really enjoyed our stay here during Christmas 2016. The services are good including the buffet breakfast. Good pools and beach access and variety of restaurants in the resort and Denarau Island. Lots of options for variety of activities.
Reviewed January 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Seyed from Australia
Family with young children
Lagoon View Guestroom
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
Perfect if you have kids ”
This place is fantastic esp if you have kids, the staff are extremly friendly and the rooms are nice and spacious!!
Reviewed December 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Guadalupe from United States
Solo traveler
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
The staff were all amazing! Very helpful in every way. ”
Very clean facilities and helpful staff.
Reviewed December 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Mohssine from Australia
Family with young children
Garden Courtyard 1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Fantastic ”
Friendly staff.
Reviewed December 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
roger from Australia
Couple
Lagoon Courtyard Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
good”
ok for family or overnight but not really those wanting a more private couple situation that you get on the islands
Reviewed December 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Yu from Papua New Guinea
Family with young children
Garden Courtyard Room
Stayed 8 nights in November 2016
Great resort, food and service”
Love it
Reviewed December 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: