Travelling to Sweden? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel

Removed from saved list

8.5

Excellent

4,462 reviews

4,462 reviews

Breakfast7
Housekeeping4
Food & Dining1
See map

7.8

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location
Popular landmarks
Drottning Kristinas Jaktslott (Queen Christina's Hunting Lodge) 1.1 km
Skansen Kronan 1.4 km
Garden Society of Gothenburg 2.1 km
Museum of Fine Art (Goteborgs Konstmuseum) 2.6 km
Universeum 3.1 km
Skansen Lejonet 3.2 km
Liseberg Funpark 3.5 km
Alvsborgs Nya Fastning 6.0 km
Volvo Museum 7.3 km
Archipelago of Gothenburg 13.4 km
Nearby landmarks
Lindholmen Science Park 100 m
Lindholmens sporthallar 470 m
Göteborgs Curlinghall 540 m
Cura 710 m
Stena Line Denmark terminal 740 m
ICA Kvantum 750 m
Entre B 750 m
Port of Gothenburg 790 m
Närhälsan Sannegården vårdcentral 820 m
Keillers Park 830 m

Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel

Lindholmspiren 4, Suburbs, Gothenburg, Sweden, 41756 - See map

Get your trip off to a great start with a stay at this property, which offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Conveniently situated in the Suburbs part of Gothenburg, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Liseberg Funpark. Rated with 4 stars, this high-quality property provides guests with access to restaurant, hot tub and fitness center on-site.

Show more

Highlights

Check-in [24-hour]

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Hot tub

Sauna

Daily cleaning

Wellness
Everything you need for a rejuvenating retreat for both body and spirit.
Spa & Beauty
Sauna
Spa
Workout and Leisure
Exercise area
Important announcement -- "COVID-19 Due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) circumstances, the property is implementing additional measures to protect the safety of guests and staff. Some services and amenities may be limited or unavailable. Please contact the property for more information."
Announcements by hotel (1)
COVID-19 Due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) circumstances, the property is implementing additional measures to protect the safety of guests and staff. Some services and amenities may be limited or unavailable. Please contact the property for more information.

Facilities

Pets allowed

Car park

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Front desk [24-hour]

Exercise area

Spa

Luggage storage

Car power charging station

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Gothenburg every 56 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money8.2
Distance to city center3 km
Location rating7.8
Nearest airportGothenburg City Airport (GSE)
Distance to airport8.6 km

Rooms available at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel

Excellent
Room comfort & quality

8.7

Junior Suite Balcony
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Suite - River View
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Room
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room
...
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower
  • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
High Floor Superior, Guest room
...
  • Outdoor view
  • Shower
  • 1 queen bed or 2 single bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room River View
...
  • River view
  • Shower
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Stay Two Connected Rooms
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Family Stay Two Connected Rooms
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel?

Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel?

For those who wish to drive their own cars, Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel has a car park that's close to the hotel. Parking is available for an additional charge. Self-parking is conveniently available at the hotel. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Gothenburg with private transportation, the hotel can arrange taxi service.

Is breakfast offered at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel?

Start your mornings right, with the continental and buffet breakfast options offered at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel. Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 165 SEK if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hotel.

What are my dining options at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel?

Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience.

What is the smoking policy at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel?

Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel does not permit smoking in any of its rooms or indoor areas.

What restaurants are nearby Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel?

Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel’s neighborhood is Suburbs which includes popular restaurants such as L's Kitchen, Cuckoo's Nest and Picadeli.

What are popular attractions near Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel?

Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel is located in Suburbs area, which is famous for attractions such as Keillers Park, Sörhallsberget and Sörhallsbergets lekpark.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel?

Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel is located within Suburbs, which makes it conveniently close to natural sights including Flunsås.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel

  • 9.2

    Exceptional
    Spaciousness

    "Decent size rooms with good internet."

    Glen

    |

    July 29, 2019

  • 9.2

    Exceptional

    "a great hotel."

    Joakim

    |

    July 12, 2019

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Breakfast

    "Breakfast was nice and varied."

    Siôn

    |

    March 25, 2019

Overall rating:

8.5

Excellent
4,462 reviews
Cleanliness
9.1
Facilities
8.5
Location
7.8
Read all reviews >
More about Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel

More about Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel

Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel

See more of Gothenburg when you stay at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel and experience all the benefits of a truly central location.
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest. Never be out of touch with your contacts, with free Wi-Fi offered throughout your stay. Taxi services provided by the hotel make exploring Gothenburg even more convenient. If you plan to arrive by car, you'll appreciate the hotel's available parking, right on-site.
The hotel provides front desk services such as luggage storage and safety deposit boxes for guests' convenience. Staying for a long time, or just need clean clothes? dry cleaning service and laundry service offered at the hotel will keep your favorite travel outfits clean and available. For lazy days and nights, in-room conveniences like room service and daily housekeeping let you make the most of your room. Please be advised that smoking is not allowed in the hotel to allow cleaner air for all guests.
Equipped with handy amenities, guestrooms at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel guarantee a comfortable stay for all travelers. Some rooms at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel are equipped with air conditioning for your convenience. Some rooms at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel include special design features like a balcony or terrace. In-room entertainment such as television, is provided for guests in select rooms.
The hotel also offers a coffee or tea maker and mini bar in some rooms for when you feel like it is needed. Knowing that bathroom amenities play an important role in increasing guests' satisfaction, the hotel provides a hair dryer, toiletries, bathrobes and towels in some select rooms.


Dining and things to do

Nothing starts a morning better than a delicious breakfast, which you can always enjoy in-house at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel. Everyone loves a good cup of coffee! A coffee shop on-site means you can enjoy a cup of real, freshly brewed coffee every morning -- or anytime you feel like it. If you don't feel like going out to eat, you can always opt for the delicious dining options at the hotel. A night in at the hotel's bar can be as fun as a night out with your travel companions.
Recreational facilities at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel are designed for escape and relaxation. Finish your vacation days right by dropping in at the hot tub and sauna. Fitness lovers who want to keep up their routine on vacation can drop in at the hotel's fitness facility. Get wet in the best way on sunny days by joining water-world activities like fishing and diving.
Have some easy fun without traveling far, while playing golf course on site at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel.


Around the property

Take some time to explore Gothenburg during your stay at the hotel. Get a photograph of yourself in front of Skansen Kronan located 1.4 km away, a must-see for anyone visiting Gothenburg. An afternoon of browsing the works at Museum of Fine Art (Goteborgs Konstmuseum) located 2.5 km away can familiarize you with the local art scene. There are lots of things you and your travel group can do near Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, starting with visits to Universeum just 3.0 km away.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Excellent
Facilities

8.5

Most talked about facilities

Breakfast

9 mentions

Housekeeping

4 mentions

Swimming Pool

2 mentions

Food & Dining

1 mention

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Croatian
  • Danish
  • Italian
  • Norwegian
  • Swedish

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible

Internet access

  • Complimentary WIFi in all rooms
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Diving
  • Exercise area
  • Fishing
  • Golf course [on-site]
  • Hot tub
  • Sauna
  • Spa
  • Ticket services

Cleanliness and safety

  • Anti-viral cleaning products
  • Body thermometer
  • Breakfast in room
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Doctor/nurse on call
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Free face masks
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Hygiene certification
  • Individually-wrapped food options
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Room sanitization opt-out available
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Safe dining setup
  • Sanitized kitchen and tableware items
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Sterilizing equipment
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Alternative meal arrangement
  • Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Restaurants
  • Room service

Services and conveniences

  • Contactless check-in/out
  • Daily cleaning
  • Disabled facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Heating in public area
  • Ironing service
  • Laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area
  • Terrace

For the kids

  • Family room

Land sports

  • Golf course (within 3 km)

Access

  • Allergy-free rooms
  • CCTV in common areas
  • CCTV outside property
  • Check-in [24-hour]
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Safety/security feature
  • Security [24-hour]
  • Smoke alarms
  • Soundproof rooms

Getting around

  • Bicycle parking
  • Car park [nearby]
  • Car power charging station
  • Parking [paid]
  • Taxi service

Available in all rooms

  • A/C
  • Accessible by elevator
  • Alarm clock
  • Blackout curtains
  • Clothes rack
  • Coffee/tea machine
  • Complimentary drinking water
  • Daily cleaning
  • Desk
  • Hair dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Laptop safe box
  • Linens
  • Lock box in room
  • Mini bar
  • Phone
  • Private bathroom
  • Radio
  • Safety/security feature
  • Satellite/cable channels
  • Shower
  • Sleep comfort items
  • Smoke alarm
  • Socket near the bed
  • Sofa
  • Soundproofing
  • Toiletries
  • Towels
  • Trash cans
  • Wake up call
  • Walk-in shower
  • Wi-Fi [complimentary]
  • Wi-Fi [for a fee]
  • Wine glasses
  • Wooden/parqueted flooring
Food and dining
Breakfast options
  • Continental
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Gluten-free
  • Buffet
Restaurants on site

Cuckoo's Nest (table reservation recommended)

  • Cuisine: International
  • Menu: Buffet
Location
Lindholmspiren 4, Suburbs, Gothenburg, Sweden, 41756
Very good
Location

7.8

Airports

  • Gothenburg City Airport (GSE)
    8.6 km
  • Göteborg Landvetter Airport (GOT)
    21.5 km

Public transportation

  • Gothenburg Central Train Station
    1.9 km
  • Nils Ericson Terminal
    1.9 km

Hospital or clinic

  • Masthugget Familjeläkare & BVC
    960 m

Convenience store

  • Pressbyran
    70 m

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM
    170 m
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Drottning Kristinas Jaktslott (Queen Christina's Hunting Lodge)
    1.1 km
  • Skansen Kronan
    1.4 km
  • Garden Society of Gothenburg
    2.1 km
  • Museum of Fine Art (Goteborgs Konstmuseum)
    2.6 km
  • Universeum
    3.1 km
  • Skansen Lejonet
    3.2 km
  • Liseberg Funpark
    3.5 km
  • Alvsborgs Nya Fastning
    6.0 km
  • Volvo Museum
    7.3 km
  • Archipelago of Gothenburg
    13.4 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Lindholmen Science Park
    100 m
  • Lindholmens sporthallar
    470 m
  • Göteborgs Curlinghall
    540 m
  • Cura
    710 m
  • Stena Line Denmark terminal
    740 m
  • ICA Kvantum
    750 m
  • Entre B
    750 m
  • Port of Gothenburg
    790 m
  • Närhälsan Sannegården vårdcentral
    820 m
  • Keillers Park
    830 m
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds vary by room. Please check each room's capacity for details.

All children are welcome.

Children 0-12 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • Beginning June 1, 2016, guests must be at least 4 years old to access the City Spa.
    Guests 4 - 15 years old must be accompanied by a parent or a guardian and are allowed to access the City Spa between 10:00 AM to 04:00 PM only.
  • When booking 6 or more rooms, special policies may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from15:00
  • Check-in until00:00
  • Check-out from00:00
  • Check-out until12:00

Getting around

  • Distance from city center3 km
  • Travel time to airport (minutes)30

Extras

  • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)165 SEK

The property

  • Non-smoking rooms/floorsno
  • Number of bars/lounges1
  • Number of floors11
  • Number of restaurants1
  • Number of rooms 265
  • Year property opened2013
Property announcements

COVID-19 Due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) circumstances, the property is implementing additional measures to protect the safety of guests and staff. Some services and amenities may be limited or unavailable. Please contact the property for more information.

Reviews of Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.5
/
10
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.5
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.7
Value for money8.2
High score for Gothenburg
Rating
9+ Exceptional (26)
8-9 Excellent (16)
7-8 Very Good (18)
6-7 Good (5)
<6 Below Expectation (8)
Time of the year
Mar - May (17)
Jun - Aug (32)
Sep - Nov (14)
Dec - Feb (10)
All guests (195)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 73 verified guest comments
1234
8.8
Excellent
Ingvar from Norway
Couple
Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Great room, excellent breakfast”

Stayed two nights. A great hotel! The hotel is situated in a quiet area of Gothenburg, by the riverside, close the university, and still close to the city center, though on the "wrong" side of the river. Easy access to the city center in a few minutes via the commuter ferry which is free Mon-Fri, and $5 Sat-Sun. Our room was a small business suite. It was modern, well cleaned, and with a large comfy bed. Being a couple, we missed somewhere to sit, as there were no sofa, and only one armchair, though there was space enough for more furniture. Restaurant was a bit crowded at late breakfast hours, but there were places enough to sit. All trays were filled with an excellent breakfast, including anything you would like. Good coffee, and a nice selection of beverages too. Also had dinner in the restaurant. It was a bit crowded, so prebooking a table is advisable. The food was excellent. Unfortunately, we did not have time to test the bar nor the spa facilities. If you are ready to spend $600 or more for a weekend, this hotel is an excellent choice.

Reviewed May 25, 2016

See room deals

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager

Responded June 15, 2017
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Siôn from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Fantastic”

We had a wonderful experience. The hotel is a short bus ride from the city centre and the bus station. The rooms were clean and well maintained, the stuff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice and varied. Prices are expensive but no more than the rest of Gothenburg. Highly recommended.

Reviewed March 25, 2019

See room deals

8.8
Excellent
Andy from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Good View and clean hotel”

We stayed in Gothenburg for 3 nights and got upgraded to Business Class room using my Club Carlson points, the room is fantastic and we are at the same level as the massage and spa pool, the hotel is near to a tech park Lindholmen and you can choose to take bus or ferry, this location is better than Central Station because it is more quiet and not so crowded.

Reviewed January 12, 2018

See room deals

8.4
Excellent
Xerxes from United States
Business traveler
Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Hotel staff called police on us”

Be careful of purchasing high-value items and store them in your hotel room. As that was our experience, we had purchased items like Macbook, iPad and so on, and had them in their boxes in our hotel room. The staff called the police, as they thought the items were stolen or obtained illegally, so the police came as we were in the lobby, escorting us to our hotel room, and the hotel gave them permission to search our hotel room and keep us detained over three hours while we had to show them receipts for all our belongings. Then the police excused themselves and left. However in my own opinion, it's none of the hotel's business to do their own "investigative opinion" without clearly see something is happening unlawfully. We will not come back to this hotel, just to get harassed and accused of having stolen property, when we clearly do not. The hotel is great otherwise, except for this. Very unprofessional on their part.

Reviewed December 27, 2017

See room deals

7.3
Very good
Thor-Ketil from Norway
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Nice decorated room with a good bed.”

Nice layout on the room, clean and nice :-)

Have been at this Hotel at several ocations when I am visiting Gothenburg. But at my last stay i had a bad experiance due to unexpected staff enter my room without any knocking on my door. He open the door while takling in his mobile, saw me and went out. To bad that you need to lock the door to be sure that nobody can enter the room, atleast what I did after this insidence. I notified the management and got an ensurance that this was something they would discuss with the staff. Lesson learned will be to always lock your door manually...

Reviewed March 07, 2015

See room deals

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager

Responded June 20, 2017
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Laura from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Beautiful funky design, best breakfast!”

Loved staying at this hotel. Such a cool place. Amazing facilities including roof top terrace with spa pools and sauna, great bar/restaurants and the room was very comfortable. Best buffet breakfast I’ve ever had. Lovely staff. Easy to get across to central. Pretty views of city and waterfront. Would love to stay again!!

Reviewed August 09, 2018

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
Glen from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Business / leisure travel”

Nice hotel in a good location - approx 15 min outside of the city centre. Good variety at breakfast. Roof top bar overlooks the river - however does not offer a good range of drinks or food. Decent size rooms with good internet. Only down fall is the bar, which as mentioned does not has a great selection of cocktails.

Reviewed July 29, 2019

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
Joakim from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Exceptional”

The rooms were clean and very nice. Staff was amazing. I wish that the gym would have been bigger or contain heavier weights. Apart from that, a great hotel.

Reviewed July 12, 2019

See room deals

8.3
Excellent
Michael from Sweden
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013

Relaxing stay close to work”

Comfortable bed, clean hotel and great location

Very close to the ferry over to city and to all the corporate buildings at Lindholmen. Definitely great for the ones who want to stay close while working there. Hotel was more or less brand new with nice design in the rooms, clean, nice bed and ok breakfast. Surroundings was very quiet (almost too quiet since no stores are open nearby) after working hours.

Reviewed November 26, 2013

See room deals

5.2
KA from Hong Kong SAR, China
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

The bad Radisson ever!A hotel can take out any personal stuff from room! Double charge payment! ”

I was staying in this hotel for a week for business trip. In the first day I use my personal card for electricity because I need charge my computer. We went out and when I back I found my card is disappear. So I call the front desk and them give me back. I wait until the next morning, no one get back to me. Then I go to front desk again and they said will check with Housekeeping Manager. Then I met the housekeeper in the floor, i asked her where is my card and let her know she cannot take out anything from my room! Then the lady said sorry to me and said she can’t found the card. Then I back to front desk and they said HouseKeeping Manager remark in System and stated the housekeeper doesn’t take out anything from the room! I was really mad and requested the Housekeeping Manager need to give me an answer and how will he/she handle this case! I wait for two days still no response. Then I have no alternative and write an email to Hotel GM, but then she just replied they don’t have the card! The most amazing is no one give me an official reply or apology letter! I can’t believe that a Radisson hotel will handle this case like this! The card is so important to me because it is from my an important people! Not just a card! However, how can they take out anything from my room! When we check out, I gather all room charges to one invoice, which is SEK2371 included a room fee for my friend SEK1395. I only signed for one receipt which is SEK2371. When I back to Hong Kong and I check the bank statement, they charged me twice, SEK2371 and SEK1395! I called to bank and complaint how can they charge me without my signature! This is the worst hotel experience ever!!!!!

Reviewed November 13, 2018

See room deals

8.8
Excellent
Sabrina from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Great stay”

I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. Ambience and facilities are quite good, only missing swimming pool. The rooftop spa and sauna had a very good view. It was a little far from the city centre, but well connected by the bus and ferry.

Reviewed June 26, 2017

See room deals

Thank you for giving us feedback from your stay! We appreciate it and hope to see you back soon!

Responded July 14, 2017
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
4.4
KA from Hong Kong SAR, China
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018

A hotel doesn’t care your assets! ”

I was staying in this hotel for a week for business trip. In the first day I use my personal card for electricity because I need charge my computer. We went out and when I back I found my card is disappear. So I call the front desk and them give me back. I wait until the next morning, no one get back to me. Then I go to front desk again and they said will check with Housekeeping Manager. Then I met the housekeeper in the floor, i asked her where is my card and let her know she cannot take out anything from my room! Then the lady said sorry to me and said she can’t found the card. Then I back to front desk and they said HouseKeeping Manager remark in System and stated the housekeeper doesn’t take out anything from the room! I was really mad and requested the Housekeeping Manager need to give me an answer and how will he/she handle this case! I wait for two days still no response. Then I have no alternative and write an email to Hotel GM, but then she just replied they don’t have the card! The most amazing is no one give me an official reply or apology letter! I can’t believe that a Radisson hotel will handle this case like this! The card is so important to me because it is from my an important people! Not just a card! However, how can they take out anything from my room! When we check out, I gather all room charges to one invoice, which is SEK2371 included a room fee for my friend SEK1395. I only signed for one receipt which is SEK2371. When I back to Hong Kong and I check the bank statement, they charged me twice, SEK2371 and SEK1395! I called to bank and complaint how can they charge me without my signature! This is the worst hotel experience ever!!!!!

Reviewed November 13, 2018

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Henrik from Sweden
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

Excellent hotel for weekend getaway”

Location, spa, breakfast

We had a great stay at this hotel. Love the vibe in the bar. Great for couples.

Reviewed February 02, 2015

See room deals

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager

Responded June 20, 2017
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Doojin from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Very kinld receptionists”

This hotel is the best choise i have made ever in Sweden. Mostly at the reception desk person who was working is very kind

Reviewed May 18, 2017

See room deals

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager

Responded June 15, 2017
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
6.4
Good
Stephanie
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

Terrible service!”

The hotel is comfortable and right next to the free ferry that takes you across to the city in 5 min. However, the staff was terrible and service close to non existing! We were met already at check-in by a rude lady and were kicked out of the restaurant exactly at 10 am when breakfast ended because they insisted on needing to set up for lunch starting 2 hours later! It was more the way they said things that felt really unfriendly than their principles. When you pay so much for a 4-star hotel you would expect more educated and friendly staff. They were not attentive at the breakfast and lunches either so don’t expect 4-star service even though you certainly pay for it!!

Reviewed August 25, 2019

See room deals

8.8
Excellent
Tamas from Hungary
Business traveler
Premium Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016

Very good quality and cool rooftop jacuzzi”

I had 5 nights here as a business trip and I liked it. Good location to office and to the city, very nice room and the rooftop jacuzzi is cool. I would stay here again.

Reviewed September 25, 2016

See room deals

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager

Responded June 20, 2017
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
7.2
Very good
Steven from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Swedish retreat!”

Great except for the parking ticket. Also didn't expect the hotel to be so popular!. Great breakfast!

Reviewed August 23, 2017

See room deals

Thank you for the kind Review, good to hear you liked us! Welcome again

Responded August 24, 2017
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Clara from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Exceptional”

Beautiful rooms and great breakfast!

Reviewed September 23, 2017

See room deals

Thank you for giving us feedback, good to hear you had a nice stay! Welcome back

Responded October 10, 2017
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Manal from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

Great location ”

The staff were very friendly and the roomwas very clean, breakfast lovely , every thing is perfect

Reviewed July 18, 2016

See room deals

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager

Responded June 15, 2017
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Katie from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Terrace closed not sure why”

The terrace was closed yesterday when we went up for relax and use the jacuzzi but I'm not sure why. Little disappointing.

Reviewed August 16, 2016

See room deals

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager

Responded June 20, 2017
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
1234
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss