Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
See all 6 photos
10.0
Exceptional

"Love this place, I am sure to come back!"

Chakkronrawich

|

April 2, 2017

Standard Room Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
Standard Room
See all 6 photos
Lobby Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Lobby Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Bathroom Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
Bathroom
See all 6 photos
See map Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
See map
Very good
Location
7.7
See all 6 photos Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list

Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel

Very good location
Excellent
From 77 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Exceptional cleanliness
9.0
Recommended by 95% of guests
Value for money8.0
Distance to city center3 km
Location rating7.7
Nearest airportGothenburg City Airport (GSE)
Distance to airport8.6 km
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Hot tub

  • Sauna

  • Breakfast [free]

Select your room
8.7
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
Junior Suite Balcony
Junior Suite Balcony
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Room
Standard Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Room
Premium Room
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Suite - River View
Suite - River View
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room
Family Room
...
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room River View
Superior Room River View
...
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
High Floor Superior, Guest room
High Floor Superior, Guest room
...
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room
Superior Room
...
  • Shower
  • 2 single beds or 1 super ki...
Enter dates to see prices
Basic Double
Basic Double
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Junior Suite
    Junior Suite
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Have a question for Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel?
      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel

      More about Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel

      8.8
      Excellent

      "The food was excellent."

      Ingvar

      |

      May 25, 2016

      An overview

      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What they offer

      8.8
      Excellent

      "The rooftop spa and sauna had a very good view."

      Sabrina

      |

      June 26, 2017

      Show less

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Real reviews from real guests

      Agoda Reviews (77)Booking.com Reviews (4300)
      8.3
      /
      10
      Cleanliness9.0
      Facilities8.4
      Location7.7
      Room comfort and quality8.7
      Service8.6
      Value for money8.0
      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      All languages
      All guests (77)
      All room types
      Showing 45 verified guest comments
      123
      8.4
      Excellent
      Sio from Macau
      Group
      Standard Room
      Stayed 1 night in December 2018
      Excellent”
      Really nice environment, the staffs are very friendly, food is great. Definitely would visit again!
      Reviewed December 29, 2018
      Dear Sio, Thank you for your feedback, it is highly appreciated. It is with great joy to read your positive and kind words regarding our hotel. We hope to see you with us soon again. Kind regards, Alexander Team Riverside
      Responded January 18, 2019
      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      4.4
      KA from Hong Kong
      Business traveler
      Standard Room
      Stayed 7 nights in October 2018
      A hotel doesn’t care your assets! ”
      I was staying in this hotel for a week for business trip. In the first day I use my personal card for electricity because I need charge my computer. We went out and when I back I found my card is disappear. So I call the front desk and them give me back. I wait until the next morning, no one get back to me. Then I go to front desk again and they said will check with Housekeeping Manager. Then I met the housekeeper in the floor, i asked her where is my card and let her know she cannot take out anything from my room! Then the lady said sorry to me and said she can’t found the card. Then I back to front desk and they said HouseKeeping Manager remark in System and stated the housekeeper doesn’t take out anything from the room! I was really mad and requested the Housekeeping Manager need to give me an answer and how will he/she handle this case! I wait for two days still no response. Then I have no alternative and write an email to Hotel GM, but then she just replied they don’t have the card! The most amazing is no one give me an official reply or apology letter! I can’t believe that a Radisson hotel will handle this case like this! The card is so important to me because it is from my an important people! Not just a card! However, how can they take out anything from my room! When we check out, I gather all room charges to one invoice, which is SEK2371 included a room fee for my friend SEK1395. I only signed for one receipt which is SEK2371. When I back to Hong Kong and I check the bank statement, they charged me twice, SEK2371 and SEK1395! I called to bank and complaint how can they charge me without my signature! This is the worst hotel experience ever!!!!!
      Reviewed November 13, 2018
      5.2
      KA from Hong Kong
      Business traveler
      Superior Room
      Stayed 1 night in October 2018
      The bad Radisson ever!A hotel can take out any personal stuff from room! Double charge payment! ”
      I was staying in this hotel for a week for business trip. In the first day I use my personal card for electricity because I need charge my computer. We went out and when I back I found my card is disappear. So I call the front desk and them give me back. I wait until the next morning, no one get back to me. Then I go to front desk again and they said will check with Housekeeping Manager. Then I met the housekeeper in the floor, i asked her where is my card and let her know she cannot take out anything from my room! Then the lady said sorry to me and said she can’t found the card. Then I back to front desk and they said HouseKeeping Manager remark in System and stated the housekeeper doesn’t take out anything from the room! I was really mad and requested the Housekeeping Manager need to give me an answer and how will he/she handle this case! I wait for two days still no response. Then I have no alternative and write an email to Hotel GM, but then she just replied they don’t have the card! The most amazing is no one give me an official reply or apology letter! I can’t believe that a Radisson hotel will handle this case like this! The card is so important to me because it is from my an important people! Not just a card! However, how can they take out anything from my room! When we check out, I gather all room charges to one invoice, which is SEK2371 included a room fee for my friend SEK1395. I only signed for one receipt which is SEK2371. When I back to Hong Kong and I check the bank statement, they charged me twice, SEK2371 and SEK1395! I called to bank and complaint how can they charge me without my signature! This is the worst hotel experience ever!!!!!
      Reviewed November 13, 2018
      7.2
      Very good
      Hye from South Korea
      Solo traveler
      Premium Room
      Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
      quite good”
      facilities good clean environment kind staff enjoyed fully will visit next time but no standard. so expensive.
      Reviewed September 13, 2018
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Laura from Australia
      Couple
      Standard Room
      Stayed 1 night in August 2018
      Beautiful funky design, best breakfast!”
      Loved staying at this hotel. Such a cool place. Amazing facilities including roof top terrace with spa pools and sauna, great bar/restaurants and the room was very comfortable. Best buffet breakfast I’ve ever had. Lovely staff. Easy to get across to central. Pretty views of city and waterfront. Would love to stay again!!
      Reviewed August 09, 2018
      8.0
      Excellent
      Joan from United States
      Solo traveler
      Standard Room
      Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
      Excellent”
      Ferry to central town was easy. Breakfast was very good. Large selection. Great coffee.
      Reviewed June 08, 2018
      8.8
      Excellent
      Andy from Singapore
      Couple
      Standard Room
      Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
      Good View and clean hotel”
      We stayed in Gothenburg for 3 nights and got upgraded to Business Class room using my Club Carlson points, the room is fantastic and we are at the same level as the massage and spa pool, the hotel is near to a tech park Lindholmen and you can choose to take bus or ferry, this location is better than Central Station because it is more quiet and not so crowded.
      Reviewed January 12, 2018
      8.4
      Excellent
      Xerxes from United States
      Business traveler
      Premium Room
      Stayed 1 night in December 2017
      Hotel staff called police on us”
      Be careful of purchasing high-value items and store them in your hotel room. As that was our experience, we had purchased items like Macbook, iPad and so on, and had them in their boxes in our hotel room. The staff called the police, as they thought the items were stolen or obtained illegally, so the police came as we were in the lobby, escorting us to our hotel room, and the hotel gave them permission to search our hotel room and keep us detained over three hours while we had to show them receipts for all our belongings. Then the police excused themselves and left. However in my own opinion, it's none of the hotel's business to do their own "investigative opinion" without clearly see something is happening unlawfully. We will not come back to this hotel, just to get harassed and accused of having stolen property, when we clearly do not. The hotel is great otherwise, except for this. Very unprofessional on their part.
      Reviewed December 27, 2017
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Clara from Singapore
      Couple
      Standard Room
      Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
      Exceptional”
      Beautiful rooms and great breakfast!
      Reviewed September 23, 2017
      Thank you for giving us feedback, good to hear you had a nice stay! Welcome back
      Responded October 10, 2017
      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      7.2
      Very good
      Steven from Australia
      Couple
      Standard Room
      Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
      Swedish retreat!”
      Great except for the parking ticket. Also didn't expect the hotel to be so popular!. Great breakfast!
      Reviewed August 23, 2017
      Thank you for the kind Review, good to hear you liked us! Welcome again
      Responded August 24, 2017
      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      8.8
      Excellent
      Sabrina from Singapore
      Group
      Standard Room
      Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
      Great stay”
      I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. Ambience and facilities are quite good, only missing swimming pool. The rooftop spa and sauna had a very good view. It was a little far from the city centre, but well connected by the bus and ferry.
      Reviewed June 26, 2017
      Thank you for giving us feedback from your stay! We appreciate it and hope to see you back soon!
      Responded July 14, 2017
      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      8.4
      Excellent
      Doojin from South Korea
      Business traveler
      Standard Room
      Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
      Very kinld receptionists”
      This hotel is the best choise i have made ever in Sweden. Mostly at the reception desk person who was working is very kind
      Reviewed May 18, 2017
      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager
      Responded June 15, 2017
      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Chakkronrawich from Thailand
      Business traveler
      Standard Room
      Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
      Nice view and modern decolation”
      Love this place, I am sure to come back!
      Reviewed April 02, 2017
      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager
      Responded June 15, 2017
      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      8.8
      Excellent
      Tamas from Hungary
      Business traveler
      Premium Room
      Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
      Very good quality and cool rooftop jacuzzi”
      I had 5 nights here as a business trip and I liked it. Good location to office and to the city, very nice room and the rooftop jacuzzi is cool. I would stay here again.
      Reviewed September 25, 2016
      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager
      Responded June 20, 2017
      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      8.4
      Excellent
      Katie from United Kingdom
      Family with teens
      Standard Room
      Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
      Terrace closed not sure why”
      The terrace was closed yesterday when we went up for relax and use the jacuzzi but I'm not sure why. Little disappointing.
      Reviewed August 16, 2016
      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager
      Responded June 20, 2017
      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Manal from Kuwait
      Solo traveler
      Standard Room
      Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
      Great location ”
      The staff were very friendly and the roomwas very clean, breakfast lovely , every thing is perfect
      Reviewed July 18, 2016
      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager
      Responded June 15, 2017
      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      8.8
      Excellent
      Ingvar from Norway
      Couple
      Premium Room
      Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
      Great room, excellent breakfast”
      Stayed two nights. A great hotel! The hotel is situated in a quiet area of Gothenburg, by the riverside, close the university, and still close to the city center, though on the "wrong" side of the river. Easy access to the city center in a few minutes via the commuter ferry which is free Mon-Fri, and $5 Sat-Sun. Our room was a small business suite. It was modern, well cleaned, and with a large comfy bed. Being a couple, we missed somewhere to sit, as there were no sofa, and only one armchair, though there was space enough for more furniture. Restaurant was a bit crowded at late breakfast hours, but there were places enough to sit. All trays were filled with an excellent breakfast, including anything you would like. Good coffee, and a nice selection of beverages too. Also had dinner in the restaurant. It was a bit crowded, so prebooking a table is advisable. The food was excellent. Unfortunately, we did not have time to test the bar nor the spa facilities. If you are ready to spend $600 or more for a weekend, this hotel is an excellent choice.
      Reviewed May 25, 2016
      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager
      Responded June 15, 2017
      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      6.0
      Thor-Ketil from Norway
      Business traveler
      Standard Room
      Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
      Service staff enter room without knoking my door (”
      nothing specical
      Service staff enter room without knoking my door
      Reviewed March 23, 2015
      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager
      Responded June 20, 2017
      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      7.3
      Very good
      Thor-Ketil from Norway
      Business traveler
      Standard Room
      Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
      Nice decorated room with a good bed.”
      Nice layout on the room, clean and nice :-)
      Have been at this Hotel at several ocations when I am visiting Gothenburg. But at my last stay i had a bad experiance due to unexpected staff enter my room without any knocking on my door. He open the door while takling in his mobile, saw me and went out. To bad that you need to lock the door to be sure that nobody can enter the room, atleast what I did after this insidence. I notified the management and got an ensurance that this was something they would discuss with the staff. Lesson learned will be to always lock your door manually...
      Reviewed March 07, 2015
      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager
      Responded June 20, 2017
      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Henrik from Sweden
      Business traveler
      Standard Room
      Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
      Excellent hotel for weekend getaway”
      Location, spa, breakfast
      We had a great stay at this hotel. Love the vibe in the bar. Great for couples.
      Reviewed February 02, 2015
      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager
      Responded June 20, 2017
      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      123
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      |Excellent 8.3
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Very good location
      • Gothenburg Central Train Station is within 1.91 km