8.6
Excellent
/10
(3,581 reviews)See what guests said
Breakfast7
Housekeeping4
Spa & Sauna1
See map
7.8

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location
Popular landmarks
Drottning Kristinas Jaktslott (Queen Christina's Hunting Lodge) 1.13 km
Skansen Kronan 1.44 km
Garden Society of Gothenburg 2.14 km
Museum of Fine Art (Goteborgs Konstmuseum) 2.59 km
Universeum 3.09 km
Skansen Lejonet 3.17 km
Liseberg Funpark 3.51 km
Alvsborgs Nya Fastning 6.01 km
Volvo Museum 7.26 km
Archipelago of Gothenburg 13.4 km
Nearby landmarks
Keillers Park 830 m
Frilagret 940 m
Sankt Johanneskyrkan 950 m
Hagakliniken Clinic 980 m
Sjöfartsmuseet 1.06 km
Sjomanstornet 1.09 km
Drottning Kristinas Jaktslott (Queen Christina's Hunting Lodge) 1.13 km
Masthuggskyrkan 1.16 km
Maritiman 1.22 km
Göteborgs Maritima Centrum 1.22 km
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel

"The rooftop spa and sauna had a very good view."

Sabrina - June 26, 2017

Standard Room Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
Lobby Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
Lobby Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
See all 60 photos
Removed from saved list
Free Wi-Fi

Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel

Lindholmspiren 4, Suburbs, Gothenburg, Sweden, 41756 - See map
Wellness
Everything you need for a rejuvenating retreat for both body and spirit.
Spa & Beauty
Sauna
Workout and Leisure
Fitness center
What guests are saying:Read all 3,581 reviews
Exceptional cleanliness
9.1 rating for cleanliness
Exceptional reputation
Recommended by 90% of guests
Excellent comfort
8.7 room quality and comfort
Excellent service
8.7 rating for service

Amazing facilities including roof top terrace with spa pools and sauna, great bar/restaurants and the room was very comfortable.

Laura | August 9, 2018

Nice hotel in a good location - approx 15 min outside of the city centre.

Glen | July 29, 2019

The rooms were clean and well maintained, the stuff friendly and helpful.

Siôn | March 25, 2019

Really nice environment, the staffs are very friendly, food is great.

Sio | December 29, 2018

Mostly at the reception desk person who was working is very kind

Doojin | May 18, 2017

This hotel is the best choise i have made ever in Sweden.

Doojin | May 18, 2017

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Hot tub

  • Sauna

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Bar

Cheaper than 98% of all properties in Gothenburg in the last 24 hoursCompared to 125 Gothenburg properties at Agoda for various dates
Value for money8.3
Distance to city center3 km
Location rating7.8
Nearest airportGöteborg Landvetter Airport (GOT)
Distance to airport21.5 km

Rooms available at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel

Excellent
Room comfort & quality
8.7
Junior Suite Balcony
Junior Suite Balcony
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Suite - River View
Suite - River View
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Room
Standard Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Room
Premium Room
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room
Family Room
...
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room
Superior Room
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower
  • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room River View
Superior Room River View
...
  • Shower
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
High Floor Superior, Guest room
High Floor Superior, Guest room
...
  • Shower
  • 1 queen bed or 2 single bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Room
Triple Room
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices

      Frequently asked questions

      What time is check-in and check-out at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel?

      Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

      How do I get to Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel?

      For those who wish to drive their own cars, Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel has a car park that's close to the hotel. Parking is available for an additional charge. Self-parking is conveniently available at the hotel. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Gothenburg with private transportation, the hotel can arrange taxi service.

      What is the smoking policy at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel?

      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel does not permit smoking in any of its rooms or indoor areas.

      See map
      Explore the neighborhood

      What people love about Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel

      • 9.6
        Exceptional
        Breakfast
        "Best buffet breakfast I’ve ever had."

        Laura | August 9, 2018

      • 9.2
        Exceptional
        Cleanliness
        "The rooms were clean and very nice."

        Joakim | July 12, 2019

      • 10.0
        Exceptional
        "We had a wonderful experience."

        Siôn | March 25, 2019

      Property ranking|Compared to 125 Gothenburg properties
      See all rankings
      Room comfort score
      8.7/10
      Cheapest price score
      Review score - United States
      7.4/10
      Cleanliness score
      9.1/10
      Better than
      98
      %
      of Gothenburg properties
      Better than
      98
      %
      of Gothenburg properties
      Better than
      96
      %
      of Gothenburg properties
      Better than
      95
      %
      of Gothenburg properties
      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      Overall rating:
      8.6
      Excellent
      3,581 reviews
      Cleanliness
      9.1
      Facilities
      8.5
      Location
      7.8
      Read all reviews >
      What travelers say they love:
      Decent size rooms with good internet.
      Glen from United Kingdom
      Business traveler
      More about Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel

      More about Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel

      Ideal for fun and relaxation, Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel is located in the Suburbs area of Gothenburg. The hotel is not too far from the city center: just 3 km away, and it normally takes about 30 minutes to reach the airport. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Keillers Park, Frilagret, Sankt Johanneskyrkan.

      At Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. Top features of the hotel include 24-hour room service, free Wi-Fi in all rooms, taxi service, wheelchair accessible, 24-hour security.

      Experience high quality room facilities during your stay here. Some rooms include television LCD/plasma screen, clothes rack, mirror, slippers, sofa, provided to help guests recharge after a long day. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. With an ideal location and facilities to match, Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel hits the spot in many ways.

      Show less

      Most talked about facilities

      Breakfast
      9 mentions
      Housekeeping
      4 mentions
      Swimming Pool
      2 mentions
      Food & Dining
      1 mention

      What they offer

      9.2
      Exceptional
      Breakfast
      "Beautiful rooms and great breakfast!"

      Clara | September 23, 2017

      View all reviews
      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      Food and dining

      Breakfast options

      Continental

      Restaurants on site

      Cuckoo's Nest (table reservation recommended)
      Cuisine:International
      Menu:Buffet

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Property announcements

      Show less

      Reviews of Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel from real guests

      Overall rating
      8.6
      Excellent
      From 3581 reviews
      9.1Cleanliness
      8.9Room comfort and quality
      8.9Service
      Agoda Reviews (177)Booking.com Reviews (3404)
      Rating via Agoda8.4
      /
      10
      Cleanliness9.1
      Facilities8.5
      Location7.8
      Room comfort and quality8.7
      Service8.7
      Value for money8.3
      High score for Gothenburg
      Rating
      9+ Exceptional (22)
      8-9 Excellent (16)
      7-8 Very Good (18)
      6-7 Good (5)
      <6 Below Expectation (7)
      Time of the year
      Mar - May (15)
      Jun - Aug (30)
      Sep - Nov (13)
      Dec - Feb (10)
      All guests (177)
      All room types
      All languages

      Show reviews that mention 

      Showing 68 verified guest comments
      1234
      8.8
      Excellent
      Ingvar from Norway
      Couple
      Premium Room
      Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

      Great room, excellent breakfast”

      Stayed two nights. A great hotel! The hotel is situated in a quiet area of Gothenburg, by the riverside, close the university, and still close to the city center, though on the "wrong" side of the river. Easy access to the city center in a few minutes via the commuter ferry which is free Mon-Fri, and $5 Sat-Sun. Our room was a small business suite. It was modern, well cleaned, and with a large comfy bed. Being a couple, we missed somewhere to sit, as there were no sofa, and only one armchair, though there was space enough for more furniture. Restaurant was a bit crowded at late breakfast hours, but there were places enough to sit. All trays were filled with an excellent breakfast, including anything you would like. Good coffee, and a nice selection of beverages too. Also had dinner in the restaurant. It was a bit crowded, so prebooking a table is advisable. The food was excellent. Unfortunately, we did not have time to test the bar nor the spa facilities. If you are ready to spend $600 or more for a weekend, this hotel is an excellent choice.

      Reviewed May 25, 2016

      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager

      Responded June 15, 2017
      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Siôn from United Kingdom
      Couple
      Standard Room
      Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

      Fantastic”

      We had a wonderful experience. The hotel is a short bus ride from the city centre and the bus station. The rooms were clean and well maintained, the stuff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice and varied. Prices are expensive but no more than the rest of Gothenburg. Highly recommended.

      Reviewed March 25, 2019
      8.8
      Excellent
      Andy from Singapore
      Couple
      Standard Room
      Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

      Good View and clean hotel”

      We stayed in Gothenburg for 3 nights and got upgraded to Business Class room using my Club Carlson points, the room is fantastic and we are at the same level as the massage and spa pool, the hotel is near to a tech park Lindholmen and you can choose to take bus or ferry, this location is better than Central Station because it is more quiet and not so crowded.

      Reviewed January 12, 2018
      7.3
      Very good
      Thor-Ketil from Norway
      Business traveler
      Standard Room
      Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

      Nice decorated room with a good bed.”

      Nice layout on the room, clean and nice :-)

      Have been at this Hotel at several ocations when I am visiting Gothenburg. But at my last stay i had a bad experiance due to unexpected staff enter my room without any knocking on my door. He open the door while takling in his mobile, saw me and went out. To bad that you need to lock the door to be sure that nobody can enter the room, atleast what I did after this insidence. I notified the management and got an ensurance that this was something they would discuss with the staff. Lesson learned will be to always lock your door manually...

      Reviewed March 07, 2015

      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager

      Responded June 20, 2017
      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      8.4
      Excellent
      Xerxes from United States
      Business traveler
      Premium Room
      Stayed 1 night in December 2017

      Hotel staff called police on us”

      Be careful of purchasing high-value items and store them in your hotel room. As that was our experience, we had purchased items like Macbook, iPad and so on, and had them in their boxes in our hotel room. The staff called the police, as they thought the items were stolen or obtained illegally, so the police came as we were in the lobby, escorting us to our hotel room, and the hotel gave them permission to search our hotel room and keep us detained over three hours while we had to show them receipts for all our belongings. Then the police excused themselves and left. However in my own opinion, it's none of the hotel's business to do their own "investigative opinion" without clearly see something is happening unlawfully. We will not come back to this hotel, just to get harassed and accused of having stolen property, when we clearly do not. The hotel is great otherwise, except for this. Very unprofessional on their part.

      Reviewed December 27, 2017
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Laura from Australia
      Couple
      Standard Room
      Stayed 1 night in August 2018

      Beautiful funky design, best breakfast!”

      Loved staying at this hotel. Such a cool place. Amazing facilities including roof top terrace with spa pools and sauna, great bar/restaurants and the room was very comfortable. Best buffet breakfast I’ve ever had. Lovely staff. Easy to get across to central. Pretty views of city and waterfront. Would love to stay again!!

      Reviewed August 09, 2018
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Glen from United Kingdom
      Business traveler
      Standard Room
      Stayed 1 night in July 2019

      Business / leisure travel”

      Nice hotel in a good location - approx 15 min outside of the city centre. Good variety at breakfast. Roof top bar overlooks the river - however does not offer a good range of drinks or food. Decent size rooms with good internet. Only down fall is the bar, which as mentioned does not has a great selection of cocktails.

      Reviewed July 29, 2019
      5.2
      KA from Hong Kong
      Business traveler
      Superior Room
      Stayed 1 night in October 2018

      The bad Radisson ever!A hotel can take out any personal stuff from room! Double charge payment! ”

      I was staying in this hotel for a week for business trip. In the first day I use my personal card for electricity because I need charge my computer. We went out and when I back I found my card is disappear. So I call the front desk and them give me back. I wait until the next morning, no one get back to me. Then I go to front desk again and they said will check with Housekeeping Manager. Then I met the housekeeper in the floor, i asked her where is my card and let her know she cannot take out anything from my room! Then the lady said sorry to me and said she can’t found the card. Then I back to front desk and they said HouseKeeping Manager remark in System and stated the housekeeper doesn’t take out anything from the room! I was really mad and requested the Housekeeping Manager need to give me an answer and how will he/she handle this case! I wait for two days still no response. Then I have no alternative and write an email to Hotel GM, but then she just replied they don’t have the card! The most amazing is no one give me an official reply or apology letter! I can’t believe that a Radisson hotel will handle this case like this! The card is so important to me because it is from my an important people! Not just a card! However, how can they take out anything from my room! When we check out, I gather all room charges to one invoice, which is SEK2371 included a room fee for my friend SEK1395. I only signed for one receipt which is SEK2371. When I back to Hong Kong and I check the bank statement, they charged me twice, SEK2371 and SEK1395! I called to bank and complaint how can they charge me without my signature! This is the worst hotel experience ever!!!!!

      Reviewed November 13, 2018
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Joakim from Sweden
      Solo traveler
      Standard Room
      Stayed 1 night in July 2019

      Exceptional”

      The rooms were clean and very nice. Staff was amazing. I wish that the gym would have been bigger or contain heavier weights. Apart from that, a great hotel.

      Reviewed July 12, 2019
      8.3
      Excellent
      Michael from Sweden
      Business traveler
      Standard Room
      Stayed 4 nights in October 2013

      Relaxing stay close to work”

      Comfortable bed, clean hotel and great location

      Very close to the ferry over to city and to all the corporate buildings at Lindholmen. Definitely great for the ones who want to stay close while working there. Hotel was more or less brand new with nice design in the rooms, clean, nice bed and ok breakfast. Surroundings was very quiet (almost too quiet since no stores are open nearby) after working hours.

      Reviewed November 26, 2013
      8.8
      Excellent
      Sabrina from Singapore
      Group
      Standard Room
      Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

      Great stay”

      I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. Ambience and facilities are quite good, only missing swimming pool. The rooftop spa and sauna had a very good view. It was a little far from the city centre, but well connected by the bus and ferry.

      Reviewed June 26, 2017

      Thank you for giving us feedback from your stay! We appreciate it and hope to see you back soon!

      Responded July 14, 2017
      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      4.4
      KA from Hong Kong
      Business traveler
      Standard Room
      Stayed 7 nights in October 2018

      A hotel doesn’t care your assets! ”

      I was staying in this hotel for a week for business trip. In the first day I use my personal card for electricity because I need charge my computer. We went out and when I back I found my card is disappear. So I call the front desk and them give me back. I wait until the next morning, no one get back to me. Then I go to front desk again and they said will check with Housekeeping Manager. Then I met the housekeeper in the floor, i asked her where is my card and let her know she cannot take out anything from my room! Then the lady said sorry to me and said she can’t found the card. Then I back to front desk and they said HouseKeeping Manager remark in System and stated the housekeeper doesn’t take out anything from the room! I was really mad and requested the Housekeeping Manager need to give me an answer and how will he/she handle this case! I wait for two days still no response. Then I have no alternative and write an email to Hotel GM, but then she just replied they don’t have the card! The most amazing is no one give me an official reply or apology letter! I can’t believe that a Radisson hotel will handle this case like this! The card is so important to me because it is from my an important people! Not just a card! However, how can they take out anything from my room! When we check out, I gather all room charges to one invoice, which is SEK2371 included a room fee for my friend SEK1395. I only signed for one receipt which is SEK2371. When I back to Hong Kong and I check the bank statement, they charged me twice, SEK2371 and SEK1395! I called to bank and complaint how can they charge me without my signature! This is the worst hotel experience ever!!!!!

      Reviewed November 13, 2018
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Henrik from Sweden
      Business traveler
      Standard Room
      Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

      Excellent hotel for weekend getaway”

      Location, spa, breakfast

      We had a great stay at this hotel. Love the vibe in the bar. Great for couples.

      Reviewed February 02, 2015

      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager

      Responded June 20, 2017
      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      8.4
      Excellent
      Doojin from South Korea
      Business traveler
      Standard Room
      Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

      Very kinld receptionists”

      This hotel is the best choise i have made ever in Sweden. Mostly at the reception desk person who was working is very kind

      Reviewed May 18, 2017

      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager

      Responded June 15, 2017
      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      8.8
      Excellent
      Tamas from Hungary
      Business traveler
      Premium Room
      Stayed 5 nights in September 2016

      Very good quality and cool rooftop jacuzzi”

      I had 5 nights here as a business trip and I liked it. Good location to office and to the city, very nice room and the rooftop jacuzzi is cool. I would stay here again.

      Reviewed September 25, 2016

      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager

      Responded June 20, 2017
      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      6.4
      Good
      Stephanie
      Couple
      Standard Room
      Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

      Terrible service!”

      The hotel is comfortable and right next to the free ferry that takes you across to the city in 5 min. However, the staff was terrible and service close to non existing! We were met already at check-in by a rude lady and were kicked out of the restaurant exactly at 10 am when breakfast ended because they insisted on needing to set up for lunch starting 2 hours later! It was more the way they said things that felt really unfriendly than their principles. When you pay so much for a 4-star hotel you would expect more educated and friendly staff. They were not attentive at the breakfast and lunches either so don’t expect 4-star service even though you certainly pay for it!!

      Reviewed August 25, 2019
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Manal from Kuwait
      Solo traveler
      Standard Room
      Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

      Great location ”

      The staff were very friendly and the roomwas very clean, breakfast lovely , every thing is perfect

      Reviewed July 18, 2016

      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager

      Responded June 15, 2017
      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      7.2
      Very good
      Steven from Australia
      Couple
      Standard Room
      Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

      Swedish retreat!”

      Great except for the parking ticket. Also didn't expect the hotel to be so popular!. Great breakfast!

      Reviewed August 23, 2017

      Thank you for the kind Review, good to hear you liked us! Welcome again

      Responded August 24, 2017
      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Clara from Singapore
      Couple
      Standard Room
      Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

      Exceptional”

      Beautiful rooms and great breakfast!

      Reviewed September 23, 2017

      Thank you for giving us feedback, good to hear you had a nice stay! Welcome back

      Responded October 10, 2017
      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      8.4
      Excellent
      Katie from United Kingdom
      Family with teens
      Standard Room
      Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

      Terrace closed not sure why”

      The terrace was closed yesterday when we went up for relax and use the jacuzzi but I'm not sure why. Little disappointing.

      Reviewed August 16, 2016

      Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager

      Responded June 20, 2017
      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      1234
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel
      |Excellent 8.4
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Very good location
      • Drottning Kristinas Jaktslott (Queen Christina's Hunting Lodge)
      • Gothenburg Central Train Station is within 1.9 km
      null