Very good 7.8
Based on 54 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 54 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

ayappan from India
Group
Standard Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
A good hotel in a good location in Olso
GOOD LOCATION, GOOD FOOD AND NICE BAR.
above average except for the room furniture which was far below standard. #708
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Shareen from United States
Couple
Standard Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Clean and Central
Centrally located, clean fresh rooms, good breakfast
We generally had a good stay. Most of the staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet had a lot to choose from and was quite fresh. But one evening, they had a computer malfunction and couldn't take card payment. We were recommended to go out in the rain down the road to a 7/11 to withdraw cash. We had a few solutions, for example "charging it to the room", but were rejected. Before computers, we all used paper and pen. I feel this was an appropriate solution, where they could then added it into the system after it was up and running again. The fellow we spoke to was frustrated and we kinda felt it directed at us, when we were just trying to help.
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Jeffery from United States
Business traveler
Standard Guest Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
a
a
a
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Jean-Bernard from France
Business traveler
Standard Guest Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Overrated
Overrated
Ageing hotel, definitely below the average standard I normally find with other Radisson Blu hotels... Not to mention I found myself in a twin bed room when I originally booked and expected a double bedroom but was too tired to get down arguing my case... Will not return.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Jason from United States
Couple
Standard Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
A little out of the way but still a nice hotel
Staff cleanliness and internet
The hotel meets all expectations for a four star Radisson hotel. My small quibble is with the location. It is a short walk to the main tourist area. There are better located hotels if your only reason is for leisure. Otherwise, the hotel is top notch in all respects.
Reviewed February 19, 2015

RUNAR from Norway
Solo traveler
Standard Guest Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
CENTRALLY LOCATED, GOOD CITY HOTEL
location, confortable room, good view
fast and polite check-in, very good room with excellent view (14the floor), and with Norwegian cleanliness. What disappointed me was the breakfast. I remembered the restaurant at Radisson as something exceptional, and I had even planned to invite my friends for a New year day breakfast. No thank you, due to the high number of guests, it was more quantity than quality. I was even forced to sit in an annex, where a couple begged to share my table. Not something expected of what was once one of Oslo's best hotels.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

HARRY from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Good location and breakfast.
Location, breakfast and comfort.
Awesome.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Vallapa from Thailand
Couple
Standard Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
A room with a view
Convenience, Comfort, Efficient Staff
The hotel is conveniently located in the city center, within a walking distance to all the major attractions. It is very easy to get to and from airport by the SAS bus. The hotel staffs were super helpful and very accommodating. The first room we got had no A/C so we asked for a new room. They moved us to a room with an adjustable A/C plus an amazing view. Although the bed was a little bit too small for 2 people, it was a pleasant stay. The breakfast was excellent.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

RODERICK from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Comfortable and Convienent
Location, Comfort and Convience
Overall a pleasent stay, The first room they gave me did not have A/C, so the room was very warm, however they change it for a better one within 10 mins. Car park is very expensice £40 per day, as I brought my own vehicle from UK, better rates should be give for hotel guests.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Kameron from United States
Couple
Standard Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Very good
Close to the city center, Good breakfast buffet, Professional and efficient staff.
It was great overall. The only issue I had was with the weak WI-FI signal in the hotel room. It made connecting to the internet a problem at times.
Reviewed June 13, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: