Book Now: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Stockholm

Excellent
From 481 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
/
10
Recommended by 97% of guests

Reviews of Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Stockholm Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (481)Booking.com Reviews (7807)
8.9
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.6
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service9.0
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (481)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 254 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Tsz from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

location is great

Reviewed May 20, 2019
7.2
Very good
Shirley from Malaysia
Couple
Premium Room with View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Very good”

Walking distance to train/metro station and to Gamla Stan. Breakfast buffet is awesome with lots of choices. Staff very helpful and goes all the way to make sure we are comfortable. It was summer and we couldnt take the heat, requested to change room during midnight and they happily assist us in that.

Reviewed April 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Dante from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

Very nice hotel. Lots of food selection at the breakfast buffet.

Reviewed May 11, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Michael
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Top Lage ”

Wunderbares Zimmer mit schönen Blick

Reviewed May 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
WEE from Singapore
Family with teens
Premium Room with View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Fantastic room with superb view”

Fantastic room with superb view of the city hall. We arrived early at 10am, the front desk staff was so kind to allow us early check in, we were so thankful as we were tired from a 13hr flight. Location was excellent as this wonderful hotel was just next to the train station. Looking forward to staying here again.

Reviewed February 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
seung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Even Perfect for alone traveler”

Advantages: It's good to go to the airport because the station is connected. The view is good. Breakfast is fresh.Especially, the smile and kindness of all the restaurant staff there are perfect. disadvantage: The fitness center is a little small.

Reviewed February 02, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Sebastian from Germany
Couple
Superior Room City View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Great hotel in a central location”

Very modern hotel in the centre of stockholm or at least in walking proximity to all the tourist sites. I recomend the breakfast which we only ate on our last day. The gym is clean and good. Rooms are clean, new and functional.

Reviewed January 05, 2019

Dear Sebastian, Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and thank you for taking the time to give us a review here on agoda. I'm happy to see you had a good stay here with us and I can agree with you that our location is one of our top features. I'm also glad to see you liked our rooms, the gym and the breakfast. Hope to see you here again! Best regards Emma Guest Service Agent

Responded February 21, 2019
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Stockholm
10.0
Exceptional
Allan from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Great Service. Good Location. Wonderful breakfast.”

We were able to get into our rooms early. Also we got an upgraded room for a minimal addition with free breakfast. Rooms are very nice and spacious. Breakfast is great. And the staff is very efficient and friendly.

Reviewed November 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
emmanuel from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Great Location Helpful staff”

Took the Arlanda Express going to central station just 20 mins from airport. then walked inside the central station took the escalator going up then straight to the revolving gate and youll end up at radisson blu waterfront Hotel. Checkin was a breezy presented our passports and eventhough it was only before 12noon and yet they already allowed us to checkin. Toiletries included - soap shampoo conditioner body wash. No toothbrush and toothpaste. Checkout is also a breezy you can either return the key to the front desk or just drop the key on the key dropoff and they will just bill you for anything extra you have consumed. It was walking distance to some malls and to gamla stan, royal palace ,cathedral.

Reviewed October 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Rui from Portugal
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Great”

Great location for either business or leisure and very nice rooms. Just wanted to point out the excellent staff that we found there, really friendly and helpful. Made us feel really welcome not only to the hotel but to Stockholm also (it was our first visit). Thank you!

Reviewed December 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Muhd from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Lake View Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Excellent!”

Super duper convenient. Clean room. Friendly and helpful staffs ❤️

Reviewed March 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
LI from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Good”

Very convenient, it is in the cental station. It is cheaper to take taxi there if you have 2 people traveling together on weekdays than the arlanda express train. For weekends, arlanda express has doscounts.

Reviewed January 24, 2018

Dear LI, Thank you for writing this review on us here on Agoda. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and specially appreciated our location. I hope we will see you back next time you are in Stockholm. Best Regards Jessica Froby, Rooms Division Manager

Responded January 29, 2018
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Stockholm
9.6
Exceptional
Su from Indonesia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Great for free and easy travelling. Just across from Stockholm Central Station”

Convenient location for travellers who wish to roam around Stockholm on their own. Within walking distance from the Central Station exit, the hotel has clean and modern room with other amenities including gym facility.

Reviewed September 23, 2017

Dear Su, Thank you for writing this review on us here on Agoda. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will see you back next time you are in Stockholm. Best Regards Jessica Froby, Rooms Division Manager

Responded November 13, 2017
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Stockholm
9.6
Exceptional
JUNJIE from China
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017

A beautiful hotel with wonderful location”

It was a wonderful experience, the hotel just next to the Stockholm central station, I can easily reach it by taking the rainbow bus from Alran airport. Remember to buy the ticket online in advance, 20SEK cheaper!

Reviewed August 17, 2017

Dear Junjie, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I´m glad to see that you were satisfied with your stay here with us. I hope we will have the pleasure welcoming you back next time when visiting Stockholm. Best Regards Jessica Froby, Rooms Division Manager

Responded November 13, 2017
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Stockholm
10.0
Exceptional
Kelly from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Great great location for those travelling to Stockholm for the first time!”

It was my first time in Stockholm and Radisson Blu was the perfect place to bunk in. It's just right behind the central station and absolutely great in terms of connectivity. Just a 5-10 minute walk across the overhead bridge will take you to the shopping areas. Service was great, gym's a little small and dim but good enough. Also has really good wifi network!

Reviewed April 27, 2017
8.3
Excellent
HOI from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Nice Stay in Stockholm ”

Location, Service

The hotel is just located next to Central Station, all shops and restaurants are in a short walking distance. Contemporary interior design indeed, the check-in progress was going smooth by the polite staff.

Reviewed January 06, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Elizabeth from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Excellent hotel for Swedish standards. ”

Location, staff, and breakfast

Excellent staff that were always very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast is outstanding with a large variety of food. The hotel is well located and only a couple of minutes from the flygbussarna bus stop at the central station. It is within walking distance to most tourist attractions. Had a fantastic stay!

Reviewed March 31, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Thai from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Great Location and Top Notched Service”

Great service, just outside the central train station

I had a short stay in the hotel with little expectation, but were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Firstly the location was fantastic, being just at the doorstep of the exit from the Central Train station. Secondly, the buffet breakfast was great. Thirdly, but most importantly, the service was fantastic. One particular staff, Kim, was very friendly and warm, and went all out of the way to accommodate my request to make my stay such a wonderful experience. Thank you!

Reviewed March 03, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
NATTHAKANT from Thailand
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Very good hotel, good choice very near to central station, very convenient and warm welcome ”

Very warm welcome for our honeymoon trip, good and kindly service, clean and convenient and very value for money

Reviewed May 04, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Laurence from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Lake View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

48 hour rush”

landing late afternoon, straight onto the bus into city centre 100 mtr walk to Radisson Blu. If its raining go via the underground. Check in was seamless, rooms very clean and comfortable, Breakfast was great before a busy day. 12 noon check out was fantastic after Hectic first day. Great location to allow you to stroll thru Stockholm and enjoy the sights.

Reviewed October 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Anirudh from India
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Perfect Location !”

This is located right at the central station... easy to reach anywhere from this hotel as its all walking distance... We stayed here during the Formex fair and it was easy to just hop out of your hotel and into the metro station ...

Reviewed August 26, 2018
7.6
Very good
FONG from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018

Good location and helpful staff”

Location is excellent as it is directly opposite the central station. It was hot summer and affected by heat wave, yet this hotel has no air conditioning. Our room is stuffy and air is still, this is the only disadvantage. I suppose winter time every things should be fine

Reviewed August 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ernesto from Costa Rica
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Great location, great service and staff”

We stayed there for four nights at the beginning of August. It was me, my friend and her 2 year-old son. The location of this hotel is great, as it is right in the center of Stockholm right next to Central Station for metro and trains. It's also walking distance from Gamla Stan. I requested twin beds for the bedroom and they complied without a problem. During checking they saw we were there with a toddler so they gave him a stuffed animal, crayons and a coloring book. Breakfast was included and it was GREAT. The only thing possibly lacking was probably a wider variety of gluten-free products. The staff was friendly and helpful whenever we asked them a question. Overall good experience and good value for the money I paid.

Reviewed August 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
patrick from China
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

perfect place”

good location,best facility in that area, and staff are very warm

Reviewed January 15, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Lelita from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Highly recommended”

Great service staff, wide variety for breakfast. Great location

Reviewed January 01, 2019

Dear Lelita, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to see that you had a good stay here with us and that you enjoyed our services and the breakfast. Hope to see you here again! Best regards Emma Guest Service Agent

Responded February 21, 2019
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Stockholm
9.6
Exceptional
WAN from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Good location”

Good location and near to most of the attractions.

Reviewed March 17, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Thanathorn from Singapore
Couple
Premium Room with View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Love the view”

Amazing room with fantastic view of the Stockholm

Reviewed November 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Syed from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

rdgdg”

gfdgfd

Reviewed November 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ary from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Clean hotel with great location”

We really enjoyed our stay there, and the location itself is very good.

Reviewed September 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Siew from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Central convenient to trains and buses and shops and old town ”

Very good hotel friendly attentive clean ,good views very close to all you need in Stockholm Quiet away from pubs and crowds

Reviewed August 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Simon from Australia
Couple
Premium Room with View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Quick stay in Stockholm”

We stayed here in Nov 17, for 2 night after ferry from Helsinki. Excellent location in the city, close to train station and all public transport. Excellent hotel to use as a base for a quick discovery trip to Stockholm. Facilities and room (view over river) were excellent

Reviewed April 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jonathan from United States
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2017

Great location”

This hotel is very well located (right next to the central train station) and had a very excellent breakfast. However, more than a bit confusing to find for a first timer in Stockholm because it requires going up an unmarked escalator from the central train station & then walking through retail areas on upper levels (which eventually lead out to street level on an upper elevation). Signage guiding you to this hotel was non-existent (so lots of time wasted walking around through trial & error). Train staff keep directing us to ANOTHER Radisson Blu-Royal Viking confusingly just outside the central train station but on the lower street level (and not hidden). This is a bit frustrating cause even train staff were not aware of the "hidden" alternative Radisson Blu-Waterfront up an unmarked escalator and through a retail gallery. Felt like walking through dungeons and dragons online game looking for a hidden treasure chest (but with luggage & after a 12 hr flight & train ride). .

Reviewed January 23, 2018

Dear Jonathan, Thank you for taking your time writing about us. I´m glad to see that you were satisfied with your stay here with everything from the breakfast to our location when you finally found us. I hope we will have the pleasure welcoming you back next time when visiting Stockholm. Best Regards Jessica Froby, Rooms Division Manager

Responded January 29, 2018
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Stockholm
9.6
Exceptional
ROBERT from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Excellent all round hotel ”

Great option for a long weekend just a couple of minutes walk from the Arlanda express. Worth checking out the way to the hotel from the station as there are a lot of exits from the station and you have to go to the top level and cross over to the other side, but the location is great and just a 15 to 20 min walk to the old town. Great breakfast, fantastic staff and an excellent bar. Good value for money rooms with a decent view too. Would stay here again if back in Stockholm

Reviewed December 12, 2017

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking your time writing about us. I´m glad to see that you were satisfied with your stay here with everything from the breakfast to our staff. hope we will have the pleasure welcoming you back next time when visiting Stockholm. Best Regards Jessica Froby, Rooms Division Manager

Responded January 29, 2018
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Stockholm
8.0
Excellent
JEAN from Singapore
Couple
Premium Room with View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Central location to everything”

Situated at the Central station meant that it was easy to go to all the sights in Stockholm. Booked a business class room for 4 nights, and the room service was clean, room size is good. Only negative is that I requested for a lake view (and business class rooms are supposed to get one), but my lake view was blocked by the Congress centre. Also, the breakfast restaurant gets quite busy from 8am onwards.

Reviewed December 03, 2017

Dear Jean, Thank you for writing this review on us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and specially appreciated our rooms size and cleanliness. I hope we will see you back next time you are in Stockholm. Best Regards Jessica Froby, Rooms Division Manager

Responded January 29, 2018
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Stockholm
8.4
Excellent
Jasmine from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Friendly Staff, Superb Location”

Just right behind Stockholm Central station so it's perfect for me to get to my trains in the morning, or back at night. There's a couple of restaurants in the building adjacent (I don't really recommend the Wagamama's, though the staff are real nice). Helpful concierge, very friendly and professional - the rooms are well-appointed and you can easily walk to many of the sights, including Gamla Stan if you are inclined, or just catch the Tunnelbana (metro) which runs through Stockholm Central.

Reviewed September 25, 2017

Dear Jasmine, Thank you for taking your time writing about us. I´m glad to see that you were satisfied with your stay here with us. I hope we will have the pleasure welcoming you back next time when visiting Stockholm. Best Regards Jessica Froby, Rooms Division Manager

Responded November 13, 2017
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Stockholm
10.0
Exceptional
Barbara from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Wonderful stay at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Stockholm”

We spent 2 nights at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel in Stockholm before boarding a cruise. The hotel was so convenient; we walked from the Stockholm Central Train Station, and the staff were excellent. Breakfast is absolutely wonderful! The hotel exceeded my expectations.

Reviewed August 05, 2017

Dear Barbara, Thank you for writing this review on us here on Agoda. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and specially appreciated our staff :) I hope we will see you back next time you are in Stockholm. Best Regards Jessica Froby, Rooms Division Manager

Responded November 13, 2017
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Stockholm
10.0
Exceptional
Edward from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Great for Handicapped. ”

As a single handicapped person with scooter and some mobility this place has walk in shower, wide hall ways and common spaces. The breakfastis sensational and well worth it. Very very convenient to train and buses steps away. It would be my first choice when I come back to Stockholm. Lobby can go from busy to empty but I think all hotels are like that and do request early check in when making res. I had no problems, super wonderful bed, super clean rooms and neat, very helpful staff. View didn't matter that much to me. My friends had the river view and it was nice but I was fine with office building as I was gone most of day, save the money and take a boat ride. Breakfast buffet was sumptuos and professionally presented.

Reviewed July 09, 2017

Dear Edward, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is nice to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked everything from our spacious rooms, cleanliness to breakfast! Wish you a warm welcome back again. Best Regards Jessica Froby, Rooms Division Manager

Responded November 13, 2017
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Stockholm
10.0
Exceptional
M from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Exceptional”

We loved this hotel. We have never stayed in a Radisson Hotel before and this one was lovely. We much prefer modern hotels with modern amenities and room sizes to historic places which have not been modernized. This hotel was super quiet. The staff were great. I would go back there in a minute.

Reviewed June 23, 2017

Dear M, Thank you for writing this review on us here on Agoda. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and specially appreciated our modern hotel. I hope we will see you back next time you are in Stockholm. Best Regards Jessica Froby, Rooms Division Manager

Responded November 13, 2017
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Stockholm
10.0
Exceptional
Brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

A splendid hotel with warm friendly staff.”

We enjoyed out 3 day city break in Stockholm immensely. The reception staff were warm and welcoming, and we were grateful to be offered an upgrade to a room with a view. Ask for room 1615 if you want a room with a view across to Gamla Stan and the city beyond. The Waterfront Radisson Blu Hotel is a wonderful base from which to explore the delights of Stockholm.

Reviewed April 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Seonaid from United Kingdom
Couple
Premium Room with View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Excellent City Centre Location beside Central Station”

We had a lovely view from our Business Class room on the 13th floor looking towards City Hall through floor to ceiling windows. Very comfortable bedroom and bathroom. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our tariff included a superb breakfast buffet with fresh fruits, yogurts,seeds and nuts; cereals; cold cheeses and meats and full selection of cooked dishes. Could not be bettered. The city centre is a few steps away and the station with trains, buses and the Arlanda Express is one minute from the front door. City Hall and the river front are also a few minutes away. Highly recommend this hotel for a City Break. We walked everywhere saving considerably on any need to use trains or buses to get around the city. Stockholm can be a very expensive experience for many but it is one of the most beautiful cities in Europe. English is widely spoken fluently.

Reviewed March 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Spain
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Fantastic hotel”

We stayed for 3 nights during a long weekend. The staff is really nice and helpful. Location is very convenient as it is 2 minutes from Central Terminal. Definetelly we will choose the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel in our next trip to Stockholm.

Reviewed March 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Douglas from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016

Central Hotel”

The hotel is right beside the station and this means that everything is easily accessible. Breakfast is very busy and with a supermarket in the station there is a much cheaper alternative if you just want pastries, juice and coffee. The room was really clean with a great shower and nice view of the water

Reviewed March 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Hsu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Highly recommended ”

I stayed here twice over 2 weekends. The hotel is a few steps away from the central station (where you can take bus or train directly from the airport), it's also within walkable distance from the Old town and the major shopping area. The hotel itself is clean and modern and the rooms are spacious. The restaurant and bar in the hotel are above average hotel standard. I'm very impressed by the staff there, they are all very friendly and helpful. I had twisted my ankle during my journey and when I arrived at the hotel, they lent me a wheelchair for my stay and arranged a room for disabled which was well equipped. I'm really grateful for all the arrangement and would highly recommend this hotel. I would definitely return if I'm coming to Stockholm again!

Reviewed March 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Gabrielle from United States
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Fantastic location ”

Great deal for the room provided. Staff was incredibly friendly and the rooms were very modern. The breakfast buffet was phenomenal! Check in was easy and the location was very central next to all public transportation. I only have good things to say about this hotel.

Reviewed March 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sook from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Great Location ”

The hotel is strategically located next to the central train station and metro. The main shopping belt with many good restaurants, shops and malls are nearby. Rooms are very spacious and modern. Highly recommended. Staff is friendly.

Reviewed January 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
cristina from Romania
Couple
Premium Room with View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

A sad experience in the final...”

Everything was excellent, until the last morning...We had the flight at 08:40 a.m. from Skavsta Airport which is situated at 100km far from Stockholm. So , we had to wake up at 05:15 am and to make the check out at 05:30 because the bus to the airport was at 05:55.A day before we announced at the reception to wake up us at 05:15 and the breakfast ( inbox breakfast) to be ready at check out . NOBODY waked us up ( we put the alarm on phone to be sure) and when we came down at the reception to make the check out NO BREAKFAST for us. The receptionist apologized , but it was too late for us. So , a very nice experience during our stay but a bitter taste at our departure ...

Reviewed November 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Leigh from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Pleasant - better if they offer breakfast”

Paid a discount rate which was still pricey and breakfast not included. The hotel is lovely but value for money is just average. You can probably get a small hotel which is lovely and have breakfast included!

Reviewed November 22, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Norman from Austria
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Great stay”

Got a complimentary upgrade which made our stay definitely a perfect one. Super friendly staff, good location to explore the city and just next to the central station including the Arlanda Express. Complimentary bicycles to discover the city and its surroundings are offered by the hotel too.

Reviewed August 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Laurel from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Excellent location ”

Really enjoyed the proximity to the central station and the friendly staff. Great location to serve as s base to sightsee with ease. Stockholm is a great walkable city. Staying at this hotel made the experience pleasant!

Reviewed April 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Seena from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

The staff went the extra mile on everything ”

Last time I stayed the staff were fantastic in terms of tending to my every request and I am pleased to say it was not a one off as they were just as helpful and friendly this time. Great place, great views, clean and welcoming.

Reviewed March 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Supalak from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

I love this hotel.”

Location, Staff, Room condition/cleanliness. May I add breakfast buffet to the best things I like about this hotel?

Very pleasant staying. I emerged from Stockholm Central Station and the hotel was in front of me! It was 6 o'clock in the morning, I was tired from travelling by train, intended to leave the luggage with the hotel and stroll around the city untill check in time, but the front staff told me that I could check in then and have a quick nap in the room. That's not enough. The standard room I got was modern, very clean, bright and spacious, with a stunning view of Stockholm City Hall. It was marvellous! I will always choose this hotel when I come back to Stockholm.

Reviewed January 04, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Michael from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Comfortable Hotel Near Transport”

The hotel is close to the train station, has a great staff, and very good sized rooms for the value.

Our stay at the hotel was great as the staff was extremely helpful and allowed us to check in 4 hours early. They provided great advice on where to spend some of our time in the city as well. The rooms were comfortable and large and the bathrooms were a great size. Overall, the stay was very good for the value and I would stay again.

Reviewed October 20, 2015
7.3
Very good
Darren from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

It was very comfortable”

Friendly staff, Free WIFI and the breakfast

The stay was pleasant. I would stay here again. The rooms were quite new and the whole hotel seems brand new so I imagine that would be true. The breakfast was great and had a huge selection of foods. I would recommend this hotel to anyone as it had everything covered.

Reviewed June 17, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Patrick from Finland
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Comfortable, classy, nice location”

Location, fantastic breakfast, comfortable room

We had a great stay here. It is right next to the train station for easy access to out of town sites and the airport, but still has a lovely view over the water. The breakfast buffet is enormous, fresh, and delicious.

Reviewed April 26, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Rudy from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

clean hotel with great location”

location, cleanliness, friendliness

the hotel was located very close to the train station which made it very convenient for us. the hotel is also close to shopping and eating areas. the staff were very friendly and helpful as well. overall it was a wonderful experience staying at this hotel.

Reviewed March 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Rudy from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Great Hotel with great location”

location, cleanliness, friendliness

the hotel was located very close to the train station which made it very convenient for us. the hotel is also close to shopping and eating areas. the staff were very friendly and helpful as well. overall it was a wonderful experience staying at this hotel.

Reviewed March 05, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ahmed from Egypt
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Convinent location, perfect service ”

Great open puffet, friendly staff

I feel I am at home, with helpfull staff, and flexibal managment. i surpprized with hotel accepting late check out until 06.00 PM for free. I handelled a 4 persons meeting in the private part of the restaurant. Breakfast and Launch were amazing with a lot of delisious varieties. Dinner was not so good, with limited varities. Gym was a bit small, and equipments only shows swedish languge while i though it must be considring international guests. Rooms are very clean, but water fllow was not strong enough. in 2 minutes you can be in front of Arlanda Express train station.

Reviewed March 03, 2013
2.3
Lubos from Slovakia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Great Hotel”

location

Great hotel in a great location. Everything is just around the corner and the hotel itself is clean and nice decorated. The size of the standard room was decent. We had a geat view over Riddarfjärden and Stockholms Stadshus. We will book Radisson Blu Waterfront again when going back to Stockholm.

Reviewed January 23, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012

Amazing hotel with amazing service”

Design, location, service, atmosphere

this place was brilliant, they helped us with every avenue, and they continue helping us after we've left by finding my suit and sending it out to me. they even helped me sell some tickets to a concert, they were amazing. highly highly highly recommend this place.

Reviewed January 10, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Basaran from Turkey
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Great location and also not small rooms”

location

The hotels location is really nice. The rooms are well and newly furnished. It offers a great breakfast buffet with lost of choice. Just the problem is they have overcharged from my credit card wrongly. After I noticed and informed them, they have made the necessary correction immediately.I general I liked the hotel and can recommend you this hotel.

Reviewed October 30, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Modern Hotel in excellent location”

location, breakfast buffet, views from higher floors

Enjoyed it. Everything went smoothly. Friendly and oourteous staff. A much younger clientele that many other business hotels. Majority of guests were well off Gen X'ers under 40. Railway station on the doorstep also a big plus.

Reviewed October 13, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Panpath from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

Great location with a beautiful view of the river”

Great location and nice & large room

The hotel is located next to the central train station, where you can come from the Arlanda airport by Arlanda express. It is only 5 min. walk. The hotel is near by the river so the rooms, where are facing it have a great view. Room is large and comfort. It has coffee & tea making facilities, bath tub, good choice of bath room amenity, slipper, and nice working table. The hotel provide wifi for free but speed is bit slow to watch the movie. Staff are all right, not too nice not too bad. This is average but they tried to talk with me when checked in. Breakfast is superb becasue there are so many items for hot and cold dishes. Fruit is freash. The overall is good and match to the room rate.

Reviewed November 06, 2011
6.7
Good
Komal from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

Nice hotel, Good location”

Helpful English-speaking staff

the hotel was somewhat far from the airport and the taxi originally took us to another radisson in stockholm so if you stay here be sure and tell the taxi that you want the radisson waterfront. this is reasonably close to the port so it's a good option if you're taking a cruise from here.

Reviewed August 13, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Henricus from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Superior Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Perfect!”

Everything in this hotel is perfect. Clean rooms with good beds, friendly staff, and situated near Central Station. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed February 05, 2019
6.0
Cindy from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Very little air conditioning”

Pros 1. good location 2. quite clean & spacious room Cons 1. poor air conditioning. avoid this hotel in summer!

Reviewed August 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kartini from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

lovely”

it was lovely stay at this hotel. in the heart of stockholm city. close to train station

Reviewed March 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ariyani from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Good location, new building ”

Really close by the Central Station, including Airport Bus and Airport Express train. Clean and spacious room. Walking distance to shopping area and restaurants

Reviewed January 24, 2018

Dear Ariyani, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is nice to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked everything from our cleanliness to location! Wish you a warm welcome back again. Best Regards Jessica Froby, Rooms Division Manager

Responded January 29, 2018
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Stockholm
8.4
Excellent
Rachael from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Great access ”

Radisson Blu Waterway's location is fantastic, not just for transport to all parts of Stockholm but also access to food, places of interests, all within walking distance.

Reviewed November 08, 2017

Dear Rachael, Thank you for taking your time writing about us. I´m glad to see that you were satisfied with your stay here specially appreciating our location. I hope we will have the pleasure welcoming you back next time when visiting Stockholm. Best Regards Jessica Froby, Rooms Division Manager

Responded November 13, 2017
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Stockholm
9.2
Exceptional
Panpath from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Always pleasure to stay here”

Great location, convenience for accessing to conference hall, train station and restaurant. Nice hitel!

Reviewed November 07, 2017

Dear Panpath, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is nice to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked everything from our restaurant to location! Wish you a warm welcome back again. Best Regards Jessica Froby, Rooms Division Manager

Responded November 13, 2017
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Stockholm
9.2
Exceptional
Patrick from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Exceptional”

This hotel is ON TOP of the train station. Not sure why anyone reviews this hotel as a bit far from Stockholm central station.

Reviewed August 21, 2017

Dear Patrick, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! You are right, we are located on top of the central station :) I hope we will see you back next time you are in Stockholm. Best Regards Jessica Froby, Rooms Division Manager

Responded November 13, 2017
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Stockholm