This property is in high demand!
Booked 10 times
Booked 10 times
370 meters to public transportation
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
Compared to 4,422 Edinburgh properties at Agoda for various dates
|Value for money||8.3|
|Distance to city center||1 km|
|Nearest airport||Edinburgh Airport (EDI)|
|Distance to airport||10.7 km|
"Waiter service breakfast along with a buffet."
October 23, 2017
"Spa was alright, good hot stone massage."
March 1, 2018
"The spa massage was truly wonderful."
June 16, 2016
"People works in hotel are very nice and very helpful."
October 3, 2016
G&V Royal Mile Hotel, Edinburgh is set in the heart of the capital and the only five-star hotel on the historic Royal Mile. The hotel is on the doorstep of Edinburgh Castle and close to other top tourist attractions, shopping and bars. Waverley Train Station is an 8 minute walk away and Edinburgh Airport is a 20 minute car journey.
Offerings include 136 stunning bedrooms and suites, free Wi-Fi, onsite car parking, an award winning restaurant, flagship bar, spa, fitness center and 3 meeting rooms. The hotel boasts 136 exquisitely designed bedrooms and suites that balance style with comfort. Amenities include Nespresso machines, LCD TV’s and other truly desirable, modern indulgences.
Stylish bar, Epicurean features Scotland’s first and only evogro hydroponic system and dedicated herbalist, creating, curating and concocting the city’s most innovative and exclusive drinks. Award winning Italian restaurant Cucina offers authentic, seasonal, modern cooking. Menus are inspired by classic Italian cuisine with a Scottish twist.
"I recommend the 90 minute aromatherapy massage."
June 16, 2016
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
All children are welcome.
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Children 0-12 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
Edinburgh Old Town
Edinburgh Old Town
Edinburgh Old Town
Edinburgh Old Town
Show reviews that mention
A couple of days in Edinburgh”
Great hotel at excellent location
Centrally located, friendly service, comfortable and modern room”
The hotel is located centrally in old town and walking distance from the bus that runs from the airport to the town centre. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The staff are helpful and friendly. However, breakfast service is a little disorganised and slow, but the food is well prepared. I would still recommend staying at this hotel and would stay here again.
We got a free upgrade on one of the rooms and I have to say that the room we got was amazing! With an unblocked view of the sunrise, I have to say that this was one of my favorite views in Edinburgh. The beds were cosy and the service staff were very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is just a stone's throw away from some of the best restaurants and pubs such as the Devil's Advocate and The Outsider. Definitely recommend if you are a couple!
Dear Joe, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and leave us some feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room with a skyline city view! I hope that you made the most and enjoyed a Nespresso coffee at sunrise, I shall ensure to pass on your lovely comments onto the team as well. We do hope to welcome you again to the Radisson Collection in the near future, for a romantic getaway or just a relaxing weekend! Kind regards, Laura B Guest Services
Nice hotel with view”
nice hotel right on the royal mile. This is a good hotel to stay if you like good service with smiling staff on top of a nice and clean room with a view. but more expensive for better service and view.
Perfect Honeymoon Get Away”
My husband and I had to change our hotel last minute in Edinburgh, but the staff at the Radisson Collection were amazing & extremely accommodating. They took our bags and even put them in our room for us. The view over the royal mile was beautiful as well. The staff went above and beyond for us. The hotel was absolutely stunning and just a short walk from the castle and all the buses/trains. Its perfect for the touristy traveler. This was my first time out of the US and changing hotels last minute was scary, but I can not thank the staff and hotel enough for easing all my worries. I WILL be booking with them again!
1 Location excellent with courteous and helpful staff 2 Disappointed there was not a hot breakfast buffet. 3 Well appointed rooms, but bedroom lighting very poor when trying to do work later in the evening, needs a bright light over the table.
Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and leave us some feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us in Edinburgh, and felt comfortable in the room. In regards to the breakfast, we have this set up as a continental buffet and the hot food is cooked to order, as it is made from fresh. On you next visit please do not hesitate to ask your server for any hot items you might like, and we are also happy to provide an extra lamp or assign you a brighter room if made aware of your preference. We do hope to welcome you again to the Radisson Collection in the near future! Kind regards, Laura B Guest Services
amazing view and location”
the hotel is near to edinbvrgh castle, near the train station, within the city excellent location, the hotel is clean, amazing view get the room with the city view, then cleanliness is good but one thing i dont like they dont refill toiletress we stayed two days no replacement of shampoo and shower gel, they dont give toothbrush and toothpaste, they dont change bed cover, but over all its a very beautiful hotel , staff is good, service is fine, food in the breakfast jxt fine more on scottish but i like the hote rate is as 5 star they had a free mobile phone and free wifi you can bring along.
Dear Reviemelyn, We greatly appreciate that you took the time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay! I am very happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked the view from your room. I do hope you made the most of our location in order to explore the city! In regards to the toiletries, we do have a green policy of only replacing them when they are low, and our team is here 24/4 always happy to assist if you have any requests at all. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Edinburgh! Kind regards, Laura Guest Services
Good location, good hotel”
The hotel is located at a place where you can easily access to all the spot that tourist need to visit, and there is alot of food near by, just less than 10 minutes walk. The hotel breakfast is good and got few type of fish that you can choose from the menu that other other do not have.
Dear Billy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and leave us some feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us in Edinburgh, and hope you took advantage on our central location to explore the surroundings. It is also lovely to hear that the breakfast offerings were to your taste, I will make sure to pass on your lovely comments onto our team in Cucina! and we do hope to welcome you again to the Radisson Collection in the near future! Kind regards, Laura B Guest Services
Great staff, fantastic location”
It went great. The front desk was very helpful. The hotel is a few blocks away from the Edinburgh castle. Hop on Hop off buses stop across the hotel. The sheets were lovely, top notch. Black out curtains helped for a good night's rest. Only problem with this hotel is the bathroom water heater. It's finicky.
Very good staff and location”
Very good staff, attentive and helpful, especially at check in even when we were very late arriving at about 3 am. Also very helpful when check out, e.g. helping with our luggage . The room is very good and location is very convenient to sightseeing and shopping.
Very nice Missoni deco hotel in perfect location”
Everything was pretty good about the hotel service and comfort wise. The only downside was on-site parking cost GBP 35 per day which was the same as what I have to pay in Mayfair London. The staff attitude and helpfulness more or less makes you feel worthwhile in a way though.
beautiful hotel in a beautiful city”
we had a great time staying in this hotel. the staff were perfect in every way from the beautiful girls serving in the bar to the fun, well traveled and cultured guys at the check in desk. the hotel was very clean and modern. with good facilities and well thought out rooms. proper coffee machines in the rooms and one of the comfiest beds iv slept in in a long time tipped this as one of my favourite hotels in UK.
Lovely hotel with perfect location”
this is one of the best hotels that we've ever stayed in europe. although the hotel structure is quite new, it blends in perfectly with the classic buildings around it. the room is a good size room with a very comfortable bed. the location is perfect and very close to the train station. we can practically walk to all the tourist attractions. there are many good restaurants around the hotels. all staff are very friendly. we highly recommended this hotel.
Great location with spacious rooms”
the hotel is in an enviable position just off the royal mile and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. additional small touches are welcome such as coffee making machine/free soft drinks in minibar/bathrobes. reception staff and concierge were friendly and helpful. the only downside is the ridiculous charge of for onsite overnight parking. on my last stay in edinburgh an ncp car park.
Beautiful hotel, good service, thought not so sati”
The staff at Missoni Hotel were extremely friendly and flexible. The location was also great. It was location on the Royal Mile, just 10 minutes walk from the train station, and surrounded by shops and attractions. The mini bar with soft drinks and crisps was free, so were the movies. The only 2 things that made our stay not so perfect were the food quality and the room we were allocated. We had dinner in the Italian Restaurant and have to say, it does not match up to the reputation. The lobster linguini was disappointing, with small pieces of lobster meat size of finger tips. We were allocated a disabled room, and the sink was far too low and too small. Shower was also not user friendly. The toilet was broken and we had to remove the panel to fix it ourselves. All in all nice hotel with very good service and fantastic amenities. I would probably still go back.
Very friendly staff, very clean. It would have been perfect had there not been a wedding reception on the floor below us blasting music until 1:30 in the morning. I wasn’t too bothered by this as I can sleep through pretty much anything but the Mrs can’t and she did nothing but bloody moan about it! Not ideal. I suppose it wouldn’t have been so bad had we been informed beforehand that this was happening. But still, I would stay here again however I’d have to request to not be on floor 1 above the function room...
Dear Charlie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, just as it happens 'Exceptional' is our favourite word here at the Radisson Collection. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed most aspects of your stay and that you took notice of the standard of cleanliness our Housekeeping team maintains. Please accept my sincere apologies for the noise disturbance you have experienced, and please pass on my apologies to your wife as well. I do hope for the opportunity to redeem your opinion and upon your next stay we can assign you a lovely room in a quiet location. We do hope to welcome you again to the Radisson Collection in the near future, and if we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, Laura B Guest Services
Lovely hotel in great location”
We stayed over Xmas so some of the little things that weren't perfect could have been due to the time of year but the staff were very lovely & we received a small token from Radisson. We loved the location & the bed was very comfortable although I found the rooms very hot - even with aircon. The hot breakfast servings being quite small (I assume due to the continental breakfast options). There is no eggs & toast option on the menu but you can request it - though again I found my scramble didn't stretch to 2 pieces of toast. Room Service options were fine but without a snack/light meal option that wasn't a sandwich (nor did the minibar have anything substantial). The staff were very friendly although did not process our check-in correctly, only checking us in for 1 night instead of 6. This was fixed without any fuss but did result in 2 charges on our credit card for the 'bond'. (We were also not expecting to front 50 pounds per night for a prepaid room). Overall, we would stay again.
Dear Tegan, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your overall time with us in Edinburgh this Christmas. I am however slightly disappointed that we have not exceeded expectations in some aspects, I can assure you this is not the impression we like to give. We do have a Restaurant Manager on shift should you wish to discuss the portion size, we do welcome your feedback as we are always looking to improve. Please allow me to apologise for the issue at your check in, although we do have a company policy for a standard of £50 pre-authorisation for extras, in the event that you are staying for a longer number of nights than 5 our Duty Manager can agree to adjust the amount. We do hope to welcome you again to the Radisson Collection in the near future, and if we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, Laura B Guest Services
Not value for money. Nice enough but cleanliness wasn't the best in the room. ”
We also booked Cuccina resteraunt 5 days prior only to find it closed on arrival for our meal! Offered a seat at the bar but that wasn't suitable for our anniversary. Had to go looking for a table. Staff weren't too bothered!!! Nice enough but probably won't return which is sad.
Over priced for the quality, I found that beneath the trendy vibe and quirky style basic principles did not apply. Hairs found in shower and on coffee machine, breakfast service was shambolic, was seated on a bench, which was covered in crumbs, food and stains. Service was so slow and when the food arrived, I took one look and left without eating. Will not recommend not return.
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey as your feedback is our number one resource for information on how to improve our service and your experience. I am writing this response with a heavy heart as I am extremely disappointed to read that your experience with us did not live up to what you expected. Please be assured that this does not reflect the usual high standards that we strive to maintain. The Restaurant Manager and Housekeeping Manager have been forwarded your email in order to conduct internal investigations into these issues and put in place the necessary corrective actions. Thank you again for your candid feedback. I really would love the opportunity to make this up to you both by offering you a complimentary breakfast & upgrade for your next stay. Please contact us in advance so we can organise this together. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Heather Collins - Guest Relations Manager
Amazing staff ! Simply the most interested, helpful, engaging and fun lovely people. Quite simply outstanding. As a solo female traveller it can be a bit lonely and daunting but the staff totally stepped in and stepped up and made my stay just fantastic. Thankyou 👏🏼👏🏼