Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
See all 65 photos

"Very cozy very clean very friendly and eager to please staff..."

Cheryl L.

|

May 13, 2017

Guestroom Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
Guestroom
See all 65 photos
Lobby Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
Lobby
See all 65 photos
Lobby Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
Lobby
See all 65 photos
Bathroom Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
Bathroom
See all 65 photos
See map Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
See map
Exceptional
Location
9.7
See all 65 photos Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list

Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh

Exceptional location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Exceptional
From 154 reviewsSee what guests said
9.1
/
10
Exceptional service
9.4
Recommended by 84% of guests
Value for money8.5
Distance to city center1 km
Location rating9.7
Nearest airportEdinburgh Airport (EDI)
Distance to airport10.9 km
  • 370 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
9.4
Exceptional
Room comfort & quality
Collection Premium Room - Skyline View
Collection Premium Room - Skyline View
...
  • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
  • Courtyard view
  • 1 semi double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Collection Superior Room
Collection Superior Room
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • Room size: 44 m²/474 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Collection Room
Collection Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Collection Premium Room
Collection Premium Room
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior
Superior
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • City view
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe With Breakfast
Deluxe With Breakfast
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Cosy Queen Room
Cosy Queen Room
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Designer Suite
Designer Suite
...
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Single
Standard Single
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh?

What people love about the property

  • "Staff excellent in all aspects."

    GIL

    |

    June 10, 2016

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh

More about Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh

"The spa massage was truly wonderful."

Colette

|

June 16, 2016

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

"Welcoming staff, excellent restaurant on site."

Ann

|

September 13, 2016

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (154)Booking.com Reviews (1274)
9.1
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.4
Facilities8.7
Location9.7
Room comfort and quality9.4
Service9.4
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (154)
All room types
Showing 120 verified guest comments
12345
6.0
Penny from Australia
Group
Collection Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Room lovely but food & service terrible ”
One of our group got food poisoning in the restaurant, and staff were very unhelpful in response, did not initially take concerns seriously. Housekeeping took personal hair dryer and could not locate, never returned. Most requests of staff were not logged or initially actioned eg booking car to airport.
Reviewed June 10, 2018
Dear Penny, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Radisson Collection. I am disappointed to hear that we fell short of impressing you on this occasion, I can assure you this is not the service we pride ourselves to offer. A Duty Manager and a qualified First Aider are always on shift and I so apologise that you felt we were not responsive enough on this occasion. After you have brought the missing hairdryer to our attention, we have investigated and we will get in touch regarding the outcome. We do hope to get the chance to welcome you back to Radisson Collection and redeem your opinion! Kind regards, Laura Guest Services
Responded June 21, 2018
Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
8.4
Excellent
reviemelyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Collection Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
amazing view and location”
the hotel is near to edinbvrgh castle, near the train station, within the city excellent location, the hotel is clean, amazing view get the room with the city view, then cleanliness is good but one thing i dont like they dont refill toiletress we stayed two days no replacement of shampoo and shower gel, they dont give toothbrush and toothpaste, they dont change bed cover, but over all its a very beautiful hotel , staff is good, service is fine, food in the breakfast jxt fine more on scottish but i like the hote rate is as 5 star they had a free mobile phone and free wifi you can bring along.
Reviewed June 03, 2018
Dear Reviemelyn, We greatly appreciate that you took the time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay! I am very happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked the view from your room. I do hope you made the most of our location in order to explore the city! In regards to the toiletries, we do have a green policy of only replacing them when they are low, and our team is here 24/4 always happy to assist if you have any requests at all. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Edinburgh! Kind regards, Laura Guest Services
Responded June 21, 2018
Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
8.8
Excellent
BILLY from Malaysia
Couple
Collection Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good location, good hotel”
The hotel is located at a place where you can easily access to all the spot that tourist need to visit, and there is alot of food near by, just less than 10 minutes walk. The hotel breakfast is good and got few type of fish that you can choose from the menu that other other do not have.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
7.2
Very good
Hanne from Netherlands
Couple
Collection Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Good hotel. Nice location, fine staff. ”
Very friendly staff. Surprises us with bottle of prosecco on the first night. Spa was alright, good hot stone massage. Other treatments were okay. Bit expensive compare to what you get. You can see in the details the hotel needs some maintenance. Booked the deluxe room for 3 night. Great city view. Had to stay an extra night, due to flight delay. Booked standard room, was less. More noise of airco and other guests. Would not rare this as a 5 star hotel we’re used to. Breakfast/diner are okay. Rooms can be a lot cleaner though. All big mirrors in both rooms were really dirty.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Karen from Australia
Solo traveler
Collection Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Excellent”
Amazing staff ! Simply the most interested, helpful, engaging and fun lovely people. Quite simply outstanding. As a solo female traveller it can be a bit lonely and daunting but the staff totally stepped in and stepped up and made my stay just fantastic. Thankyou 👏🏼👏🏼
Reviewed February 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Wilma from United Kingdom
Couple
Collection Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Exceptional Hotel”
Beautifully decorated room. Comfortable bed. Well thought out layout - at last a plug for the hairdryer that you can use in front of a mirror. Waiter service breakfast along with a buffet. Whole smoked salmon, lovely cheese and fruits etc. We found the expresso machine in the room temperamental (could be the user issue)! Would definitely return to this hotel
Reviewed October 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
jacqueline from United Kingdom
Couple
Collection Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Excellent”
deluxe room was smaller than i had aticipated and not as grand , air con did not work properly , only there one night so didnt raise concern however would have done if i had been staying longer
Reviewed August 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Cheryl from Philippines
Couple
Collection Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Exceeded my expectation!”
Location was perfect!.. very cozy very clean very friendly and eager to please staff!!
Reviewed May 13, 2017
Dear Cheryl, Many thanks for your very kind review! I'm delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you to the G&V Hotel again in the near future. Best regards, Catherine, Guest Services
Responded July 08, 2017
Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
10.0
Exceptional
wonseok from South Korea
Couple
Collection Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
good place”
good breakfast
Reviewed February 07, 2017
Dear wonseok, Thank you for your kind comments, I hope we see you again soon! Kind regards, Octavia Guest Services
Responded June 17, 2017
Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
10.0
Exceptional
SYLVIA from Hong Kong
Couple
Collection Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
Good location”
Good service
Reviewed January 23, 2017
Dear Sylvia, Many thanks for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back to G&V again soon. Best regards, Guest Services
Responded July 08, 2017
Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
8.8
Excellent
Dewinita from Indonesia
Family with teens
Collection Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Comfortable and great location”
Helpful staff, located in the old town. Many restaurants nearby.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
Dear Dewinita, Many thanks for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your location as much as we do! We hope to welcome you back to G&V in the near future. Best regards, Guest Services
Responded July 08, 2017
Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
10.0
Exceptional
soruch from Thailand
Family with young children
Collection Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good location and new room”
Location of hotel is best place to visit Edinburgh, room is modern style and very comfortable Breakfast in hotel very good
Reviewed October 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Sooraiya from Mauritius
Solo traveler
Collection Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Awesome Location”
Very Central and convenient for sightseeing!
Reviewed October 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
FUNG from China
Couple
Collection Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good location, good value of money”
Good location in old town. People works in hotel are very nice and very helpful. The view from my room is excellent.
Reviewed October 03, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ann from Canada
Couple
Collection Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
great hotel!”
Welcoming staff, excellent restaurant on site.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Colette from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Collection Premium Room - Skyline View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
The room was beautiful. The bed magnificently comfortable. The staff were soo helpful. When I arrived and had booked through Agoda previously, there was no record on their screen of my booking. This s”
The spa massage was truly wonderful. I recommend the 90 minute aromatherapy massage. The breakfast buffet was really good and I ordered a cooked breakfast which in this hotel was freshly made for each customer. And just perfect. Far nicer than I make myself! I couldn't be,wife it was right up at the castle so location was fantastic and the best rate was through AGODA.
Reviewed June 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
GIL from Australia
Couple
Collection Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Great Location!”
Modern hotel with very supporting staff in the heart of Edinburgh Old Town
Reviewed June 15, 2016
8.8
Excellent
GIL from Australia
Couple
Collection Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Location! Location! Location!”
Great room after we complained about the original room we were given which was really for a single person not a couple. Carpets need replacing. Staff excellent in all aspects. Breakfast good but service slow.
Reviewed June 10, 2016
7.6
Very good
THALIT from Thailand
Couple
Collection Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great Choice”
The size of room is too small and noisy
Reviewed May 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
morag from United Kingdom
Couple
Collection Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
fantastic overnight stay”
location comfort cleanliness
Only stayed for one night, but would definetely stay again. Loved the room. Staff extremely pleasant / All in all a five star hotel.
Reviewed March 03, 2016
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss