Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
Free Wi-Fi

Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh

1 George IV Bridge, Edinburgh Old Town, Edinburgh, United Kingdom, EH1 1AD
- View on map
 Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
    Lobby Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
     Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
    Deluxe With Breakfast Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
    See all 65 photos
     Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh

    Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh Reviews

    9.0
    Exceptional
    /10
    (185 reviews)See what guests said
    6.8
    Good

    "Overall, we would stay again."

    Tegan

    -

    January 13, 2019

    9.4
    Exceptional room comfort and quality
    Recommended by 89% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh

    Things you'll love

    • 370 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Currency exchange

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    Exceptional
    Location
    9.7
    See map
    Exceptional location - Inside city center
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Royal Mile40 m
  • Lady Stairs House60 m
  • Castlehill60 m
  • Liquid Room60 m
  • The Old Town Bookshop60 m
  • Writers’ Museum70 m
  • Gladstone’s Land70 m
  • National Library of Scotland80 m
  • Cashmere Store80 m
  • Central Library80 m
  • This property is in high demand!

    Last booked 7 hours ago

    Value for money8.4
    Distance to city center1 km
    Location rating9.7
    Nearest airportEdinburgh Airport (EDI)
    Distance to airport10.7 km

    Rooms available at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh

    9.4
    Exceptional
    Room comfort & quality
    Collection Premium Room - Skyline View
    Collection Premium Room - Skyline View
    ...
    • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
    • Courtyard view
    • 1 semi double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Collection Superior Room
    Collection Superior Room
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Junior Suite
    Junior Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 44 m²/474 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Collection Room
    Collection Room
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Collection Premium Room
    Collection Premium Room
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior
    Superior
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • City view
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe With Breakfast
    Deluxe With Breakfast
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Cozy Queen Room
    Cozy Queen Room
    ...
    • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Designer Suite
    Designer Suite
    ...
    • Shower
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Superior
    Double Superior
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh?

    What people love about Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "I recommend the 90 minute aromatherapy massage."

      Colette

      |

      June 16, 2016

    • 7.2
      Very good

      "Very friendly staff."

      Hanne

      |

      March 1, 2018

    • 7.2
      Very good

      "Spa was alright, good hot stone massage."

      Hanne

      |

      March 1, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh

    More about Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "The spa massage was truly wonderful."

    Colette

    |

    June 16, 2016

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Location of hotel is best place to visit Edinburgh, room is..."

    soruch

    |

    October 30, 2016

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (185)
    9.0
    /
    10
    Exceptional
    Cleanliness9.3
    Facilities8.3
    Location9.7
    Room comfort and quality9.4
    Service9.3
    Value for money8.4
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (185)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 129 verified guest comments
    12345
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Joe from Singapore
    Group
    Collection Room
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Exceptional Hotel!”

    We got a free upgrade on one of the rooms and I have to say that the room we got was amazing! With an unblocked view of the sunrise, I have to say that this was one of my favorite views in Edinburgh. The beds were cosy and the service staff were very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is just a stone's throw away from some of the best restaurants and pubs such as the Devil's Advocate and The Outsider. Definitely recommend if you are a couple!

    Reviewed April 22, 2019

    Dear Joe, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and leave us some feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room with a skyline city view! I hope that you made the most and enjoyed a Nespresso coffee at sunrise, I shall ensure to pass on your lovely comments onto the team as well. We do hope to welcome you again to the Radisson Collection in the near future, for a romantic getaway or just a relaxing weekend! Kind regards, Laura B Guest Services

    Responded May 08, 2019
    Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Francis
    Family with teens
    Collection Room
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Exceptional”

    Fab hotel

    Reviewed April 26, 2019

    Dear Francis, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and leave us some feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us in Edinburgh, and we do hope to welcome you again to the Radisson Collection in the near future! Kind regards, Laura B Guest Services

    Responded May 08, 2019
    Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
    6.4
    Good
    Alysan-Lesley
    Couple
    Collection Room
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Not value for money. Nice enough but cleanliness wasn't the best in the room. ”

    We also booked Cuccina resteraunt 5 days prior only to find it closed on arrival for our meal! Offered a seat at the bar but that wasn't suitable for our anniversary. Had to go looking for a table. Staff weren't too bothered!!! Nice enough but probably won't return which is sad.

    Reviewed April 17, 2019
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Charlie from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Collection Room
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

    Exceptional”

    Very friendly staff, very clean. It would have been perfect had there not been a wedding reception on the floor below us blasting music until 1:30 in the morning. I wasn’t too bothered by this as I can sleep through pretty much anything but the Mrs can’t and she did nothing but bloody moan about it! Not ideal. I suppose it wouldn’t have been so bad had we been informed beforehand that this was happening. But still, I would stay here again however I’d have to request to not be on floor 1 above the function room...

    Reviewed February 25, 2019

    Dear Charlie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, just as it happens 'Exceptional' is our favourite word here at the Radisson Collection. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed most aspects of your stay and that you took notice of the standard of cleanliness our Housekeeping team maintains. Please accept my sincere apologies for the noise disturbance you have experienced, and please pass on my apologies to your wife as well. I do hope for the opportunity to redeem your opinion and upon your next stay we can assign you a lovely room in a quiet location. We do hope to welcome you again to the Radisson Collection in the near future, and if we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, Laura B Guest Services

    Responded May 08, 2019
    Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
    8.4
    Excellent
    reviemelyn from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Collection Superior Room
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

    amazing view and location”

    the hotel is near to edinbvrgh castle, near the train station, within the city excellent location, the hotel is clean, amazing view get the room with the city view, then cleanliness is good but one thing i dont like they dont refill toiletress we stayed two days no replacement of shampoo and shower gel, they dont give toothbrush and toothpaste, they dont change bed cover, but over all its a very beautiful hotel , staff is good, service is fine, food in the breakfast jxt fine more on scottish but i like the hote rate is as 5 star they had a free mobile phone and free wifi you can bring along.

    Reviewed June 03, 2018

    Dear Reviemelyn, We greatly appreciate that you took the time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay! I am very happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked the view from your room. I do hope you made the most of our location in order to explore the city! In regards to the toiletries, we do have a green policy of only replacing them when they are low, and our team is here 24/4 always happy to assist if you have any requests at all. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Edinburgh! Kind regards, Laura Guest Services

    Responded June 21, 2018
    Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
    6.8
    Good
    Tegan from Australia
    Couple
    Collection Superior Room
    Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

    Lovely hotel in great location”

    We stayed over Xmas so some of the little things that weren't perfect could have been due to the time of year but the staff were very lovely & we received a small token from Radisson. We loved the location & the bed was very comfortable although I found the rooms very hot - even with aircon. The hot breakfast servings being quite small (I assume due to the continental breakfast options). There is no eggs & toast option on the menu but you can request it - though again I found my scramble didn't stretch to 2 pieces of toast. Room Service options were fine but without a snack/light meal option that wasn't a sandwich (nor did the minibar have anything substantial). The staff were very friendly although did not process our check-in correctly, only checking us in for 1 night instead of 6. This was fixed without any fuss but did result in 2 charges on our credit card for the 'bond'. (We were also not expecting to front 50 pounds per night for a prepaid room). Overall, we would stay again.

    Reviewed January 13, 2019

    Dear Tegan, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your overall time with us in Edinburgh this Christmas. I am however slightly disappointed that we have not exceeded expectations in some aspects, I can assure you this is not the impression we like to give. We do have a Restaurant Manager on shift should you wish to discuss the portion size, we do welcome your feedback as we are always looking to improve. Please allow me to apologise for the issue at your check in, although we do have a company policy for a standard of £50 pre-authorisation for extras, in the event that you are staying for a longer number of nights than 5 our Duty Manager can agree to adjust the amount. We do hope to welcome you again to the Radisson Collection in the near future, and if we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, Laura B Guest Services

    Show more
    Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
    8.8
    Excellent
    BILLY from Malaysia
    Couple
    Collection Room
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

    Good location, good hotel”

    The hotel is located at a place where you can easily access to all the spot that tourist need to visit, and there is alot of food near by, just less than 10 minutes walk. The hotel breakfast is good and got few type of fish that you can choose from the menu that other other do not have.

    Reviewed April 22, 2018

    Dear Billy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and leave us some feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us in Edinburgh, and hope you took advantage on our central location to explore the surroundings. It is also lovely to hear that the breakfast offerings were to your taste, I will make sure to pass on your lovely comments onto our team in Cucina! and we do hope to welcome you again to the Radisson Collection in the near future! Kind regards, Laura B Guest Services

    Responded May 08, 2019
    Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
    8.7
    Excellent
    Deanna from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

    Great staff, fantastic location”

    Sheets, location, reception

    It went great. The front desk was very helpful. The hotel is a few blocks away from the Edinburgh castle. Hop on Hop off buses stop across the hotel. The sheets were lovely, top notch. Black out curtains helped for a good night's rest. Only problem with this hotel is the bathroom water heater. It's finicky.

    Reviewed September 13, 2015
    9.7
    Exceptional
    YEE from Hong Kong
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

    Very good staff and location”

    Staff, location, room

    Very good staff, attentive and helpful, especially at check in even when we were very late arriving at about 3 am. Also very helpful when check out, e.g. helping with our luggage . The room is very good and location is very convenient to sightseeing and shopping.

    Reviewed June 18, 2014
    9.0
    Exceptional
    James from Hong Kong
    Family with teens
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

    Very nice Missoni deco hotel in perfect location”

    Great location, helpful and friendly front office staff, nice hotel design

    Everything was pretty good about the hotel service and comfort wise. The only downside was on-site parking cost GBP 35 per day which was the same as what I have to pay in Mayfair London. The staff attitude and helpfulness more or less makes you feel worthwhile in a way though.

    Reviewed March 18, 2014
    9.7
    Exceptional
    neil from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in January 2014

    beautiful hotel in a beautiful city”

    staff performance, quality bar, room standard

    we had a great time staying in this hotel. the staff were perfect in every way from the beautiful girls serving in the bar to the fun, well traveled and cultured guys at the check in desk. the hotel was very clean and modern. with good facilities and well thought out rooms. proper coffee machines in the rooms and one of the comfiest beds iv slept in in a long time tipped this as one of my favourite hotels in UK.

    Reviewed February 06, 2014
    9.7
    Exceptional
    Yuvapol from Thailand
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

    Lovely hotel with perfect location”

    good size room, clean and bright. free mini bar. very friendly staff.

    this is one of the best hotels that we've ever stayed in europe. although the hotel structure is quite new, it blends in perfectly with the classic buildings around it. the room is a good size room with a very comfortable bed. the location is perfect and very close to the train station. we can practically walk to all the tourist attractions. there are many good restaurants around the hotels. all staff are very friendly. we highly recommended this hotel.

    Reviewed April 27, 2012
    9.3
    Exceptional
    Paul from United Kingdom
    Business traveler
    Stayed 1 night in February 2012

    Great location with spacious rooms”

    Location/Room

    the hotel is in an enviable position just off the royal mile and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. additional small touches are welcome such as coffee making machine/free soft drinks in minibar/bathrobes. reception staff and concierge were friendly and helpful. the only downside is the ridiculous charge of for onsite overnight parking. on my last stay in edinburgh an ncp car park.

    Reviewed February 26, 2012
    8.0
    Excellent
    Patti from Taiwan
    Group
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2010

    Beautiful hotel, good service, thought not so sati”

    Missoni amenities, great location, very friendly staff

    The staff at Missoni Hotel were extremely friendly and flexible. The location was also great. It was location on the Royal Mile, just 10 minutes walk from the train station, and surrounded by shops and attractions. The mini bar with soft drinks and crisps was free, so were the movies. The only 2 things that made our stay not so perfect were the food quality and the room we were allocated. We had dinner in the Italian Restaurant and have to say, it does not match up to the reputation. The lobster linguini was disappointing, with small pieces of lobster meat size of finger tips. We were allocated a disabled room, and the sink was far too low and too small. Shower was also not user friendly. The toilet was broken and we had to remove the panel to fix it ourselves. All in all nice hotel with very good service and fantastic amenities. I would probably still go back.

    Reviewed September 12, 2010
    4.0
    Paul from United Kingdom
    Solo traveler
    Collection Superior Room
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Shallow ”

    Over priced for the quality, I found that beneath the trendy vibe and quirky style basic principles did not apply. Hairs found in shower and on coffee machine, breakfast service was shambolic, was seated on a bench, which was covered in crumbs, food and stains. Service was so slow and when the food arrived, I took one look and left without eating. Will not recommend not return.

    Reviewed March 22, 2019

    Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey as your feedback is our number one resource for information on how to improve our service and your experience. I am writing this response with a heavy heart as I am extremely disappointed to read that your experience with us did not live up to what you expected. Please be assured that this does not reflect the usual high standards that we strive to maintain. The Restaurant Manager and Housekeeping Manager have been forwarded your email in order to conduct internal investigations into these issues and put in place the necessary corrective actions. Thank you again for your candid feedback. I really would love the opportunity to make this up to you both by offering you a complimentary breakfast & upgrade for your next stay. Please contact us in advance so we can organise this together. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Heather Collins - Guest Relations Manager

    Show more
    Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
    8.8
    Excellent
    Karen from Australia
    Solo traveler
    Collection Room
    Stayed 1 night in February 2018

    Excellent”

    Amazing staff ! Simply the most interested, helpful, engaging and fun lovely people. Quite simply outstanding. As a solo female traveller it can be a bit lonely and daunting but the staff totally stepped in and stepped up and made my stay just fantastic. Thankyou 👏🏼👏🏼

    Reviewed February 16, 2018
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Wilma from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Collection Room
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

    Exceptional Hotel”

    Beautifully decorated room. Comfortable bed. Well thought out layout - at last a plug for the hairdryer that you can use in front of a mirror. Waiter service breakfast along with a buffet. Whole smoked salmon, lovely cheese and fruits etc. We found the expresso machine in the room temperamental (could be the user issue)! Would definitely return to this hotel

    Reviewed October 23, 2017
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Colette from United Kingdom
    Family with teens
    Collection Premium Room - Skyline View
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

    The room was beautiful. The bed magnificently comfortable. The staff were soo helpful. When I arrived and had booked through Agoda previously, there was no record on their screen of my booking. This s”

    The spa massage was truly wonderful. I recommend the 90 minute aromatherapy massage. The breakfast buffet was really good and I ordered a cooked breakfast which in this hotel was freshly made for each customer. And just perfect. Far nicer than I make myself! I couldn't be,wife it was right up at the castle so location was fantastic and the best rate was through AGODA.

    Reviewed June 16, 2016
    8.8
    Excellent
    GIL from Australia
    Couple
    Collection Room
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

    Location! Location! Location!”

    Great room after we complained about the original room we were given which was really for a single person not a couple. Carpets need replacing. Staff excellent in all aspects. Breakfast good but service slow.

    Reviewed June 10, 2016
    9.3
    Exceptional
    ivica from Serbia
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in November 2015

    weekend one night stay”

    complete satisfaction with answering our pre-request, signature room, coffee machine

    this is the city center! very hip interior, walking distance to most of the attractions, small parking can cause additional walk, cost and inconvenience. staff very kind :) special shout out to general manager for his note ;)

    Reviewed November 16, 2015
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
    |Exceptional 9.0
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Exceptional location
    • Royal Mile
    • Edinburgh Train Station is within 0.36 km