This property is in high demand!
Last booked 7 hours ago
"Overall, we would stay again."
January 13, 2019
370 meters to public transportation
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
Last booked 7 hours ago
|Value for money||8.4|
|Distance to city center||1 km|
|Nearest airport||Edinburgh Airport (EDI)|
|Distance to airport||10.7 km|
"I recommend the 90 minute aromatherapy massage."
June 16, 2016
"Very friendly staff."
March 1, 2018
"Spa was alright, good hot stone massage."
March 1, 2018
"The spa massage was truly wonderful."
June 16, 2016
For a stay that is all about luxury and relaxation, select the Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh for your Edinburgh vacation. Rated 5 stars, this hotel is a luxurious choice for your next trip. It features a golf course, a fitness center, a spa, and ticket services among other fantastic facilities. With a currency exchange, a laundromat, as well as safety deposit boxes, the Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh has several convenient features to make your stay more comfortable. It is near Royal Mile, Lady Stairs House, The Old Town Bookshop, Writers' Museum, and Gladstone's Land. The Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh has city and courtyard views available, so you are bound to be peeking out at stunning scenery.
From a concierge to daily housekeeping, the Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh has various useful services for you to utilize. If you want to spend your day relaxing and unwinding, get a massage nearby. This hotel offers an assortment of transportation options, such as airport transfers, shuttle services, bicycle rentals, and car rentals. It has a bar, restaurants on the property, and room service for guests to enjoy during their stay.
The Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh provides express and 24-hour check in and check out, allowing you to conveniently choose the option that best suits your needs. The front desk is open at all hours, ensuring that there is always someone on call to assist you at all hours of the day or night. There's free Wi-Fi in all rooms, as well as Wi-Fi in common areas, so guests won't have to spend money on purchasing a local sim card. Hotel staff speaks English, Hindi, Polish, Catalan, Hungarian, and additional languages. Featuring family rooms, the Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh has adequate space for your whole family to have a good time together. Equipped with a kids club, the hotel offers parents a secure childcare option to keep their little ones busy. Check-in is offered from 03:00 PM until 12:00 AM, and check-out is from 04:00 AM to 12:00 PM. With pet-friendly facilities, the Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh is suitable for guests with emotional support dogs or anyone just traveling with their pet. Edinburgh Train Station is 370 m away and Haymarket Train Station is 1.6 km away. The nearest airports are Edinburgh Airport (EDI) and Perth Airport (Scotland) (PSL), which are 10.9 km and 55.8 km away.
"Location of hotel is best place to visit Edinburgh, room is..."
October 30, 2016
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 0 year(s).
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Children 0-12 year(s)
Must use an extra bed
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Show reviews that mention
We got a free upgrade on one of the rooms and I have to say that the room we got was amazing! With an unblocked view of the sunrise, I have to say that this was one of my favorite views in Edinburgh. The beds were cosy and the service staff were very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is just a stone's throw away from some of the best restaurants and pubs such as the Devil's Advocate and The Outsider. Definitely recommend if you are a couple!
Dear Joe, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and leave us some feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room with a skyline city view! I hope that you made the most and enjoyed a Nespresso coffee at sunrise, I shall ensure to pass on your lovely comments onto the team as well. We do hope to welcome you again to the Radisson Collection in the near future, for a romantic getaway or just a relaxing weekend! Kind regards, Laura B Guest Services
Dear Francis, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and leave us some feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us in Edinburgh, and we do hope to welcome you again to the Radisson Collection in the near future! Kind regards, Laura B Guest Services
Not value for money. Nice enough but cleanliness wasn't the best in the room. ”
We also booked Cuccina resteraunt 5 days prior only to find it closed on arrival for our meal! Offered a seat at the bar but that wasn't suitable for our anniversary. Had to go looking for a table. Staff weren't too bothered!!! Nice enough but probably won't return which is sad.
Very friendly staff, very clean. It would have been perfect had there not been a wedding reception on the floor below us blasting music until 1:30 in the morning. I wasn’t too bothered by this as I can sleep through pretty much anything but the Mrs can’t and she did nothing but bloody moan about it! Not ideal. I suppose it wouldn’t have been so bad had we been informed beforehand that this was happening. But still, I would stay here again however I’d have to request to not be on floor 1 above the function room...
Dear Charlie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, just as it happens 'Exceptional' is our favourite word here at the Radisson Collection. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed most aspects of your stay and that you took notice of the standard of cleanliness our Housekeeping team maintains. Please accept my sincere apologies for the noise disturbance you have experienced, and please pass on my apologies to your wife as well. I do hope for the opportunity to redeem your opinion and upon your next stay we can assign you a lovely room in a quiet location. We do hope to welcome you again to the Radisson Collection in the near future, and if we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, Laura B Guest Services
amazing view and location”
the hotel is near to edinbvrgh castle, near the train station, within the city excellent location, the hotel is clean, amazing view get the room with the city view, then cleanliness is good but one thing i dont like they dont refill toiletress we stayed two days no replacement of shampoo and shower gel, they dont give toothbrush and toothpaste, they dont change bed cover, but over all its a very beautiful hotel , staff is good, service is fine, food in the breakfast jxt fine more on scottish but i like the hote rate is as 5 star they had a free mobile phone and free wifi you can bring along.
Dear Reviemelyn, We greatly appreciate that you took the time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay! I am very happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked the view from your room. I do hope you made the most of our location in order to explore the city! In regards to the toiletries, we do have a green policy of only replacing them when they are low, and our team is here 24/4 always happy to assist if you have any requests at all. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Edinburgh! Kind regards, Laura Guest Services
Lovely hotel in great location”
We stayed over Xmas so some of the little things that weren't perfect could have been due to the time of year but the staff were very lovely & we received a small token from Radisson. We loved the location & the bed was very comfortable although I found the rooms very hot - even with aircon. The hot breakfast servings being quite small (I assume due to the continental breakfast options). There is no eggs & toast option on the menu but you can request it - though again I found my scramble didn't stretch to 2 pieces of toast. Room Service options were fine but without a snack/light meal option that wasn't a sandwich (nor did the minibar have anything substantial). The staff were very friendly although did not process our check-in correctly, only checking us in for 1 night instead of 6. This was fixed without any fuss but did result in 2 charges on our credit card for the 'bond'. (We were also not expecting to front 50 pounds per night for a prepaid room). Overall, we would stay again.
Dear Tegan, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your overall time with us in Edinburgh this Christmas. I am however slightly disappointed that we have not exceeded expectations in some aspects, I can assure you this is not the impression we like to give. We do have a Restaurant Manager on shift should you wish to discuss the portion size, we do welcome your feedback as we are always looking to improve. Please allow me to apologise for the issue at your check in, although we do have a company policy for a standard of £50 pre-authorisation for extras, in the event that you are staying for a longer number of nights than 5 our Duty Manager can agree to adjust the amount. We do hope to welcome you again to the Radisson Collection in the near future, and if we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, Laura B Guest Services
Good location, good hotel”
The hotel is located at a place where you can easily access to all the spot that tourist need to visit, and there is alot of food near by, just less than 10 minutes walk. The hotel breakfast is good and got few type of fish that you can choose from the menu that other other do not have.
Dear Billy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and leave us some feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us in Edinburgh, and hope you took advantage on our central location to explore the surroundings. It is also lovely to hear that the breakfast offerings were to your taste, I will make sure to pass on your lovely comments onto our team in Cucina! and we do hope to welcome you again to the Radisson Collection in the near future! Kind regards, Laura B Guest Services
Great staff, fantastic location”
It went great. The front desk was very helpful. The hotel is a few blocks away from the Edinburgh castle. Hop on Hop off buses stop across the hotel. The sheets were lovely, top notch. Black out curtains helped for a good night's rest. Only problem with this hotel is the bathroom water heater. It's finicky.
Very good staff and location”
Very good staff, attentive and helpful, especially at check in even when we were very late arriving at about 3 am. Also very helpful when check out, e.g. helping with our luggage . The room is very good and location is very convenient to sightseeing and shopping.
Very nice Missoni deco hotel in perfect location”
Everything was pretty good about the hotel service and comfort wise. The only downside was on-site parking cost GBP 35 per day which was the same as what I have to pay in Mayfair London. The staff attitude and helpfulness more or less makes you feel worthwhile in a way though.
beautiful hotel in a beautiful city”
we had a great time staying in this hotel. the staff were perfect in every way from the beautiful girls serving in the bar to the fun, well traveled and cultured guys at the check in desk. the hotel was very clean and modern. with good facilities and well thought out rooms. proper coffee machines in the rooms and one of the comfiest beds iv slept in in a long time tipped this as one of my favourite hotels in UK.
Lovely hotel with perfect location”
this is one of the best hotels that we've ever stayed in europe. although the hotel structure is quite new, it blends in perfectly with the classic buildings around it. the room is a good size room with a very comfortable bed. the location is perfect and very close to the train station. we can practically walk to all the tourist attractions. there are many good restaurants around the hotels. all staff are very friendly. we highly recommended this hotel.
Great location with spacious rooms”
the hotel is in an enviable position just off the royal mile and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. additional small touches are welcome such as coffee making machine/free soft drinks in minibar/bathrobes. reception staff and concierge were friendly and helpful. the only downside is the ridiculous charge of for onsite overnight parking. on my last stay in edinburgh an ncp car park.
Beautiful hotel, good service, thought not so sati”
The staff at Missoni Hotel were extremely friendly and flexible. The location was also great. It was location on the Royal Mile, just 10 minutes walk from the train station, and surrounded by shops and attractions. The mini bar with soft drinks and crisps was free, so were the movies. The only 2 things that made our stay not so perfect were the food quality and the room we were allocated. We had dinner in the Italian Restaurant and have to say, it does not match up to the reputation. The lobster linguini was disappointing, with small pieces of lobster meat size of finger tips. We were allocated a disabled room, and the sink was far too low and too small. Shower was also not user friendly. The toilet was broken and we had to remove the panel to fix it ourselves. All in all nice hotel with very good service and fantastic amenities. I would probably still go back.
Over priced for the quality, I found that beneath the trendy vibe and quirky style basic principles did not apply. Hairs found in shower and on coffee machine, breakfast service was shambolic, was seated on a bench, which was covered in crumbs, food and stains. Service was so slow and when the food arrived, I took one look and left without eating. Will not recommend not return.
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey as your feedback is our number one resource for information on how to improve our service and your experience. I am writing this response with a heavy heart as I am extremely disappointed to read that your experience with us did not live up to what you expected. Please be assured that this does not reflect the usual high standards that we strive to maintain. The Restaurant Manager and Housekeeping Manager have been forwarded your email in order to conduct internal investigations into these issues and put in place the necessary corrective actions. Thank you again for your candid feedback. I really would love the opportunity to make this up to you both by offering you a complimentary breakfast & upgrade for your next stay. Please contact us in advance so we can organise this together. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Heather Collins - Guest Relations Manager
Amazing staff ! Simply the most interested, helpful, engaging and fun lovely people. Quite simply outstanding. As a solo female traveller it can be a bit lonely and daunting but the staff totally stepped in and stepped up and made my stay just fantastic. Thankyou 👏🏼👏🏼
Beautifully decorated room. Comfortable bed. Well thought out layout - at last a plug for the hairdryer that you can use in front of a mirror. Waiter service breakfast along with a buffet. Whole smoked salmon, lovely cheese and fruits etc. We found the expresso machine in the room temperamental (could be the user issue)! Would definitely return to this hotel
The room was beautiful. The bed magnificently comfortable. The staff were soo helpful. When I arrived and had booked through Agoda previously, there was no record on their screen of my booking. This s”
The spa massage was truly wonderful. I recommend the 90 minute aromatherapy massage. The breakfast buffet was really good and I ordered a cooked breakfast which in this hotel was freshly made for each customer. And just perfect. Far nicer than I make myself! I couldn't be,wife it was right up at the castle so location was fantastic and the best rate was through AGODA.
Location! Location! Location!”
Great room after we complained about the original room we were given which was really for a single person not a couple. Carpets need replacing. Staff excellent in all aspects. Breakfast good but service slow.
weekend one night stay”
this is the city center! very hip interior, walking distance to most of the attractions, small parking can cause additional walk, cost and inconvenience. staff very kind :) special shout out to general manager for his note ;)
Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Mile Edinburgh
Edinburgh Old Town
Edinburgh Old Town