2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 129 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 129 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

JOSE from Peru
Business travelers
Classic Room 1 Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Location
Location, size for nyc standards
Good. Great area in midtown. Quick staff.
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

frida from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2015
Friendly staff and great location
Friendly staff, great location, value for money
Staffs are friendly, location is great, walking distance to time square, empire state building and also located above the metro station. Hotel is busy but able to maintain its cleanliness.
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ai from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Location
Location, food around, train station
Convenient but expensive
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Caroline from Sweden
Business travelers
Classic Room 1 Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
First impression was bad, the rest was okay.
Location, okay standard, clean rooms
They brag about fast check-ins. Where? What? How? Que? Really? A slow, not very nice and somewhat "behind" (retarded sounds too harsh) old lady checked us in. No one in line. Still took her 15 minutes to check us in. She asked the same question not only twice but several times (how many nights, how many rooms) even though she had the voucher in front of her (which I told her) and our booking in her computer (oh yeah, there were nothing wrong with our booking, she found it in the computer, didnt help her much though). And then she kept disappearing (like "um, is she coming back like ever?") several times without saying anything. She also told me that I had the to take back elevator which I of course listened to. Wasn't until the last day when I accidentally walked the wrong way and found out that the front elevators where just around the corner from my room. (Deep sighs, isnt it her job knowing?) And the old slow uncommunicative "lady" changed my one king bed into two small single beds without telling me (found that out when I got to room and didnt wanna go back, probably would have taken her an hour). Baaaad first impression. Okay, clean rooms, okay in size (except for bathroom), however with loud street noice in lower floors facing broadway, but that's New York so what to do. I still love the city. Bad restaurant (no one took our order, no one got to us to refill our glasses and we had to go get the waiter ourselves in order to order, to pay, etc). Good you're in New York and have a million other places to go to that's waaaay better! Would I stay here again? Hmm. Maybe if the price is right.
Reviewed May 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Glen from Singapore
Business travelers
Classic Room 1 Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
nice location and not too bad a hotel
location, food and near the subway
hotel was in a good location but when we were there there is some renovation work in the front of the hotel so a bit messy.
Reviewed March 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Teck from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Location strategic
Staff are helpful and courteous. Location near to shopping and 5th avenue. Subway station is just next to the hotel.
Enjoyed the stay although the double bed size is abit on the smaller scale. Staffs are helpful and courteous. Would stay at this hotel again on my next trip to NYC. Most places are within walking distance or otherwise the subway station is just next to the hotel makes it all so convenient.
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anne from Singapore
Couples
Classic Room 1 Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Well located hotel in New York central area
Central Location, clean rooms, good service
I was initially not impressed with the exterior appearance of the hotel entrance; too much scaffolding and construction work in progress going on. However, the interior was rather nice. The room was clean and the staff was competent and friendly. The hotel is centrally located, walking distance to the main shopping belt and musical play entertainment area. I would stay there again the next time I am in New York
Reviewed March 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

andrew from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
good hotel
good staff, near to korean town.
Reviewed November 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Danilo from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Value for money Hotel
Room , Locaton near everywhere and people
Its a great stay love the location
Reviewed November 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Supamas from Thailand
Business travelers
Classic Room 1 Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Good hotel
Good location, clean, good price
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: