Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 203 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.9
Sort by

Roger from United States
Solo traveler
State Room Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
The Grand Old Dame of Siem Reap
Service in every area
Raffles Grand Hotel sets the bar for service. From the butlers to waiters and concierge everyone went out of their way to make sure I had a wonderful stay. The accommodations were comfortable and well maintained and the food was great. They were always bringing out a few surprise drinks to sample too. When I explained that I wanted to hire models for a photo shoot, the manager even made that happen.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Emanuela from Italy
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Beautiful hotel and great service
Central location, excellent service and comforts
We spent 4 nights during the rainy season which is however not too rainy. There were few guests in the hotel, mainly couples. We received an upgrading and stayed in one of the cabanna suites with access to the swimming pool. The room was beautiful. The hotel has all possible comforts of a 5 stars hotel and staff is genuinely kind and helpful. Good breakfast, excellent restaurants, beautiful high tea (but watch out the flies if you want to seat outside!). The hotel shops have the best choice we have seen in town. Excellent location. Spa is good, yet not the best I have tried in South East Asia. Nice gym with Technogym equipments. Swimming pool is huge, quite and surrounded by the frangipani trees. WIFI works perfectly and is free both in the room and in the public areas, which also makes the hotel good for business travellers
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Lucas from United States
Couple
State Room Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Best Hotel in Siem Reap
Lovely pool and excellent service.
I would say my only complaint is that during the low season the service people were a bit too attentive.
Reviewed June 03, 2012

teodorico from Philippines
Couple
State Room Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
nice hotel with very solicitous staff
courteous staff, fast hecking in
it was an enjoyable stay, the staff were very attentive and courteous.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Winifred from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Luxury Hotel Colonial stile, ex. food and service.
Super pool and Spa, room and service excellent
we were well looked after here and enjoyed a buffet night and dance show held outside on the terrace. the food was exceptional and also breakfast and wine tasting evening and food tasting events were interesting.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Suda from
Couple
State Room Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good service
unique hotel
I stay in Raffles Grand hotel d'Angkor. I got the best service from the staff. good food, and beautify swimming pool and good spa. Hotel is near to the city and has a big garden in front. So beautiful. Especially the Hotel's lift. so unique.....I am so happy when I was there.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Shuchi from United Kingdom
Family with young children
State Room Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Amazing Hotel
Attention to detail and service immpecible
All round a lovely hotel set in lush grounds. Enjoyed the daily events that took place during the evenings ie. Cocktail and canepe tasting, Wine tasting, Easter weekend activities.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Roger from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
A five star hotel which lives up to its ranking.
Staff well trained, attending and helpful - perhaps at times a little too much attention
good accommodation, excellent facilities, good food, well trained and professional staff who go out of their way to be helpful. a delight that so many remembered my name. attention to detail was very good. superb breakfast options. an early morning departure before the restaurant opened was supported by a generous breakfast hamper. quibbles would be that the rooms were perhaps over-serviced and staff seemed to have difficulty asserting authority to handle guests who were breaking the non-smoking policy.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Hannah from Australia
Couple
State Room Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Fabulous Hotel
Made to feel very special
wow! what a stay we had at raffles cambodia. from the moment we stepped into the place we were made to feel so special and the customer service was out if this world. room was lovely and spacious looking out over the pool area. breakfast was amazing and looked forward to it daily. also booked the romantic dinner package through the hotel and it was one of the best things we did on our honeymoon, the food was delicious and the setting was very romantic
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Siobhan from Ireland
Couple
State Room Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Wonderful hotel with a colonial flavour
Great ambience, great attention to detail, made to feel very welcome. Fantastic swimming pool .
As soon as we arrived we were made to feel very welcome . The hotel has great style and elegance. The food was excellent with lots of variety. The hotel is in a very convenient location close to te centre of Siem Reap but feel very quiet with lots of beautiful trees and shrubs. I am very happy to recommend this hotel to even the most exacting of visitors!
Reviewed April 03, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: