Book Now: Rai Saeng Arun Resort

Excellent
From 281 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Reviews of Rai Saeng Arun Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (281)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.1
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service9.1
Value for money8.7
All languages
All guests (281)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 241 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
noraset from Thailand
Couple
Baan Peang Or Forest view
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Best Place to tranquil your vacation ”

Been to many different hotels, I have to admit that this one is very uniquely outstanding. Right by the Mae Kong river where you are at the edge of the border, you will enjoy the scene of the riverside with simplicity from locals. Room is very sizeable, spacious and unique decor. Fantastic experience here we had...

Reviewed March 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Piyolos from Thailand
Couple
Baan Peang Or Forest view
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Love the place - simply the best”

The landscape and the view are amazing. If you stay in one of the rooms close to the river, you get the peaceful sound of the river. If you stay in one of the hillside cottages, you get wonderful view from your window. Staff are very nice. They now have internet wifi for those who must stay connected. The room is simple but very clean and well set-up.

Reviewed February 04, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Kanin from Thailand
Solo traveler
Baan Buangbua Canal View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Excellent destination for holiday”

room, hospitality, comfort

Excellent !! The resort is very celan and well maintenanced. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is about in between Chiang Saen and Chiang Khong and only 2 hrs from Chiang Rai city.

Reviewed July 20, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Supanard from Thailand
Couple
Baan Saeng Arun River View
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Nice view - relaxing getaway”

Nice view, close to nature, friendly staff

We stayed at Seang Arun villa for 1 night. The room has amazing view on the mountain overlooking Mae Khong river. Though it was a bit of walking through rice fields and up the mountain to get there, but the view worth all those hard work. Staffs are very helpful and friendly, we had dinner and breakfast at our balcony to enjoy our view at max. Room is clean and bed is quite comfy. All in all, we enjoy our stay at Rai Seang Arun.

Reviewed July 12, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
THANAPORN from Thailand
Group
Baan Duanjam River View
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Super cool hotel. You shouldn't miss to stay here”

Place/People/Price

I really love this hotel. It is Super cool especially location. You are very closed to the sky. Taking a bath outdoor. Sip at the terrace to see Klong river and opposite side is LAOS. So so nice view. Service and good here are so great. All are organic. Serve with their heart. Cann't describe more...better come to stay here once in your life and prove my words!!

Reviewed July 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Andrea from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Unique and beautiful ”

Incredible location with fabntastic views of river, hills and countryside

this place is stunning! the staff are very helpful and friendly. the food is homegrown and freshly picked, although the menu is limited the food is good and healthy too. the rooms are beautiful too right in the middle of the forest with outdoor bathroom. i wasn't sure that i liked the idea of the outside bathroom at first, because it was quite cool when we stayed there but the water was hot and the water pressure was very strong so it was actually quite pleasant.

Reviewed December 27, 2011
3.2
Craig from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Baan Buangbua Canal View
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

No restaurant or drinks service after 5.30pm. Pre order food only. Rooms not located at river side.”

As a smart dressed, solo motorcycle touring rider. I was asked to move my motorcycle parking 3 times from a location already said ok by the hotel staff. Final location for parking insisted on by the owner was surrounded by piles and bags of building debris. And as far away as possible from the room location on the other side of the road. Very inconvenient for carrying luggage from the bike to the room. Was told NO restaurant service would be available after 5.30pm so was asked to pre-order food at 3.30pm on arrival. The rooms were not located at the river side or with riverside views. Very disappointed by the lack of service and facilities available. And by how I was treated by the owner. Finally I refused to stay choosing instead to ride on to Chiang Khong instead where I easily found much better and more affordable acdomadation. This hotel is appalingly bad. I recommend DO NOT stay here.

Reviewed March 14, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Sukree from Thailand
Couple
Baan Saeng Arun River View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Quite Place”

The resort is located in peaceful area. The top of the hill and along by the river front. The weather is nice very quite place. Staff and the owner are really helpful.

Reviewed February 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jason from United States
Couple
Baan Duanjam River View
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Stunning views and garden”

Very remote location and very well cared for. Would recommend confirming your transportation to the hotel has seatbelts.

Reviewed February 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
qin from China
Family with young children
Baan Peang Or Forest view
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Paradise and will come again definitely”

Surroundings, Room, Service

This is the 3rd time for me and my family to visit, and we come to this resort every year. Just love everything about this resort and truly think it is underrated of it's level, the old man at reception is really kind and friendly, really appreciated for his lifestyle and attitude towards life. It is too short for our stay at this resort, wish to stay a little bit longer in the future when more free time allowed.

Reviewed February 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Pymrutchny from Thailand
Couple
Baan Peang Or Forest view
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Antique lodge ”

Located in rural area beside Khong river, this resort provides you many types of Thai antique house with outdoor shower. Each type of houses represents different natural scenery such as sun-rising, moon-shining, lotus pond, river-side. Breakfast and lunch here are also splendid! All the staff is willing to walk you up hill to your house after check-in and down

Reviewed February 08, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Teerapon from Thailand
Couple
Baan Peang Or Forest view
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Great experience ”

Peaceful environment, room cleanliness, landscape and view

The resort has everything you need. Located in the peaceful and fresh location. Room, landscape are very clean. It is a nice walk in the morning with view of Khong River. Unfortunately, I did not have a chance to experience food and beverage but breakfast. Staffs including the owner are totally friendly and helpful. We will be back!

Reviewed January 17, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Parnuwat from Thailand
Couple
Baan Buangbua Canal View
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Natural life in Chiang Rai”

Very kind staff; slow life; delicious food

I stayed at the Rai Saeng Arun in the middle of rainy season. Therefore, the weather is hot during the daytime and little cold at the evening. I recommend you to stay at "Rim Klong house", the location was great and it is the highlight of the this resort.

Reviewed September 29, 2015
8.0
Excellent
nussara from Thailand
Family with teens
Baan Buangbua Canal View
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

So far so good”

Environment, location, food

Staying at the Rai Saeng Arun Resort in June may not be a good idea. It's still the hottest month in the north, so the room's air-condition didn't work well during the day. Otherwise food was lovely and staff were so helpful.

Reviewed June 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
thierry from France
Solo traveler
Baan Duanjam River View
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Superb”

Nature, view and fabulous strawberries

Off the beaten bath, a little heaven atop a hill overlooking the Mekong river. Very friendly staff and natural food fresh from the garden. And those fabulous fresh strawberries. We do recommend the stay!

Reviewed March 30, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Wulf from South Africa
Couple
Baan Saeng Arun River View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014

A hidden treasure”

the wonderful location; the helpful and friendly staff; the clean facilities

What a wonderful place to enjoy! This little jewel is situated on a lonely load with just a trickle of local traffic. This stretch of the river is very rural and the hotel is about 15 minutes drive away from the nearest villages thus guaranteeing tranquility and quiet, the type of rare quiet where the odd passing car makes everyone taking notice. Pure bliss comparable to my fond memories of Namibia where I grew up, just add the lush tropical vegetation and the river. We booked a chalet requesting high location with views and privacy and so it was. Now for the uninformed there is something to consider: The "high rooms" require a bit of a walk across a sturdy walkway crossing rice paddies and then a couple of steps, we counted 214 of them. The most remote chalets then require another few hundred meters of undulating walk. In other words the "high" chalets are not for the unfit. There are other chalets as well so inquire before before you book. However should you make it to the op chalets you will be rewarded with stunning views across the Mekong valley. Our chalet was adequately equipped and spotlessly clean. Special mention to the staff for their helpfulness (including carrying our luggage all the way) and six stars to the manager Mr Patipat Vichitsopon who immediately posted the jacket I forgot to reach me in Bangkok before my departure a few days later. The restaurant is good and should you like to have lunch or supper it reasonably priced but note that it closes early in the evening. Take at least a day to drive the river road once up and once down the Mekong and enjoy the local markets and then of course the buzz of people and shops at the center of the Golden Triangle where Thailand meets Laos and Burma with China a short distance behind Unfortunately i did not record the name of the villages and towns and my Google Earth shows them in Thai. All in all an area and hotel we can just recommend for any nature lover's and discoverer's bucket list.

Reviewed September 11, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Kevin from United States
Couple
Baan Duanjam River View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Amazing resort”

The rice paddy bridges, the veiw from the mountain bugalows, location

Read the reviews on the mountain bungalows but the stairs weren't that bad, all 165 of them. There is staff there to carry your bags, they were grateful for a 200 baht tip at the top. We were there in the slow season, had the run of the place as well as no traffic on the roads, beautiful!

Reviewed September 06, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Scott from United States
Couple
Baan Saeng Arun River View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Peaceful, quite, Nature”

beautiful nature, pure food, romantic

Our stay here was just what we wanted. It is a little journey to get here, but definetly worth it. We took the mountain top room. Note if elderly op for the river side. The mountain room is about a 15 min hike. Pure beauty in nature, sunrise, sunset and river. Almost all of the food that is served is grown on sight. Fresh's ,dal I've ever had.

Reviewed March 23, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
christiane from United States
Couple
Baan Peang Or Forest view
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Great resort in beautiful setting”

Scenery, setting, food

Great resort in beautiful setting. Lots of gardens. Strawberry patches between outside patio and Mekong river. Long walk to hill bungalows but peaceful and beautiful walk. Someone will help carry luggage.

Reviewed March 02, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Hans from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

wonderful to stay in these bungalows”

very natural, rural, queitness

from the first to the last minute we praised this resort, it's location. A bit far away over 165 steps to reach the bungalows in the bamboo forest is an exercise, but a positive, especially to enjoy the greatly prepared dinner on the Mekong Terrace Restaurant. The owner has to be praised not to be too greedy and construct hundreds of rooms even there would be space on his vaste land. Smiling staff, everybody so friendly, a great joy to stay in Rai Saeng Arun.

Reviewed February 20, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Chortip from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

What a retreat!”

Great designed, well built and maintenanced

Every places I have picked to stay has to have something unique and history behind it. This one is perfect for that, built by people who care about the environment and nature. Best view by Khong river for dinner/lunch. Close to the nature and well designed and such a neat treat to be able to stay here!

Reviewed January 21, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Alphonsus from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Wonderful”

1. Great healthy food. 2. Beautiful surroundings 3. Great base to explore chiang kong, golden triangle and chiang Saeng

Beautiful place. If you want a quiet holiday, this is the place for you. The 167 steps up to our room was a challenge. Al-fresco breakfast and dinner overlooking the Mekong River and Laos was simply gorgeous.

Reviewed November 15, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Duangruthai from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Very nice nature surrounding”

The sunrise view in the morning and the stars at night from your bedroom balcony. The room is also next to the Mar Khong river. Nice weather at night. Serve organic food from the resort's garden.

It was a very nice stay. Very quiet, nature-like environment. No cell phone or internet connection so you will be really on a vacation. The food is superb. The resort has its own rice field as well as vegetable garden so the food here cook with organic ingrediants right from the front garden. The travel there is a bit far from the airport with parts of the road that is under construction. But, it is worth the time travel to this resort. I feel really relax staying here.

Reviewed October 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Gary from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Fabulous Country Resort”

Friendly & Helpful Staff ; Wonderful Views ; Great Accommodation and Views

Apart from the roadworks approaching the area and hotel , once there everything about the resort is excellent . The raised walkway above the working rice fields and the 165 steps up to the hillside cabins is not for the faint hearted but well worth the effort . The cabins are beautifully presented .

Reviewed August 21, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Natasha from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Back to Nature, beautiful landscape unpretentious”

Proximty to Chiang Kong for border crossing, tranquil setting and fab food

We arrived after a lengthy car journey from Chiang Rai. The view of the Mighty Mekong and Laos were breath taking. Even though the river was very high the hotel position felt very safe. We ordered a gorgeous lunch and then had a explore around the surrounding area. Evening meal is served promptly around 18:30pm and after such a large lunch it would have been nice if it had been just an hour later. Once dinner is finished it is a matter of making your way back to your room for the night. If you are worried about the dark or not steady on your feet consider asking for a room not up in the hills and take your own torch as two are better than one!

Reviewed April 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Prapont from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

lovely place”

good architecture detail and nice farming

There are various nice scenes here. You can choose your favorite corner and take your time. Khong river is so romantic and charming. I wope to be here again and again. Many vegetable and fruits are very interesting for me. So nice place to stay, good detail in architecture and design. this is my recommended place ever. :)

Reviewed February 08, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Chamnan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

heaven on earth”

environmental breeze, relaxing with nature

i never feel relaxing like this for years. i really love their accomodation, asmosphere, land scape, staffs and also with the location. just half an hour from golden triangle & chiang san city - really worth it! next time i plan to live here again but change from mountain view to mae khong river view. it's really nice. appreciate it so much. highly recommend to someone who finds a place to take a rest, not much fun & party.

Reviewed January 14, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Warisara from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Fantastic and Unique resort ”

I love that Nature is surrounding me! Nice atmosphere and sitting with sounding of MaeKhong River...

So nice atmosphere, quiet place, feeling like can connecting to the natural surrounding, Nice view! beautiful difference style of accommodation. Love the shower under the sky....And wonderful, helpful and caring service staff, excellent food with all fresh vegetables by harvest and I always had my foods by MaeKhong River view.

Reviewed December 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Peter from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Beautiful located hotel in stunning surroundings”

I liked the pristine atmosphere and surroundings.

The hotel is located right on the banks of the Mekong river, facing Laos on the other side. The freestanding bungalows are located on the side of the mountain in a beautiful bamboo forrest. The walk from the lobby and restaurant to the bungalows is a little steep if you are not fit, the staff carried the luggage up the hill. If you are not fit ask for a room on the river side. The walk to the bungalows is first through the hotels own rice fields and vegetable gardens. They grow everything themselves and are particular about the maintenance, no chemical sprays are used, in other words, the restaurant serves the best fresh vegetables. Staff and manager are very friendly and helpfull. If you use the google map, make sure to go to the second marking on the map, coming from Chiang Khong, as there are 2 locations on the map, a little confusing, but this way no problem getting there. If you love nature and quiet this is the place. The town is about 25 km away, so you have to eat at the hotel restaurant, which is very good.

Reviewed September 12, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Roma from Aruba
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Wonderful, peaceful, right on the river”

Self contained rooms with peaceful river views, fresh garden produce, great food, genuine friendly staff

Wonderful place to relax, would have stayed longer if we could. Felt like a real taste of rural north Thailand - rooms a fair trek from the main hotel over series of bridges over paddy fields and up steep hill so rooms had spectacular views of river and sense of really being away from it all. Rooms were spacious and had all mod cons. Owner has created terrific organic vegetable garden so food is fresh and great for vegetarians. Bikes were on site so enjoyed leisurely rides right along the river - owner also lent us his motor bike.

Reviewed March 17, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012

A Unique Experience”

Location, serenity, service, food, accommodation, everything!

as others have already said, this is a truly fabulous place. the location right on the mekong river and overlooking laos is fantastic. it is extremely peaceful and (as yet) there are no other resorts within 10 miles. there are three types of accommodation, the bulk of the 15 (huge) bungalows being on the mountainside, requiring a stiff climb uphill - the staff take your bags for you - but the climb is worth it. many of the bungalows are set in bamboo forest and very well spaced. the furnishing is good, with an amazing outdoor shower (very hot water) and an enormous balcony with chairs and loungers. the restaurant - set on the river itself - serves excellent food with very fresh ingredients, many of them grown at the resort. breakfast is equally good and far above the usual "resort standard" abf - there does not appear to be an asian breakfast. the staff are great, really friendly and very helpful. if you want a spot to relax entirely, in beautiful, unspoilt surroundings with good food and incredible value, this is the place. i cannot wait to return.

Reviewed February 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Simon from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Love this place to bits!”

Superb fresh food from the garden, seclusion and peace in the cabins

we only stayed one night as we were leaving for luang prabang the next day, wish we could have stayed longer. the vegetable gardens are beautful, overlooking the river and providing fresh organic veg to accompany the delicious meals. the individual cabins are really lovely, quiet and secluded. no a/c but we really didn't need it. the beautiful hardwood floor cabins are accessed by a wooden broadwalk and path that takes you over the rice paddies and into the woods. you will need to get the staff to help with your bags as it can be quiet a long way depending on which cabin you are in. the fact that the cabins are quite a distance from each other is really nice not a whole lot for the kids to do (or for adults that need stimulation or a choice of dining/drinking venues) but that's the beauty of the place. our teenage kids loved our brief stay

Reviewed February 23, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Kristine from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Amazing resort.”

Beautiful views over the country side and Mekong river

Perfectly lovely spot, well managed and very helpful staff. The walk up to the room is a bit of a hike but staff are happy to carry your bags. I would suggest you leave big suitcases at reception and just carry up what you need if you are only staying a short time as we did. Lovely breakfast with river view and fresh organic garden around the dinning area. Wish we could have stayed longer, and will go back for sure.

Reviewed February 04, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
fay from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

resort with a difference”

fantastic view of Mekong river from private thatched lodge

Reosrt is completely isolated and it is an extremely long walk to the accommodation over boardwalks and up flights of steps,but definitely worth the effort. Outdoor shower was great, and resort is planted up with all the fresh fruit and veg. Delicious, amazing breakfast with freshly picked strawberries. Would recommend for a completely different experience.

Reviewed February 01, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
bryan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

lovely ”

views, peaceful

Wonderful hotel although i was travelling on my own and didnt realise how far from the airport it was! It is an hour and a half in a taxi which costs about us. It is perfect for a romantic couple or you want to be on your own for a bit! i mean totally on your own! The staff, the views and the food is beautiful! i just get a bit lonely if there is no one else around me... ha

Reviewed October 18, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Gaston from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

Great cottages in a wonderful area....”

Natural bio vegetables served in a great restaurant.....

Second time in this very nice place..... the wooden cottage are so cute, comfortable and the shower under the stars in the sky are a great experience..... very quiet place.... nice service and the owner and his wife are taking good care of you.... you are in a very remote country side area near the Mekong river....it is so beautiful.... we fully recommend this nice resort... you will never forget it.....

Reviewed October 06, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
John from Canada
Couple
Baan Saeng Arun River View
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Beautiful Arun”

Beautiful property set along the Mekong River. Fantastic staff. Our cabin was located up the hill with amazing views of the countryside. Gorgeous sunrise.

Reviewed November 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Somprattana from Thailand
Family with teens
Baan Buangbua Canal View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Worth to pay”

This place will provide you the peaceful place to rest your soul. It may seem a bit expensive but worth to stay once in your life.The staffs were nice and helpful.

Reviewed January 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Yongyut from Thailand
Family with young children
Baan Peang Or Forest view
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Private resort”

Private room nice view and testy food
Reviewed December 10, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Pieter from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Baan Buangbua Canal View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

perfect stay in the Thai countryside”

high service in the low season, perfect retreat, individualisering service

Perfect.

Reviewed July 31, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
PIMPORN from Thailand
Solo traveler
Baan Buangbua Canal View
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Good”

Good

good

Reviewed November 17, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Sutipong from Thailand
Couple
Baan Saeng Arun River View
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Fantastic Scenery, Clean and Comfortable Room.”

Fantastic Panorama view

Everything is excellent but be reminded that distance between some hetel room is quite far and has to walk up to the hill.

Reviewed October 06, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Saowakhon from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

nice view and quiet ”

nice view, calm, impressive

here is a little organic farm and nice small local room but really clean with a good view.

Reviewed April 16, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Angkachat from Thailand
Couple
Baan Saeng Arun River View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Super healthy food and happy stay.”

Organic foods, nice atmosphere and good location.

It was great and the hotel is so nice. No more word can say better than visit there by yourself. Staffs are also nice and friendly. Food are superb, organic and fresh.

Reviewed March 21, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Kornkamol from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

One of the best!”

Nice view, nice food, friendly staff
Reviewed May 22, 2013
8.4
Excellent
Darunee from Thailand
Group
Baan Buangbua Canal View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Excellent”

The wheather is good for relaxing , feel good to see the beautiful greenery fields. Dilicious breakfast and dinner

Reviewed September 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
CHAYANEE from Thailand
Couple
Baan Peang Or Forest view
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

คุ้มค่ากับเงินที่เสียไป”

วิวสวยมาก แม้จะเหนื่อยขึ้นบันไดแต่คุ้มจริงๆที่มา

Reviewed June 02, 2018
4.4
Arusyak from Thailand
Family with young children
Baan Buangbua Canal View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Review score”

The place is very serene , and they are small bungalows in a middle of jungle. Unfortunately, the staff consist of an old man who is the owner and a gardener. They hardly speak English. We had to leave earlier since it was very scary to be there alone with kids.

Reviewed October 21, 2017
3.2
Rhondda from Australia
Couple
Baan Buangbua Canal View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

waste of time and money”

If you don't have your own transport you are stuck. No tours or transport on offer. Noone speaks English. Food was ok but when final bill comes it is in Thai so you can't check. The view of river is lovely but rooms are 500 metres away with view of muddy pond. I find it hard to believe the earlier reviews are authentic.

Reviewed September 27, 2016
5.3
Henrik from Denmark
Couple
Baan Duanjam River View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Everything was fine, except for the 150+ steps up ”

Location, room, surroundings

Pretty good apart from the above mentioned steps. That climb in the sweltering heat truly drained you. Furthermore, you had to carry your luggage up the same way, as there was no car access. None of this is mentioned at the hotels web site, the Agoda booking confirmation and/or other. If somebody has a bit of a walking problem, they'd be in deep trouble. However, once up there, the air is clean and the views spectacular, but we cut our stay short by 1 day (out of 3) due to this issue with all the stairs...

Reviewed May 19, 2014
7.7
Very good
Kanika from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

It's a "feel good" place”

1. Beautiful and quiet surrounding 2. Nature oriented 3. Great location

We really enjoy our stay at this place. How the hotel take care of its surrounding i.e. plantings, rice farming, vegetable gardens was wonderful and fun to look around. We like the variety of room concepts i.e. river view, lotus pond view, mountain views. The view of the Maekhong river was also beautiful. The improvement that we'd like to see are : 1) The older houses up in the mountain can use a new interior decoration to make it more "nature-oriented" 2) The bicycles we used were in a very bad condition so make it a lot less fun to explore the surrounding areas 3) Would be great if the resort would have a little map of biking route and interesting places to visit around the resort. But all in all, we loved it and would definitely come back again and try the river view bungalow.

Reviewed July 31, 2013
6.8
Good
Thananant from Thailand
Family with teens
Baan Duanjam River View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

good”

peace place and fresh air

Reviewed October 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kelsey from United States
Couple
Baan Saeng Arun River View
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Traveling northern Thailand on motorbikes, great place to stop and stay.”

Beautiful villas, views, gardens, and fresh meals. Expect a hike if you want a villa with a view. Lovely people and place.

Reviewed February 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Vincent from France
Solo traveler
Baan Buangbua Canal View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Breathtaking...”

I’m general manager in hospitality, i travelled all around the world...and believe me, I’ve never been to a place like that... it’s mind blowing, it’s heaven on earth. Just go there!

Reviewed December 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Kris from Belgium
Family with teens
Baan Saeng Arun River View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Lovely setting, nice staf, excellent food”

Perfect 2-day stop-over between Chiang rai en boat trip to luang prabang. Transfers organized by the hotel, everything went smooth.

Reviewed July 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
wendy from United States
Couple
Baan Buangbua Canal View
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Amazing place!”

Quiet, laid back, surrounded by rice paddies and nature. Amazing views, super clean, wonderful food, superior staff. It's out in the country, not for the party crowd. I want to go back already!

Reviewed March 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
anna from France
Family with teens
Baan Buangbua Canal View
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Very special place, unique experience, not to be missed”

Gardens delightful, beautifully landscaped. Views exceptional, breakfast perfect

Reviewed February 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Giovanna from Italy
Family with teens
Baan Peang Or Forest view
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Beautiful location”

If you visit the area do not miss this place.

Reviewed September 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Jirarat from Thailand
Couple
Baan Buangbua Canal View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Hideaway place from busy city”

Lovel place among greenery field, Friendly staffs, Delicious food

Reviewed August 02, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
trung from Vietnam
Family with young children
Baan Peang Or Forest view
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

A recommend for slow life with nature surround.”

Excellent food and restaurant. Excellent landscape. Explore yourself with nature connect from walking way to the room

Excellent experiences in living with nature. Excellent staff and outstanding behavior

Reviewed October 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
eytan from Israel
Family with teens
Baan Buangbua Canal View
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

magic resort”

the resort is most beatifull. it looks like a Nature reserve. each cabin is remote from the others. breakfast is superb.

the stay is a magic. i which we could stay more then one night.

Reviewed October 09, 2015
8.0
Excellent
uthaiwan from Thailand
Group
Baan Buangbua Canal View
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Good price”

All foods are good for health.
Reviewed September 23, 2015
8.3
Excellent
uthaiwan from Thailand
Group
Baan Buangbua Canal View
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Good services ”

Hotel staff, good food, good weather

Perfect vacation here

Reviewed September 21, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kontapan from Thailand
Couple
Baan Peang Or Forest view
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Extraordinary place for relaxation”

Exceptionally nice host, wonderful view, organic food

I really love the time chilling besides Mae Khong river. It was one if my nicest and the most memorable moment during the vacation time there.

Reviewed September 09, 2015
8.3
Excellent
WIRACHAI from Thailand
Couple
Baan Saeng Arun River View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Good atmosphere ”

Nice weather, friendly and helpful staffs

Pretty tired from climbing up to the shelter, but feeling relieved when arrived up there. Worth to come

Reviewed May 13, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Pramote from Thailand
Family with young children
Baan Buangbua Canal View
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Good”

Good

Good

Reviewed May 07, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Jinjira from Thailand
Couple
Baan Duanjam River View
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Awesome place”

Excellent food, view and service

Awesome! Live this place.

Reviewed January 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
ratree from Thailand
Family with young children
Baan Saeng Arun River View
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Smart and. Natural”

Quite and nice narural frienly local guys

Very good and i saw a kong river, many cloud in the morning

Reviewed November 20, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Thanyathon from Thailand
Couple
Baan Duanjam River View
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Once in a lifetime recommended hotel”

Location, Scenery, Authenticity

You will get a local experience unlike any where else in the world. Suits for couples and friends.

Reviewed October 02, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Patcharee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Baan Peang Or Forest view
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Very good place to stay for holidays”

Accommodation, Food, Staff

We were most enjoyable to stay at this Resort.

Reviewed August 29, 2014