2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 4402 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4402 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Nadja from Germany
Couples
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Beautiful luxury hotel
gorgeous rooms
Beautiful accomodation with maximum privacy. The Privacy Village was definitely worth the money, luxurious accomodations in gorgeous atmosphere. Would go back there any time!!
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Brown from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Beautiful views of the cliffs and great sunsets.
Good location and people were very helpful. Getting there and back is an adventure that was worth the effort.
The hotel was well placed between the two sides of the peninsula and made walking to the beachs easy. The restaurant was medium and the service quality was not as friendly as we are used to in Thailand in addition to being overpriced. We found a nice local restaurant on Railay East (next to Joy Bar) to eat in which was well worth the walk - Mom's Cafe. Food and service were excellent and relaxed.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

David from United Kingdom
Groups
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Potentially great location spoiled by over trading
Good location right on the beach, good swimming pools, OK breakfast.
Generally we were disappointed by our experience at Railay Bay resort. The rooms were reasonable but room service was a little hit and miss. Generally the staff were not very enthusiastic and appeared somewhat demotivated. We had one dinner (out of 6) in the restaurant but service and food quality were uninspiring so we went elsewhere for the rest of our nights. The most disappointing aspect of our stay was the arrival of a massive construction barge right on the beach in front of the hotel. This was delivering sand gravel, cement and building supplies to a construction project next door to our hotel. It totally blocked our beach front view for the majority of our stay. We protested to the hotel but were offered no compensation for loss of amenity. The hotel told us to seek redress from Agoda (hence this review). It seems it was the fault of the neighbouring hotel but our hotel was unwilling to do anything about it. Seriously, there must be something wrong with the hotel operators on Railay to allow such construction to go on during the high season. Railay Bay and Agoda have a responsibility to their own customers. Generally Railay has been over developed spoiling the very basis for attracting people there. There is a continuous stream of noisy long tail boats arriving and departing the beach every few minutes - never were there less than 20 boats at the beach and often over 50, spilling over from an already over large area earmarked for boats.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Chaouki from France
Couples
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Great!
Location, Room, Breakfast
We had a great stay! Staff is very helpful, room was great, location on Railay beach at few min walk from Phranang beach is perfect. We couldn't wait for breakfast everyday, dinner at the restaurant was also very good. Transfer between Krabi airport and hotel was arranged in advance by email and was very well organized.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Ravin from United Kingdom
Families with older children
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Great location but building works ongoing.
Excellent service, spa and restaurant
Truly feels remote when only accessible by long tail boat from Ao Nang (100 THB pp). Stunning beach, calm waters in bay ideal for swimming in. Towering cliffs that surround make for dramatic setting! The privacy hotel was clean, comfortable and more than acceptable. Unfortunately, due to ongoing building works at the resort, a large boat carrying materials docked in middle of beach to ferry stuff to the site which kind of dented the ambience somewhat.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Nopphon from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel and good service
location
The hotel is pretty nice, especially in terms of location. The beach is excluded, and you can only travel by boat. The service is good and quick. The only negative thing that I'd like to comment is that it's very expensive to stay in Railay beach. Everything is touristy. I tried to come back to the hotel from the krabi town at night, and I had to pay 500 baht for the boat, when it is normally only 150 baht per person. The Thai massage at the hotel is incredibly pricey, about 4 times more expensive than any other places in krabi.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Cyprian from Poland
Couples
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Privacy Cottage helps to survive Railay
We liked serenity that Privacy Cottage provided, it was nice to cool down in jacuzzi, room was spacious, breakfast was quite good (large selection, changed a bit every day).
i would sum up railay as paradise lost. it might have been great spot a few years ago but now there are dozens of long tail boats on the beach, gazillions of people, it doesn't look good on low tide, east side is total dump, constructions everywhere. privacy cottage helps to survive railay but beware of rats running around in the night! we didn't mind monkeys and squirrels even though they were making more noise than rats. staff is ok but it's difficult to communicate in english.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Oliver from United States
Groups
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Very nice accommodations, great beach.
Very nice resort with great service
this was the place to stay if you wanted a nice, less crowded beach. railay east doesn't have much of a beach at all but the nightlife and shopping are better and it is a bit closer to phranang which is the nicest beach in my opinion, but also more crowded. i think if i went back with friends i would go somewhere on the east side as it is cheaper but if i went for a romantic trip i would stay on west again.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Genevieve from Australia
Couples
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel
Right on the good side of the beach
If you're going here for a cheap holiday ensure your expectations aligned. Railey beach whilst stunning and unique from the morning into about 3pm where it turns into something of an ugly beach when the tied rolls out so much so we were really worried when we arrived that we'd some how missed the news that there was some environmental disaster there! East Railey is super dirty, primarily backpacker accommodation and bars catering for people that want to get high. Again - its okay in the morning when the tied is high. Rooms were okay - we had the private delux room which was away from all the construction going on. Try avoid the cheaper rooms as we witnessed a few angry euros that had the unfortunate situation of listening to banging construction until late in the evening. The staff whilst lovely seemed confused the entire time, The breakfast is average with questionable meat selections so best to stick to the cereal and fruit options Dinner however is pretty good. On the whole I think Railey is a place you should see, very unique experience especially if you want to go climbing but again I've had better experiences in other areas of phangan, samui & phuket.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Natthanan from Thailand
Couples
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Hideaway paradise
Best location
This is one of the great place that I have been, I booked privacy cottage with the outdoor Jaguzzi which I love that. The hotel is set up on the best location next and have direct access to the beach. The restaurant was good too!
Reviewed December 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: