Very good 7.8
Based on 4435 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 4435 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Utkarsh from India
Family with young children
Private Pool Villa 2-Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Difficult to pin point things that can be credited to the hotel as their speciality but at best i can offer this 1. Beach was clean 2. Staff was courteous 3. Services at spa were above average
There is a lot of scope for improvement and I feel obligated to highlight following, 1. Very limited choices in menu. We were a family of 4. 2 adults and 2 kids (age 7 and 3) and finding different choices during our four days stay was almost impossible. 2. Access to the hotel is challenging to say the least. During low tides u have to literally take off ur footwear and walk in the MURKY waters. Make no mistake, the approach through usual pier is shabby to say the least. Hotel does have a make shift arrangement wherein u hop onto a tractor at the pier and then the tractor drives into about 4-5 feet of water. At this point u jump onto one of the wooden boats. After sunset the only other option is to walk about a 500 m on a plastic floating walkway just to get ashore. Its another 1000 m walk before u reach hotel reception. 3. Any outdoor tours and activities such as day trip to the town for visiting night market, gocarting, elephant rides etc (which by the way are being marketed by the hotel) will cost you extra. Depending on what time and where u go... We paid between THB 2000-600 on various occasions. 4. We had a two room villa with a private pool. However, we ended up spending most of the time inside our rooms as there was a horrible stench in the pool area. Some of the staff told us it came from other side of the boundary wall due to leaking drains :( Apart from that we had to deal with monkey menace as they came in bunch and would of course lay their hands on anything and everything they found outside the room. On one occasion the kids came running into our room bcoz there was a monitor lizard (about 1.5 feet long) roaming around near the pool. When we asked for help to get rid of the repltile from villa premises help came in about 20 mins which incidentally was 5 mins after we had hushed it out of the "villa" on our own. I could go on but i guess this is enough to give u an impression of what u will get into if staying at this hotel :)
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Abigail from United Kingdom
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Railay bay
Room, view, location, sunset
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Tippwan from Thailand
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Staff friendly & Good Location
Location , Staff friendly , room is clean
I feel like home. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is clean and comfortable.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Robert from United Kingdom
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great Stay!
Bed so comfy,Pivacy,Room so nice :)
Was great , only for a weekend away from BKK but was very good.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Ponkamon from Thailand
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great location and awesome staff
Location and staff
The resort has the more quiet beach and isn't crowded by boats and people. The excursion is reasonably priced. There are varieties of activities to choose from. Great customer service. I will return and recommend the place to my friends.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

KONG from China
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
friendly staff, good location
This is our 2nd time visiting the resort, we chosed Privacy Cottage, room is spacious, very comfortable bed, with jacuzzi in the garden but no hot water, only cold water if you use it and no separate bathtub in the bathroom, air-conditioner is a little bit loud but after a few days you'll get use to it. Staffs are very friendly and helpful, especially the waiter in the BBQ. Definitely will come back.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Desmond from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Railay Bay
Beach, Helpful & friendly staff, location
Pleasant enough stay, isolated location as there no roads to this hotel, access by boat only. restaurant was a bit overpriced. Beach very good, safe enough for kids as long as they stay inside the marked area. Rooms generally good, but noticed a few unpleasant odours coming from bathroom. Transfer to Krabi airport well organised and hassle free ( by boat & minibus).
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Fei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good location and service
Friendly staff and beach
Room was clean and big.Location good at the front beach.Breakfast ok.I liked the seaview restaurant.Overall i was satisfied during my stay;-)
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Martin from United Kingdom
Jacuzzi Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
4 days on the beach
Its literally on the beach, has a great pool and bar and lots of things to do.
Our stay was very comfortable, which made possible by the helpfull staff. The are lots of trips to choose from and they happen every day so you can be flixible.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

STEPHANE from France
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Excellent location - rooms ok - poor services
Excellent location, the view from the restaurant is just breathtaking
Nice stay, bungalows offer an appreciable privacy. Personnel staff however is (with few exceptions) not at the level : poor English, not smiling and welcoming at all, they really seem unhappy to work there. We also read so many reviews referring to the huge and "fantastic" breakfast : actually it is a generous one but don't expect high quality ! To summarize if you disregard the poor quality of personnel services and behavior this hotel is a good value for money as I think that the staff behavior (very different from so many other places in Thailand) is not specific to this hotel but to railay in general! So unless you pay a lot more, I am pretty sure you will face some unpleasant episodes ! That said, railay and its amazing rocky landscape is still worth it !
Reviewed August 20, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: