Very good 7.8
Based on 4435 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 4435 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Christina from Germany
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Not impressed
location by the beach, scenery, 2 pools
Knowing that Railay Beach is a secluded area and that there are only a few hotels, I didn't expect too much - but even with that mindset I was still very disappointed with my stay. Railay Bay Resort & Spa is in a perfect location, but it doesn't deserve 4 stars. Compared to other 4 star hotels in Thailand, it is run-down, old and in serious need of refurbishment. The mattresses were extremely old and uncomfortable, the furniture was from the 70ies and the sliding doors to the rooms all had a small gap and couldn't be closed completely (which meant lots of bugs in the rooms). The staff is okay but clearly not as skilled and welcoming as in other hotels all around Thailand. The food was mediocre. The Resort is perfectly located and the scenery is stunning, but I am not sure I would stay there again.
Reviewed July 04, 2015

Annette from Australia
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
quit and cute
pool, location, cabin
We stayed 3 days and had a very nice cabin and the staff were wonderful , beach right on front , sunset was beauitful. If u want some peace and quit they have 2 pools one is private and its great after lunch
Reviewed July 04, 2015

Matthew from Singapore
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Awesome villa
like the privacy villa it gives
once the wooden door is lock. Its very private within the garden with a small jacuzzi Value for money for this villa
Reviewed July 02, 2015

David from United States
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
A magnificent, hidden gem
Great location, comfortable spacious room, very nice beach
You have to take a short boat ride to get here but what a view as come near to the property. The rock formations towering above the water are simply beautiful. We had a privacy suite at an unbelievable price. It was spacious and truly private--we were in our own little world. The free included breakfast buffet was of above average quality and had a wide variety of choices. There is no question that we will return.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Private Pool Villa 2-Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great beach and friendly staff
Great beach, friendly staff, clean rooms
Perfect place for a quiet peaceful holiday, rooms were clean but slightly ageing, super friendly staff - highly recommeneded
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Silvana from Brazil
Family with young children
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
great location and very good for the money. Great
location, spacious room,and good breakfast
Very good
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Nawarin from Thailand
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Maybe I expect too much
I took 6 days in Phuket and Krabi with my husband. We imagined, 3 days and 2 nights in Rai Lay Resort were wonderful. But in truth it didn't. Maybe we expected too much...we got old room and old furnitures, we weren't sure that we could call it "Jacuzzi" or "Well".....I think you should to renovate your rooms as soon as possible for next high season.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

graham from Australia
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Utopia revisited
Location was perfect, staff very friendly, and a four star facility
We got married on the beach, and the staff were amazing in facilitating our wedding as we had not arranged it unti we arrived. The venue is perfect for a romantic get away, and yet good for families too. The pool is well located and very clean. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, and the beverage managers are extremely professional. They made our two week stay memorable. If you are looking for that majic place to get married on the beach at the foot hills of massive limestone cliffs then look no further. The off season price is extremely good value too. You will not regret staying here.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

subanchorn from Thailand
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good location
Beach, room and service
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Sappasiri from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Too crowded room
Reviewed June 26, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: