Very good 7.6
Based on 2008 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2008 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Sim from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
convenient location, v suitable for first timer
good location, clean room, friendly staff
Location very convenient. Right middle ximending. Shopping & supper are many. Very easy for first time tourist to taipei. Room cleaned every day. But small & old hotel though
Reviewed July 07, 2015

QIAO from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good location
Location, staff and service
Love the location! It's right in the middle of Ximending shopping area. And the room is clean and neat. Hotel staff is also very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

QIAO from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Awesome hotel location!
Good location, staff and service
Love the location! It's in the middle of Ximending. Can just drop off out shopping loots and scoot off to other areas. And the room is clean and near. Hotel staff is also very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Susan from Singapore
Business traveler
Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Right in Ximending
Good location, good location & still good location
The location is simply perfect for those who love crowd as it is right in Ximending and readily accessible to shopping & food. Hotel room is also vey clean. Wifi is not fantastic, so I relied on the hotspot on my mobile phone instead.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Celine from Singapore
Group
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Friends gathering in Taipei
Convenience as shop are all around the corners. Food, shopping....etc
We booked 2 room types. A couple room and a 3 bedded room. Turn out, the 3 3 bedded room is so much bigger compare to the double bedded. Not enough have space to open up your luggage. The price is not a lot of difference though.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Ho from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Perfect location
Perfect location, good price
Good price and perfect location. But is noisy at the midnight. And Hotel is old but is clean.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

SHU from Singapore
Couple
Triple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
great location and service
location, food, travel
its our 1st time staying in rainbow hotel, its located in the well known shopping district of ximending, smack right in the middle with 2min walk from train station Ximen. Just leave the lobby u will be welcomed to street of food and shops. we have heard alot of the goods of this hotel and being first time here, we were not disappointed. the customer service is good, we ordered some snacks from shops and had them delivered to rainbow hotel, the staff is kind enough to receive for us and inform us the item has arrived. will definitely stay at rainbow hotel again. highly recommended for first timer n return tourist!
Reviewed June 30, 2015

SHU from Singapore
Couple
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
great location, near train station
location, transport, service
its our 2nd time staying in rainbow hotel, its location in the well known shopping district of ximen, smack right in the middle with 2min walk from train station. just leave the lobby u will be welcomed to street of food and shops. the customer service is good, we ordered some snacks from shops and had them delivered to rainbow hotel, the staff is kind enough to receive for us and inform us the item has arrived. will definitely stay at rainbow hotel again. highly recommended for first timer n return tourist!
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Tan from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
great 7 nights
Friendly Staffs, Convenience of location, Good food nearby
I had a great 7 nights there with friendly staffs. There are loads of good food available nearby and need not worry about daily meals. It is walking distance to the metro station (Ximen) and increases the convenience to travel to many places.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Teow from Singapore
Couple
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Excellent location
Easy access to anywhere in taipei, acceptable room size and great service.
Pleasant and without incident. Third time staying here and would not mind staying there again.
Reviewed June 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: