Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 811 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

YEA from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed one night in October 2015
Totally disappointed
It was awful place to stay. I had been travel a lot for business travel and this is the worst experience ever. The shower didn't work and the staff so unfriendly. Please go somewhere else. I was so embarrassed to stay with colleague.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed one night in October 2015
Sloppy
Location location location
Air con was down n pillows reeked of cigarettes
Reviewed October 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior King
Stayed one night in September 2015
Rainbow - I only see Zippy, George and Bungle
Iternet connection, clean, use of umbrella
Thw location of the hotel was described by the staff as close to the subway, but this is way off the mark taking around 30 minutes to walk there on a busy dual carriageway. This could well be the reason for the discount price - Shanghai has so many new subway lines that it would be hard for a hotel not to be positioned near one. Upon entry, the staff at check in were arrogant and unresponsive to questions. It seemed ridiculous to them that we should ask where the lifts were. The room was pretty good but no real view other than roads and wastegound we were told that breakfast would be 185 yuan a pop even for our 7 year old. The swimming pool was nice enough apart from the other swimmer who was constantly spitting in the pool and talking loudly to the grinning teenager playing the part of lifeguard. It was only after the swimmer got out and relieved the grinner of his duty that we realised he was an employee too. The wireless connection was spot on and rooms were quiet. Wouldn't opt for it again though (should it still be around)
Reviewed October 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

NGOAN from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good trip !
Food, location and good service
The people are very happy. They willing to help you.
Reviewed May 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chen from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Nice Location!
Nice Location, Clean and Quiet
The hotel is well located at the Hong Qiao area, close to the exhibition centre, however, not much dining places or activities near by, a total business hotel with sufficient facilities and comfort to let you rest after a day's work.. A rather aged hotel but still well kept with a convenience hotel and Bank of China next to it..
Reviewed May 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcus from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
VPN Woes
nil
unable to work fm VPN even Internet was available. Had to go out of hotel to a food outlet at shopping mall to hook up VPN through the food outlet's internet. Throughout my 2 night stay, I cannot access my emails. Although the hotel has provide the provision for VPN, it is not working. Better stay at another hotel cos the hotel staff will give you the same reasons that they have already provide the service. But in reality, it doesn't work
Reviewed April 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vera from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed one night in March 2015
nightmare
Worst experience ever. ROom was dirty and bathroom was a nightmare.
Reviewed April 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lian from Thailand
Family with older children
Deluxe - King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Not a 4-stars hotel
Standard room,Stinky Linens,Helpful VIP concierge
Reviewed March 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Franchelle from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe - King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
good location and great staff
location. value for money and staff
I will definitely come back here.
Reviewed November 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Very good
food and location
very good service and location.
Reviewed November 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: