Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 35 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.1
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.2
Sort by

Katrina from Australia
Family with older children
Villa
Stayed one night in March 2015
not value for money
the birds,
was not a nice stay shower was very tiny. The bed was uncomfortable. the whole room was very old and dated and in need of a whole refurbishment and paint. The air con was not working very well.will not stay there again when i go back there on my next trip.
Reviewed March 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Audreyann from Australia
Couple
cabin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
review
I loved the birds.
I believe there was air con. We didn't get that. It was extremely hot in the little cabin we were in. I was unhappy with my experience
Reviewed March 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

steven from Australia
Couple
Villa
Stayed one night in March 2015
overnight stay for hospital visit
settings proximity to where we needed to be price reasonable
cost Ok and it suited us to what was needed at the time of the booking even though my hospital visit was cancelled and u cannot get a rain check for a later date so money lost! ,had to go on to Brisbane for a check up for my partner the next day hence the overnight accommodation did not want to travel back 30 ks due west of gympie then back to Brisbane the next day . the cabin we stayed in did need a bit of TLC ,fix up fly screens , sliding doors need new wheels , taps could do with some attention , it did have air-con which was a relief as it was very hot the night we stayed , the office hrs are 9-6 which i find odd as every where else they are nearly all 24 - 7 , the setting was lovely maintenance all over could do with a brush up not sure how well that is policed , now i know it is set in a rain forest style
Reviewed March 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MinKyoung from South Korea
Couple
Villa
Stayed one night in January 2015
lovely place
nice position and friendly people
It was fantastic Quite and beautiful place. It was not too busy and who I meet people are very friendly.Also BBQ was amazing!! We had good dinner and watched TV. It was friendly and lovely place.
Reviewed February 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jane from United Kingdom
Couple
cabin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
comfortable stay
value, location and cleanliness
exactly what we needed when we needed it - arrived very hot and took advantage of the pool, everything thought of in the cabin - comfortable and enjoyable
Reviewed November 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

kaye from Australia
Solo traveler
cabin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Rainforest Holiday Village Review
Cleanliness. convenience, pleasant surroundings
Perfect for my purpose of attending weekend workshops in Yandina. Loved Woombai. Taps were stiff, hard to stop them from dripping, then to turn them on again.
Reviewed September 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nikita from Australia
Business traveler
cabin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
A Nice Place to Relax
The cabin was completely self contained (with a close laundry). The kids loved the birds, pool and park close by. I loved that the accommodation was hidden amoung the trees with no traffic visible.
The Rainforest Holiday Village was relaxing and exactly what I needed. It was quite and I would recommend it to anyone, especially at the price I paid.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wendy from Australia
Solo traveler
cabin
Stayed one night in August 2014
good basic accomodation
location, staff, price
This park has such a nice atmosphere, the birds are gorgeous, it does make you feel like you are in the Rainforest. The standard cabin was perfect for one (would fit many more), felt safe and the staff are lovely.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Solo traveler
cabin
Stayed one night in June 2014
It's a budget villa, did the job.
cheap, good staff, quiet
It's a budget Villa, if go there expecting the Ritz then you will be disappointed. It was perfect for an over-night stay. It was clean, quiet, and the staff were very helpful, I recommend it.
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacqueline from Australia
Couple
cabin
Stayed one night in May 2014
Brief
location, price,quietness
Basic & dated, good for 1 night only.
Reviewed May 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: