Book Now: Rama Garden Hotel Bali

Rama Garden Hotel Bali Reviews

Excellent
From 507 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (507)Booking.com Reviews (152)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
From 507 reviews
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.3
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.5
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (507)
All room types
Showing 469 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
leanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 10 nights in January 2019
back once again”
great comfortable bed, big shower, very friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed January 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Krystel from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Needs a little TLC”
The staff and location are why we return! The bed is comfortable, dvd pmayer supplied, large enough rooms and bathroom. The cons are definitely the up keep of the rooms. The towels are old, grey and full of holes. The bathrooms need the most attention. The drains dont seem to drain and the mould and grime is building up. The rooms could do with a deep clean. I shouldn't need to shower in thongs in a 4star hotel. With so much competion they need to spend some money in order to charge what they do there. Another con is the air conditioning doesnt seem to get cold..even when set on 18°c. We continue to come back becaise its a nice small hotel with fantastic staff in a fantastic location. One other annoyance is the guests who think its their right to claim a pool chair even though they go out for hours!!! The staff need to start removing towels that have been left unattended for a period of time.
Reviewed September 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Allison from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Exceptional”
Have been here many times and always enjoy coming back
Reviewed December 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kerrie from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Studio Poolside
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018
Good Location”
Friendly helpful staff. Good location easy walk to beach. Nice clean small hotel.
Reviewed December 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great location - great feel ”
Room nice, good aircon, neat clean bathroom , pool was clean and orchids in garden very pretty. Seafood grill was excellant with huge prawns. Wifi is ok . Checkin and out easy any trouble free transfer to airport
Reviewed April 10, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Michelle from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Boutique hotel in handy location”
Rooms are lovely. Only a few minutes walk to Legian Beach, Love the location as Padma St is great for shopping, massage/beauty spas and cafes.
This was my third stay here. I also stayed here in December for a few days and happily back again March. Would recommend this hotel as a great little boutique hotel in the midst of the hustle and bustle of Legian but still has quiet rooms with lovely clean pool. The restaurant improves every time I go and is now serving very delicious and well presented food and drinks for lunch and dinner. Breakfast is not a buffet but is a choice of several set menus. Be aware that they will happily let you mix and match and it's actually a huge breakfast, but you just need to ask and they will bring more.
Reviewed April 25, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Sara from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Fantastic hotel, location and great value ”
beautiful rooms, newly renovated, friendly staff who love to help
We were pleasantly suprised and impressed with this hotel. The location turned out fine, as we had no stayed on Jalan padma before. It is really central to loads of restaurants, near the beach (although sadly very dirty with plastic). the staff were always willing to help, clean rooms, clean pool side surrounds, great little garden, generous breakfast etc etc. Cant complain
Reviewed March 03, 2013
8.3
Excellent
harry from United States
Group
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
lovely hotel”
Spacious room
There are plenty of hotels and resorts in Bali. Some hotels will charge you arms and the legs but you don't get what you paid. I believe Rama Garden Hotel offers you a place to stay that worth every single penny you spend for the room they charge you. The room is newly renovated and very spacious. The breakfast is ain't bad either. The beach is a short 5 minutes walking from the hotel.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
harry from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
lovely place to stay”
size and newly renovated
i truly enjoyed staying at this newly renovated hotel in legian. the size of the room and the bathroom is enormously huge.there is a comfortable sofa and large screen tv too in the room. they offer you several set menu breakfast selections to choose from. the hotel is only 8 to 19 minutes away from the beach. i will definitely stay @ this hotel again for my next vacation in bali
Reviewed January 30, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Michelle from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Fabulous renovations!”
Great location, 5 minute walk to beach
Everything you could need in a hotel room was there! Loved it. Will stay again. The only flaw for me was that the pillows were huge and not comfy for me at all, but hard to fault anything else. I almost don't want everyone else to know how this place has improved and yet the price is still low!
Reviewed January 03, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Nicole from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Lovely small hotel”
Great location
We loved this small hotel in the heart of legian, the rooms have been recently renovated and look great, the bathrooms are nice and modern and the kingnsize bed is sooo comfy! The breakfast is not a buffet but rather ordered to your liking and served quickly, there is many variations of eggs any style, bacon, sausages, hash browns, tomatoes, mushrooms, nasi goreng, mei goreng, pancakes, fresh juices etc. The staff are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The pool was small but clean and we never had a problem getting a sun lounge. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this hotel to other travelers, there is a spa and a kids pool attached to the main pool as well.
Reviewed November 19, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Jodie from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Modern rooms with friendly staff”
Friendly staff very clean...
I stayed at this hotel with my daughter and fiance and we just loved the whole stay down to the friendly staff always willing to help with anything you ask and my daughter enjoyed the pool the rooms were big very clean and we just loved the way the staff arranged your room when they cleaned our rooms...Very nice hotel and cheap.....
Reviewed July 22, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Joanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Offered another hotel in different location”
pool, gardens
We booked the Rama Gardens but when we got there were told that they had no room due to renovations but they would provide a room at their sister hotel the Rama Beach. Hubby not too happy at first as it is in Tuban and he wanted to stay in Legian but once we got there we were very happy as the Rama Beach is 4 star and much nicer than Rama Garden. Room was large and well appointed. Gardens are beautiful, great pool, good brekkie, lovely staff, we really enjoyed our stay there and would stay again.
Reviewed June 25, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
Peta from Australia
Group
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Rama Garden is a lovely, small ,quiet place to stay which is a nice welcome from the busy streets. The rooms are of a good size and very comfortable. Love the area around the pool. The staff are all very happy and welcoming and the price was good.
Reviewed May 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio Poolside
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
Beautiful staff, great location ”
Really good rooms here and only 30 in total so all very central to all amenities of this beautiful little hotel. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. The location is great for the Legian area. Breakfast was included at a very
Reviewed February 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
ROBYNE from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018
Great friendly staff.”
Great location to beach, Legian Art Market, Jalan Legian shopping, not far from Double Six area and beach restaurants. Room always clean, staff are so helpful. Pool is very relaxing. Can't fault it.
Reviewed December 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
WENG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Great stay to attend BTC”
Pro : comfy bed, great swimming pool area Con : bad breakfast, bad shower, second floor room
Reviewed June 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Dominic from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio Poolside
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Very pleasant hotel, ticks the boxes. Would be happy to return. ”
Very well maintained and clean hotel with friendly staff. We arrived on a late flight, nearly 2am at the hotel. Unfortunately, we were shown to an upstairs room, when I had booked and paid for a downstairs. Stairs are too steep for my dicky knee. Anyway, nothing could be done until the morning, when we were promptly moved. Would have been nice to have received an apology or free drink or something ( there is a price difference in the rooms) We decided to let it go, everything else was great. We would go back regardless.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
stephanie from Australia
Group
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 12 nights in May 2017
just love the rama”
we have stayed at theRama Garden Hotel in bali many times. The rooms are large and very clean. the big bed is very comfortable. The rama is close to everything we like in legian. the breakfast has greatly improved and the staff that were not so good are no longer there. it seems this lovely little gem is always improving. and we will always come back to our home away from home
Reviewed July 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kathleen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 11 nights in May 2017
Great place to stay in Legan”
From the street you wouldn't even know it exsted as there is a Restaurant at the front. Only 30 Rooms and very quiet. Pool is perfect size. Surrounded by lovely gardens. Staff very helpful.. Has live Aussie rules. Planning next trip.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Gregory from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 8 nights in December 2016
Great small hotel”
Excellent small boutique hotel. Normally quiet and relaxing however due to a large family group overtaking facilities, it was not as enjoyable this time. Amazing restaurant and housekeeping staff, Made, head of housekeeping is always friendly and welcoming.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Paula from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Awesome hotel”
Nice small hotel in a perfect location. The rooms are lovely and clean and modern and the beds are so comfy. Excellent bathrooms, although needs more space to hang towels. Some upstairs rooms could do with better curtains as the sun comes straight in in the morning and the wooden venetian blonds just didn't cut it! The central pool is lovely and big and clean and the gardens around the pool are lovely. The restaruant has some great food but is a bit pricey by Bali standards. Breakfast is good, with the majority of it being western food options. I love staying here and can't wait to go back.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.4
Excellent
stephanie from Australia
Group
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Great place to stay”
We keep going back to the Rama garden because we know the beds are big and comfortable. The staff are friendly and always remember us. It is close to great restaurants and shopping and the beach. The only let down is the breakfast. It is adequate but very boring after a few days. We have finally learnt to go somewhere else for it. Some great breakfast places nearby.
Reviewed March 01, 2016
7.7
Very good
Richard from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Location, Value for Money and a hidden Gem ”
Location, value for money and friendly service
As having stayed here previously two years ago due to an overbooking I was aware of the hotel and it's facilities etc and was prepared to come back and make this the initial stating point for our holiday. From the start with the prearranged pick up at the airport by the happy and friendly Geoffrey to the transfer to our next hotel in Ubud by Wayan the hotel provided a great stay. Although not eating here this time as had done previously the hotel met all expectations and is a great place to base yourself in the quieter part of town. Just don't mention it to to many people as you may not get in during the busier period. We will be back!!!!
Reviewed March 31, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Wayne from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Fantastic comfortable room.”
Comfy bed. Great location. Attentive staff.
Had a great time at Rama Gaden. Very clean and comfortable room. The pool was fantastic. The locatin is good, only a 5 minute walk to watch the sunset. Local bars and restaurants provide fantastic food and cheap drinks. I would highly recommend the Rama Garden as a mid priced quality hotel in the heart of Legian. You won't be disappointed.
Reviewed February 02, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Karen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Relaxing break”
Pool sun beds, spa, bed
Have returned again to Rama for a quick break. Once again all as it should be - staff friendly, room clean, shower great and it's quiet - no children no teenagers no noise. If you in the 40 + bracket and you not bringing your kids - perfect place to relax and unwind. Once again had a couple of spa treatments at Ambient - wonderful and once again had some specials. All added to the hotel bill so no carrying money with you - total relaxation. Thank you again to my Rama family.
Reviewed November 25, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Leslie from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 11 nights in November 2014
happy holidaying”
you feel at home with friendley staff .nice food and ahappy crowd of people who stay there. have been there a few times .no problems
the Rama Garden suites me with its location freindley staff and ease of acess to the airia. as in shopping .beach and bars are all close bye. normaly an older crowed of people and some families stay there. the place is easy. rooms are nice and the pool is nice.
Reviewed November 20, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Steven from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
The best ”
The staff, food, nice rooms
we love rama garden we have stayed their Atleast 6 times, it's a great quiet little hotel in the perfect location, only a few minutes walk to beach and great restuarants all thru the area. The food is of a high standard with a great selection and the staff really make this place feel like home every time we stay there.
Reviewed November 19, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Suzanne from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio Poolside
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Home away from Home”
great comfortable beds, great location close to shops and good restaurants, casual atmosphere love that you can do your own thing around the pool
Loved it, this is the third time Ive stayed there this year and got home yesterday and have booked another stay this morning for May, the only thing I had booked and paid for ground floor room and they tried to put us upstairs, when I insisted they put us in a room with a king bed when I had requested twin beds and they said they would change the next day but that never happened, it wasnt a big deal as I shared with my sister.
Reviewed November 17, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Wendy from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Consistently good”
The beds are very comfortable, the staff are excellent and the location great.
This was one of many stays here over the years. We always find the greeting by staff very friendly and they will go out of their way to help. We feel the Rama Garden is our home away from home. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with all our requirements met. Only downside to this hotel is the multitude of elderly Australians who sit around the pool every day from 7am up until 11.30 pm most nights. We will definitely stay here again and again ...
Reviewed October 29, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Andrea from Australia
Group
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 10 nights in September 2014
Friendly Staff”
Fantastic hotel with lovely rooms and friendly staff they could do enough for you.
My stay as usual was great as have been staying here for a number of years now. Staff are great and the hotel is located close to the beach and also some great restaurants so you need not travel far if you wish. Very family friendly hotel.
Reviewed September 17, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Deborah from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Loved it!”
Location, size & value for money
We loved our stay at Rama Garden Hotel. The location is perfect - it is our favourite area in Legian with lots of restaurants, shopping and the beach close by. Rama Garden is a small boutique resort which we like with very large rooms & bathrooms which was fantastic. The price for our accomodation was very reasonable. We would definately recommend Rama Garden Hotel and will definately go back again.
Reviewed August 20, 2014
7.3
Very good
Angela from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good location”
Restaurant, pool, location
Overall a great stay, first checked in and room was right up the back and smelt of mould. However staff were able to move us upstairs and the room was great. Pool is lovely, bar & restaurant was great with very attentive staff. Would definitely stay again, 2nd room was great for the price. Hotel is right amongst the action & just a couple of minutes walk to beachfront.
Reviewed August 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
thomas from Australia
Group
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Pretty good place to stay; value for money”
Great location, if Legian is your thing; well appointed rooms; helpful staff
Rooms were well appointed (bed was too soft, though) and very clean. Staff were helpful. Great location in Legian; easy to walk anywhere. No where to park, so don't hire a car, or expect to load/unload luggage conveniently. Food in the restaurant was average, but there are plenty of places to eat nearby. Reception staff can organise a car and driver for around Rp400,000 to Rp500,000 per day.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Katherine from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio Poolside
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Surprisingly peaceful.”
Peaceful, lovely rooms and close to everything.
When we arrived at this hotel at around midnight I was a little worried about what I had booked but when we were taken around the back we were very pleasantly surprised. It was so nice and peaceful, with beautiful gardens and a lovely pool. It is so close to everything that you could want, restaurants, the beach is a few minutes walk down the street. You can't go wrong with this place, highly recommend you stay here. Looking for great coffee, go around the corner to a place called Bella Vista, has the best coffee and the food is great too, breakfast will keep you going all day. Sports bar out the front is great if you like to watch AFL or any other sport, they have 2 big screens for your enjoyment.
Reviewed July 28, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Katherine from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 12 nights in June 2014
Right in the heart of everything. ”
Position, cleanliness and friendly staff.
When we arrived at this hotel at around midnight I was a little worried about what I had booked but when we were taken around the back we were very pleasantly surprised. It was so nice and peaceful, with beautiful gardens and a lovely pool. It is so close to everything that you could want, restaurants, the beach is a few minutes walk down the street. You can't go wrong with this place, highly recommend you stay here. Looking for great coffee, go around the corner to a place called Bella Vista, has the best coffee and the food is great too, breakfast will keep you going all day. Sports bar out the front is great if you like to watch AFL or any other sport, they have 2 big screens for your enjoyment.
Reviewed July 28, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 11 nights in May 2014
Outstanding hotel with very friendly helpful staff”
Great staff, quiet and in a central location
Excellent and recommend to anyone looking for central hotel in legian. The staff are super friendly and helpful with any request catered for including tours, transportation and meals. I see no negatives with this hotel and will be staying here again the next time in Bali. Thanks for a very enjoyable holiday experience.
Reviewed May 30, 2014
8.3
Excellent
PATRICK from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 10 nights in May 2014
Great location great staff nice food good pool”
Rooms location staff
Our stay here was excellent the staff where so lovely and helpful the pool and rooms and surroundings kept clean at all times The only thing that was annoying was the wifi having to keep logging on with a code you collect from the front desk when they have them
Reviewed May 27, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Luyin from Australia
Group
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Super friendly and helpful staff”
great location, amazing staff and value for money
We stayed at Rama garden for 3 nights in mid April 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff are super friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble. The location is great, 5 minutes walking distance from the beach and next to loads of shops and bars. The hotel boasts a beautiful garden, the rooms were big and very clean. The only downside is the wifi login details expires every 30 minutes and you will need to ask for new ticket with login details each time it expires, it can be annoying if you need to access the internet for an extended period of time. But i guess that's a way for the hotel to restrict the number of users and ensure the internet speed remains fast. All in all, a great hotel and great value for money. Would highly recommend!!!
Reviewed May 12, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Elizabeth from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Great secluded but central location”
central location, quiet location, beautiful luscious gardens
Our stay at Rama Garden was fantastic. The Hotel is centrally located in Legian but set back from the street in beautiful garden surrounds with a welcoming pool. Also the room was spacious, shower and bathroom with ample space and serviced everyday by the friendly staff. It is more of a couples hotel than a family hotel - which suited us well. Staff were very obliging and approachable.
Reviewed April 17, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Victor from Australia
Group
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 9 nights in March 2014
Great Place to Stay”
Great friendly staff, very comfortable rooms and great food
Have eaten and watched AFL football at Rama Garden many times over the years but this was my first stay and one things for sure....it won't be my last. They must have the most comfortable beds and the biggest showers in Bali.
Reviewed April 12, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
EDWARD from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 10 nights in March 2014
quiet relaxing holiday break in beautiful bali”
staff friendliness, location, great rooms.
enjoyed the great rooms which were recently re-furbished,central location was also very good, close to beach, restaurants and bars.breakfast at the hotel was really not up to standard however which was disappointing. first nights room was on the nightlife side and extremely noisy. requested to be shifted and was given a room on the eastern side which was fine. strongly recommend anyone who is booking to request the same.staff were really friendly and accomodating.
Reviewed March 27, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Steven from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
great location with an affordable price”
quiet small hotel with brilliant staff and quality meals at the restuarant.
we love it here, nice rooms with staff who are so nice and helpful. we had a 10 month old and the staff were so helpful with him, if he had finished eating they would take him so we could finish our meals. the breakfast is just ok but there are plenty of other places that are close to get a good breaky. rooms are nice and being a small hotel its nice and quiet. the beach is 5 mins walk and the shopping and great restuarants are on the doorstep, try indo-national, mozzarella and garlic lane restaurant to name a few. for the price and location we will be back again.
Reviewed March 23, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Kim from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 11 nights in March 2014
Great location”
location, rooms, staff
I love this hotel. It is small, quiet and very centrally located. The rooms are big and the staff are great. The only thing I don't like is that they don't have WI FI in the rooms or around the pool, you have to go to the front bar to get acess
Reviewed March 20, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Wendy from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
A wonderful stay”
Attentive & friendly staff, a smaller hotel so more personal, and great location
It was a very pleasant 8 day stay, and a wonderful way to celebrate my birthday and our 3rd wedding anniversary. The staff were great, always ready to help. We also met a few of the other guests from the hotel and found them to be great company.
Reviewed February 21, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Kelsey from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Extremely clean, quiet, nice pool, affordable”
Location,dvd payer,good service
We had a lovely stay and would go back to the Rama gardens, it had a dvd player great tv, good bathroom, good food, only average thing would be the breakfast it was just simple but still nice. Great place to stay and do shopping everything very close.
Reviewed February 17, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
ROBYNE from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 12 nights in January 2014
Great value hotel.”
Lovely quiet hotel and a central pool. Only 30 rooms so you get the opportunity to meet other visitors easily around the pool. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
We have a disabled son and the staff were very helpful with his difficult needs. A hotel where you are comfortable to ask for extra assistance. Great location near Legian Beach and shopping right outside the hotel. Unlimited dining options, and food at hotel restaurant is very good. Sports Bar for those that want to sit around and watch the cricket or footy.
Reviewed January 27, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Brett from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Quiet and Relaxing”
Pool, Staff and Room
Nice friendly staff and good small hotel. Able to relax in well furnished rooms and around good size pool. Rooms open up to the pool area so no need to go up lifts or walk down halls.The only complaint would be that wifi only available in resturant and drops out constantly.
Reviewed January 19, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Rhonda from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Very enjoyable, great convenient location”
Great location, relatively small and quiet
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Rama Garden. It is a great location just 5 minutes from the beach with lots of shops and restaurants nearby so that we could all come and go easily. Once in the hotel though, it was a very nice quiet escape from the busy street, and the spa was very nice. The rooms were spacious, clean with very comfortable beds, and the staff were very friendly and attentive. The only downside was no internet in the rooms, which isn't such a big deal for us except that other hotels seem to be able to provide this, so I don't know why this one doesn't. It worked well in the lobby and restaurant though.
Reviewed January 13, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Brad from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
FUN FUN FUN”
Staff, Location , Price
Rama Gardens is by far the best value accomadation you could ever want. The staff are the most friendly people you could ever meet , they always go the extra step for you and make you feel like extended family. The location is smack bang in the middle of the best street shopping in bali and 2 minute walk to kuta Beach. Thr area has exceptional eating and nice acomadating bars. RAMA GARDENS is must stay when travelling to Kuta.
Reviewed December 29, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
wayne from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Great hotel close to everthing”
Location everything is close by, the staff were like friends in the end and sad to say goodbye, value for money would definitely stay there again
In general the only complaint was the breakfast was ok but have could have been a bit better and the coffee was terrible but in general the whole experience was terrific and we will definetly stay there again
Reviewed December 06, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Fran from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Very enjoyable stay”
lovely big room, quiet location, terrific staff
We really enjoyed our stay at Rama Garden. Have been to Bali many times and love the Legian area. Decided to stay based on friends recommendations, location and price and we were not disappointed. The room was plenty large enough, with a couch to sit on if needed. Large tv on the wall with plenty of channels, not that we watch tv much in Bali. We had a ground floor room overlooking the pool area. Only about 30 rooms in this hotel, so very quiet and all guests were friendly. We will definitely stay here again
Reviewed November 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
julia from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 14 nights in August 2013
Will definitely stay again”
Room staff pool
Comfortable bed, great bathroom, great pool. Staff very helpful and friendly. Close to beach, great choice of restaurants so close by. Plenty of shopping especially along legion st. Great choice of spas in nearby streets.
Reviewed November 21, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Karen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 19 nights in October 2013
Great quiet spot ”
No kids, Quiet and Hidden away
6th visit to the Rama Gardens - once again they did not disappoint - stayed on for 3 weeks and enjoyed every moment. Just coming back home as the staff mentioned due to being regular guests. Room was cleaned when we were out on our morning walks (6am) cant comment on the breakfast or food as we eat out often trying new and favourite places.
Reviewed November 12, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Joseph from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Relaxing but hot”
Friendly staff, amazing room, great food
My stay at Rama garden was very comfortable, the people were friendly and it is a quiet little hotel, I'd highly recommend Rama garden to anyone staying in Bali. The rooms are amazing and they all surround the pool area, the food is amazing and it's central to a lot of shops
Reviewed November 11, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Wendy from Australia
Group
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Excellent stay, will return”
Friendly Staff,Comfortable beds, Location
We had a lovely 7 day stay at the Rama Garden hotel legian. The staff are wonderful and the hotel grounds are immaculate, including the pool which is cleaned very regularly. Will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed November 02, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Lynette from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Relaxing stay”
Beautiful pool, friendly staff, lovely rooms
My husband & I had a 3 night stay at Rama Garden & would highly recommend this hotel. The staff here are some of the friendliest & helpful we have met in Bali. The hotel is like a little haven from the busy Padma street. The rooms & bathrooms are modern & clean, ours having a balcony overlooking the beautiful swimming pool. Lots of good restaurants, safe money changers, shops & laundry the street. Can't wait to stay at the Rama Garden Hotel again next year!
Reviewed September 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Darren from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Nice little hotel close to the beach”
Clean room, close to the beach, close to shopping
This is a nice little hotel if you are just looking for a base to stay while you are in Legian. The hotel has just 30 rooms, has a nice little pool and a sports bar out the front. The rooms are modern and clean, nice big king size bed and still plenty of room for my wife and our 3 year old to run around. We didn't eat in much so I don't know what the restaurant is like but we did pay the extra to get breakfast included but I think if I was to stay here again I would skip the included breakfast and go for a walk to one of the plenty of restaurants along the street. The only 2 problems I had with the place is that there was no wifi in the rooms but it was supplied free out in the sports bar and the other problem I encountered was the partially blocked shower drain that would overflow and wet the bathroom floor every day. I did request it to be looked at but nothing was done about it by the time we had left.
Reviewed September 01, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Vicki from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Comfortable, friendly place to stay”
Gardens, staff, location.
Located in the heart of Legian, short walk to markets and beach. Nice spa's close by. Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Bed linen and towels are old and stained. Gardens and pool are well kept. Staff are friendly and helpful. Wifi is only available in reception / restuarant area.
Reviewed August 29, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jordan from New Zealand
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Easy and central”
A good pool, close to beach, shopping
We enjoyed our two nights, clean and new rooms, breakfast was ok, but is no longer buffet and the portions are lacking - I would not buy breakfast next time but eat out. Also,be careful as when we arrived with our Agoda booking they said the hotel was full and we were asked to go to another 'sister' hotel in Seminyak. This is not good and we dug our toes in and they eventually gave us our requested room. I found, as this was out third time staying here, that the service at the front desk had gone down and the attitude towards customer care was somewhat lacking. other service staff were helpful however. Overall its a nice hotel and well situated in Legian.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Naomi from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 10 nights in August 2013
Great location, lovely staff”
Location, staff were super attentive, quiet relaxed hotel
Superb hotel that met our requirements. Ultra clean and modern. Great for relaxing and peaceful in a really busy part of Legian- but tucked away so you don't even realise what's happening out on the streets. My only suggestion to the manager would be in regards to the wifi Internet, it is only accessible in the bar/restaurant, would be great if it reached the rooms. Wonderful young room attendent/girl Kadek was a pleasure and made my 4yo so happy during our 10 days there.
Reviewed August 25, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Zoe from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Hidden treasure”
Clean, great location & friendly staff
Rama Garden is in a great location right in the hustle & bustle but as soon as you step inside its life you are a million miles away from the rat race. The room was perfect and has a great sports bar & restaurant at the front. Will definitely be staying here again but we will stay longer next time!!
Reviewed August 17, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Kim from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 10 nights in August 2013
This is a great hotel!!”
location, size of rooms, friendly staff
I love this hotel and don't think I would stay anywhere else. The only thing they could improve on would be greater access to Wi Fi eg: around the pool and in your room. Not just in the lounge and bar out the front.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Linda from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Great stay”
Good location, nice staff. soft beds
Good hotel & friendly staff, the location is very handy for shopping and eating. Beds are nice and soft and comfy. First room was very noisy - backed onto Garlic lane. Hotel happy to change us into a room on the other side of the hotel as this was quieter at night.
Reviewed August 02, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Susanne from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 13 nights in July 2013
One of our best stays in Bali.”
rooms very clean and bathroom big, staff are amazing ! very attentitive and super friendly and fun, lovely pool.
My girlfriend and I had the best stay in this hotel. Only a small hotel, I think it was classed as a 3 star, BUT it is all that you need, everything catered for. Last year we stayed at a sister 5 star hotel in Kuta, this hotel was just as good, probably better for staff service and especially friendliness of all around. Beach short walk away, shopping great, and great food and dining in the surrounding area. Rooms super clean.
Reviewed July 30, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Rama Garden Jul 17 - Jul 24”
Room was good size, Access to English channels on TV and pool was always clean.
I found the Rama Garden to be in a perfect location close to other eateries, bars and the markets also a short walk to the beach, Staff were great and the pool was always sparkling clean. Wireless Internet not accessible in rooms but available in the bar area.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
A very good value for money”
Ideally located, very nice modern room, friendly staff
Very nice small hotel (about 25 rooms), ideally located in the heart of Legian (3minutes walk to the famous Kuta Beach) ... Well-designed large rooms with good quality bedding surrounding a central large and children friendly pool. Staff very attentive and friendly. All this for a very reasonable price (through Agoda) ... Already the second time we went there and we will definitely come back to Rama Garden Hotel :-)
Reviewed July 04, 2013
8.3
Excellent
James from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nicer Hotel of about 30 rooms”
Lovely Pool, nice bathrooms and modern room and decor
Apart from NO Breakfast Included, a very nice hotel. Modern decor, quality fittings and attention to detail. Good Value right in the heart of Legian on Jalan Padma...lots of good restaurants and shopping nearby. Quiet oasis tucked away from the hustle and bustle. about 100 metres to the beach...easy airport access and taxi's transport nearby. Reasonably Good value for the level of accommodation standard.
Reviewed July 01, 2013
8.7
Excellent
James from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Lovely and good for the price”
Good sized Pool, Lovely larger modern rooms, great bathroom
Apart from NO Breakfast Included the Hotel is a smaller to medium size (about 30 rooms all up), off the main road but a few short steps and you are into the middle of Jalan Padma and all the shopping, Restaurants, etc of the Legian area. Easy to get to by Cab and to get a cab to anywhere from...100metres from the beach. A lovely larger pool and nice gardens make it a nice place to stay. Most who seemed to be staying were repeat visitors who said they wouldn't stay anywhere else. Luxurious Bathroom and all comforts as you would expect... an 8 out of 10...but just don't expect breakfast ...not bad for the price considering (and after 39 trips to Bali I should know by now what you get for your accommodation money)...Recommended.
Reviewed July 01, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Melissa from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
A fantastic surprise!”
Fantastic location, friendly staff, beautiful rooms
This was my first time staying at the Rama Garden Hotel. I know Legian quite well, and was looking for a nice place to stay. This hotel is in a terrific location, close to shopping, restaurants and, of course, the beach :) All staff members were friendly and made my stay very pleasant. The rooms were really nice, and the bathroom was huge! Very clean, and very comfortable. I had a pool-view, and was surprised that it was so quiet inside the room. I was really surprised that the hotel was so nice; from the outside, it looks alright. But when you pass through reception and into the pool area, it is beautiful! There is wi-fi, but only in the restaurant which was kind of a pain. The restaurant food is alright -- breakfast isn't much to write home about, but the lunch/dinner menu items are good, particularly the Indonesian food. Overall, a really great stay. I will go back!
Reviewed June 23, 2013