Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 62 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

yunus from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Opinion of stay
courteous staff, location
The hotel itself is not a4 star hotel mainly due to cleanliness. The furniture is damaged and there is dirt on all the edges of the floors and the bathroom thereby giving a feeling that the rooms are not clean. The bathroom drains in the opposite direction of the bathroom drain.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Hemaxi from Portugal
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Very disappointed
Maybe the location only
We had booked this hotel for one night only so that we could go to the houseboat on the following morning. It looked OK the lobby however when we got the room it felt really bad. The room was a horrible smell of damp and the toilet was stinking as if it has not been clean for several weeks. The loo had yellow/brownish stains and it was disgusting. We complained and had been given another room where the damp continued and the bathroom had the wallpaper coming off from everywhere. We got very disappointed and asked to be moved again, we have been given a huge room called presidential suite or some sort of and apart from being huge nothing else felt any better. This bathroom at least was not stinking but was not as you can ask for a 4* hotel. The breakfast was ok, but lacked in taste. The staff specially the room service ppl were rude and not very helpful. The hotel is big, but it seems like few buildings joined together and it feels like you can get lost inside it. The mattresses were hard rock at least for the huge room which had a bed where 4 people could sleep. Overall not happy at all with the experience in Ramada Alleppey.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Barry from Ireland
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Excellent hotel
location staff and food.
Reviewed November 07, 2015

Jignesh from India
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
super stay
amazing place.. had a lovely stay
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Juma'at from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Near with backwater location
Great Hospitality,Location,Clean
Better than what we expected,friendly staff great location near backwater rides and 15-20 min near bus station.The inside and outside view totally different,nice food and i hope they'll provide muslim friendly food. Overall stay was satisfied.
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Jignesh from India
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Super stay at superb hotel
- Hotel Location, helpful staff & lovely ambience
We had an amazing stay at the Ramada Hotel. This was our 1st trip to Kerala and the environment at the hotel made us very comfortable and like home. The hotel is situated at a perfect location, had amazing view from my room. Very supportive staff and lovely food.. We wished that we had extended our stay
Reviewed April 11, 2015

nofal from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
good hotel
activity . black water view
Nice stay
Reviewed March 19, 2015

richard from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Excellent service and upscale accommodation
service, room amenities (great shower!), cleanliness
We stayed at the Ramada the night before and the night after a backwater night on a boat. The front desk was very friendly, allowed for early checking upon return from our boat ride (before 10 AM!). Our room was upgraded, with a fine view of the backwaters, excellent bed and great bathroom (great water pressure in the shower. Would highly recommend
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Pawan from Mauritius
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
leisure
sunset cruise.food.location
hi we are from mauritius and accompanied with young kids.hotel is safe and will go again if visiting alleppey. pool is clean and supervised.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Karan from India
Family with young children
Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Good stay
Comfort,sunset cruise,location
Good
Reviewed March 11, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: