Book Now: Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Very good7.8
Based on 953 reviews
80% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (953)
Booking.com Reviews (643)

7.8

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 953 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.5
Very good
based on 61 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food and dining 6.9
Very good
based on 375 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.8
Very good
based on 107 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Very good
based on 190 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.1
Very good
based on 142 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Very good
based on 78 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • 简体中文
  • 日本語
  • Nederlands
  • 한국어
  • العربية
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Русский
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Italiano
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Eesti
  • Norsk
  • Português (PT)
  • Bahasa Malaysia
  • Svenska
more less

Room type
  • Deluxe
  • Romantic
  • Deluxe Suite
  • Family Room
  • Deluxe Connecting Room
  • Super Saver
  • Special Offer - Two Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
more less

Sort by
Showing 851 verified guest comments
  • clear all

10.0
Conty from Belgium
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
nice holiday ”
nice location of hotel, nice pool, good breakfast, big room
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
zefani from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good”
the room is big but old room, and not to clean.
Reviewed July 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Nur from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Nice”
Good place with the good people
Reviewed July 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Simron from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Big hotel, old but nice”
Many 5stars hotel around the location should be considered to renovate, but overall it is good big old nice hotel with good service.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Simron from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Big old & nice hotel”
We choose this hotel because they have beach and good location in Tuban near Discovery and many choices of restaurant. Nice garden, nice old swimming pool, nice bedroom and need renovation of bathroom. Breakfast was ok and many tables available for us though the hotel was fully booked at that time. Thankyou for your kind service from checkin until checkout.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Wai from Malaysia
Couple
Super Saver
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Old Hotel ! Cleanliness need to improve!”
Nothing good about this hotel except the location. In term of location, you still have many choices like Sun Island, Bali Garden, Bali Dynasty, Avatar resort, all walking distance to Kuta Beach, Kuta Art market, discovery shopping mall, lippo mall, matahari mall. Bathroom condition is definitely bad, water is accumulated in the floor caused smelly. Bed and pillow is not comfortable at all. Don't expect too much on old hotel.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.2
Martandrao from India
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Pathetic rooms , stinking toilets badly need renovations ”
Total renovation of aircons bathroom tiling needed
Reviewed June 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
pamella from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Connecting Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Old hotel but well maintained”
I choose this hotel because of the location(i've searched many resort hotel that near the shopping mall but has two way street to avoid kuta crazy traffic jam). Walking distance to Discovery Mall and Waterboom. Many mini market next to hotel. It's easy to reach this hotel from airport, we only pay IDR 12000. Good variety of breakfast, beautiful garden and ponds, has access to the beach. The only lack is room cleanliness. I traveled with 8yo daughter and baby. I had to clean up the floor and furniture with wet tissue before let them play.
Reviewed June 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
MD from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
satisfied”
hope i can stay here again soon.thanks
Reviewed May 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Thanh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
GOOD HOTEL”
GOOD HOTEL
Reviewed May 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Suzanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in May 2017
Very good”
Would not recommend due to housekeeping cleaning rooms at night ???? why???? and this was disruptive and noisy. We were woken from our sleep 3 nights in a row and then we moved rooms. Ask for a corner room to minimise some noise.
Reviewed May 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Oscar from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Great experience”
this hotel offer you full facilities to pamper yourself, complete with their fast response staff
Reviewed May 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
PRYO from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Nice resort hotel for group”
First time this hotel is a resort hotel with a good facilities and value for money in this area ... location is perfect beside the lippo mal kuta and near to everything. If you come for grup this hotel has a quite enough parking area even for big bus
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
katelyn from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
gorgeous hotel. only fault is its so big that it is a little impersonal. very upper class. beautiful rooms, pool and area.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Craig from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in May 2017
Very good”
You need to decrease the temperature of the Spa above the pool. In case you ever noticed it is way too hot an no one uses what could be a great facility. Decrease it's temp and maybe even raise the cool spa. You ask all your patrons sitting around the pool and they will tell you the same thing. Otherwise the spa would be packed every day. Also I recommend you move some of your gym equipment like weights etc out every day near the kids playground. Lots of people would use them outside. Know one wants to leave the pool and go in doors to use the inside gym up the other end of the premises. Again ask around and I bet these would get used far more often than in the gym room. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay. Thanks Craig
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.0
Patreya from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
unacceptable, it's terrible. ”
Facility is too old and outdated, everywhere in the room real dirty and full with dust.We ask and they took us go to look the other room, but every room it's same so they told us will clean room again. they need 2 hrs. for clean everywhere, so we go outside and then we come back to the room, we was surprise!! after they clean it's more dust and bad smell. for them it's normal. but for us it's terrible and we have to sleep and breathing the dust. In the night time it's noisy from other room. this hotel full with Chinish tourist. and prices are relatively too high(if compare with what you get).Breakfast was unsanitary. Employees are not very friendly either. we have a lot picture about what we review and need to show but can't post here.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
tracey from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Great Time”
Far enough out to be not in the hussle and bussle but close enough to walk to it...room was basic but all we needed...lovely and quiet...rooms need a bit of a reno to just give them a lift...breakfast was great...staff amazing...pool area made at the pool area was funny we enjoyed sitting there talking to him...happy hour a bit weird buy 2 get 1 free...pool needs a reno cracked tiles and pool light missing...for the amount we paid we were happy.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Robert from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in May 2017
Pool very good. Staff brilliant. The rooms are very old definitely not 4 star needs to be upgraded ”
Rooms very outdated. To use the bath as your shower is unacceptable especially when the tyles are slippery when wet accident waitng to happen. Staff and location great. Breakfast good
Reviewed May 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Deborah from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Very clean ”
Very clean very friendly helpful staff. Breakfast excellent a very nice relaxing resort
Reviewed May 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.4
SENG from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Acceptable”
Facility is too old and outdated, and prices are relatively high.Breakfast was unsanitary. Employees are not very friendly either.
Reviewed May 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Thomas from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
You can get better 5star for your money”
this was ment to be our super hotel after a month in Indonesia..it lacked that quality we were after. I'm sure when it was built it was a 5star but it lack that 5star quality and the building is now tired as are the staff.. The pool is great,and the gardens, and you you can not deny them this.. Rooms are old,bathroom terrible.i had to keep fixing my toilet.. Key card for room kept breaking. WI-FI on our building terrible(when asked why they said signal comes from other side of the hotel) Beach restaurant had 1 person serving at peak time lunch time.took ages to get served then eat. Moping of halls with no signs,nearly broke my neck from slipping over. Breakfast average,not enough chefs for egg so always queuing for ages. Staff have proberly been there since it was built,they are old and seem to stick to there routeen.i found some rude when I needed something or it ment they had to do something different. In all,you can get a better deal else wear
Reviewed May 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
White from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017
Very good”
Lovely staff, clean rooms but rooms are VERY DATED. Everything needs replaced. Also, I left some small items in the room and asked if they could be posted to me in Australia and they said they would but wanted $50 to do so. I'm not impressed given the amount I paid to stay at the hotel.
Reviewed April 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Ira from Indonesia
Couple
Romantic
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
good location good beach”
maintain and improve the clealiness
Reviewed April 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Julia from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Value for money”
Hotel room was good sized and clean. Staff was friendly and the breakfast range was reasonable. The hotel was located just next to Lippo Mall and many other pubs and restaurants along the main street, makes for easy access to shopping, meals and night life.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Jeannie from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Very good”
The resort with is sprawling grounds and greenery is good.The staff is most pleasant, polite and helpful.Location wise,it is near shopping centres. However for a four to five star hotel, one would expect the room to be in better condition.My room has a musty smell.The towels were greyish. The furniture were old and paint work were fading.Bathroom and balcony needs to be in better condition.I was told that the resort is 26 years old.Has it ever been upgraded?
Reviewed April 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Anastasia from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017
Excellent”
Could do with better cleaners and wet areas need upgrading and more through CLEANING
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
rajiv from India
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Good value for money”
People in Bali as it are nice warm hearted welcoming.
Reviewed March 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ririn from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
one stop entertainment”
the rooms, pool, beach and kids playing zone are perfect
Reviewed March 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Bernadette from Australia
Couple
Super Saver
Stayed 6 nights in March 2017
Enjoyable Ramada Bintang”
The hotel rooms are starting to age. Could really do with bathroom makeovers and then I'd have no problem at all. Pleasant staff, beautiful surroundings. Good value for money.
Reviewed March 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Mohsin from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Perfect place for honeymoon”
Nice 5 star hotel and very good price... walking distance to beach... very good service.... perfect for honeymoon
Reviewed March 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
VICTOR from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Very good”
The beach is so terrible dirty. Very disappointed with it.
Reviewed March 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Mohammed from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
this is the cheapest price we got for a resort with private beach and all other amenities”
this is the cheapest price we got for a resort with private beach and all other amenities. Baby friendly, big and great swimming pool with artificial waterfall. very near to all other Kuta city based attractions and hustle bustle, shopping centers too. However the beach water was always very calm unlike other popular beaches of Kuta and Bali.
Reviewed March 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Robert from Australia
Couple
Romantic
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Had a nice time at this hotel. it was a great place to stay.”
Had a nice time at this hotel. it was a great place to stay.
Reviewed February 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Romantic
Stayed 15 nights in January 2017
in general was a nice break”
The location as far as airport was great, very close but no noise pollution from aircrafts. Hotel nicely situated at the end of the bar street so again no noise pollution. Breakfast was very limited, same choice everyday. Food at the beach Restuarant was fantastic. Spa was very relaxing at a good price. Nice pool. Beech was disgusting, filthy dirty, broken bottles and basically not looked after and by no means private. Hotel charged for the use of the tennis court? Why? No upkeep it's concrete... gym was ok for basic workout. Staff were excellent and cleanliness of hotel was very high.
Reviewed February 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Victor from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great Stay”
Have a pleasant stay here and love the surroundings
Reviewed February 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.4
Chandraprakash from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Location - that's it. ”
Very old hotel, with no concept of customer service. We were having issues even getting bottled water from them. Their advertised playground is not fully functional. Would not recommend to families with young children. Location wise it's surrounded by 2 malls and was about a 15 min ride to the airport, and has access to a lot of local transport options - very convenient.
Reviewed February 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Irwan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Great”
Good place and location with private beach
Reviewed January 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Richard from Indonesia
Family with teens
Romantic
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Nice Resort”
This hote is licated in one of the best area in Bali. If you want to see Bali ini younger people's views this hotel is perfect.
Reviewed January 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Iwan from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good hotel”
Nice clean room, a lot of facilities, good breakfast many variety of dishes, nice pool and whirlpool, I'll be back again
Reviewed January 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Marlieta from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Location, location location ”
Friendly staff, awesome location, yummy food
Reviewed January 03, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
6.0
Kosala from Sri Lanka
Family with teens
Deluxe Connecting Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
OUT DATED HOTEL”
It was a bit disappointing when we first step in to our room, because we found the linen mainly the towels are very old and over used. Its high time to change for new towels.
Reviewed January 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Natalia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Nice hotel to stay”
Nice hotel to stay with good ambience, great pool, and beach as the backyard. If you want to spend your holiday only by enjoying the hotel, it's a right one. The location also near to the crowd spot
Reviewed January 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
N.L from Indonesia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
favourite location ”
the room is not properly clean (dust on the table lamps) the beach is littered with rubbish
Reviewed December 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
Nalin from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
No value for money”
Very good swimming pool, Very good breakfast, never clean the beach area, room is not clean. I moved to Grand Ixora which is near Ramada. Great place
Reviewed December 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Socheat from Cambodia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Honeymoon”
My request to arrange the room for king bed and some flower does not happen. i really not happy on that. as i go for honeymoon. thank you.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
ZAINUR from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great location”
Friendly and nice staffs
Reviewed December 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.4
Achmad from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Not a Good Hotel.....Old, smelly, no renovation, even its own beach was dirty”
Not recommended......We are not going back to this hotel......everything is no good for the price. Do some renovation please!! Seriously......
Reviewed December 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Colin from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Paradise”
Everything in this hotel made our girls trip a dream.
Reviewed December 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in September 2016
good”
loved it
Reviewed December 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Yayah from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Family-friendly resort”
Love the spacious grounds and big pool. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Travelling with children becomes a breeze when we stay at Ramada. My kids love it!
Reviewed December 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: