Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae

Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae

9 Gunam-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan, South Korea, 48095
- View on map
Guestroom Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
Guestroom
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    Bathroom Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    Bathroom Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    Superior Double Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    See all 32 photos
    Exterior view Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae

    Guest reviews

    8.6
    Excellent
    /10
    (1032 reviews)See what guests said
    9.6
    Exceptional

    "Room was spacious for a king suite."

    Mel

    -

    December 29, 2018

    8.9
    Excellent cleanliness
    Recommended by 93% of guests

    Property highlights

    • 70 meters to public transportation

    • 460 meters to the beach

    • Located in heart of Busan

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    This property is in high demand!Booked 14 times since yesterday | 33 travelers are looking at this property right now
    Exceptional
    Location
    9.1
    See map
    Exceptional location - 460 meters to the beach
    Popular neighborhood
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Jeong Skin Care250 m
  • Sfunz260 m
  • Solbat Art Village280 m
  • Haeundae Market330 m
  • Haeundae Street Market Village430 m
  • Paradise Duty-Free Shop540 m
  • Haeundae Beach560 m
  • Hayangsun Cosmethic640 m
  • Paradise Casino720 m
  • Gonggan Hwarang Haeundae1.05 km
  • Value for money8.6
    Location rating9.1
    Nearest airportGimhae International Airport (PUS)
    Distance to airport19.4 km
    Select your room
    Family Twin
    Family Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Twin
    Deluxe Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Corner King
    Corner King
    ...
    • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Corner Twin
    Corner Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 36 m²/388 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Double
    Superior Double
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Double Room - Mobility Access
    Superior Double Room - Mobility Access
    ...
    • Room size: 19 m²/205 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Limited Offer - Room Selected at Check In
    Limited Offer - Room Selected at Check In
    ...
    • Room size: 19 m²/205 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    King Studio - Non-Smoking
    King Studio - Non-Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 74 m²/797 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Room Superior
    Family Room Superior
    ...
    • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Run of House
    Run of House
    ...
    • City view
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae?

    What people love about the property

    • 9.2
      Exceptional

      "The rooms were a good size and very clean!"

      Gugulethu

      |

      July 10, 2018

    • 9.2
      Exceptional

      "Nice Stay, Good Location just beside metro station."

      LEE F.

      |

      April 13, 2018

    • 9.6
      Exceptional

      "The bed and blanket are super comfortable."

      ONG

      |

      November 12, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae

    More about Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae

    9.6
    Exceptional

    "One of the best hotel i stayed during the 8 days trip in Kor..."

    ONG

    |

    November 12, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    9.2
    Exceptional

    "Two Indian halal food restaurants within 150m and a lot of e..."

    Umar

    |

    October 19, 2018

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    Korean cuisine
    Korean cuisine
    Miryang Sundae Dwaeji Gukbap
    180 m Korean, Soups
    Daegwol Ssambap
    4.0 km Korean
    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    Sharky's Bar and Grill 3
    180 m American, Bar, Mexican
    Dunkin Donut Busan Spunge Store
    210 m American
    Caffe Bene Busan Haeundae Store
    410 m American, Cafe
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Eobu
    100 m Asian, Korean
    Mubwanna Chondak Haeundae
    180 m Asian, Korean
    Hansot Dosirak Haeundae
    230 m Asian, Fusion, Korean

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (1032)Booking.com Reviews (503)
    8.6
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.9
    Facilities8.0
    Location9.1
    Service8.5
    Value for money8.6
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (1032)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 448 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.8
    Excellent
    Richard from South Korea
    Solo traveler
    Corner King
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Mark down for Gym”
    Narrowed hotel search due to required gym. I booked here due to 4 star rating and gym but when I checked it out, it was horrid. 2 treadmills and two bikes? No elliptical machine or a bench. Heaviest dumbbells were about 20kg. Room was great and bed was comfortable. Didn’t eat the buffet as there are great bbq joints around the corner. Good wine spot connected to hotel.
    Reviewed February 10, 2019
    Dear, Richard Thank you for your time to leave a review of your recent stay at Ramada Encore Haeundae. We apologize for that you did not meet your expectation for the gym. The place of the gym is not that much spacious, so we could not furnish many workout equipements. We will concern about using the space more efficiently to furnish more workout equipements. We promise that we always record and update our customer data base, so we will make more efforts for customers' satisfaction. We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards,
    Responded February 15, 2019
    Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Khe from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Family Twin
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
    Great Location”
    Just 1 minute away from Metro station Haeundae Exit 3. Very happening street outside the hotel. 24hours mart at 1st floor and Daiso is just next to the hotel building. Just 5~10minutes walk to Haeundae beach(depends on the steps). And near to the Busan SEA Life Aquarium.
    Reviewed August 24, 2018
    Dear, Khe Thank you for your time to leave a review of your recent stay at Ramada Encore Haeundae. On behalf of the entire team members, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Customer manager
    Responded August 28, 2018
    Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Erin from Singapore
    Family with teens
    Family Twin
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
    Right Smack in Haeundae”
    If you stay high enough, you might get a great view of the beach. Hotel itself is clean and well maintained, with restaurants and pubs around the area. Convenient and ideal for all sorts of travellers. Airport shuttle can be accessed just less than 10 Min away. Would come again!
    Reviewed June 28, 2018
    Dear, Erin Thank you for your sweet review about your stay with us at Ramada Encore Haeundae. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the hotel in overall. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Ramada Encore Haeundae, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residence. Sincerely yours, Customer manager
    Responded July 03, 2018
    Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Jessica from South Korea
    Couple
    Deluxe Twin
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018
    Exceptional”
    Fairly new hotel with super comfy bedding, relaxing sofa by the window and great amenities. Excellent location short walk to Haeundae beach with ton of restaurants all round and even a traditional market nearby. Friendly and accommodating staff.
    Reviewed October 26, 2018
    Dear, Jessica Thank you for your lovely review about your stay with us at Ramada Encore Haeundae. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the hotel in overall. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Ramada Encore Haeundae, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residence. Sincerely yours,
    Responded October 26, 2018
    Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Umar from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Superior Double
    Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
    Exceptional”
    Close to subway. Two Indian halal food restaurants within 150m and a lot of eateries outlet from local to western food. Self service coin laundry also available. Serves a wide variety of breakfast menu. Room clean, staff helpful and overall good value for money.
    Reviewed October 19, 2018
    Dear, Umar Thank you for your comments about Ramada Encore Haeundae. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, at the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. We hope to welcome you back to Ramada Encore Haeundae in the not too distant future. Best regards,
    Responded October 24, 2018
    Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    9.6
    Exceptional
    King from Brunei Darussalam
    Couple
    Corner King
    Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
    Very Nice Corner King room”
    Very nice and spacious corner unit. Bed and pillows both are super comfortable that we have problem getting up every morning. The room is very quiet at the 14th floor provided that you keep the windows closed. Centrally located, walking distance to the beach, restaurants (high end along the main road as well as plenty of budget restaurants just off the main street.), metro station and bus station. The only drawback is the bad design of the shower area, the bathroom floor will be flooded after each shower and the floor is slippery when you step out from the elevated bathtub onto the floor. We solved the problem by requesting for additional towers and placed them around the bathtub area to soak up the excess water. Nice Starbuck coffee machine with free Starbuck coffee capsules, tea bags provided for a great cup of refreshment in the room, but find it funny that they do not provide sugar.
    Reviewed October 18, 2018
    Dear, Brunei Thank you for your wonderful review about your stay with us at Ramada Encore Haeundae. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the shower area. Your feedback is important for us to serve you better and promise you that we weill make further improvements. We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and sincerely wish you and your family good health and peace. From all of us at Ramada Encore Haeundae, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residence. Sincerely yours,
    Responded October 24, 2018
    Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    4.8
    Clara from Macau
    Family with young children
    Superior Double
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
    Not my cup of tea”
    Even though we requested for early check in, they have rooms available, they will not allow you to do it. At last, you pay for the early check in hourly room rate, then they will have rooms for you to check in. If you stay in the standard room, you cannot ask for extra blanket because this is their policy! We need to upgrade our room to 3 pax rooms or suite then we can get an extra blanket. This is the first time I experienced this kind of service. Room is clean but small. The location is convenient but service just so so....
    Reviewed October 16, 2018
    Dear, Clara Thank you for your comments about Ramada Encore Haeundae. We sincerely apologize for that you did not meet the good service you expected. As our reply for your previous review, we do not have any blankets at hotel, we do offer only extra duvet with extra charge. We guess there might be a miscommunication while you request a blanket, and we feel deeply sorry for the situation that you experienced. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience. We ensure you that we make further improve our commitment to delivering good service through re-educate all our team members. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. With our best regards,
    Responded October 22, 2018
    Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    4.8
    Clara from Macau
    Family with young children
    Superior Double
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
    Location is good, room is clean but small and service is just so so”
    When we booked the rooms thru Agoda, I have already left my request for early check in due to my early arrival flight. The hotel replied me and told me that they will try their best to arrange and can't guarantee due to the room occupancy. I totally understand this issue. When we arrived on that date, they didn't even mention about the early check in and just asked us to leave the luggages there and come back after 3pm for check in. I told them I have a request when we booked the rooms and the staff replied me that they don't have rooms for us to check in now but if we willing to pay for the hourly rate, they will have room for us. I need to pay an extra HK$400 for getting a room to sleep due to my son is very tired. But the point is, they have available rooms but not friendly to let us check in. Secondly, we request for an extra blanket and they told us our room type can't get an extra blanket, we need to upgrade to 3 paxs room or suite then we can ask for extra blankets. Holy!!!
    Reviewed October 16, 2018
    Dear, Clara Thank you for your time to leave a review of your recent stay at Ramada Encore Haeundae. First of all, we sincerely apologize for that you did not meet the good service you expected. Early check in & late check out are needed to pay which is failry applied to every customers in our hotel. For the extra blankets, actually we do not have any extra blankets at hotel, we do have only extra duvet for each rooms. We guess there might be a miscommunication while you request a blanket, and we deeply feel sorry for the situation that you experienced. We are also carefully reviewing your other comments and promise you that we will make further improvements to serve you better. We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely,
    Responded October 22, 2018
    Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    10.0
    Exceptional
    MIAO from China
    Solo traveler
    Corner Twin
    Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
    特别棒的酒店”
    We lived inthe corner twin with very good view.The room is clean and the staff is so kind and warm.There's a metro station and many wonderful restaurant and pub under the building.7-11,Starbucks and Hollys are located nearby.Next time when I go to Busan, I'd like to live here as well.
    Reviewed September 25, 2018
    Dear, Miao We were happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel. Thank you for sharing your review following your stay at Ramada Encore Haeundae. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards,
    Responded September 27, 2018
    Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Mel from United States
    Couple
    Corner King
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
    Great location, clean hotel”
    I had the corner king suite. amazing views of haeundae. room was spacious for a king suite. the shower was bad. water gets everywhere and is a little high on the tub. everything else was good.
    Reviewed December 29, 2018
    Dear, Mel Thank you for your time to leave a review of your recent stay at Ramada Encore Haeundae. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the hotel in overall. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards,
    Responded January 02, 2019
    Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Hoi from Hong Kong
    Family with teens
    Corner Twin
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
    Great location.”
    Reviewed December 25, 2018
    Dear, Hoi Thank you for your time to leave a review of your recent stay at Ramada Encore Haeundae. On behalf of the entire team members, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards,
    Responded December 28, 2018
    Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Sui from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe Twin
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
    Located just beside the train station”
    Very convenient as it’s just located beside the Haeundae station, there is a lot of shops along the streets and the Haeundae market also not far away. Room is clean but a bit small, have a coin laundry for those who would like to wash clothes.
    Reviewed November 12, 2017
    Dear, Sui Hello, thank you very much for your review and sharing your experience with others. We are truly delighted to hear you had such great time with us and It will give us a great pleasure to welcome you back again. As you mentioned, RAMADA ENCORE Haeundae is located right before Haeundae station (subway line no.2 in Busan) and provide all of customers visiting beach and city in Haeundae with the most comfortable travel experience. Haeundae bathing beach of beautiful sea is within 500meters on foot, and there are various foods of the flavor of Busan around the hotel. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Customer manager
    Responded November 14, 2017
    Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Aniqah from Singapore
    Couple
    Superior Double
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
    Awesome!”
    Just 2 minutes walk from subway Haeundae station. 5 minutes to Haeundae Beach. Very much love the place.
    Reviewed February 01, 2019
    Dear, Aniqah Thank you for your time to leave a review of your recent stay at Ramada Encore Haeundae. On behalf of the entire team members, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Ramada Encore Haeundae in the not too distant future. Best regards,
    Responded February 01, 2019
    Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Indri from Indonesia
    Family with teens
    Corner Twin
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
    Great place to stay with perfect location!”
    Right above subway (exit 3) and near haeundae beach. Starbucks and 24 hour convenient store below the hotel. Next to DAISO and across of CGV (korean cinema). Surrounded by many good restaurants along the street to Haeundae beach. Really love the haeundae market, where you can find street food. Also near haedong yonggusa temple (by taxi or bus).The room is very spacious and clean. Also have complete stuff inside the room (hair dryer, towels, toiletries, etc). Looking forward to stay again at this hotel in my next visit to Busan.
    Reviewed June 20, 2018
    Dear, Indri Thank you for your lovely review about your stay with us at Ramada Encore Haeundae. On behalf of the entire team members, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. We hope to welcome you back to Ramada Encore Haeundae in the not too distant future. Best regards, Customer manager
    Responded June 25, 2018
    Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    6.8
    Good
    Akara from Thailand
    Business traveler
    Corner King
    Stayed 1 night in April 2018
    AC/Heater unit stopped working at night. Located near subway and walking street. 11am check-out. ”
    The Good: - Great location, located very close to subway, walking street and a short walk to Haeundae beach The Bad: - AC/Heater unit stopped working at night - 11am check out - Bathtub and shower is the same unit, so it's easy to get the floor really wet The Noteworthy: - Electric window is actually pretty cool - Walkway light turns on automatically when motion is detected - There's a 24-hour convenient store on the 1st floor - View from 16th floor doesn't look as nice as in the website, perhaps the higher floor might have better view - No porter service was offered
    Reviewed April 15, 2018
    Dear, EsotericVagabond Thank you for your time to leave a review of your recent stay at Ramada Encore Haeundae. First of all, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Especially, about the AC issue, we have to keep the AC off during this season when has great temperature difference between day and night, since our hotel has central heating(AC) system. Now, we set the AC function on since the weather is getting hot. We are also carefully reviewing your comments and promise you that we will make further improvements to serve you better. Once again, please accept my apology for the inconvenience. With our very best regards,
    Responded May 02, 2018
    Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Daniel from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018
    Clean, cozy rooms ”
    Stayed here for a night on our 3 day trip to Busan. This was probably the best accommodation we had during our South Korean trip. Will definitely recommend this to anyone considering.
    Reviewed October 29, 2018
    Dear, Daniel We were happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel! Thank you for sharing your review following your stay at Ramada Encore Haeundae. Our team makes it a daily commitment to continuously improve our very high standards of service so it makes us truly proud to read your fantastic feedback! Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Ramada Encore Haeundae, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residence. Sincerely yours,
    Responded November 02, 2018
    Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Boyoung from South Korea
    Solo traveler
    Family Twin
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018
    Good”
    Good
    Reviewed October 18, 2018
    고객님, 안녕하세요? 라마다 앙코르 해운대에서 만족스러운 시간을 보내셨 다니 저희도 기쁩니다. 매번 더 나은 서비스를 제공해 드릴 수 있도록 노력하겠습니다. 고객님의 다음 여정에도 함께 할 수 있기를 고대하겠습니다. 감사합니다.
    Responded October 22, 2018
    Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    8.4
    Excellent
    lye from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Superior Double
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
    good choice”
    location is good, room is clean, self serviced laundry is available. price abit pricey for the size.
    Reviewed September 27, 2018
    Dear,Iye We were happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel. Thank you for sharing your review following your stay at Ramada Encore Haeundae. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards,
    Responded October 02, 2018
    Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Huang from Taiwan
    Solo traveler
    Corner King
    Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
    Very close to subway”
    tidy, close to subway, good C/P value, but need wait elevator on rush hour...
    Reviewed September 17, 2018
    Dear, Huang Thank you for your time to leave a review of your recent stay at Ramada Encore Haeundae. On behalf of the entire team members, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Kind regards,
    Responded September 21, 2018
    Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    10.0
    Exceptional
    CHUNG from China
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Twin
    Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
    Clean, good hotel”
    Clean, good hotel
    Reviewed January 17, 2019
    Dear, Chung Thank you for your time to leave a review of your recent stay at Ramada Encore Haeundae. On behalf of the entire team members, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Customer manager
    Responded January 24, 2019
    Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae
    |Excellent 8.6
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Exceptional location
    • Haeundae Beach
    • Haeundae Subway Station is within 0.07 km