Book Now: Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun

Ramada Hotel&Suites Seoul Namdaemun Reviews

Very good7.8
Based on 1920 reviews
87% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (1920)
Booking.com Reviews (1892)

7.8

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 1920 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
Very good
based on 535 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
Very good
based on 456 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
Very good
based on 318 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
Very good
based on 124 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
Very good
based on 214 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
Very good
based on 273 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 日本語
  • 한국어
  • 简体中文
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • ภาษาไทย
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Русский
  • Français
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
  • Norsk
  • Español
  • Nederlands
  • Português (PT)
  • العربية
  • Suomi
  • Svenska
  • Čeština
  • Dansk
more less

Room type
  • Deluxe Double
  • Deluxe Triple
  • Deluxe Twin
  • Junior Suite
  • Quad Room
  • Superior Double
  • Superior Twin
  • Run Of House
more less

Sort by
Showing 1775 verified guest comments
  • clear all

7.2
Seon from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Location is excellent. ”
It is near Seoul station.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Roland from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
good value in the centre of Seoul”
good hotel with very helpful stuff in walking distance from Seoul station
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
MELVINE from Indonesia
Business traveler
Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
ALL PERFECT”
ALL PERFECT
Reviewed June 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Jehellee from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Very good”
Nice location, friendly staff.
Reviewed June 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Won-yong from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
value”
convenient location, large room.
Reviewed June 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
reg from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017
Very good”
pros hotel shuttle bus runs to nearby areas such as city hall, myeongdong and dongdaemun staff were nice and helpful room size was good there were restaurants on the first floor and basement area airport limo bus stops in front of the hotel (though it's cheaper to go via train) roughly ten minutes on foot from seoul station cons the signage of the hotel located on top of the building was not lit so the hotel was hard to find when we arrived close to midnight at seoul station the bathroom floor was not really swept during our entire stay, they just dried it
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Samuel from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Exceptional”
The room was spacious, close to convenience store, the hotel staffs were very friendly and assisted me to get nice taxis whenever I need to go to place. They explained the taxi driver and wrote Korean in a piece of paper so I won't missing in the journey
Reviewed May 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Chia from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Great hotel ”
Hotel is very nice and clean! Room was very spacious and bed was quite comfortable. Subway is about 15min walk to City Hall or 20min walk to Seoul station but after a long day of shopping just take taxi back to hotel. Very cheap anyway. Only like KRW3,000 from Myeongdong to hotel.
Reviewed May 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Michael from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Great Place, Great Staff, Great Location”
Wonderful place, close to the main area for tourism, etc. It's in a business area, not far from City Hall. From there Lines 1 & 2 have you covered for most of what you want to see. Walkable to City Hall, Chungjeongro, Seoul Station. You have lines 1, 2,4, 5 accessible, as well as KTX and trains.
Reviewed May 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Suryadewi from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
7.5”
The price is suitable with the condition of the room. Big room, there is washing machine too. But the location is not too close with the Seoul station, Should walk about 15 minutes. Quite place and location. But this hotel much better than mercure ambassador for me.
Reviewed May 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.2
Ioannis from Greece
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Acceptable”
Better to avoid this hotel, except if they decrease dramatically the prices of their rooms. Seoul has so many nice hotels with good services and flexible, this should be last choice. First, they are charging for early check-in (36$) while other hotels if they have available room they are trying to assist the clients, it was the first time to pay for early check-in (just 2hrs earlier). Second even if they are saying 15:00 check-in they are not ready, and trying to find rooms last moment, so if you are going with group of people, they are splitting them in smoking and not-smoking rooms. 3rd, i booked the room from Agoda.com but this booking passed to booking.com with different charge so when i arrived in the hotel they charged 20% more money like last moment booking. They asked money for the early check-in but wifi wasn't working till 14:30! I will not comment about the rooms, if you have claustrophobia just skip this hotel.... I am using agoda.com once-twice per 3 months and last years i was lazy to put review, but this time they deserve my time!!! I have stayed in RAMADA also in China and other places so i booked and in Seoul as i thought it would be the same but i was totally wrong...AVOID RAMADA!!!
Reviewed April 23, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.2
Lo from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Quad Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
This hotel is good for family. The restroom is awesome. Nice staff.
Reviewed April 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
Mona from Kuwait
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Location good”
Hmp
Reviewed April 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Katrina from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017
Nice stay in Namdaemun”
I felt safe staying in this hotel as a solo traveler and it was conveniently located next to the train station and the Namdaemun shopping area. The room was clean and if I had chosen to cook, there was a stove. A possible upgrade would be to include a microwave.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Aileen from Philippines
Family with teens
Quad Room
Stayed 8 nights in April 2017
Very good”
The room is big enough for the four of us. The room is clean. There is both a shower and a bathtub, but the shower doesn't have a divider ( just a curtain ) so the water spills everywhere. The entire bathroom floor is wet. Other than that it is worth it. They also have a food court in the basement of the hotel where you can dine but they close by 9 pm.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Rosemary from Philippines
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Big room”
Rooms are big, location is near Seoul station, bus to and from Incheon International Airport is available ...
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jenny from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Great location”
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It is located near City Hall Metro station, which is very convenient to travel to many places of interest and the bus stop for the airport bus is right at the entrance of the hotel. There's also a food court on the basement floor. We will certainly stay in the hotel again when we visit Seoul next time.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
RETCHELL from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Comfort and accessibility”
The hotel is nice and gives you comfort after a tiring day. Located in a quiet and accessible area, this hotel is highly recommended for someone who wants a nice, relaxing and value for money hotel. Very near to good restaurants and tourist spots.
Reviewed April 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
ALMIRA from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
amazing customer service!!! good location, accessible to subway, nice and clean.”
We arrived at the hotel 2hrs prior and we were accomodated and given our room access already. Excellent customer service. Very considerate and helpful staffs. They never said "no" to any of our requests. Location is perfect, accessible to subway (City Hall Station, Ext 9 ), just a few minutes walk to the hotel. Opposite is a convenience store for ur last minute grabs. Room is nice and clean.
Reviewed April 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Alexandre from Brazil
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Fair hotel”
Not to close from the public transportation and room was just ok. Oh, you could offer complimentary breakfast!
Reviewed March 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Xiaochi from China
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great location and good clean hotel”
This hotel is easy to access to commercial area Meung Dong, and it is a clean and tidy hotel. Stayed in this hotel for several times already, next time will still choose here.
Reviewed March 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Kwon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Good choice of travellers...”
near by station, easy connect to hot spot myungdong, nandaemoon market. reasonable price...breakfast need to improve...
Reviewed March 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
TIMOTHY from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Mediocre ”
Close to Disney with shutter buses going there. Food is alright but there is just about nothing close by. Good for Disney visitors or heading to Pudong airport on an early morning flight.
Reviewed March 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Good Location”
Good Price and Good Location near Seoul Station
Reviewed March 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
MARIA from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Nice accomodation”
Visited seoul for the first time, we are 3 adult and we previously booked for 5 days but relized that we need to aarive a day early. We booked again and upon arrival we told the hotel staff to place us to 1 room since we just extended. We got triple sharing room, the room was big. Quite surprised that we have mini dining table, big fridge with sink and stove and a lot of space for our luggage. Overall we had a grand time :) would definitely stay again here when i come back(maybe in a fee months). (Hoping i get to have the same room/service we got on our first stay. 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
Reviewed March 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Juan from Bolivia
Family with young children
Quad Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Good location, better staff attention”
Armada Hotel is located in a very exceptional location, if you want to more around by train it is pretty close to one of the major stations in Seoul. Rooms are large and I was given an extra bed making even more comfortable the stay. However, it is noticeable the age of the facilities on scratches walls and floors. Besides that, the staff at the Hotel make all their best to make you feel comfortable even with some limitation speaking English, but not major problem to us. Overall the stays was good and friendly people the best.
Reviewed March 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
ketsaraporn from Thailand
Family with young children
Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
big room clean”
big room and clean
Reviewed February 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Esther from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Hotel with polite staff”
We have been returning to this hotel for quite some time now because of its proximity to the train station and near shopping areas and restaurants.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
BILLY from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Huge bed near Seoul Station”
I spent my last day here, and the airport bus that left straight from the hotel was very convenient. This is my second time here and the staff were helpful as before!
Reviewed January 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
IN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good”
Good place to stay
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Farizah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Big rooms”
The rooms are big n spacious. Good for family with 2 small kids. Near to shopping area nandamun n meangdong. Highly recommended even though the prices are quite expensive.
Reviewed January 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Yuhei from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Good”
Reasonable price with a good condition room
Reviewed January 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Racheep from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
The staff are really helpful . The best part is they have shuttle bus which is very helpful .”
I would love to stay at this hotel again next time .
Reviewed January 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Toni from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Wonderful hotel with friendly staff”
A wonderful hotel with friendly staff
Reviewed January 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Hassan from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Staff make all the different ”
I needed to go to hospital they help me and for next day also allow me late check our
Reviewed January 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
TING from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Good value for money”
Pleasant experience. Overall very happy
Reviewed January 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Andrew from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Good but not Great”
As I have stayed in another chain hotel in Jeju Island before arriving in Ramada Hotel & Suites Seoul Nandaemun, it felt like a downgrade even though the prices are similar and they are both rated 4-stars. The building feels old and it took me a couple of days to learn to adjust the hot water in the shower/bath as well as the basin. Not being able to control the air-conditioner (it is centrally controlled) is also a let down. The hotel shuttle bus is worth praising. The drivers are well mannered and the bus is always on time, regardless whether there are any passengers on board.
Reviewed January 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Mohamed from Maldives
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
A good place to stay ”
Had a very pleasant experience. Perfect spot with food outlets like subway downstairs and Namdaemu Market was few mins of walk away. I would recommend to friends.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Heng from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed December 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Monaphat from Thailand
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 9 nights in June 2016
Overall is good”
Near 2 stations, Seoul and City hall, around 15 minutes walking. The room is big and comfortable. There are many facilities provided, and also has shuttle bus to the airport.
Reviewed December 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Colin from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Service is good, everything is clean, just the room features a bit basic. Overall pleasent. ”
Got water dripping from the ceiling. The staff is really professional, he then change my room immediately. Plus a room upgrade. Overall It's a smooth and pleasent stay.
Reviewed December 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Chee from China
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Summary”
This is the 2nd trip. Free upgrade. However, late Check In; 3pm.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
SUN from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
value for the money”
you better believe it is very reasonable price and the value is well worthed
Reviewed December 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
SUN from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
cleanliness”
almost to good but they were few times workers short cut
Reviewed December 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
SUN from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Location”
close to all the city government offices and also many attractions
Reviewed December 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
SUN from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Staff”
Well managed staff by the best Hotel management officer where entire staff of this Hotel is so professional manner and the staff's are always their you.
Reviewed December 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
SUN from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Staff”
Well managed staff and their service respond is just fantastic.
Reviewed December 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
SUN from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
good location”
Easy to move around within Seoul more so when you are on a business reasons.
Reviewed December 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
SUN from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
best staff and well trained staff”
Best management and best for business traveler
Reviewed December 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
midori from Japan
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Very good location and convenient ”
Once you get on a bus, it will take you to the hotel. Good location.
Reviewed November 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: