Book Now: Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Excellent
From 439 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 100% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (439)Booking.com Reviews (214)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
From 439 reviews
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.6
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service9.0
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (439)
All room types
Showing 380 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Great room, breakfast and staff. ”
Stayed in a beachfront room, it was great to be so close to the ocean. The room was spacious and private. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice and the staff were very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Wanlaya from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Nice staffs, healthy breakfast and many choices to choose.”
We have to move to the new room because the neighbors turn on music too loud. The hotel itself is very good. We're very impressed by your service and hope to visit again if there is a chance in the future.
Reviewed August 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Rinky from Thailand
Couple
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Professional”
Front office offer service, professional , smart, always offer services and helpful, prompt action and guests inquiry . Good location , Love Breakfast selections and menu. only thing needs to improve that we have stay close to the main pool, sound of water flow wake me up earlier 4.00 am
Reviewed April 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Sandrine from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Attentive Staff, Excellent Location”
The staff of Ramada were all very attentive, helpful, cheerful & friendly! View of sunset from the beachfront deck chairs is perfect. Level of cleanliness is very good too. Located close to the Bang Niang Market, about a 10mins walk from the resort. There are lots of food options to choose from in the area. Many shops along the way for massages or booking of snorkeling/diving trips out to the islands.
Reviewed December 13, 2016
8.8
Excellent
cherry from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Friendly staffs”
Nice location which there have a nice swimming pool that near the beach... Nice greetings and friendly staffs... Nice and comfortable room for all of us.. Will come bk again if there have more promotion offers !!!
Reviewed October 26, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Wimonrat from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good hotel - but not fantastic”
The hotel is in a good location near to some bars and restaurants, but not too much. The wifi internet was not so good while we stayed. we can really connect to any wifi or our mobile also our of signal which very strange.
Reviewed June 09, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
KATHLEEN from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
honeymoon”
location, pool, cleanliness
We had an ocean front villa that looked out on to the sea and was all it advertised. The bed and pulled were comfortable. And the room quiet. Separate shower and toilet and lather jacuzzi. The only problem was mosquitoes. There were no screens on doors or Windows. The pool was great as was the pool service and comfortable lounges. Food was food. The gardens and grounds immaculate. The spa booked our quickly. All in all a lovely place for a honeymoon or just to get away.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Stuart from United States
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Great service, nice pool, quiet beach”
Great service, nice pool, quiet beach
We really had a great time at this hotel. The staff was excellent. We had a small problem with our room but the front desk staff's solution went above and beyond what we expected. The hotel is located on a quiet section of beach. There isn't much to do in the area, other than relax... which was exactly what we were looking for. Breakfast was very good as well.
Reviewed February 16, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ewelina from Poland
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Nice, clean family and couple hotel”
Helpful staff, close to restaurants, nice pool area
We had a good stay at the ramada Hotel. When we arrived they upgraded us to the pool view room which we liked a lot. The beach is ok. I suppose there are better beaches in Khao lak. The breakfast is nice and do not forget the order latte/ cappuccino at breakfast time it is free and they have a good italian coffee maschiene. It is a good Hotel for couples and if you go with your family.
Reviewed December 09, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Mary from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (King Bed Only)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Awesome Resort ~ Awesome Service”
Romantic, Cleanliness, Service
I came here with my husband for our 6 years wedding anniversary. The hotel gave us a free upgrade to an OceanFront Villa upon arrival. The service was very attentive and good. They even gave us a card and decorated our villa with rose petals and orchid in our jacuzzi bathtub. It was AWESOME 100%. We enjoyed our stay and it was so romantic. Even their beach was good. Not too crowded, with nice sunset. Althought it was raining few times, but it didnt stop us from enjoying the hotel facilities and taking pictures around the resort. We both decided to come again. Thanks Ramada Khao Lak for making our anniversary a memorable one!!!! =)
Reviewed November 07, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Arrada from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Fantastic stay”
Comfort, good location, nice room decor
We had a great time at the hotel especially the kid. The pool and kid club activities are fantastic. There are line up indoor activities on a rainy day. Hotel's staffs are well trained and good mannered. The only complaint is that we had to pay for Sauna which I expected it to be part of hotel's facility. We found a reasonably price and good food to dine out at nearby restaurant, Hong Fah.
Reviewed June 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Chris from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Not bad but been to better”
The bed was comfy, the bathroom and the staff.
Our stay was fine but nothing amazing. We had asked for a king bed but had a small double (although the bed was still comfy). Sun beds are jam packed around the pool. I would prefer it if they are spaced out a bit more so you are not within touching distance to other people. On the plus side the staff were great and there are local restaurants which offer good value for money.
Reviewed May 06, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Patrick from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Tranquil hotel ”
Beach, pool, heat
I stayed at the Ramada for five nights. I wanted a relaxing getaway and that is what I got. The hotel is in a good location near to some bars and restaurants, but not too much. Don't expect crazy partying in Khao Lak. The snorkelling trip I did to the Similan Islands was fantastic, though I arranged this independently from the hotel. The staff were charming. The breakfast was good. The hotel is right on the beach. The pool - a key factor for me- was very good: big enough to do some proper swimming. They have some bikes you can use, which is nice. Overall very happy and I would come back.
Reviewed April 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Sten from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (King Bed Only)
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
typical beach resort”
the beach, the pools, freindly service
This is a typical beach resort and the pricier side a bit. We visited during low season for a night only, so our impression was limited. Not too many people around the pool or near the beach. But basically we liked the place. Staff at reception was slow and pretty blasé, used to too many tiring tourists I guess. But in restaurants and by the pool staff was more alert and friendly. The restaurant was said to be too expensive so we decided to eat at a small restaurant on the beach, which we recommend others to do too. One the whole, we had a good 24 hours stay at the establishment.
Reviewed May 17, 2013
8.3
Excellent
John from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Everything was just great”
From the moment we were treated like royalty.
Great room overlooking the pool and sea. Room was large with a usable balcony. Big bathroom with separate bath and shower. Nice swimming pool with swim up bar and very attentive staff providing towels and adjusting umbrellas as the day went on. Breakfast buffet was very good. Cant wait to stay there again.
Reviewed February 05, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Renai from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
Perfect!”
Luxurious yet subtle, peaceful, well-appointed, friendly, very high standards
you always breath a sigh of relief when you checkbin to a hotel and it feels right. everything in the room was great; bathroom was modern, large and immaculate. bed was large, very comfy with great linen and pillows, great quiet zircon, lovely marble flooring, gorgeous pool and ocean view. the grounds are lovely, pool wonderful, staff helpful. breakfast amazing. also in great area where within a 5-10 minute walk are some great places to eat. markets are close too. basically, we had nothing at all to complain about, we loved it!! actually, the restaurant wasn't great (much better and cheaper elsewhere) and internet was a bit slow ( but was free).
Reviewed April 03, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Irene from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (King Bed Only)
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Fantastic staff”
Lovely gardens
we arrived here unexpectedly. due to a family death we had to change our plans and return to bangkok. we arrived at the hotel from the dive boat with no notice and a booking that was for two days hence. the staff were fantastic. they honoured the booking and saw us quickly to our room. we required an early depoarture and breakfast boxes wre arranged. we were grateful for their efficiency and kindness at such a difficult time.
Reviewed March 13, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Irene from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
very pleasant”
lovely gardens
we stpped here overnight on the way to the similans. the room was comfortable. check in could not cope with an e-reservation on the ipad so it took a while to get to the room. that said, the staff were helpful and friendly. it is a bit of a drive to khao lak but there are taxis at the entrance.
Reviewed March 13, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Jason from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (King Bed Only)
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Best hotel in a small quiet resort.”
Excellent service at affordable rates
Having stayed all over Thailand, this was our first stay in Khao Lak. Although the resort is quiet, it was perfect for our stay and just what we were looking for. It still has plenty of good restruants within walking distance if you are not one for staying at the hotel.
Reviewed October 25, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Deborah from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
A luxury hotel in a beautiful setting.”
Rooms, swimming pool, staff, lack of comfortable furniture on the balcony.
The Ramada is a truly luxurious hotel. It was built after the Tsunami devastated Khao Lak which means it is very modern with excellent facilities but is a little functional in appearance. The staff are fantastic and nothing is to much trouble. Breakfast is described in the brochure as sumptuous and it is wonderful with a different welcome drink each morning. Our room was beautiful with "Welcome to Ramada" spealt out in flower petals on the bed. Wi-Fi and computer access was free. Swimming pool is a beautiful infinity pool overlooking the dea. While we were there, there was some construction noise as they were extending the Beach Clyb restaurant,
Reviewed November 02, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
THERESE from Australia
Group
Deluxe Lanai Room Twin
Stayed 5 nights in September 2010
Lovely to come back after 3 years”
Fabulous staff and exceptionally well designed rooms
Nothing that I can think of
The Ramada at Khao Lak really holds a special place in my Mother's heart so it was lovely to be able to take her back here. We spent 6 days just relaxing; swimming in the huge pool, munching on the massive morning buffet, having an early dinner beachside at Sassi's ( it's the combination buffet breakfast area, bar, and restaurant), reading and taking walks along the beach. This year we found a new cafe with a DVD library, free internet stations ( 2 or 3 maybe) plus a small library. Nice for rainy days. Plus there's even a Wii sports setup for kids ( big or small!) The staff at the Ramada really are what made our stay special. Certainly there were some small communication issues, as not all the staff are really confident with their English, but a little patience and a smile will solve many things in Thailand. We are looking forward to returning soon.
Reviewed October 07, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 8 nights in July 2010
Ramada Hotel Khao Lak”
Modern, trusted chain, good facilities
Room service need to chill
OK, so August is not the best time to visit Khao Lak. It is off-peak, very quiet, there is a fair chance of some rain, and the sea is quite rough and suitable for waste high bathing only. I'm sure anywhere you go there will be construction near-by, and that was the case at the Ramada and Emerald Resort we visited out of curiosity. Having said that, if you are going to stay off-peak the Ramada is a pretty good choice. There were only twelve other guests in our first few days, and the place was deserted. During the one day of rain we amused ourselves with Nintendo Wii, ordered a DVD player for our room, and enjoyed the free internet cafe. Gym looked well stacked too. I won't have anything said against the staff, who were all attentive despite lack of English. Only exception were pushy room service who knocked on the door at 09:30 and were miffed at 10:00 when they called back and we weren't ready as promised- our holiday, so chill! Fair bit of drilling during day below our room, and on the rainy day I complained and it stopped. Ramada is well located for local restaurants- Pinoccio let us down with poor steaks, but Green Pepper and The Candle cannot be recommended enough. Cheap and delicious is all I can say. Worth booking a car from Phuket Car Rentals to get to resort and have wheels, look on the web and then email Mr Panuwat to negotiate a better deal. There's good nature around, tons of waterfalls and elephant trekking. Enjoy the Andaman Islands with Fantasy Tours- but please note not open for business off-season, as are most of the beach restaurants/ bars.
Reviewed August 15, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
wei from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Wonderful!!!”
Reasonable price for a beach front villa
Low season so some shops not open. Similan islands were closed so please check if you wanted to go
No regrets. Low season meant lower prices and less people. Staff were so attentive and most could speak english decently. Low season so some shops not open. Similan islands were closed so please check if you wanted to go
Reviewed July 06, 2010
9.6
Exceptional
Warren from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 12 nights in December 2018
Lovely Hotel”
A very nice hotel on the beach, quite small with excellent staff.
Reviewed January 07, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Wolfgang from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Location, large comforable well appointed room and tropical gardens”
Booked a garden deluxe room which had been renovated in recent times. Large, functional and well presented room with king size bed. Perhaps only negative is the large bath tub in the bathroom/toilet. Gardens with nature trees and pool are beautiful and give this resort the edge over neighbouring properties. The beach is very clean and safe for swimming. Buffet breakfast provides a good selection for all tastes. Very friendly staff. Resort is well located with numerous external shops and restaurants within 10 mins walk. Only real criticism is the lack of ceiling fans/airflow in Sassi's Beach club where dinner is served; very oppressive with the humidity the evening we dined there. Understand further sections of the resort will be renovated during the off season. Would definitely return.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Corinne from Switzerland
Couple
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 9 nights in November 2018
Exceptional”
Very good hotel. Ocean Front Villa expensive but very good.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sergey from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
All is very nice, especially the staff. The rooms could use some decoration. Breakfast could be more interesting and include some more Thai cuisine options. The beach needs some regular cleaning as the surf brings a bit of rubbish.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
5.6
Joaquim from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Old Hotel By The Sea”
My reservation with Agoda was quite clear that we reserved 2 rooms. Somehow the hotel did not get that part. It was only told to us when they brought us to the twin room. I think it will be helpful to confirm with the guests WHEN THEY CHECK IN. Staff were generally friendly but property is old. It is currently undergoing some renovation which is really necessary. The wooden decks which was made from not very good material from the start already started rotting. I would imagine it would be quite hazardous for people walking on it with bare feet. The hotel really should take care of this.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and we regret to learn the stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the confusion with your room booking. Our front office is instructed to double check all reservation details upon check-in and this procedure will be re-trained to ensure the standard is being kept up. Also we are going through a maintenance plan for the entire hotel area to improve on all other deficiencies. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to serve you better given the opportunity in the future.
Responded June 19, 2017
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
5.2
Helal from Kuwait
Couple
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Bad management ”
I booked a sea view villa by Agoda, and fully payment in advanced. I get the confirmation. Unfortunately, the hotel give my room to someone else. The manager claims that they made a mistake. He instead ofers an "upgrade" pool villa. The pool villa is very private with closed boundary small swimming pool. I have been forced to stay in a pool villa while someone else is enjoying my booked sea view villa. That's completely unfair. The breakfast was average, it way below the breakfast in JW marriott or Pullman resorts. The gym is a small room with very limited equipment. The only advantage of the resort is the sea view villas - which I booked and not given. I never be back. I do not recommend Ramada Khao Lak. There are much more better resorts in Khao Lak with almost the same price.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback and we are sorry to learn you did not enjoy staying with us. We would like to apologize for the confusion with the room booking and will investigate the issue further to avoid similar happenings in the future. Regarding the breakfast, Ramada is not targeting the luxury market and it is certainly not comparable with such as JW Marriott, which also obviously reflects in the hotel pricing. It is beyond my understanding how one would try to apply same standards and set similar expectations for this 2 brands while paying a significantly lower price for the room rate and food & beverage in general. Our resort is highly appreciated for offering one of the best values in Khao Lak as it has been repeatedly proven over the years and can easily be checked with travel websites. Once again, we regret to have not met your expectations and wish you safe travels.
Show more
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Couple
Pool Villa (King Bed Only)
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
3rd visit. Says a lot. ”
Our 3rd trip to Ramada. One of the only hotels we've ever stayed in multiple times. Value for money is exceptional. First time we had a pool villa, which while not having a sea view but inside a private garden was great (minus the unfortunate weather). Staff as always were fantastic.
Reviewed February 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Caroline from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (King Bed Only)
Stayed 9 nights in December 2016
Great place to relax ”
Staff make you feel at home and help you to wind down quickly, facilities are all you need including pool, pool bar, water activities and a place to relax and read a book. Meals are reasonable , however best to venture out as some lovely places with great food can be found for less cost
Reviewed January 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jenny from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 7 nights in September 2016
Fantastic location, staff were fantastic . So pleased we chose this resort. ”
The facilities were fantastic and proximity to everything was fantastic . Staff were awesone. Breakfast yummy. Lots of generous few offers eg massage bikes yoga and tours. It's not a five star though comes close. A little tlc with some of the furniture and it will be there. Had the best time.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
8.8
Excellent
shamoon from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Low season = tranquility personified!”
we traveled mid August, it is there low season. In the mornings you may be unlucky enough to see 2 other people on a pristine beach. The beach at low tide is a 30 minute walk in either direction! The local people can not do enough to accommodate you as a guest in their country. (And it's not even for tips!). We're just looking forward to going back again... Sooner rather than later. The hotel caters for us tourist in terms of dietary requirements, however I went there to experience local cuisines. You simply have to ask for the disk to be made for "Thia people" and you will have a gastronomical adventure like you have never encountered (all positive no internal plumbing system malfunction!) the restaurants outside are plentiful once again catering for western palettes, simply ask for food to be made for "Thia people" and your taste buds will be craving for all the combination of flavours from salty,sweet,sour,picante and umami taste sensations. Everything is made fresh for the individual meal from the sauces contained in the dish. Wow! My local Thai restaurants are simply watered down pre prepared versions and don't have a patch on authentic fresh Thai food......
Reviewed August 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Tom from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Amazing get away at a fraction of the price”
The Ramada hotel lives up to its reputation. We initially booked for four nights, but we're so impressed that we booked an extra two. It must be stated that the room we booked was reduced from an obviously high season price of 13,500 baht a night, to 2,500 baht. This includes breakfast. We were picked up from Phuket airport, and driven in our own private minivan to the hotel, which takes about an hour. We were greeted by a very friendly and professional customer service member, who booked us in promptly and then we were shown to the room. The hotel obviously has a big customer base from Germany (I am English, living in Thailand) as all of the signs are in English and German, and two of the customer relations managers are Germans, who also speak excellent English. I was in the minority of English speakers at the hotel. The room was located on the ground floor, with the large pool and sun lounge area right outside the patio doors. Every room has a private deck, with sun loungers and a large sun shade parasol. We had booked the Oasis suite, and the room came with a Japanese style round wooden bath tub, in the spacious and modern bathroom. All of the expected extras were there, such as shampoo and shower gel, hand soap, cotton buds, nail file, shower cap, skin lotion and hair dryer. All of the sizes of towels one could need were also included. There were also two large beach towels for using by the pool. The room came with a closet that included an electronic strong box, as well as slippers and dressing gowns. One of the things the hotel really wants you to know, through its notes left around the room, is that if you need something, or forgot an item, don't hesitate to ask them for it. This attention to detail, and friendly interaction permeates throughout all of the hotels staff and facilities. At breakfast you are always greeted and offered fresh juice before being seated. The lady who books external trips such as SCUBA or temple visits is attentive and full of ad
Reviewed May 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jochen from United States
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great ending to a three week Thailand vacation!”
The stay at the Ramada Khao Lak Hotel was the perfect ending to a three week Thailand vacation.. While the hotel is not over the top luxurious, it has a lot of charme as a smaller more initiate hotel on Thailand's Amadan coast near Phuket.The transfer form the airport in a taxi is more than one hour, but the hotel is in a great location to do an easy day trip to the famous Similan Islands. The staff is extremely friendly and personal. We loved staying there!
Reviewed March 25, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Jeff from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Ramada Khao Lak”
Staff, Facilties, Food and value for money. Nothing could be faulted
Our 4 night stay at the Ramada Khao Lak was fantastic. Could not be faulted. Staff were amazing, rooms and facilities were amazing and the food was fantastic. Free bicycle hire as well. After our Ramada stay we spent 3 nights at JW Marriott Khao Lak. The Marriottt was much more expensive ( accomodation and food), more isolated, and older and did not come close to matching the Ramada Resort. We wished we had stayed all of our holiday at the Ramada.
Reviewed September 16, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Dominic from New Zealand
Couple
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Great Location, shame about the management”
The location and the staff
Despite the great location and the fantastic staff, our stay was a comedy of errors due in to no small part to the amateur management of the hotel. We tried to extend our stay and it was easier to just rebook on Agoda, we had tradesmen turn up in the middle of the day, working on the room and had no advice from the hotel. Finally, on the last night the room door would not open and it took nearly an hour to fix. The staff here deserve much better management than this.
Reviewed May 07, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Iain from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
Bad start excellent finish!”
Staff, Value, location
We had a bad start with the hotel and picking us up from the airport and no hot water on the first night, but I can honestly say we where over compensated for this and the service was absolutely fantastic. This is one of the best resorts I have ever been to. The thing that makes it for me is the staff as their english is better than some of the other hotels in the area and nothing is too big for them. If you want a romantic getaway, this is the place! The manager who we dealt with was fantastic, I forget her name but all Im saying is this place was awesome!
Reviewed April 25, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Marek from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Lanai Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great hotel with attentive and caring staff”
pleasant friendly staff, great pool and pool bar, excellent breakfast and direct beach access
Excellent stay. Very pleasant staff treated us really nicely as a family with a child and when we returned after a few days even gave us an unexpected upgrade. Breakfast is very enjoyable with a star dish of an authentic local noodle and roast pork soup prepared individually on request. Also great are freshly squeezed juices made on request, pankakes and pastries. Very pleasant pool with a "waterfalls" and spa jets. Pleasant mix of friendly guests mainly from Switzerland, Germany and Scandinavia. Will go back.
Reviewed February 21, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Eduard from Slovakia
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
1 week in ramada khao lak”
breakfast,staff performance,beach
stay was very pleasant, every day started with great breakfast buffet,smiling and supportive stuff everywhere, nice pool and fast access to ocean, hotel beach restaurant was for us a little bit too expensive,but food was good, day ended with bath in great big bathtub on room, thank you ramada
Reviewed September 11, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
matteo from Sweden
Family with young children
Deluxe Lanai Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great Hotel ”
High service, clean and beautiful Hotel
We stayed with two children age 4 and 7 months, great rooms, nice breakfast, great happy hour at the pool, perfect childrens club where you can leave the children while working out or doing something else! High standard, great beddings and close to everything Highly recomending this Hotel , thanks for a great stay:)
Reviewed November 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
franca from Germany
Group
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 12 nights in July 2013
Quite but just what we needed”
Closeness to beach, Fast Internet, Closeness to Restaurant on the beach
We had a great time at the hotel. Rooms were big and very clean just the finishing standards could have been a bit better. But after all it is in Thailand and this kind of thing is to be expected. Beach is bautyful and if you are lucky enough to get one of the beach loungers in the first row than its almost as if you are there all by yourself. Mainly Germans was surprised just how many but again did not bother me. Cocktails and food were obviously both totally overpriced at the hotel but a 2 minute walk along the beach is a restaurant/bar that is much more reasonably priced. Otherwise we waited for cocktail hour at the hotel. In town there are some restaurants and the local markets are nice to buy some trinkets. The breakfast was amazing really good variaty and the service was also great.
Reviewed August 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Michael from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
Great place to chill out”
Comfortable room, well designed pool, staff always willing to please
Overall very good for a family holiday. Local resturants and eateries were serving fresh produce. Massage parlours in the main town were good. Taxis and staff at most establishments were very helpful. Trips to see islands, elephant rides and site seeing involved travelling for about an hour and a half.
Reviewed July 27, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Lanai Room Twin
Stayed 13 nights in June 2013
Fantastic holiday”
The staff, the pool, the setting
It was a truly wonderful holiday, never have I met such helpful and attentive staff. The pool and gardens were so well maintained and the pool bar and happy hour a great treat. A beautiful, relaxing hotel perfect for families with young children and others looking for a quiet relaxing break. The breakfast buffet was tremedous.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
7.7
Very good
Saruta from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
A nice getaway place”
Beautiful Sunset, Nice breakfast and dinner
We had a good time at Ramada Khao Lak. It's nice and quiet and the sunset is beautiful from the hotel's beach. Love various choices of breakfast, A La Carte dinner was impressive (western food on the menu recommended, not thai). The room is ok. Service would have been perfect if some daytime staff were better-trained, evening shift staff are very helpful and friendly especially a small southern guy with dark skin (forgot his name) whos always smiling :)
Reviewed May 16, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
olivier from France
Family with teens
Deluxe Lanai Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
relaxing hotel with high level of service”
my favorite beach hotel
3rd stay in this fantastic hotel. The room is big , well decorated, the swimming pool is magnificient , and it is a pleasure to relax on the chairs, in front of teh warm sea of Khao lak. Don't go there for the night life, this a place for relaxing , eating excellent food (inside and outside the hotel), and jsu let the hotel staff look after you, they are extremenly nice and would do anything to help
Reviewed February 18, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
olivier from France
Family with teens
Deluxe Lanai Room Twin
Stayed 8 nights in January 2013
one of the best hotels i have ever seen”
excellent service, lovely rooms, all is perfect
It was our 3rd stay in this hotel. In spite of an increasing number of clients with the years, the staff is always extremely nice and available to any request. The rooms are all nice and prefectly clean. There are plenty of matress around the pool and on the beach, more than needed , wich is not always the case in many hotels and resorts, the gardens is always nicely groomed. My wife and my son had a cooking class, in the garden under the huge tree, after a quick visit to the local market to buy the stuff they needed. We (the 4 of us ) had the pleasure to eat it all together. The restaurant is excellent, we had diner there most nights, and for lunch we used to go the small local restaurant on the beach. Now this hotel is very quiet , and so is Khao lak, so if you look for a wild nightlife, you will be upset. If you want to relax in high quality hotel , this is the place !!! We are travelling a lot in Asia, but this hotel is our favorite, and it seems to be improving with the years
Reviewed February 06, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Rina from South Africa
Family with teens
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Very nice resort”
The rooms were well appointed, staff friendly and helpful, great pool area, plenty of seating and good beach access
This is great resort hotel. Perfect for young families or visitors wanting to relax and enjoy sun and sea. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.the breakfasts were good and we felt we received good value for money.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Patrick from Germany
Family with young children
Deluxe Lanai Room Twin
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Great resort with very friendly staff”
Kids club, beautiful spa, pool bar
Khao Lak: We went there in December 2012 with a daughter of three years. Khao Lak and the resort location seemed more relaxed than Phuket area and a better choice for going with a child. It is around 1.5h drive from Phuket airport and we booked a very comfortable transfer with well known "Boss" for 1200THB. Email: cheaperkhaolak1@gmail.com There is a nearby market for local food and the usual stuff which opens three days a week but it seems that the prices are slightly high. We did the elephant ride and waterfall with eco tours and enjoyed it. First time for our daughter to ride and touch an elephant! Resort: We booked the lanai room with direct access to the lawn and the pool. Reserving the loungers is not allowed which worked well, even though the clientel was quite German-based. There were several families with children who played together in the kids pool and the kids club. The pool staff and kids club ladies are very attentive and friendly. During checkin we received a bag with sand/pool toys which proved to be very helpful. Breakfast is ok and truly sufficient but not too special. Unfortunately no freshly pressed fruit juices. Dinner motto changes every evening and is generally quite nice with occasional dance performance but also slightly high on the prices. A buffet dinner can be between 590 and 999THB per person and drinks on top. Our daughter didn't pay. Beach: Nice and not very busy but a little steep into the water. Within three to five minutes walking distance there are several restaurants and bars which offer beach tables and loungers. Food is good and reasonably priced. We preferred to go to the third one with the colourful lighting. Very friendly and awesome pepper garlic prawns. Overall dinner for three with drinks etc. Around 500-800thb
Reviewed December 22, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Lorraine from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Lanai Room Twin
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Top hotel and good service”
Staff went out of their way to assist
Our Deluxe Lanai room was in a lovely location and opposite the pool. The rooms were large and clean with a lovely balcony. The ground floor access was perfect as we did not need to climb stairs. The pool was large, clean and the swim up bar was a bonus at happy hour. There was a large and varied breakfast menu and we ate 4 out of 6 evening meals at the Resort because the food was very good and reasonably priced. The staff were warm, friendly and helpful. Direct beach access was a bonus. Local restaurants and shops were an easy walk away.
Reviewed November 03, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Caroline from Ireland
Group
Deluxe Lanai Room Twin
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Lovely Hotel- Some excellent staff”
Beachfront, private, comfortable rooms
We had a lovely stay in the Ramada. Although all of the staff are nice and friendly some are exceptional. Namely Toh, he was always on hand to help out at the pool and always with a smile and friendly conversation. The hotel is located on the beachfront and is private. Rooms well appointed and very comfortable. Dined in the restaurant 2 nights and although lovely the neighbouring local restaurants have far more value for money and to sit on the beach with your feet in the sand- theres nothing better. The only disappointing thing was our experience in the Spa. we had paid 3000bhat for package treatments and although we ran late for one of them we were treated rather rudely by the girls and even though we had paid in full our 1hour treatment was cut to 40mins. They close at 7pm and although we arrived 10mins late, we were left waiting for 5 or more mins and then our treatments finished at 6.30pm( we were back sitting in reception). We felt rushed and not worth the effort we made to get back. It was a let down! However there is a fantastic massage on the beach- no aircon but they are magnificent. A true asset to the hotel.Tonson.... I would definately return and we had a wonderful time.
Reviewed October 26, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Rebecca from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 10 nights in October 2012
Beautiful hotel, delightful staff.”
Location, staff, lovely rooms
Beautiful hotel in a quiet location on the beach. Room (Deluxe Oasis) was just as expected -very nice. The staff are very polite and helpful especially in the breakfast room and the pool bar (hi Toh!) Excellent variety of food for breakfast and nice restaurant on the beach. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a family friendly holiday with all the trimmings!
Reviewed October 18, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Ana
Family with teens
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
A good option for khaolak bach”
small but modern hotel, very well located near the beach
Its the second time we stay at the Ramada Resort Khao Lak. The first and good impression of the hotel was confirmed again , mainly because it keeps its charm of a small hotel, with modern equipment, and above all, its location in the group of beaches of Khao Lak. The rooms are very well decorated, functional and with a lot of space, and the balcony sounds like the best way to relax after a day at the beach. The concept of a small hotel, makes it cozy but with sufficient space for every client. My family prefers the beach, since the swimmingpooll has too much people to my taste. I recommend the bar just near the beach, where, if you are lucky, a beautiful sunset gives you the best of a quiet vacations.
Reviewed October 08, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Damien from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 9 nights in September 2012
Beautiful rooms, staff, and service!”
The pool villas were awesome and happy hour in the main pool
Went with a large group of 40 people for a wedding on the beach. And they were great. The sassi's restaurant was a little pricey but we Went to the place on the beach just out front called Tonsons which Kicked ass! Breakfast at the hotel was a huge event, great buffet. Staff were always very nice, although some of the English wasn't great they Tried hard. I'd definety recommend and return. Also good for families with kids.
Reviewed October 06, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
MARK from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Fantastic staff and facilities. A real gem.”
Loved the spacious room but the best thing was the fabulous staff
we loved our stay at the Ramada Khao Lake so much that we extended our stay for three more days. We had a really warm welcome from the first moment we arrived and the facilities were really good. the general manager met with clients and took note of any suggestions which were put into action the next day...really top quality customer service. our daughter loved the kids club which improved during our stay but could still really learn from resorts in places like Fiji. could not fault the service, smiles and rooms. great place to stay although the restaurant was a little expensive it had a great range of food. Breakfasts were the sumptuous.Thanks Ramada for making our long service leave so special. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed August 30, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
MARK from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Fantastic hotel with wonderful staff”
the facilities were great, espacially the room but the best point was the staff
we had a wonderful stay at the Ramada Khao Lak. We were made to feel incredibly welcome from the moment we arrived. The family suite we stayed in was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and always helpful and took a lot of care of our young daughter who loved the stay there. The hotel breakfasts were excellent and the best we have had in the three months we have been travelling through Asia. the hotel restaurant was a little overpriced but the range of food was good. The hotels gym needed a couple of pieces of equipment fixing but this was the only complaint we had in what was overall a fabulous stay. Great to have free wifi in our rooms as this does not seem the trend in other major hotels in Thailand.
Reviewed August 24, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Jennifer from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Lanai Room Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Beautiful rooms in a stunning location”
Although a large hotel, very personal service
The rooms were beautifully decorated and cleaned well daily. Grounds were immaculately kept and the pool area was great. The rooms and resort were definitely as good as the pictures on their website. Staff were friendly and accommodating and the location was within walking distance of restaurants and a convenience store. We only ate breakfast at the hotel and were spoilt for choice outside the resort for other meals.
Reviewed June 04, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Biswaroop from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Large rooms and service always with a smile”
Large Rooms, great pool, direct access to the beach,
very tranquil area. great for a quiet holiday. not quite the place if you are looking to party the night or shop till you drop. resort is more of a tranquil getaway. service is always with a smile. resort is owned by a group and operated under license from ramada. kids loved the pool as well as the different activities. would stay again.
Reviewed May 21, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
A gem of a resort”
staff,pool
This is a gem of a resort.If you want peace and quiet this is the place for you.The rooms are great and the staff can not do enough to please you.Breakfast is wonderful,i will definitely be coming back to stay.
Reviewed May 17, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012
Excellent hotel”
Sea villas
We stayed at this hotel for 8 days during April and booked the sea view villa, we were very impressed with the room and the view, get up in the morning and step onto the beach! I would recomend this hotel to any one wanting a little piece and quiet but within walking distance to many restaurants and Bars. The area is not as viby as Phuket but then few places are.
Reviewed May 09, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (King Bed Only)
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
Good hotel, with great service”
Chilling at the beach or the huge pool
Stayed for 7 nights in a Jacuzzi room, really nice room with everything you need, pity that the lighting in the room needs to be improved. The staff were superb, go to the loungers by the pool after breakie, an attendant brings the nessesary towels and sets up for you. The pool staff are excellent. Close proximity to town (Ten min walk) our friends stayed in a sea facing Villa, really nice and right on the beach. good security and always made to feel welcome. a great break for us.
Reviewed May 07, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Rowland from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (King Bed Only)
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel . Staff were excellent.”
The rooms and pool
My stay was nice. It was a very relaxed atmosphere, perfect for a holiday. The staff were courteous and the service was efficient. Food was very good and the waitresses were very friendly, helpful and aimed to please the diners. The rooms were clean and neat and spacious and comfortable. Only one critism to mention is that I found the room lighting a little too dark, when you switch on the lights, some people may like that but I prefer a better lit room. Very happy with my stay.
Reviewed April 30, 2012
7.7
Very good
Barbara from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Lanai Room Twin
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Best Resort to be in during a Tsunami Warning!”
The area (quiet beach), the design of the hotel
We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights, and at that time there was a tsunami warning! The hotel's emergency preparations kicked in and all of us were herded to their evacuation site at the rooftop. There, they had life jackets, inflatable rafts, radios needed in case a tsunami does hit. We were there for at least 4 hours and they have made every possible service to keep us comfortable. Kudos to the staff for this. Downside was that the food was a bit disappointing, some restaurant staff had attitude and the activities written for the day were not being followed.... but overall most of the staff were great and very accommodating.
Reviewed April 25, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Hayley from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Lanai Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Friendly hotel, suitable for all”
Staff service
initially the hotel appeared to be very busy and crowded with children! however this got better throughout our stay. the staff couldn't have done anymore to assist us and were very friendly. it was a beautiful and ideal location, just a shame we couldn't swim in the sea because of jelly fish!
Reviewed April 14, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Jane from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Fantastic hotel, service exceeded expectations”
Birthday cake and card
We stayed here for one night on my birthday. We hadn't told the hotel it was my birthday so I'm guessing they looked at my passport as because at dinner that evening they presented me with a birthday cake. They also gave me a card. Only small gestures but these kinds of things mean a lot. The room was spotless and the staff were friendly and helpful. Sorry we only had 1 night here but will definitely be keen to return.
Reviewed February 10, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Ana
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
room, location, size of the hotel, very good staff, nice beach, no noisy water sports.
Our stay was great, due to the relax ambience of the hotel and around, because its still a preserve place, with clean waters and beach. We made long walks along the several beaches, and its was great to see the old Thailand that me and my husband like. The hotel is modern and confortable, away but at the same time near the center.
Reviewed December 26, 2011
8.7
Excellent
cindy from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Lanai Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great reception staff and beautiful pool”
pool, spacious rooms, wide range of toiletries available (on request)
we booked 2 rooms for 4 persons as a family and they gave us connecting rooms. lcd television, checkin service was very pleasant and they garlanded us with orchids (my 1st time). the room was spacious and clean, beds pristine white (daily turndown service) and i had preordered through agoda (hotel said they got the massage) a mattress topper and it was very comfortable. also there was a pillow menu and although not spectacular pillows, a very nice touch and i was able to get something more suitable to me than usual hotel pillows to help with neck pain. a little out the hotel (keep right) there is a tour agency called holidays by you (like 3rd block or group of shop houses) run by 3 sisters/friends. waew from there gave us a very good price on the surin tour and was very genuine.
Reviewed December 22, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Tracey from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 8 nights in November 2011
Best hotel we have stayed in Thailand”
Everything - we could not find fault with anything
This is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed at in Thailand, we couldn't find fault with anything. We were on our honeymoon and arrived to Happy Honeymoon in flowers and hearts and towel swans on our bed, a candlelight bath filled with flowers and a bottle of complimentary champagne on ice. The room was clean and spacious. Staff were always friendly helpful and courteous and made us feel special the entire time we were there. Breakfast was an all you could eat buffet and it was the best we've ever had and ever will again, very fresh, with lots of variety and lots of staff onhand all morning to assist and keep everything clean and full. The restaurant on the beach also had a large selection of very delicious meals and is situated right on the very clean and picturesque beach. We were lucky enough to be at Ramada during La Kratong festival where the hotel put on a gala dinner and show for their guests. We were also there to take part in a sea turtle release. It seems as though Ramada always have something for their guests. The staff seem extremely happy to be working there, this reflects in all facets, and big smiles at breakfast. We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Ramada Resort Khao Lak and are planning to return as soon as we can. The spa is also very good and very reasonably priced.
Reviewed December 14, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Katherine from Australia
Group
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
What a gem!”
Location, pool, service
having never been to thailand before i read in the lonely planet that khao lak was great if you wanted to get away from the crowds of phuket, so i was super delighted with my stay in khao lak and the ramada, it was exactly what i was looking for, that is a great resort in a smaller town but with enough to do. my sister and i stayed in a deluxe oasis twin room and it was perfect, spacious, clean, comfortable and had free wi-fi. breakfast was included with the room and was amazing; fresh juices and fruit, cereals, breads, sweet buns....mmmm. the service from all of the staff is exceptional, they are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. the pool is beautiful, as is the beach. overall this was excellent value for money, and was the perfect introduction to thailand for me. i'll be going back, and would highly recommend this resort to anyone who is looking for a relaxing, rejuvenating holiday.
Reviewed October 31, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Nikolay from Russia
Couple
Pool Villa (King Bed Only)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
perfect service, clean beach, looks nice.”
friendly staff, big pool, a lot restaurants around.
very clean, free bicycle, good cocktails in the bar on the beach. the rooms in block 3 direct in front of the pool. breakfast is good butthe same every day. dinner is slightly overpriced, you can get the same in 200 meters abroad.
Reviewed October 28, 2011