Book Now: Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Melaka

2018

Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Melaka Reviews

Excellent
From 5355 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (5355)Booking.com Reviews (1565)
8.1
/
10
Excellent
From 5355 reviews
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities8.1
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.0
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
Bahasa Malaysia
more
Room type
Club Room
Executive Deluxe
Junior Suite
Premier
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 4099 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
peng from Singapore
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Keeping to five star standard”
Value for money during off peak period. Reasonable eateries nearby. Would have been even better if the parking RM5 is absorbed by the hotel. This would also shortened the check-in.
Reviewed October 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
MUI from Singapore
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Exceptional”
Hotel is surrounded by lots of good food, day and night.
Reviewed October 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Grace from Australia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Great hotel and great location. Would definitely stay again. ”
Room was clean and size fantastic. WiFi was also great. Overall a great place to stay. Would book all future stays in Melaka at this hotel.
Reviewed October 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Cheah from Malaysia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Pleasant stay”
Nice lobby, big room.
Reviewed October 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Eunice from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Good stay”
Love the location of hotel, easily accessible to jonker street and convenient. all in walking distance. also have lots of restaurant and attractions nearby.
Reviewed October 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Suhaimi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Great customer service!”
Car battery went dead in parking lot. Their assistance is greatly appreciated. Keep up the good job! Communication problem with housekeeping person. He was a foreigner. No big issue.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
4.4
Tai from Malaysia
Group
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
A disappoint stay in this hotel”
Concierge did not offer helps for us (we are 5 females with 3 luggage), they rather standing at their Concierge Counter chatting and ignoring us. Then, we found out that one of the mineral water bottle was filled with unknown water (as it had a weird smell and taste), so we informed the front desk with a nice tone. The next day, we met the housekeeper while he was making up my room, he questioned and lecture me for making complaint about the mineral water. I feel like the staffs are so impolite and so disappoint about their hospitality.
Reviewed October 07, 2018
7.6
Very good
BISHWA from Nepal
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
good”
good to stay
Reviewed October 07, 2018
7.6
Very good
mazen from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Very good”
I love Ramada, the breakfast buffet tho not all delicious but with many varieties. Their nasi lemak, chicken rendang is the best! The room is clean but bathroom not really. I have stayed many times before and the bathrooms were always spotless clean, however this time around, not so much. But still good. The bed is very comfy. Only complaint, i wish they upgrade the swimming pool area, its not that clean & looks tired.
Reviewed October 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Noorun from Australia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Love the newly refurbished room. Just found a few hairs in the toilet. ”
Internal buffetvwas awesome. Just a little pricey.
Reviewed October 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
GERALD from Malaysia
Family with teens
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Very good”
Highly satisfactory and good value for money
Reviewed October 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Roger from Australia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
roger and rose from Australia”
We really enjoyed staying at Ramada Melaka . We especially appreciated the friendliness of Mr Hashamudin and his demonstration of mixing and pouring milk tea from a height and also the friendliness of a woman at the breakfast egg and omelette cooking station.
Reviewed October 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jit from Singapore
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
One of the best hotel in Malacca”
In terms of location and value, Ramada is always my 1st choice. Yes, exterior looks old but the room will surprise you. The moment you walk into the lobby, it does not look cheap.
Reviewed October 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
ZIRAWANI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Comfort and relaxing”
For those who really love watching movie, this is the hotel. You can select them from various movie even for very latest movie. The staff very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
jassimeran from Malaysia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Exceptional”
Only issue was the room that were in.. while shower... the water was leaking out onto the floor.. the management was informed.. other than that no issues.. enjoyed d stay...
Reviewed September 29, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ng from Malaysia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
value for money”
hotel room was clean and some are renovated, nearby many food stall and not too far to go jonker street.
Reviewed September 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
edwin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Nice hotel”
Please look into the rooms sound proofing
Reviewed September 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Abdul from Malaysia
Family with teens
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Reunion at the Ramada Plaza”
Spacious and clean rooms. Good food and spread. Good staff.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Umaparan from Malaysia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Excellent Stay at Ramada Plaza Melaka”
Overall i was extremely satisfied with my stay. The staffs were friendly and the rooms were very nice and clean.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
azie from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
NICE ROOM
Reviewed September 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Value for money”
Nice hotel and good food
Reviewed September 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
chiew from Malaysia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Nice room”
Good service
Reviewed September 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
JEE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
All in..great!”
Clean bright spacious room- booked 2 Exec Deluxe. Variety of breakfast- plenty & yummy. Lots of movies in HD quality to watch and it's complimentary.
Reviewed September 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
Kam from Malaysia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Very good”
good location.clean room,adequate size,quick checkin and checkout.
Reviewed September 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Doreen from Malaysia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Lovely hotel in a good location”
My husband and I had a great 2-night stay at the lovely hotel over the weekend as we had a medical class reunion dinner there on the second night of our stay. All in all we had a great experience. The King Room we booked was spacious and well-maintained. The staff were courteous and friendly. The buffet breakfast was quite good and although we do not consume tea or coffee we were impressed by Pak Hishamuddin going round the different tables offering guests coffee or tea. He was courteous and friendly and we enjoyed a little chat with him. The location of the hotel is excellent! It is within easy walking distance to a number restaurants and coffee shops and about 15-20minutes walk to Jonker Street. We took a walk to the Jonker Street Night Market which is held on weekends (Friday, Saturday and Sunday) and it was quite interesting walking along the Malacca River at night! We will definitely consider staying again in this hotel if we make another trip to Malacca!
Reviewed September 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
JOSEPH from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Excellent”
KEEP UP YOUR GOOD WORK HOTEL STAFF
Reviewed September 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
CHEE from Malaysia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Centre of Malacca Town”
Location very good at the centre of town, near to many attractions. Room is nice cosy and clean but the Cloth Iron using aging type does not reflect the rating of the hotel... Amah dry iron my god!! Breakfast ok, with decent local variety served. Car Parking beside the hotel at rm5 multiple entry. Will stay here again.
Reviewed September 21, 2018
6.8
Good
Visvanathan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Nice hotel”
Loved the room and the selection of in house movies.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
great location , clean room and friendly staff”
recommended , great location , good food and friendly staff
Reviewed September 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
OH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Highly Recommended”
Friendly staff. Room is spacious and clean.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with teens
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Value for money”
Nice clean & comfortable rooms with friendly staff. Enjoyed the food at the Chinese Restaurant & room service. Hotel in a good location.
Reviewed September 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Han from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Room is big & nice ”
staff good services, room big, is only toilet a bit small
Reviewed September 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
saryati from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Short stay was awesome! ”
Will definitely come again next time!
Reviewed September 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Cherie from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Great!”
Location was good! But not near to jonker street, takes about 15 mins of walking. Had to pay a small fee for the carpark because it was under different management which they should have mention it before hand. Other than that everything else were great! But lots of food selection around our hotel so don’t fret there’s no food!
Reviewed September 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
CHENG from Malaysia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
Need to check shower doors in all rooms,water leaks when using the showers;flooding the bath room
Reviewed September 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Nurhafeela from Singapore
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Worth every penny”
Excellent service from the time I check-in to check-out. It was a tremendous stay. No doubt it’s slightly further away from town area. Still accessible to get both halal and non-halal food around the hotel. Room was so spacious with beautiful view that it breaks our heart to leave on our last day stay. Made special request arrangement for hubby birthday and it’s a simple yet memorable pleasant surprise for him. From other reviews whom complain need to pay RM5 for parking, to me it’s no big deal as it’s for the whole stay and not per entry! If you able and afford to stay at a 5-star hotel and owns a car, what is RM5! I definitely will come back again. Maybe for my next wedding anniversary. Overall...2 thumbs up for everything!
Reviewed September 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Wan from Malaysia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Clean, cosy, easy parking”
Spacious room and generous buffet breakfast. Highly recommended.
Reviewed September 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
chang from Malaysia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Value for money ”
Value for money
Reviewed September 12, 2018
5.6
Fei from Malaysia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Not value for the money”
I booked a Premier room and have placed a special request for King Size bed through Agoda right after the booking. However, during check-in time, reception claimed that they never received the request and only twin bed room is available which is quite disappointed. In term of the room, it is not value for the money that we paid.
Reviewed September 12, 2018
6.0
SHARIFFAH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Slow check in and out. Long queue”
Hotel nice but the location far from town and jammed all the way. Inconvinence for family with kids. Long queue for Breakfast and need to wait due to full house. Late in refill Food . Check in and out slow.
Reviewed September 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Paisley from Malaysia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Clean and good”
Overall feel good with the environment and very near to Jonker night street. The location very convenient to get food . And hotel food is nice and clean.
Reviewed September 12, 2018
5.2
Esther from Malaysia
Family with teens
Premier
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Above average”
We got a family room fron which the other room was rented out to another family. Meaning we heard them talking till 2am in the morning. This kind of rooms should not be given to separate families!!
Reviewed September 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
ADRIAN from Singapore
Family with teens
Club Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
It was ok”
We stayed at the club rooms this time around, normally it would be superior rooms. Pros would be nice spread at the daily cocktail hours, location was great, rooms were clean and comfortable. Cons we’re club lounge weren’t open during certain time of the day, daily requests of insufficient towels, and light refreshments weren’t readily available and had to request when in club lounge. The hotel should seriously look into the pool policy of not allowing guests to take towels from the pool up to the rooms even promising to return them later. The pool attendant would rather guests wet the carpet and the lift risking others slipping and falling.
Reviewed September 10, 2018
7.6
Very good
Michael from Malaysia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Very good”
Stay was wonderful. Mooncake was good. Only gripe is there are ants in the room.
Reviewed September 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ynamorata from Malaysia
Group
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
Staff so nice, location good, food excellent, room excellent.
Reviewed September 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Rossalina from Malaysia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Very nice hotel”
Very clean
Reviewed September 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Faiz from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
best hotel in Melaka”
deserve 5 star staff very helpful.i book for premier room which is one comfy king bed and one sofa bed.the view was spectacular. p/s- u need to pay extra RM5.00 for parking ticket upon check out
Reviewed September 07, 2018
6.8
Good
SIANG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
parking needed to pay ”
have to provide free parking overall ok
Reviewed September 06, 2018
7.6
Very good
Delima from Singapore
Family with teens
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Good hotel”
Looks ok with everything looks fine & functional
Reviewed September 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
TAN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Comfortable stay”
We booked for 2 connecting room. Both rooms are clean and big.
Reviewed September 04, 2018