Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 275 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

David from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Studio
Stayed 9 nights in July 2016
Great location, clean & friendly
The Hotel is in a great location in the heart of the busy Jumeirah Beach Residences. It is just minutes from the beach and one of the broadest selections of indoor and street-side dining outlets in Dubai. You are also only a few minutes from the local Tram and the Dubai-wide Metro network.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Hassan from Saudi Arabia
Groups
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good place for parting
I found that the place have massive space to bring friends over for after party kinda thing,,, I really like the view it make you look and just want relax at hotel
Reviewed July 11, 2016

abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
very nice
good hotel and location
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Raisa from Finland
Families with young children
Executive Deluxe Studio
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Great location!
Rooms are huge, rooftop bar is great and the view is lovely. close to shops and restaurants and good value for money especially in executive floor.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Kristine from Philippines
Groups
Superior Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
relaxing
very relaxing place
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Kevin from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Studio
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good location
Swimming pool was slightly disappointing, but the proximity of the beach meant it was not a big issue for us. The metro is reasonably close and means that you can easily connect with Mall of the Emirates & Burj Khalifa and direct to the airport. Marina is great for restaurants etc. Beach front is also good for eating and relaxing in the evening.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Saif from India
Families with young children
Superior Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Ramada Plaza JBR - Avoidable
This was our second stay at the same property. The earlier stay was a year back when we were just 3 of us travelling. The experience then was positive and we didn't think twice in booking Ramada Plaza JBR again when we were travelling with our entire family (8 people) for a holiday. Experience was below par from check-in. Since we were travelling with 2 toddlers and 2 senior citizens, we had called in a week in advance for our 3 rooms to be accommodated at the same floor, preferably on a higher floor given how noisy JBR tends to get. When we checked in at 3pm (2 pm is the regular check-in time), we were made to wait in the lobby for an hour before being offered to either take a 3 bedroom (only 2 ensuites and cheaper room) or 3 studios on 3 different floors (first floor, second floor & sixth floor) - the reason given was occupancy. When we maintained that we wanted to retain 3 different rooms - we were offered 2 rooms on the second floor and one on the twelfth - on checking later the support / cleaning staff advised that there was adequate availability and the hotel tended to be a little random about online bookings. What works is the location and a decent breakfast buffet - besides that nothing memorable about the stay. I have stayed at the Amwaj Rotana and Sofitel - both significantly better properties by any measure. Summary result - we will not be booking this hotel again and recommend against it.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couples
Executive Studio
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
50th birthday stay
Travelled for my wife's 50th birthday to Hong Kong and stopped off for 4 nights in Dubai on the way home. Stayed at the Ramada Plaza for the first time and would definitely return. Staff were very helpful and they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and make our stay a special occasion.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Dhaval from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Superior Studio
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
great location
This hotel is perfectly situated for Jumeriah Beach and the Marina Walk area it is filled with many many restaurants so I would not recommend booking more than B&B the prices are a little expensive but on a par with UK / US. Taxis to Emirates mall and Wild Wadi are about 30 Dhiram (£5) and Dubai mall approx 50 (£10) I would recommend visiting the Gold souk and Spice Souk in Deira about 70 dhiram by taxi. Global village is also a great place for shopping.
Reviewed April 07, 2016

abdulmohsen from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
greate hotel
great location clean room spacious room
Reviewed April 07, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: