Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay
HD Image
Standard Studio - Bed Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay
Lobby Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay
Lobby Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay
See all 52 photos
Removed from saved list
/>
8.1
Excellent
/10
(2113 reviews)See what guests said
See map
9.4
Exceptional
Location rating score
Exceptional location
Parking
FREE
  • Central Coast Leagues110.78 km
  • Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay

    35 - 45 Shoal Bay Road, Shoal Bay NSW, Shoal Bay, Port Stephens, Australia, 139, 2315 - See map

    Don't miss out!

    6 travelers have booked today.

    "The location was great, there are a various of restaurants within walking distance and Nelson Bay was only a 5 min drive."
    Mandy - January 1, 2019
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 90% of guests
    Excellent service
    8.3 rating for service
    Excellent facilities on premise
    8.1 facilities on premise
    Excellent cleanliness
    8.0 rating for cleanliness
    • Hot tub

    • Air conditioning

    • Bar

    • Fitness center

    • Ticket services

    Cheaper than 99% of all properties in Port Stephens in the last 24 hoursCompared to 1,686 Port Stephens properties at Agoda for various dates
    Value for money7.5
    Location rating9.4
    Nearest airportNewcastle Airport (NTL)
    Distance to airport32.4 km

    Rooms available at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay

    3-Bedroom Apartment
    3-Bedroom Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
    • Ocean view
    • 2 single beds and 2 double ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
    2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 84 m²/904 ft²
    • Partial ocean view
    • 2 single beds and 1 queen b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    6 Bedroom Villa, Villa, Ocean view
    6 Bedroom Villa, Villa, Ocean view
    ...
    • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
    • Partial sea view
    • 2 single beds and 2 queen b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Bedroom Deluxe Beachfront
    1 Bedroom Deluxe Beachfront
    ...
    • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
    • Beach view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    ...
    • Room size: 63 m²/678 ft²
    • Bathtub
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 86 m²/926 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 single beds and 1 queen b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Bedroom Spa Apartment
    1 Bedroom Spa Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 56 m²/603 ft²
    • Beach view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    1-Bedroom Water View Apartment
    1-Bedroom Water View Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
    • Partial ocean view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Standard Studio
      Standard Studio
      ...
      • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
      • Non-smoking
      • 1 king bed
      Enter dates to see prices

      Frequently asked questions

      What time is check-in and check-out at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay?

      Check-in is from 2:00 PM, and check-out is until 10:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The front desk is always open, day or night.

      How do I get to Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay?

      For those who wish to drive their own cars, Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay has a car park available for guests. Car parking is free for guests. Self-parking is conveniently available at the property.

      What is the smoking policy at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay?

      Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas. The property offers its guests both smoking and non-smoking rooms. You can request your preferred room type during booking, but please keep in mind that rooms are subject to availability.

      SEE MAP
      Explore the neighborhood

      What people love about Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay

      • 8.0
        Very good
        Cleanliness

        "The three bedroom apartment was spacious, clean, well equipped."

        Mandy

        |

        January 1, 2019

      • 8.0
        Very good

        "Overall, my group of 6 adults had a wonderful time at Ramada."

        Mandy

        |

        January 1, 2019

      • 9.6
        Exceptional
        Cleanliness

        "Fantastic location and very clean room - great staff"

        Diane

        |

        November 30, 2018

      Property ranking|Compared to 1,686 Port Stephens properties
      See all rankings
      Location score
      9.4/10
      Service score
      8.3/10
      Cleanliness score
      8.0/10
      Room comfort score
      7.2/10
      Better than
      99
      %
      of Port Stephens properties
      Better than
      99
      %
      of Port Stephens properties
      Better than
      99
      %
      of Port Stephens properties
      Better than
      99
      %
      of Port Stephens properties
      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay

      More about Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay

      10.0
      Exceptional

      "Great spot, Kids loved the Pool, big clean room, restaurant ..."

      Gordon

      |

      May 18, 2018

      Description

      Show less

      Most talked about facilities

      Swimming Pool
      12 mentions
      Beach
      12 mentions
      Housekeeping
      10 mentions
      View
      9 mentions

      What they offer

      9.2
      Exceptional
      Staff 

      "Great view, nice room with a large balcony, helpful and frie..."

      Alicja

      |

      December 27, 2018

      View all reviews
      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      Food and dining

      Restaurants on site

      Restaurant
      Cuisine:Local, Seafood
      Menu:Buffet

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Reviews of Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay from real guests

      Overall rating
      8.1
      Excellent
      From 2113 reviews
      Provided by verified guests of
      Agoda Reviews (286)Booking.com Reviews (1827)
      Rating via Agoda8.1
      /
      10
      Cleanliness8.0
      Facilities8.1
      Location9.4
      Room comfort and quality7.2
      Service8.3
      Value for money7.5
      High score for Port Stephens
      Rating
      9+ Exceptional (55)
      8-9 Excellent (32)
      7-8 Very Good (36)
      6-7 Good (29)
      <6 Below Expectation (25)
      Time of the year
      Mar - May (32)
      Jun - Aug (35)
      Sep - Nov (40)
      Dec - Feb (70)
      All guests (286)
      All room types
      All languages

      Show reviews that mention 

      Showing 177 verified guest comments
      12345
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Lloyd from Australia
      Couple
      1-Bedroom Water View Apartment
      Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

      Exceptional”

      My wife and I have would like to highly recommend the 'Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay.' All aspects as designated in my review checking have reached a top standard. We would be most interested in using this resort on another occasion.

      Reviewed July 12, 2019

      Dear Lloyd, many thanks for writing such a lovely feedback about your recent stay. The team is very excited you enjoyed your stay with us and in Shoal Bay. We hope to welcome you soon again Warm regards, Ramada Tem

      Responded July 13, 2019
      Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay
      8.8
      Excellent
      Clare
      Couple
      1-Bedroom Water View Apartment
      Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

      Great view, huge rooms”

      Make sure you ask for Wifi password as it's not offered otherwise. Apart from that it's a great spot. We asked for upper level and got the top. Awesome view. Room was huge. Bed a bit firmer than I like but ok. Bathroom was older but clean and functional

      Reviewed April 02, 2019
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Susan from Australia
      Business traveler
      Standard Studio
      Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

      Great friendly place to stay! ”

      Right across the road from water. Just a lovely place to stay.

      Reviewed June 03, 2019

      Dear Susan, thank you very much for taking your time to write a feedback about your recent stay. We are excited to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you in Shoal Bay again. Warm regards, Ramada Team

      Responded June 03, 2019
      Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay
      8.8
      Excellent
      Jon from Australia
      Family with young children
      2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
      Stayed 1 night in February 2018

      Nice location”

      We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment in breakwater in the off season. The apartment is super spacious. The rooms were clean and modern - especially the beautiful bathrooms. Free underground parking for 1 car was great although it was a very tight spot. Ocean views were not that great as we were given a room on the lower level. Good location across the road from Shoal Bay. Overall we highly recommend this property for families and groups.

      Reviewed March 02, 2018
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Colin from Australia
      Couple
      1-Bedroom Water View Apartment
      Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

      neat, clean close to beach ”

      Clean and neat rooms, friendly staff. Close to the country club hotel which is owned by the hotel group. It's also in walking distance to the beach. Easy drive to Nelsons bay (7 mins) and salamander bay (another 7 mins) which offer more eating and shopping options. Quiet this time of year, but that's what we were looking for.

      Reviewed June 28, 2016
      7.2
      Very good
      Stephan from Switzerland
      Family with young children
      Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
      Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

      Top location - good infrastructure - very unfriendly staff at the reception desk”

      Reception desk Team: Soppy, little helpful and very little understanding for the wishes of the guests :-( .

      Reviewed July 14, 2019

      Dear Stephan, thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry you have been disappointment with your onsite staff. Pleas ebe assured I will have a look into it. Kind regards, Ramada Team

      Responded July 15, 2019
      Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay
      7.2
      Very good
      Peter from Australia
      Family with young children
      2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
      Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

      Great location for a family getaway”

      Ok so we thought it was a grand hotel with amenities and room service and so forth. It’s not. It’s just a cluster of beach front apartments of various types. Having said that, everything you need is within walking distance. The quality of the food and coffee nearby are really good. The beach across the road is great. Would recommend to families. Couples looking for X factor, not so much.

      Reviewed June 12, 2019

      Dear Peter, thank you very much for taking your time to write a feedback about your recent stay. I am excited to read that you enjoyed the area of Port Stephens. I am sorry to read that you have been disappointed with your stay in the resort. If you have any queries during your stay you are more than welcome to contact reception staff, so that we are able to help out as much as possible. Kind regards, Ramada Team

      Responded June 13, 2019
      Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay
      8.0
      Excellent
      Mandy from Australia
      Group
      3-Bedroom Apartment
      Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

      Very good”

      Overall, my group of 6 adults had a wonderful time at Ramada. The three bedroom apartment was spacious, clean, well equipped. The beach view was beautiful and the pools/spas in the resort were clean and pleasant. The location was great, there are a various of restaurants within walking distance and Nelson Bay was only a 5 min drive. The beach was across the road, can't get better than that. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing we found odd was a bad fishy smell in the common lift area on our level but it didn't penetrate to our apartment. Ramada Shoal Bay provided a relaxing holiday for us, so I would recommend it!

      Reviewed January 01, 2019
      8.0
      Excellent
      Penelope from Australia
      Couple
      Standard Studio
      Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

      Very relaxing”

      We just had a short stay to get out of the city for a few days. Very laid back place. Just across the road from the bay for a swim. The spa was great and very hot! A few local options for dinner

      Reviewed April 27, 2019
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Merran from Australia
      Couple
      Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

      Home away from home”

      We especially love sitting on the decks watching the dolphins and boats cruise by, amazing sunsets and peaceful location. Food and Service excellent, great pizza at new restaurant The Kitchen, warm and friendly service by all. Thank you, we will be back.

      Reviewed March 27, 2018
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Arthur from Australia
      Couple
      1 Bedroom Spa Apartment
      Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

      Exceptional”

      Our recent stay at the Ramada Shoal Bay was to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary and the staff at the Ramada could not have been more accomodating. Our room was perfect together with complimentary champagne and my wife and I had a ball for the duration of our stay. I can't recommend the Ramada at Shoal Bay highly enough. Thank you one and all.

      Reviewed February 03, 2018
      8.4
      Excellent
      Kha from Australia
      Couple
      Standard Studio
      Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

      Great location and well maintained ”

      The resort is well positioned right across from the beach and overall is well maintained. Check in was pleasant and check out was easy. It was great having off street parking as well. I didn’t use the new restaurant or pools but they appeared to be very nice. Only downside was not having fresh linens daily (only changed once if you’re staying 8 or more nights) and no refilled bathroom products (just one supply of the miniature products). Would have felt much more luxurious with these two services, which you’d expect of a hotel or resort.

      Reviewed February 02, 2018
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Polly from Australia
      Family with young children
      Standard Studio
      Stayed 1 night in January 2018

      Great location, friendly staff”

      Mostly pros from me. I found the staff to be friendly, attentive and helpful from the start. Our room was lovely and had everything we needed. I opted to bring my port-a-cot but they can provide them for just $15. The beach is right across the road and there is an IGA in the same complex as well as some lovely restaurants nearby so you really don’t need to leave Shoal Bay. The only complaint I have is that they recently moved the cafe and it’s still not finished (which is fine). The issue is that it’s connected to a beer garden attached to the pub and bar. The beer garden allows smoking so while we were eating breakfast we could smell the cigarette smoke which was very off-putting

      Reviewed January 25, 2018
      8.0
      Excellent
      Peter from Australia
      Solo traveler
      1 Bedroom Spa Apartment
      Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

      Very good”

      This place is an institution for generations and still wows with location and convenience. There are some major reno's going on at the moment so not every restaurant / bar was in full swing. I just wanted a few nights away before the end of holidays. Best views, under 2 minutes to cafes, beach, and pub is all I needed, and the Shoal Bay Resort nails that.

      Reviewed January 15, 2018
      8.4
      Excellent
      Leanne from Australia
      Family with teens
      2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
      Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

      Excellent”

      Good place for a short get away. The view from our apartment was beautiful. Location great. We should have been informed when booking that major renovations were in place and the resort restaurant was closed. Only a sign at reception revealed this when we checked in. The staff were friendly and helpful.

      Reviewed November 24, 2017
      8.8
      Excellent
      Diana from Australia
      Family with young children
      2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
      Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

      Perfect escape from Sydney”

      With young kids and a baby this is just about the perfect distance to drive before they all lose the plot. The beach is calm and clear, great for little ones. The hotel has a nice indoor pool area for the cooler days and a great outdoor pool that's surprisingly warm. Room we got in the Seaspray building was spacious and easy to access. Beds comfortable and overall a positive experience. Could use some new paint and silicon/grout in the bathrooms but it appears well maintained otherwise. Loved the terrace and for that price (off peak) I didn't mind overlooking the rooftops, I could still see the bay from the kitchen and lounge just fine. Will certainly be back as this is my second visit. Last time on my own in the Whitesands building and it was pretty good too.

      Reviewed April 26, 2017
      6.0
      Steven from Australia
      Couple
      Stayed 1 night in February 2017

      Rude staff....Wrong Room”

      Booked and paid for a Waterview room 3 months in advance...but was "not available" when we checked in....No apology given and no price reduction for the room at the back that we were given...Resturant was like a pub, not like a Resort ! Dont stay here !

      Reviewed February 20, 2017
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Melinda from Australia
      Couple
      1-Bedroom Water View Apartment
      Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

      Lovely spot to stay”

      Fantastic position Staff helpful and bins are being empty daily now We weren't worried about towels not being changed daily Enjoyed SeaRocks bistro food associated with resort Comfie beds and happy with facilities

      Reviewed January 21, 2017
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Steven from Australia
      Couple
      Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

      Nice hotel, great location”

      Hotel was nice and clean, bed was comfortable. Elevator was broken so had to walk up stairs. Was advised that it would be fixed the Friday night we arrived but was still broken when we left on Sunday with no further explanation. Pool and spa facilities are excellent.

      Reviewed December 20, 2016
      4.4
      Philip from Australia
      Couple
      Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

      Both lifts broken down and didnt get the sea view we payed for.”

      One lift was already broken down when we arrived then later that day the other lift broke. Eighth floor up the stairs any time we needed to go anywhere. Felt captive in the room as we were not up climbing the stairs all the time. Then they wedged open all the fire doors on the stairways despite them having signs on them saying "do not wedge open" .

      Reviewed December 19, 2016
      12345

      Reviews of Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay from real guests

      Overall rating
      8.1
      Excellent
      From 2113 reviews
      Provided by verified guests of
      Agoda Reviews (286)Booking.com Reviews (1827)
      Rating via Agoda8.1
      /
      10
      Cleanliness8.0
      Facilities8.1
      Location9.4
      Room comfort and quality7.2
      Service8.3
      Value for money7.5
      High score for Port Stephens
      Rating
      9+ Exceptional (55)
      8-9 Excellent (32)
      7-8 Very Good (36)
      6-7 Good (29)
      <6 Below Expectation (25)
      Time of the year
      Mar - May (32)
      Jun - Aug (35)
      Sep - Nov (40)
      Dec - Feb (70)
      All guests (286)
      All room types
      All languages

      Show reviews that mention 

      Showing 177 verified guest comments
      12345
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Lloyd from Australia
      Couple
      1-Bedroom Water View Apartment
      Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

      Exceptional”

      My wife and I have would like to highly recommend the 'Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay.' All aspects as designated in my review checking have reached a top standard. We would be most interested in using this resort on another occasion.

      Reviewed July 12, 2019

      Dear Lloyd, many thanks for writing such a lovely feedback about your recent stay. The team is very excited you enjoyed your stay with us and in Shoal Bay. We hope to welcome you soon again Warm regards, Ramada Tem

      Responded July 13, 2019
      Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay
      8.8
      Excellent
      Clare
      Couple
      1-Bedroom Water View Apartment
      Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

      Great view, huge rooms”

      Make sure you ask for Wifi password as it's not offered otherwise. Apart from that it's a great spot. We asked for upper level and got the top. Awesome view. Room was huge. Bed a bit firmer than I like but ok. Bathroom was older but clean and functional

      Reviewed April 02, 2019
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Susan from Australia
      Business traveler
      Standard Studio
      Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

      Great friendly place to stay! ”

      Right across the road from water. Just a lovely place to stay.

      Reviewed June 03, 2019

      Dear Susan, thank you very much for taking your time to write a feedback about your recent stay. We are excited to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you in Shoal Bay again. Warm regards, Ramada Team

      Responded June 03, 2019
      Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay
      8.8
      Excellent
      Jon from Australia
      Family with young children
      2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
      Stayed 1 night in February 2018

      Nice location”

      We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment in breakwater in the off season. The apartment is super spacious. The rooms were clean and modern - especially the beautiful bathrooms. Free underground parking for 1 car was great although it was a very tight spot. Ocean views were not that great as we were given a room on the lower level. Good location across the road from Shoal Bay. Overall we highly recommend this property for families and groups.

      Reviewed March 02, 2018
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Colin from Australia
      Couple
      1-Bedroom Water View Apartment
      Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

      neat, clean close to beach ”

      Clean and neat rooms, friendly staff. Close to the country club hotel which is owned by the hotel group. It's also in walking distance to the beach. Easy drive to Nelsons bay (7 mins) and salamander bay (another 7 mins) which offer more eating and shopping options. Quiet this time of year, but that's what we were looking for.

      Reviewed June 28, 2016
      7.2
      Very good
      Stephan from Switzerland
      Family with young children
      Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
      Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

      Top location - good infrastructure - very unfriendly staff at the reception desk”

      Reception desk Team: Soppy, little helpful and very little understanding for the wishes of the guests :-( .

      Reviewed July 14, 2019

      Dear Stephan, thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry you have been disappointment with your onsite staff. Pleas ebe assured I will have a look into it. Kind regards, Ramada Team

      Responded July 15, 2019
      Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay
      7.2
      Very good
      Peter from Australia
      Family with young children
      2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
      Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

      Great location for a family getaway”

      Ok so we thought it was a grand hotel with amenities and room service and so forth. It’s not. It’s just a cluster of beach front apartments of various types. Having said that, everything you need is within walking distance. The quality of the food and coffee nearby are really good. The beach across the road is great. Would recommend to families. Couples looking for X factor, not so much.

      Reviewed June 12, 2019

      Dear Peter, thank you very much for taking your time to write a feedback about your recent stay. I am excited to read that you enjoyed the area of Port Stephens. I am sorry to read that you have been disappointed with your stay in the resort. If you have any queries during your stay you are more than welcome to contact reception staff, so that we are able to help out as much as possible. Kind regards, Ramada Team

      Responded June 13, 2019
      Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay
      8.0
      Excellent
      Mandy from Australia
      Group
      3-Bedroom Apartment
      Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

      Very good”

      Overall, my group of 6 adults had a wonderful time at Ramada. The three bedroom apartment was spacious, clean, well equipped. The beach view was beautiful and the pools/spas in the resort were clean and pleasant. The location was great, there are a various of restaurants within walking distance and Nelson Bay was only a 5 min drive. The beach was across the road, can't get better than that. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing we found odd was a bad fishy smell in the common lift area on our level but it didn't penetrate to our apartment. Ramada Shoal Bay provided a relaxing holiday for us, so I would recommend it!

      Reviewed January 01, 2019
      8.0
      Excellent
      Penelope from Australia
      Couple
      Standard Studio
      Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

      Very relaxing”

      We just had a short stay to get out of the city for a few days. Very laid back place. Just across the road from the bay for a swim. The spa was great and very hot! A few local options for dinner

      Reviewed April 27, 2019
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Merran from Australia
      Couple
      Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

      Home away from home”

      We especially love sitting on the decks watching the dolphins and boats cruise by, amazing sunsets and peaceful location. Food and Service excellent, great pizza at new restaurant The Kitchen, warm and friendly service by all. Thank you, we will be back.

      Reviewed March 27, 2018
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Arthur from Australia
      Couple
      1 Bedroom Spa Apartment
      Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

      Exceptional”

      Our recent stay at the Ramada Shoal Bay was to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary and the staff at the Ramada could not have been more accomodating. Our room was perfect together with complimentary champagne and my wife and I had a ball for the duration of our stay. I can't recommend the Ramada at Shoal Bay highly enough. Thank you one and all.

      Reviewed February 03, 2018
      8.4
      Excellent
      Kha from Australia
      Couple
      Standard Studio
      Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

      Great location and well maintained ”

      The resort is well positioned right across from the beach and overall is well maintained. Check in was pleasant and check out was easy. It was great having off street parking as well. I didn’t use the new restaurant or pools but they appeared to be very nice. Only downside was not having fresh linens daily (only changed once if you’re staying 8 or more nights) and no refilled bathroom products (just one supply of the miniature products). Would have felt much more luxurious with these two services, which you’d expect of a hotel or resort.

      Reviewed February 02, 2018
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Polly from Australia
      Family with young children
      Standard Studio
      Stayed 1 night in January 2018

      Great location, friendly staff”

      Mostly pros from me. I found the staff to be friendly, attentive and helpful from the start. Our room was lovely and had everything we needed. I opted to bring my port-a-cot but they can provide them for just $15. The beach is right across the road and there is an IGA in the same complex as well as some lovely restaurants nearby so you really don’t need to leave Shoal Bay. The only complaint I have is that they recently moved the cafe and it’s still not finished (which is fine). The issue is that it’s connected to a beer garden attached to the pub and bar. The beer garden allows smoking so while we were eating breakfast we could smell the cigarette smoke which was very off-putting

      Reviewed January 25, 2018
      8.0
      Excellent
      Peter from Australia
      Solo traveler
      1 Bedroom Spa Apartment
      Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

      Very good”

      This place is an institution for generations and still wows with location and convenience. There are some major reno's going on at the moment so not every restaurant / bar was in full swing. I just wanted a few nights away before the end of holidays. Best views, under 2 minutes to cafes, beach, and pub is all I needed, and the Shoal Bay Resort nails that.

      Reviewed January 15, 2018
      8.4
      Excellent
      Leanne from Australia
      Family with teens
      2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
      Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

      Excellent”

      Good place for a short get away. The view from our apartment was beautiful. Location great. We should have been informed when booking that major renovations were in place and the resort restaurant was closed. Only a sign at reception revealed this when we checked in. The staff were friendly and helpful.

      Reviewed November 24, 2017
      8.8
      Excellent
      Diana from Australia
      Family with young children
      2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
      Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

      Perfect escape from Sydney”

      With young kids and a baby this is just about the perfect distance to drive before they all lose the plot. The beach is calm and clear, great for little ones. The hotel has a nice indoor pool area for the cooler days and a great outdoor pool that's surprisingly warm. Room we got in the Seaspray building was spacious and easy to access. Beds comfortable and overall a positive experience. Could use some new paint and silicon/grout in the bathrooms but it appears well maintained otherwise. Loved the terrace and for that price (off peak) I didn't mind overlooking the rooftops, I could still see the bay from the kitchen and lounge just fine. Will certainly be back as this is my second visit. Last time on my own in the Whitesands building and it was pretty good too.

      Reviewed April 26, 2017
      6.0
      Steven from Australia
      Couple
      Stayed 1 night in February 2017

      Rude staff....Wrong Room”

      Booked and paid for a Waterview room 3 months in advance...but was "not available" when we checked in....No apology given and no price reduction for the room at the back that we were given...Resturant was like a pub, not like a Resort ! Dont stay here !

      Reviewed February 20, 2017
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Melinda from Australia
      Couple
      1-Bedroom Water View Apartment
      Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

      Lovely spot to stay”

      Fantastic position Staff helpful and bins are being empty daily now We weren't worried about towels not being changed daily Enjoyed SeaRocks bistro food associated with resort Comfie beds and happy with facilities

      Reviewed January 21, 2017
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Steven from Australia
      Couple
      Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

      Nice hotel, great location”

      Hotel was nice and clean, bed was comfortable. Elevator was broken so had to walk up stairs. Was advised that it would be fixed the Friday night we arrived but was still broken when we left on Sunday with no further explanation. Pool and spa facilities are excellent.

      Reviewed December 20, 2016
      4.4
      Philip from Australia
      Couple
      Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

      Both lifts broken down and didnt get the sea view we payed for.”

      One lift was already broken down when we arrived then later that day the other lift broke. Eighth floor up the stairs any time we needed to go anywhere. Felt captive in the room as we were not up climbing the stairs all the time. Then they wedged open all the fire doors on the stairways despite them having signs on them saying "do not wedge open" .

      Reviewed December 19, 2016
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay
      |Excellent 8.1
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Exceptional location
      • Central Coast Leagues