Book Now: Rambagh Palace Hotel

Exceptional
From 64 reviewsSee what guests said
9.4
/
10

Reviews of Rambagh Palace Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (64)Booking.com Reviews (107)
9.4
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness10.0
Facilities10.0
Location9.5
Room comfort and quality9.6
Service9.5
Value for money8.7
All languages
All guests (64)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 60 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Joannie from Canada
Couple
Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Beautiful hotel”

Nothing to complain about.

excellent hotel with great service and staff. wonderful greeting and exiting. tour of the palace is a definite must do, interesting history. staff was very attentive especially the dining staff. great place to spend a romantic weekend with someone special. i would recommend this palace and look forward to staying at another taj.

Reviewed August 22, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Roz from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Excellent Palace for a wonderful break”

Staff, gardens, rooms, restaurants, atmosphere, entertainment, ambience,

I had a wonderful 4 days at Rambagh Palace - a wonderful place to stay and be treated like royalty. I could not fault this hotel. The welcome was overwhelming - a drive from the gate in a wonderful vintage car, rose petals drifting onto our heads as we alighted the stairs, an upgrade to a beautiful suite, a guided tour of the Palace ending with sparking wine and canapes. The attention to detail is outstanding. The upkeep of the palace is a credit to the management of the hotel. The staff are extremely attentive but also discreet. It was wonderful to have female duty manages who went out of their way to assist us with feminine issues. The restaurants are superb with an amazing selection of dishes. Everything about this place is exquisite and if you can stay at least one night you won't regret it, but more nights are even better! Such an experience I've never had elsewhere. Thank you everyone at Rambagh Palace Hotel.

Reviewed August 05, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Jitendra from India
Couple
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Historic place”

Customer Service

our stay at rambagh was outstanding, we were upgraded to a palace room and it was amazing. the service was exceptional and we felt like a royalty. the food was good in their restaurant though i can not remember the name of it. it was quite an experience dining in the royal garden while the palace is lit up by pretty lamps. there is one thing i never understand is why these super luxury hotels have to charge you for the wifi. it wasn't taj's fault because the trend was similar in every 5 star hotel we stayed in india but it doesn't make sense.

Reviewed July 19, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
kam from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

amazing palace do not stay anywhere else but here!”

great service, very well maintained hotel, good food

I cannot stress more how much I love this hotel. service provided the hotel itself is perfect, especially the duty manager, Chandni, she is a very lovely girl and always with a smile. Originally i was about to stay in this hotel for only one night (as i wanted to try other hotels in jaipur). But once i left Rambagh Palace and reached the hotel, i was appalled when i notice the huge difference between Rambagh and that hotel (i wont disclose it here but you might see my other reviews then you should know). i was devastated and was delighted to find Chandni's business card in my purse, and so i called her. She offered me a very good price for me to stay in Rambagh palace for another night. I didnt even have a second thought and said yes, even I already paid the full price of this appalling hotel. i believe the above is self-explanatory why Rambagh Palace is the only place you should stay in Jaipur. Please, trust me, don't go anywhere else.

Reviewed July 03, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Jill from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Outstanding Hotel with very professional staff”

The restaurants were outstanding. The verandah for breakfast and staff uniforms so smart.

Our stay was exceptional in every way. The only thing we could have a slight complaint about was the slow hair dryer. The welcome on arrival was like nothing I have experienced before. We felt like royalty.

Reviewed February 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Tad from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Incredible, wonderful, an oasis in Jaipur”

A maharaja's palace, what else can I say

we absolutely loved staying here, the other people we were traveling with chose to stay somewhere else and regretted it. we arrived around 5pm were were greeted with a shower of rose petals as we climbed the stairs to the lobby. the lobby was grand with high ceilings and a wall of windows overlooking the huge courtyard. our room was beautiful with a walk in closet leading to the bathroom. the room was huge and included a sitting room looking out over the courtyard. the staff was extremely nice and helpful. we had the most delicious meal in the international restaurant, they were very quick with our sons meal which was a god send and he kept commenting on how delicious his meal was. there are huge lawns including a croquet lawn that my 4 yr old son enjoyed by running none stop for the day we were there.

Reviewed February 25, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
chia from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

No 1”

Service ,food

The best service I have never had in my life . Much much better than Oberoi amarvillas

Reviewed February 12, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Luke from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Great”

Good Service, Great night time views

Perfect reception with rose petals, checked in early without issue, garden have croquet which was fun, they have a horse and carriage which you can be taken for a spin in. High Tea looking out at the lawns is good, but is open to non-guests so no need to stay for that. Dinner in the main 'golden' restaurant was good and the service impeccable. The head chef and restaurant manager both came to ask us what we thought at the end of the meal which was a nice touch (without being overly intrusive). I had a company deliver a sari to the hotel and the reception escorted them to my room and the lady receptionist aided my wife to put it on the most suitable way. Top service.

Reviewed January 30, 2012
8.7
Excellent
TALIB from India
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012

Surprisingly wonderful palace”

Upgrade without asking

We got a great welcome as we got a massive room when we landed. They upgraded us to level higher. We had the separate bathroom, dressing room with closet, separate hall with TV and separate bedroom with another TV. We took a ride in the the vintage cars of the palace hotel as well as the horse carriage ride. The swimming was fun in room temperature controlled pool.The Gym was cool too (modern equipment). The Palace grounds were huge.46 Acres property. Food is also very good and not as expensive.

Reviewed January 23, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Denny from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011

One of the great Hotels of the World”

Service, style,safety,food and setting

The staff and management have elevated the meaning of service to an all new level.

Reviewed December 17, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Kelly from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2011

Amazing hotel and service- a must stay.”

Beautiful palace and grounds and excellent service

the rambagh palace was an amazing hotel. service was excellent and overall we could not fault them on anything. definately recommend this hotel to everyone and we will be going back again.

Reviewed June 03, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Jose from Spain
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2009

excelente”

muy bonito y excelente conservacion
el precio

es un palacio maravilloso con una gran riqueza de decoracion y conservacion, muy muy limpio y todo el personal muy profesional y amable. Las habitaciones son muy espaciosas y acogedoras, con buenas viatas a los jardines. todo es muy espacioso, jardines, restaurantes, terrazas... como sugerencia quizas las tiendas no estan a la altura de la categoria del hotel

Reviewed August 09, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Tatiana from France
Group
Luxury King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Superbe”

Architecture splendide, personnel d'une gentillesse inégalable, luxe

Séjour merveilleux au sein d'un cadre idyllique. Personnel d'une grande gentillesse qui vous offre des petits cadeaux. Chambres sublimes, jardins magnifiques, un rêve.

Reviewed May 27, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Emmanuel from France
Couple
Luxury King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Un hotel fantastique à tous points de vue”

Le personnel, le cadre, le service

Parfaitement bien. Le meilleur hôtel qu'il m'est été donné de côtoyer depuis mes nombreux voyages à l'étranger.

Reviewed August 05, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
MARC from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Vie de Palace”

Décor, restaurants, ambiance

Sans doute en attente de plus d'une chambre plus vaste et plus "luxe" mais tout le reste est absolument parfait. L'ambiance est extraordinaire, nous avons adoré le service et le côté historique. Excellent rapport rapport qualité-prix.

Reviewed February 05, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
PIERRE from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

hotel magnifique”

tres bons services chambre magnifique personnel efficaces

nous avons adore ce magnifique palace avec une equipe tres attentionnee prevenante et a l ecoute efficace un management tres present dans un decor somptueux nous avons tellement apprecie que nous y sommes retournes durant notre sejour pour une nuit supppkementaire service et diner en chambre exceptionnel

Reviewed February 07, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Julia from Germany
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Großartiges Hotel!”

ruhig, zauberhaft schön

Unglaublich schönes und ruhiges Hotel mit extrem freundlichen Mitarbeitern!

Reviewed September 07, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Stefania from Italy
Couple
Luxury King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

Amarsi un pó”

Eleganza, tradizione.
Reviewed August 14, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Kamal
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Een paleis om bij weg te dromen”

Geweldige kamers, goed opgeleide personeel, lekker eten goede service

We zijn echt geweldig goed ontvangen, het personeel is zeer proffessioneel en klant gericht. Ze doen er alles aan om je wensen te vervullen. Prachtig ingerichte,ruime kamers alles is echt heel erg schoon, prachtige tuinen, lekker eten. Het hotel biedt extra diensten aan zonder dat in rekening te brengen. Wij hebben het heel erg naar ons zin gehad en raden iedereen aan om tenminste een keertje overnacht te hebben in dit hotel.

Reviewed May 17, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Bruno from Brazil
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Hotel palacio”

Nesta estadia vc pode sentir-se como um rei, poder desfrutar de um ambiente antigo porem totalmente restaurado e renovado.

Impressionados com tantos mimos, ao entrar vc recebera uma chuva de petalas, toalha gelada, e um terceiro olho, com no minimo 5 pessoas vestidas a carater para te recepcionar. Ao apresentar os ambientes do palacio o hoster da uma pequena pausa na sala de polo do rei e oferece champange e saborosas castanhas apimentadas como boas vindas. Cada ambiente do palacio e mais encantador e luxuoso que o outro, o spa e incrivel e transmite uma energia indiscritivel. Ao caminhar pelo jardim vc encontrara uma enorme pista de corrida, e pavoes passeando por todos os lados, nada mais obvio, ja que este local era o lugar de caca do rei. Na parte da tarde vc sera surpreendido por alguem tocando uma flauta inglesa, e logo a noitinha podera assistir uma show de danca indiana com direito a banda ao vivo. Ao sair vc rebecera um presente, que no nosso caso foi um lindo par de porta copos no maior estilo indiano.

Reviewed June 02, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Toshiko from India
Group
Palace Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

満足度が高い。”

スタッフはみな笑顔で親切だった。 部屋はスイートで広すぎるくらいで、コーヒーや紅茶、フルーツもあった。 プライベートのテラスが付いていた。 庭にはクジャクが優雅に遊び、クラシックカーにも乗せてもらえた。 朝食もインド料理から洋食まで幅広く、オーダーでいろんな物も作ってもらえた。 平日空いていればシャンパンのサービスもあった。 とにかく料金に見合うだけのサービスが提供されており、物凄く満足した。

Reviewed November 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
MASAYO from Japan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

インドの天国”

ジャイプールにはここに泊まりたいがために立ち寄ったようなものでした。 本当にキレイでスタッフも洗練されており、インドの街中からは想像できないくらい豪華で素敵な時間でした。

Reviewed September 15, 2016
7.0
Very good
Mari from Japan
Solo traveler
Luxury King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

宮殿ホテル”

宮殿ホテルの広いお庭に数匹の孔雀がいて非日常生活が味わえる。ホテルツアーに参加するとこの宮殿ホテルの歴史を学ぶ事ができ最後にはラウンジでシャンパンのサービスがある。
Reviewed January 11, 2015
7.0
Very good
Mari from Japan
Solo traveler
Luxury King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

宮殿ホテル”

広いお庭に数匹の孔雀がいて非日常を味わえるる。
Reviewed January 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
noriko from Japan
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

ゆったり…”

庭が美しい。清潔。親切。

観光とビジネスホテルとの中間にあるホテルのような印象を受けた。全体に好印象だったが、レストランでの夕食時にアンケート?の記入を依頼され、ほとんどの評価を4にしたら、係りの人…一人だけでなく二人もが全てを「5」にするようにを要求?してきたのに驚かされた。私たちの4は標準よりずっと「いい」で…高評価のつもりだったので…彼らの対応を少し残念に感じた。

Reviewed September 27, 2014
8.7
Excellent
izumi from Japan
Couple
Luxury King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

素敵なホテルです”

歴史的 部屋のつくり 料理

素敵な時間を過ごせました。 宮殿ホテルの良さを生かした素晴らしい空間です。 スタッフもフレンドリーに接してくれて楽しめました。 ただ一つだけ 部屋のスリッパの素材が気持ち悪くて残念でした。白いスリッパですが脚あたりが悪くはきにくい感じです。 とても残念です。

Reviewed August 16, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ai from Japan
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

宮殿ホテルの名に恥じない素敵なホテルです!”

スタッフの対応、お庭の孔雀、広いお部屋とバスルーム

GWにインドに旅行しました。 航空券とは別に現地ツアーを予約したのですが、ジャプールだけ5つ星として指定されたホテルが気に入らず、自力でこちらを手配。オフシーズンということもあり3万ちょっとで予約できました。 まず、ホテルに到着したらエントランスで花びらをかけられ、お姫様気分~! 建物は素晴らしく、お庭には孔雀が放し飼いです。 レストランはインディアンとコンチネンタルで2種類あり、 夜はお庭でベリーダンスが実演されていました。 百聞は一見にしかず、インドに行った際には是非とも泊まるべきホテルです^^

Reviewed May 20, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Kaoru from Japan
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

至れり着くせりの旅でした。マハラジャ気分を味わえます。”

宮殿ホテルにも関わらず、スタッフがみなフレンドリーです。また帰路のことまで気を遣ってくださり、果物などを用意してくれました。

今回2年ぶりの2度目の滞在でした。 さまざまなことへの気遣いは最高です。 また食事のテーブルに付いた途端に、私たちの旅の様子から、 さまざまなおもてなしをしてくれました。 外の喧騒を全く忘れさせてくれる、最高の宮殿ホテルです。

Reviewed January 28, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
YO from Japan
Couple
Luxury King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

まさにマハラジャ気分”

ゴージャス!!

インドの物価を考えると決して宿泊料金は安くないけど、インドとは思えない体験ができるホテル。サービスも行き届いており、いうことなし。部屋はそれぞれ内装が違うので、いろいろ見せてもらって自分たちで決めました。

Reviewed November 21, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
onishi from Japan
Solo traveler
Luxury King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

よかったです”

プール 庭

早朝のチェックインにもかかわらず、笑顔で最高のおもてなしをしていただきました。 プールではドリンクに日焼け止め、化粧水などすべて運んできていただき助かりました。 最後にはコースターのお土産もいただけました。

Reviewed October 01, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
RIE from Japan
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

フレンドリーなスタッフ”

サービス

とにかくサービスがすばらしかった。 ついた時に、フラワーシャワーにブーケのサービス。ウェルカムドリンクと嬉しいサービス。スパも最高でした。オフシーズンに行ったので、スタッフ皆がよくしてくれて、フレンドリーでした。ちょっと散歩していたらスタッフが複数よってきて「どうされました?何か問題でも?」とちょっとしたお姫様状態。 帰りもコースターのお土産と手書きの感謝状をいただきました 自分の部屋のベランダとホテルの庭で孔雀が羽を開くのがみえました 1泊でなくもっと泊まりたかったです。お部屋もよかったです。食事とバーは利用しませんでした

Reviewed April 11, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
YOSHIMI from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

姫気分でゆったりと”

お庭がきれい

1泊の滞在でとても残念です。車から降りるとフラワーシャワー、花輪で迎えてもらえます。 方向音痴の私はホテル内で迷子になってしまい、ぐるぐる歩き回っていました。 天気も良く、お庭で朝からシャンパンと朝食を頂きました。リスや小鳥がたくさんいてとても癒されます。インド料理のレストランの雰囲気もとても素敵です。 ぜひ、2泊はしたいですね。スタッフの方もとても親切でした!

Reviewed February 29, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
sumie from Japan
Group
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

贅沢で素晴らしい空間”

ホテル内はここが何処かと思わせるほどの贅沢で美しい空間

又是非、泊まりたいホテル。 インド、ジャイプールを訪れた際は是非このホテルに宿泊する事を お勧めします

Reviewed February 24, 2012
7.0
Very good
ATSUSHI from Japan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

とても綺麗でゴージャスな感じのホテルでした”

とにかく綺麗!!

外観、部屋の中、庭園などとても綺麗でさすが5つ星ホテルだなと思いました。 1日しか滞在しなかったので、もう2,3日いたいなと思いました。 ただ、ホテル内の料理はとびきりうまい!!というわけではなく普通でした。 の割には金額がかなりいい値段なので食事は外でしたほうがいいかもしれないです。

Reviewed February 07, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
kazutyuna from Japan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011

最高に贅沢な時間を過ごせるホテル。しかもリーズナブルに。”

建築、インテリア、空間演出

道路に面したホテルの門をくぐると、そこは別世界。空気の密度や色までも違う心地がした。 ホテル内の床、壁いたるところに使われる白い大理石は、その冷たさが気持ちをクールダウンさせ、その堅牢でありながらどこか浮遊感も感じさせる独特の雰囲気が微かな高揚感をもたらす。 また訪ねてみたいホテル。

Reviewed August 27, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
MASAKO from Japan
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2011

インドにしては上出来の素敵なホテル”

お土産に素敵なコースターをいただき、とてもよい記念になりました。

いろんなサービスが充実していて大満足。特にアメニティーで使われているフォレストエッセンシャルズの製品はお気に入り。朝の無料ヨガレッスンも嬉しかったです。

Reviewed August 22, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Yen from Taiwan
Couple
Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

飯店硬體”

飯店硬體

飯店硬體極棒.猶如身處於印度皇宮中.房間的空間設施亦很足夠.唯一美中不足的是.服務人員不夠親切.且並沒有特定的人員幫你服務.反觀另一家印度五星級酒店Oberoi 系列.不管吃早餐或去任何地方.服務人員則一眼就可以叫出你的名子.差很大

Reviewed August 29, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
yu from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

完美的酒店”

购物,动物,服务

完美,除了完美我无话可说。从性价比到提供的服务,无与伦比。如梦似幻。

Reviewed July 31, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
wei from China
Solo traveler
Luxury King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

值得体验的皇宫酒店”

迎客流程很棒;酒店环境超好;餐厅奢华服务一流。

我的感受是,比同集团Udaipur的水上皇宫更值得入住体验。这里在新城中心,花园很大,环境优雅,如果不能够入住,至少来吃顿晚饭吧。

Reviewed April 05, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Minni from Taiwan
Couple
Luxury King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

不可思議的美妙住宿經驗”

超豪華的宮殿飯店,每一處都有精緻華麗的布置,服務人員十分貼心,又升等房間,很珍惜在rambagh palace的每一刻
Reviewed July 31, 2015