Book Now: Rams Inn

Agoda Reviews (95)
Booking.com Reviews (300)

7.9

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 95 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
Very good
based on 10 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.8
Excellent
based on 40 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
Very good
based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
Very good
based on 6 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.0
Very good
based on 1 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 10.0
  • Value for money 8.0
Very good
based on 10 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 日本語
  • Deutsch
  • 简体中文
  • Français
  • Italiano
  • Nederlands
  • ภาษาไทย
  • العربية
  • Suomi
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
more less

Room type
  • Deluxe
  • Comfort

Sort by
Showing 93 verified guest comments
  • clear all

7.3
Rosalyn from South Africa
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Excellent location”
Location, friendly staff, location
I only stayed two nights and didn't spend much time in the hotel. The location is fantastic - yes, it's down a little side street, but it's clear from Google Maps where the place is situated, and there is very clear signage. It's easy walking distance to Connaught Place and also to Shivaji Stadium Metro station, which is on the airport express line. The hotel staff met me at the metro station to help me with my bags on the walk to the hotel. The airport express line runs every 15 minutes and is absolutely fantastic - about 15 minutes from the airport to Shivaji Stadium stop. The room was your standard budget-hotel quality. Internet quality was ok, not brilliant. Bathroom had the standard open shower, with no curtain and no division, so the rest of the bathroom gets wet. The bathroom in my room (202, I think!) was very large. It had its own geyser, so hot water is good.... just remember to turn on the geyser about 20 minutes before you want to shower. I guess it's tough to find reasonably-priced, central accommodation in India that is quiet, and this place is no exception. There's not too much traffic noise, but..... the pigeons roosting outside the window made me feel like I was sleeping in an aviary! Constant cooing and fluttering of wings made it tough to sleep after sunrise, so if you're out late and want a lie-in, you'll have trouble. One issue was when I got back one evening at about 11:30pm, the place was locked and no-one answered the bell. So there I was, a single female, standing alone outside in a deserted side street in Delhi.... a little scary. I called the owner who managed to rouse the staff sleeping inside, but what if my phone battery had been dead? Not good. I said that I'd be back late again the next night, and it seemed the staff kept the TV on to ensure they stayed awake until I got back.
Reviewed December 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.3
Kwangseon from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Well..............”
Location, Wifi, Kindness
Generally speaking, it does not deserve recommending.
Reviewed November 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Jiangtao from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
Pleasant stay”
Convenient Location; Friendly Staff;
The hotel is located very close to the Connaught Place (or CP by the locals), which guarantees easy access to the metro system. The guest house itself might be a bit hard to find since it is hidden in a small alley; but once you found it, you'll never miss it again. If you're like someone who doesn't like crowds (don't stay around New Delhi Station, I know it's cheap, but it's super crowded and crazy over there), this place is definitely ideal for you. The area is very quiet at night, which is rare for this city of chaos. The price is quite reasonable comparing to other hotels around this area. Recommend!
Reviewed July 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
pauline from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
An oasis amongst the mayhem of Delhi traffic”
Superb staff , Lovely room with lots of character, very central to the attractions of Delhi
This little hotel was an oasis of calm and relaxation anongst the chaotic streets of central Delhi. We arrived at 10.00am after an overnight train and were given a holding room to stay in until our room was ready - which was very reasonable as checkin was officially 12.00 plus a glass of refreshing fruit juice. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and attentive. The eventual room we checked into was full of character and the shower was hot and powerful. Bottled water and tea and coffee were provided in the room and breakfast was very satisfying. The location was superb within a few minutes walk of the restaurants and shops of Connaught Place and the overall cost of two nights stay was amazing value compared to other more business orientated chain hotels we stayed in in Northern India. Would highly recommend a stay here if you looking for a small hotel with character in a superb central location - although it has to be said a little off the main roads - still the manager wrote out instructions in hindi for us to give to Tuk Tuks who may not have been able to find it. Not really needed though once you know where it is yourself as you can walk easily from any point in Connaught Place. Also spent a relaxing hour sitting on the swinging chair in the garden which was equally pleasant.
Reviewed April 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
William from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
well located budget hotel with friendly staff”
Location close to Connaught Place with easy access to shops and restaurants; attentive and efficient staff; heritage b&b hotel with decent standard of accommodation
Kuldeep and his staff ensure that guests' needs are well catered for. This is a budget b&b very close to the heart of Delhi's main shopping and social area yet is located in a back street ensuring that it is a haven of peace and quiet. Rooms are heritage-style, comfortable, clean and functional. Wifi free of charge is a bonus. Rams Inn is small and able to look after you with personal attention. As such it is a refreshing budget antidote to the large brand name hotels in the area.
Reviewed March 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
William from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Excllent service in a centrally located hotel”
Friendly, helpful service; quiet location close to Connaught Place shops and restaurants; comfortable clean rooms
From the initial welcome our stay was marked by the friendliness and helpfulness of manager Kuldeep and his willing staff. Rooms were comfortable rather than de luxe, but the central location makes up for this. The hotel is in a quiet cul de sac but situated only 5 mins from Connaught Place with all its restaurants, bars, shops etc. This is an ideal place for a short stay in the capital. Highly recommended.
Reviewed March 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Krishna from India
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Very helpful staff, located near to major areas”
Very helpful staff, hotel is located central to the city
It is a good hotel and the helpful staff standout of all things I can think. Apart from it, the hotel is centrally located and easily accessible from airport.
Reviewed March 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Krishna from India
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good”
Friendly and helpful staff, near to shopping place and well connected to transportation system
Friendly and helpful staff, the room was big and located near shopping place.
Reviewed December 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Harold from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Small and friendly”
location
Most of the hotels near Connaught Place are overpriced but Rams Inn has very reasonable rates for the area. The advantage of staying near Connaught Place is that you can get out and walk around an area where a lot of shops and restaurants are concentrated. Rams Inn is very small and simply furnished, with only 9 rooms and 4 seats at the breakfast table. Rooms are clean and vary in size. Some walls between rooms are thin. Each bathroom has its own hot-water heater, so you can easily regulate the hot water you need. The choices of breakfast are limited but adequate. The free Wi-Fi connection in the room worked well. If you have not asked Rams Inn for a transfer from the airport or train station, the hotel is very hard to find. It is in a small lane off a small street. One receptionist kindly gave me a paper giving directions to the hotel written in Hindi that I could show to any cab or rickshaw driver. This is an excellent choice for those who like small hotels.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
William from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Secluded comfortable guest house in heart of Delhi”
considerate and efficient service; ideal location for all th amenities of Connaught Place; excellent value for money
A heritage building situated in a calm cul de sac, Rams Inn is a friendly and well run guest house offering comfortable rooms less than 5 minutes from all the amenities of Connaught Place. The service is caring and efficient. Free wifi is available. The experience is more akin to staying in a family guest house than in a major hotel. It offers an attractive alternative to the bustle of the city centre and represents excellent value for money. Highly recommended.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Rohaizad from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Quiet location, helpful staff”
Friendly staff, service attentive & quiet location
It is central to everywhere we wanted to go. Near to Tourism Delhi HQ. Delhi Metro & Airport Express Train is easily accessible. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Check in and check out was hassle free and most importantly, the staff were friendly and helpful. Infact, we came back trice.
Reviewed December 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
ron from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Excellent value. Wonderful staff ”
Location location location and the kindness of the staff and the value
A pleasant stay. Staff the nicest I've encountered in a long time. Very attentive. I needed head shots for a visa instead of just telling how to get to photoshop one of the staff actually walked me to it, a good fifteen minutes and back. Clean rooms. Highly recommend for budget comfortable hotel in ideal location. In the middle of Connaught circle where many bazaar and international signature boutiques are all located. Subway station is 3 minute walking distance ( I walk fast ). Surprisingly quiet hotel considering the 24hour crazy noisy zoo that is Delhi. I'd be surprised if another place is as good as this one when it comes to price, kindness, comfort and location.
Reviewed November 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Fay from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
I stayed one night and it was pleasant.”
Owner was very helpful and friendly, nice big room and clean
I stayed for only one night, when I had a problem with my airline ticket, the owner was very kind and send me to the airline office with his own driver and car. I really appreciated it.
Reviewed November 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Yossi from Israel
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
good value for money - in indian proportions. ”
big clean room, central location. quite in the regular indian hussle of big cities.
short stay yet was convenient. large room, clean, whatever is promised on hotel site infor was actually available in room. However : breakfast was poor, very poor. so bad we rejected whatever was served to us. Inspite being in center of New Delhi area lacks reastaurants. All we could find were expensive venues priced at european levels serving plain indian food. Still it is good value for money.
Reviewed October 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Robert from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff ”
Excellent staff, reasonably priced meals and fast Internet
This is a budget hotel - but a real find. Located within central Delhi it is a short walk to the Metro line to the airport or to Connaught Place. If you are looking for luxury look elsewhere - but if you want a clean and comfortable hotel at a reasonable price this is it.
Reviewed July 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
William from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Good budget hotel in central location”
Central location, excellent service, well-furnished room
As a regular user of this hotel/guest house I was warmly welcome by manager Kuldeep and his staff. Service as always was impeccably helpful. Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Wifi system worked well and was free of charge. This is a good budget option for those making a short stay in Delhi and wanting to be near the city centre. Connaught Place offers all brand name shops and some good restaurants.
Reviewed July 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Alexander from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
The perfect hotel in Delhi”
geat room, great service, great pricGr
Some people have complained that it's hard to find, but after your cabbie finds it the first time you will be fine. And it is right on Connaught Place in the hart of Delhi. Half a block's walk from all the government emporiums and only a couple blocks from all the attractions on Connaught. The rooms are great, the wifi is great, the location is perfect, and the service is amazing. Everyone was super friendly and willing to help us at any time. We would often wake up an hour or more after breakfast was supposedly over and they would still cook us breakfast with a smile. You can get your room cleaned or get help with anything immediately and at any time. And I emphasize that it is WITH A SMILE. By the end of my stay I felt like the staff were my friends. Could not be more happy with my choice.
Reviewed June 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
DEV from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
good and comfortabke stay”
centerally located, neat and clean rooms and friendly staff
it,s a good hotel centrally located , easy access to public transport and shopping area.food was good
Reviewed June 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Dinkar from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Small but beaituful and warm.”
The art objects, the staff and the room.
Comfortable and quiet.. Only snag was the way to it is a little lonely and a little hard to find. Once we knew the way there was no problem.. We returned from CP by rickshaw after 8 p.m. with ease. The staff are very cordial, helpful and warm.
Reviewed April 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Cornelia from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
very helpful and friendly staff”
staff,central,clean
I was travelling on my own, first time in Delhi and a bit lost but all the people working there were incredibly helpful ,giving the right information and doing their best to organize my stay Thanks to all the staff !! Cornelia Lindner Germany
Reviewed March 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
William from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Well situated hotel with very helpful service”
Hotel is just 5 mins walk from Connaught Place, where every kind of shopping is on offer together with restaurants, hotel is well managed, staff are helpful, free wifi is a special bonus
i have never been disappointed by the service and amenities of this hotel-cum-guest house located very close to cp. kuldeep is particularly helpful and the young staff are always attentive and well intentioned. the rooms are comfortable for this price range, well furnished. the hotel has a certain traditional style, dating back to the lutyens era. it is off the main road, so quiet. the free wifi is a bonus as most delhi hotels charge high rates for hourly use. breakfast does not offer an extensive menu, but is acceptable in standard.
Reviewed February 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
William from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Friendly service at a prime location”
clean comfortable room, excellent service. free reliable wifi
This is a guest house with a friendly atmosphere. Guests are given personal attention. The manager kindly changed my room for one of higher quality. The wifi offer is generous.
Reviewed February 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
William from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
well situated friendly guest house”
excellent service clean well managed ideal situation for centre shopping
This was the second time I have stayed here and my welcome was friendly and helpful. Kuldeep is a fantastic host and his staff work hard to meet all requests.
Reviewed February 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Bart from Netherlands
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel, convenient location, friendly staff”
Friendliness of the staff, felt at home
Tucked away in an alley near Connaught Place, this is a wonderful hotel with very friendly and helpful staff (both kitchen and front desk). A problem with our booking was quickly resolved when we arrived, and we got a nice spacious room where we stayed four nights. The breakfast is good too. This was towards the end of our trip and it was a great place to relax a little.
Reviewed February 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Russell from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good value”
food is good, service is great
it's a hole in the wall kind of place that is a bit tricky to find if you don't know were to look. the room was a bit chilly and the water took time to get hot but the staff was fantastic and the food was good.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.0
Sarah from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Worst hotel we stayed in while in India”
None
Location down a horrible back street, not where we thought. Rooms unclean, luckily we only stayed one night.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Joachim from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Hidden loacation with friendly crew”
B&B Standard, Very friendly personnel.
You really have to look out for that small B&B which is located in a small side street and TucTuc Driver won't find it immidiately. The hotel is fine and clean while the crew is friendly and helpfull. We came in late at night from the train station and after we had finally found the place were friendly welcomed even we could see that the guys already had been asleep. For the early check out for the airport next morning they had prepared breakfast and organized a cab. What else do one want?
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Maria from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel”
Near commercial area
The Rams Inn is very affordable yet provides a nice and cozy atmosphere. It is also at a walking distance of nice shops. It's staff are accommodating, nice and efficient. Their wifi is unlimited and runs 24hours. They also provide taxi service. Their food is good too.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Hermina from Netherlands
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Friendly helpful staff, basic room”
Friendly staff, centrally located
I felt comfortable in this hotel, especially because of the helpful staff. My room however did not have windows.
Reviewed December 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Nina from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location and great staff”
Very close to Connaught place where a metrostation is situated. Helpful staff. The manager wrote down the directions of the hotel in Hindi in case the taxidriver wouldn't speak English
Free newspaper in the morning, free bottle of water.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good Hotel, ideal for business”
Exactly what you expect from a hotel of this price in Connaught Place
Most Accomodating Hotel, staff were helpful and we were allowed to check in just after twelve. Shower required us to hold it but was manageable. Its back from the main road so is reasonably quiet
Reviewed November 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
William from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
A bijou hotel close to the city's heart”
Location is very good, 5 mins only from all main shops and restaurants in CP. Hotel is Lutyens style heritage building, nicely tucked away from traffic noise. Staff exceptionally helpful. This hotels represents excellent value for money.
I was exceptionally well looked after by the staff. The room was spacious, clean and if not luxurious at least well appointed for a hotel of this category in central Delhi. Excellent feature is continuously available Wifi connection for which there is no charge. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a short stay for anyone wanting reasonably priced comfortable accommodation in central Delhi. The size of the hotel makes the experience of staying there more like that of a family home stay with all warmth and attention that Indian hospitality of that kind offers.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Kipling from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Lovely hotel in a converted home”
Homey feel
Nice hotel in an alley near Connaught Place. Was difficult for our driver to find, but is very centrally located once you arrive. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. It is definitely a BnB as opposed to a hotel, as it was formerly a residence. While the hotel was clean and staff friendly, this hotel is not worth the price charged.
Reviewed November 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
sambit from India
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good Guest House and service with a smile”
I liked the service.
At first I was upset about being booked to a guest house,but after staying I find it is quite good in service which sometime is not available in hotels.Overall I liked it.
Reviewed November 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Israel from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great Bed and Breakfast experience.”
Easy access to everything. Quite location. Great room AC & Fan. Great personal staff. Best cook.
Arrived Thursday night, left Saturday morning for Agra. Liked the place and the staff so returned following Tuesday after Jaipur for a couple of additional nights. Not necessarily the best neighborhood but safe and quite alley, just a few blocks from everything, 5 minutes walk to center and a metro to everywhere including one stop ride to the central train station NDLS. If you want to visit the real India then this is the way to do it! Small place with very personal service. Will do everything possible to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Clean, hot water, AC & fans, good shower, quite-large room, comfi bed, internet access available, computer available. Had the best custom-breakfasts and was worth waiting to return for authentic dinners, any hour of the night. Made a lot of friends at the hotel. Great experience. If you are looking for a swimming pool, gym, fancy dining, etc. - this is NOT the place for you. If you are looking for people with hearts, plan to be sightseeing all day then find a home to get back to - this is the best experience you can get.
Reviewed November 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.7
Cristina from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
It does not worth the price...”
I do not see any.
The hotel is located in a hidden alley, very difficult to find. The cab search for more than 10 minutes and finally found the place after talking to the receptionnist. The room was OK. Unfortunetaly, I needed a cab next day, very early in the morning to place a near by. The personnel arranged a cab to come but the price was obviously inflated for a very short drive). When I said that it does not seem the right price the receptionist asked me if he should canceled the ride. He ask the question with a smile since he knew I did not have another choice since it was practically impossible to explain where the hotel is located. This is very unpleasant and unfortunate. It is not a matter of money, what these employees received from the taxi driver I would have given them as tip.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Beverly from Australia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Pleasant stay”
very keen staff
the location in connaught place is good but the fact that this is previously a private home makes it difficult for taxi drivers to find. it is down a small lane and not obvious. the little garden in the front is lovely to have a meal in and the staff are very helpful. the stairs may be a problem for older travellers but the rooms themselves are pleasant and clean.
Reviewed October 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
FRANK from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great hotel with ever smiling staff”
Very good location, very helpfull staff, also with tips for visiting the cty
We enjoyed a very hearthy welcome. Refreshments were brought immediately which was very welcome after an early morning flight. Very tidy and spacy room. We recieved a lot of tips (given spontaneous) for visiting the city. Cooking was made to eurpean taste (less spicy) and served with a smile. After our last day in Delhi we were offerd the opportunity to refresh and change clothes. This was very welcome after a day in hot Delhi and with a nightflight back home a few hours later. A hotel to recommend. Thaks to the staff.
Reviewed October 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Jillian from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Good location and very comfortable”
Central position , staff helpful and attentive which made onward travel much easier
Near Connaught circus, and handy for the monkey temple. Very helpful staff
Reviewed July 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Asad from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
decent place, friendly/efficient staff”
friendly staff
its hidden in an alley within an alley. friendly front desk manager, good simple breakfast. clean/comfortable room, as advertised. walking distance from the connaught market place area. the only con is that its a little too pricey.
Reviewed July 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Christoph from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Recommended Stay”
Location
the hotel is only a 10 minutes walk from connaught place. i really enjoyed my 4-days-stay at the rams inn since the staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean (which is not always easy to find in india). i would definitely recommend staying at the hotel if you want to stay centrally in delhi. the hotel also helped me to rent a cab with a/c for a full day to a reasonable price and to send out my postcards to my friends and family.
Reviewed July 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Florence from Belgium
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice small hotel with a good location”
Near Connaught place, clean rooms, lovely staff
Ram's Inn is a very small hotel, located behind the state emporiums of Baba Kharak Singh Marg. It's really close from Connaught place. The neighbourhood is not he best, and is dirty, but it's India... My room was very clean, with AC (quite noisy), and comfortable. The bathroom was clean, modern and with its own water-heater for perfect hot showers. Wifi didn't work in the room, but I could go to the reception or to the garden if I wanted to use it. The staff was very helpful and nice. Food was very good. I'll come again.
Reviewed July 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Carolin from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Friendly stuff. Second room perfect ”
The stuff was very nice and helpful.
In the first room the wifi wasn't working at all. They first tried to fix it but then they shifted me to a new room without charging extra. Got a Double-Deluxe Room with perfect wifi connection and all with a smile on their face. So. I recommend the hotel – for sure. (except the A/C – it was in both rooms very loud ... but had this in other hotels before also)
Reviewed June 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.3
Martin from Spain
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in May 2012
Too expensive”
near the Connaught Place is the only asset.
My booking was for 8 days, on the third day for major forces I had to leave and they refused to return the five remaining days. I would not come back to this hotel, also although is in the center, the area gives bad impression, also for the same price you can get an hotel three times as good. Regards
Reviewed June 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Johnny from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good location and excellent staff”
Staff was incredibly helpful
hotel is in central location, near new delhi station and cp metro. staff was incredibly helpful with answering questions and allowing us to store bags. only complaint was that the breakfast food was a bit disappointing.
Reviewed May 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Sanjoy from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Fantastic rooms in very good location”
Location, Rooms, Price
Fantastic place to stay if you are a tourist. Good location, great rooms and a kitchen that serve freshly prepared food including Maggie. Service is OK. Have patience for room service as food is made to order.
Reviewed April 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Anne from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Clean hotel in convenient location”
location, cleanliness, service
being close to connaught place and janpath was the main drawcard for me. that and internet. unfortunately rams inn did not reliably deliver on the internet, but that tends to be fairly typical of indian budget hotels that claim to have wifi...yes, only one or two bars signal strength and usually when you really need to organise forward bookings with agoda and flights but can't due to limited/no connectivity. otherwise if you don't need to be connected it is a very good hotel. the staff were very couteous and helpful throughout my stay. the room was cleaned every day to a better than average standard. the food was ok, although some fried eggs and scrambled eggs would be a good addition to the breakfast menu.
Reviewed April 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Alexandra from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Comfortable stay in touristy area”
Cute garden, great beds and a talented chef,
The hotel is quaint and lovely; location is central but the area is a tourist magnet. Restaurants nearby are overpriced so I recommend eating at the hotel, the food is beautiful! Staff are great if a little over accommodating. I would definitely stay again, they make it worth it the price.
Reviewed April 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
HENRY from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Felt Like Home Away Fm Home”
Hospitality
The people at Rams Inn are wonderful. Kuldeep,the manager, accommodated my wife's sprained ankle. He arranged tours in the Delhi area and overnight tours to Agra. We had a wonderful time. Sunil, the chef at Rams Inn, was also wonderful, cheerful, and a joy to be around. We lived the convenient location to Connaught Circle (within a very short walk), and the quiet surroundings of Rams Inn. We would definitely stay there again when in Delhi. The only drawback might be that the beds were very hard, but we like hard beds.
Reviewed March 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
HENRY from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Great Place”
The staff
staff was wonderful and accommodating. beds hard. cook accommodates well. good location near connaught circle quiet
Reviewed March 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: