Book Now: Rasa Boutique Hotel

Excellent
From 1645 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 92% of guests

Reviews of Rasa Boutique Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1645)Booking.com Reviews (23)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.9
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.7
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (1645)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1252 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
John from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Rasa in Chiang Rai”

On the main road just past the King's monument. Nice pool and a good breakfast for around 950baht. A ride to the Night Bazaar is about 80-100B by tuk-tuka and 75B by metered taxi (100B if the meter isn't working-LOL). A good taxi service is 953718999; except driver #1253 who wants 150B - meter doesn't work-Lol!

Reviewed May 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

BEST HOTEL IN THAILAND ”

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights. We were greeted by name by the manager upon arrival. At every turn the manager and his amazing staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable and get us anything we needed. By far the best customer service we have received during our four months in Thailand. HIGHLY recommended. We will definitely be staying here again next time we are in Chiang Rai!

Reviewed April 13, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Hoi from Macau
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Beautiful hotel and friendly service”

The hotel was full of Morocco style decorations, room was clean and comfortable, receptionist and staff help me a lot, very friendly service and I really appreciate it! Hotel was a little bit far away from night market and city center, need to call taxi to there.

Reviewed March 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Rasa Boutique Hotel in Chiang Rai February 2019”

Rasa is on the main road just past the King's Monument. 100-120 baht for a taxi or tuk-tuk to the night plaza (starts at 5PM). They have a nice free breakfast with numerous choices and it is also a great place to have dinner ($$). Their sun-desk and pool are always clean and nice. This is a very nice hotel.

Reviewed February 24, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Sin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Colourful themed ”

A mixed, colourful themed worthy of a few picfures. Around 1. 2km from night market and bus terminal area. Grab Car fee around 90-100Baht. Small pool. Enough for a leisure dip. Rooms are big Good breakfast. Loved the choices of specialty coffee instead of the usual coffee in the pot. Helpful and driendly staff

Reviewed February 10, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Khwanthip from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Excellent”

Breakfast should have more menu than this. They decoration breakfast so nice but it's only have 2 or 3 menu there. soft-boiled rice was very very sweet. by the way they also have fresh coffee for everyone (taste good). Location is very good. Room is clean but smaller than i thinked

Reviewed April 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Suresh from India
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

An excellent hotel”

Great hotel. Centrally located. Good clean decent size rooms with a view. Nice breakfast- both lackluster & English. Staff smiling & helpful. Front office manager is positive & always ready to go out of the way to meet your requirements. Bless her.

Reviewed August 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Greg from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Comfort, Value, Service”

Unusual and interesting Indian-themed architecture and fittings, an eclectic mix that differentiates it from other hotels. Chandeliers, gold and silver dining furniture, random colours thoughout! Rooms are comfortable and very clean and breakfast - included with your booking is excellent. The staff are very courteous and obliging .... a great budget option for a short stay in Chiang Rai.

Reviewed June 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Iona from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Great Staff!!”

We ended up staying here for the whole week we were in Chiang Rai because the staff were so kind and helpful. I got a nasty ear infection and spent a few days completely hauled up, and the staff went above and beyond expectations to make us feel as comfortable and well as possible, booking vehicles, low-season upgrades and complimentary refreshments throughout. The outside area and pool are lovely and the Indian decor is super fun! The buffet breakfast is the best we had in SEA. It may seem far from the hubbub of the city centre, but we found it quite convenient to get out to all the main sightseeing destinations. Highly recommend and would stay again at the drop of a hat.

Reviewed May 29, 2018
6.0
Thomas from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Basic Hotel, a bit run down”

Nothing special. The bathroom / shower were not great and breakfast was pretty bad.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Euan from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Very good”

Good place to stay. A short 15-20min walk to the centre or 100B tuktuk or taxi. Room was comfortable with good facilities in the hotel. Breakfast was also good, with a decent range of things to choose from. Pool was underused but we enjoyed a few hours relaxation in the sun one day. Decor and concept very unusual but an enjoyable place to be! Staff are very kind. They mailed a left item to our next hotel and liaised with them about it. All in all, a very good experience. People with physical limitations (or lots of bags) should note there is no elevator in the hotel, so if this is you, be aware there’s 3 floors...

Reviewed January 14, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Pongkwan from United States
Group
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Good stay near downtown”

Hotel is clean and plenty of parking spaces. The location is convenient to everywhere and it is safe to walk around. Building itself is a little older and shower water pressure is low. Breakfast is exceptional. Overall, we would stay here again.

Reviewed November 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Daniel from Spain
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Nice themed Hotel”

Beautiful decorations and theme around the building. Staff welcomed us and helped us about what to viait around. Clean bedroom, comfy beds and nice decoration. I recommend the pool and the bar area. Breakfast was an awesome buffet with a delicious coffee. 10 - 15 minutes walking to the walking street and city center.

Reviewed April 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
John from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Rasa Boutique Hotel of Chiang Rai”

Rasa is on the main road #1 about 2 streets after the King Mengrai monument. Its about a 10 minute walk to the night bazaar area and a 5 minute tuk-tuk ride to the mall (80 baht). Rasa at 1200 baht is clean with very helpful staff, a clean swimming pool and a great little restaurant at reasonable prices. The WiFi used to be great, but now is just OK. This is still an excellent hotel and I'll be back again next year!

Reviewed August 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Rasa Boutique Hotel in Chiang Rai”

Rasa is located on the main road thru town and to the airport. Just before the Rasa, you can go to the Night Bazaar, starting at 6 PM or the parallel road to the clock tower. I highly recommend the FREE tour that starts at 0930 and 1330 behind the Kings Monument.

Reviewed April 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lorenzo from Italy
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Stylish resort”

You can really call it a boutique hotel! Every little thing is fancy and nice. Outdoor bar and breakfast room are wonderful and perfect to chill after a trekking day. Only little problem is that we didnt have hot water for 3 days.

Reviewed October 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Rasa Boutique Hotel in Chiang Rai”

Clean, comfortable & a good value

Rasa is my favorite place to stay while visiting Chiang Rai. The hotel always has ample parking and its pool is large and clean. This is a great place to relax and to use as a jump off point for the many tours around town. The central plaza and night market are a short walk away and sport many different restaurants and street vendors. I love the large comfortable rooms with the free WiFi and the free buffet breakfast! Hard to go wrong with this winner!

Reviewed November 16, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Saranya from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

Will stay in this hotel next time”

Staff with service mind, Good location and great breakfast

friendly n helpful staff provided over expected service :) hotel is close to the main road. start the day with good quality breakfast made our trip perfect. The price is reasonable. Shampoo provided by hotel is very nice. It has smell of thai flower. The only bad thing is that there is no partition between bathroom and toilet which will make the toilet soak after you take a shower.

Reviewed October 03, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Simeon from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

A Gem in Chiang Rai”

cleanliness, parking, accomodations

Absolutely love this place! Clean, well decorated with beautiful decor. The only downside is that it is away from city center, but not by much. The free breakfast is exceptional. Definitely will be returning to this hotel again.

Reviewed August 28, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Gilles from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

exactly what we were looking for”

location, cleanliness, lovely staff

we stayed four nights at the Rasa BH and simply loved it. the only weak, very weak point, was the wifi which did not work during the whole stay, so it is not a one-time problem. but there are two computers available at the reception anyway. we saw a few moaning reviews about bathrooms or else, well.... all we can say is that the value for money is simply excellent and the staff very courteous and attentive. breakfast (not included) is good as well.

Reviewed June 16, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Nawshad from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Wonderful”

Parking Pool & Performance

Wonderful, easy check in check out easy parking superb location very clean and beautiful swimming pool with towels, sitting place and attention. Nicely decorated clean rooms Wonderful restaurant and good food. We will be back again, soon!

Reviewed June 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Wenche from Norway
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Just beautiful design in the hotel”

Design, design and design

I enjoyed very much to stay in the hotel, nice staff and the design was great. I appreciated all the small details there. Only challenge was that they did not speak good English in the restaurant so it was difficult to understand when they explained the menu. But the food was good.

Reviewed June 09, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Greg from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014

Clean hotel, superb, friendly staff.”

Funky decoration, competent staff, nice pool.

Great stay all around. The staff are very friendly and professional - every morning for breakfast they remembered what type of coffee I preferred, greeted me by name when I returned, and offered us free fruit while we waited in the lobby before our flight. Nice, colorful decorations, good food at the restaurant. Only thing was the bathroom doors were quite low, as were the bathroom mirrors, which only came up to my neck (I'm 187cm), and the wifi was quite slow (but you are in a small town in N. Thailand, you can't expect a T1 line or anything).

Reviewed March 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Elizabeth from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

Excellent value ”

Great staff, centrally located, tastefully decorated

Our stay at the Rasa Boutique Hotel exceeded our expectations. Our room was clean and comfortable, the pool was very enjoyable, the minibar had a happy hour, and the breakfast was very satisfying. The Thai dished varied daily, and we were offered our choice of coffee from the coffee shop as part of our breakfast. Also, the hotel is very close to the city centre.

Reviewed March 25, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

The most helpful staff at any place we have stayed”

The staff are very competent and friendly. The breakfast is superb. The hotel is a good value.

The staff here are very well trained. They are all friendly and helpful. The rooms are very small, but well appointed. The place is very artsy and beautiful. The breakfast is the best anywhere we have been, especially the specialty fresh coffees and breakfast drinks. Good fast internet in any room you are at.

Reviewed February 24, 2014
8.3
Excellent
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

2nd visit. Pleasant again.”

Staff. Clean. Tries very hard to please

Had another nice stay. This is a hotel which tries very hard and I suspect aspires to be even better. TV in the rooms is poor, both in channel choices and (in our case) picture quality. Everywhere is clean and just a little quirky which we found to be very nice. The staff could not be better and the pool is more than adequate for a cooling dip. Bar on the terrace is good and we again enjoyed our restaurant dinner. The addition of a less expensive wine choice would be nice.

Reviewed February 23, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Nichaya from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Great stay!!”

Great service , good hotel, cheap price

We enjoy our stay a lot, hotel got nice design, staffs are very polite and attentive. Very chill when hanging around hotel's bar in the evening and it's happy hour time. Breakfast are very nice!! highly recommended

Reviewed February 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Thanapornpun from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Good decoration and romance”

Nice staff, Clean, Good breakfast

I like the decoration of this hotel so much. It's so stylish and romance. But the room is a little bit small for our family. The staff is very nice and helpful. There's a swimming pool but small. Anyway, my husband and my son still enjoyed with this small swimming pool so much.

Reviewed November 29, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Ronald from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

We had a great off season stay at a fair price.”

Staff, food, pool.

The staff made me feel like I was in a five star hotel. The pool was clean and well maintained even though this is the off season for tourists. The room was clean and facilities well maintained. Internet available everywhere in the hotel. This was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Reviewed September 06, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Great new hotel!”

Everything was great at this hotel!!!

The Rasa is a totally renovated hotel (used to be the Whitehouse) - looks and feels new! I gave 5 stars to them - 2nd time in my life to do this. My wife was surprised by how fast the internet was in our room. The beds were very comfortable, the room was large and bright. The only draw back from the entire hotel was the small, but highly functional bathroom - don't move fast, Thai or farang! My compliments to however did the design work. The breakfast is included in the price and is 5 star quality. You can guess which hotel I will be staying in on my next trips to Chiang Rai. A 10 minute walk will take you to the clock tower and another 3 minutes to the night market area or the town center.

Reviewed August 22, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Hotel was highlight of a short trip”

Friendly. Great food . Nice room/pool

A short visa trip to Laos was made very pleasant by our choice of hotel. Staff were just lovely. Accommodation was comfortable and clean. Pool was very nice. Dinner in the restaurant was a huge surprise. Really great Thai food and a couple of excellent western dishes. The French merlot was good too!

Reviewed July 27, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Adam from New Zealand
Group
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

really nice place to stay”

number 1 service, nice rooms, great breakfast with smile

One of the best experience. The best thing about hotel was staff service. So nice and polite, with a smile. Such a quick check in and out. Very nice and clean room, comfortable bed, quiet place, even thou you are close to busy road. Nice swimming pool and bar. Center of the town is very close.

Reviewed July 10, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Service is fantastic. Great value”

Well trained staff, beautifully decorated, great value

Best trained staff we have ever seen in our travels for a hotel of this value. Always friendly and helpful. The rooms and facilities are beautiful. The breakfast buffet was high quality. Great location on the main road.

Reviewed May 13, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Friendly helpful staff are eager to please”

Alll of the staff are well trained. At all times of the day and night, there were staff on duty that spoke fluent English. Breakfast buffet food was delicious.

We will come back to this hotel for our frequent business trips to Chiang Rai. The service was excellent, especially at the restaurant. It was refreshing to never have to ask for a refill of coffee.

Reviewed April 05, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Santi from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Nice room, lovely service”

breakfast coffee, comfortable bed, hotel decoration

The hotel is nicely decorated. Though it is not a big hotel, there is a small size swimming pool. The staff were friendly. We were very impressed with the breakfast coffee. They served us very nice cups of cappuccino.

Reviewed March 16, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Chaiyasak from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

New lovely boutique hotel”

Beautiful hotel!

The hotel is very beautiful, boutique style where is appropriate for a couple who would like to honeymoon. The room is decorated also with boutique style equipped with all necessary faculities. Located on the main road close to Por Khun monument which is also very close to to the city. From the hotel you can also go to Mae Sai for shopping at the border of Thailand-Myanmar. Breakfast is simple but vrey good. Coffee is also good. Service is premium quality.

Reviewed February 15, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
sathontip from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

nice decoration”

theme

Staff provide good service. We got welcome drink which lovely. the pool area and the bar its self look pleasant. We got some problem about the room having weird smell in the room but stay only one night i did not bother to change the room.

Reviewed December 12, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Kingkamon from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Nice Boutique Hotel in Town”

Unique design Boutique Hotel will reasonable price

The hotel is in the very good location and easy to move around. It is very nice and unique desing for boutique hotel in town. It is recommended for all photo lover. A lot of nice indoor Photo spot, Hotel staff are very friendly and hospitality. It is very brand new hotel, rooms are very clean and comfortable. If looking for small & convenience & unique hotel, Rasa is recommended

Reviewed October 02, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
Gwendoline from France
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Great stay ”

Lovely hotel, look like to be in Morocco more than Thaïland but really nice decorate Helpful staff 10 min walk from night bazaar Good breakfast

Reviewed November 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Saipan from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

good location for any transfer”

good location 3 level building so no elevator

Reviewed July 17, 2018
7.2
Very good
Keno from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Basic room with almost everything is provided. It’s on the noisy road,b/fast almost same every day”

It’s a cute little hotel with a pool. The rooms are all not for from the main room so it’s quite noisy in the room. They provide all the basic in the room. The mirror in the bathroom is not fitting my height of or not for tall people over 180cm. I can only see my lower chest when I stand straight in front of the mirror. Tv reception in room 301 was bad. Lots of noise on the display.Pool surface need to be clean up. The morning call check out reminder is annoying, when it’s time to checkout, we will, don’t need your reminder. Thank you

Reviewed April 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Keen from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Overall is very good Hotel. Impressive!”

Nice and cozy. Near to the food area and 7-11 just walking distance. Breakfast is superb. Simple and nice! We'll definitely go back to Rasa if there is future travel to Chiang Rai. 1 thing that not to sure can be improved is Elevator as if guest have big luggage or elderly people then it's not really convenience to walk up and down the staircase.

Reviewed February 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Oleksandra from Ukraine
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Fantastic service, awesome design”

The hotel is very neatly done, with lots of love in design and the service is excellent. Its location is not very central, but easily accessible by a short walk to the night market and main streets, or a cheap Uber ride.

Reviewed February 08, 2018
6.8
Good
marie from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

It was a bit far out”

The hotel was fine, it was very heavily fragranced which was a bit over powering. The staff were functionally fine but not particularly friendly or welcoming.. the room was basic but the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The main problem was that it was a 10 minute drive from the city centre and too long to walk. I probably wouldn't stay there again due to the distance from the main restaurants and shopping area and probably wouldn't have stayed this time except I got a good deal

Reviewed January 25, 2018
6.8
Good
Randy from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Chic hotel at a good location”

Decent room with sufficient amenities. Hotel was overall clean, and breakfast was decent. Hotel staff does thier best to provide the best service. Room cleanliness can still be improved. Noise disturbance was apparent as well. Overall satisfied. Would rate higher if price were less expensive.

Reviewed December 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lapatrada from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Small cozy hotel with great services :)”

Hotel is located near to Ha-Yaek-Por-Khun. A small hotel but great service and tasty breakfast. You can find the street foods located in walking distance with budgeted price. Convenience store is around 10 min walk which still acceptable. Great choice at affordable price.

Reviewed December 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Very good”

Great value for money boutique hotel, though the room is a bit aged. Public areas are well decorated. Tasty buffet breakfast with good selection of food and drinks which varies a bit daily. Location is good at corner of the main road with convenient store at gasoline station nearby for drivers.

Reviewed October 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Wes from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Rasa is a great place with great coffee”

Rasa was a very nice quiet hotel to stay at, it was outside of the main area of Chiang Mai, about a 20 minute walk from the Night Bizarre. Breakfast was included, it wasn't bad but it is the same thing every day, the coffee they have is probably the best you are going to find in Thailand. The staff is very helpful and they will get you what you need such as a motor bike whenever you need. I highly recommend this hotel to any traveller who is looking for a quiet place to stay.

Reviewed July 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Lan from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Good value for a quality stay”

This hotel had just suppressed our expectation - a oriental style hotel with a lot of love in details. The restaurant and coffee is excellent, serving both delicious western and Thai dishes . The breakfast is our favorite, with a lot of fresh juice. The only critique might be the location, which is near a traffic street. The pool could have more shadow. And they don't run tour organisation.

Reviewed April 17, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Sasinipa
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Boutique hotel with chic decor”

Boutique hotel with chic Moroccan-style decor, nice bar/chill-out area, friendly staff, great location. The only negatives were the small bathroom and the weak wifi signal. This is my first time booking through agoda and everything went smoothly.

Reviewed November 24, 2016
8.4
Excellent
William from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

Great Hotel for the price”

The pluses: Fantastic staff. Charming bar area. Very reasonably priced drinks and very tasty food (also reasonably priced - in fact, it was cheaper than going out to many of the popular restaurants - though of course not as cheap as the local street food and restaurant scene.) Great pool area. Solid breakfast. Overall, it's a charming hotel that I would look forward to visiting again. The only small things: the door to my bathroom was so short I had to duck to get in. My travel buddy in the next room kept hitting his head. Also, there's a certain Moroccan charm to the whole place, but my room felt stuffy and smelled a bit moldy. Not deal breakers. I"d go back

Reviewed November 22, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Chirasakdi from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

A real boutique hotel”

The hotel is cozy, the reception area is cute, the room is comfortable. The breakfast room is nicely decorated and the food is good. The staff is friendly. I just have one thing for improvement. The hotel might not have gone renovation. Should think about fixing things around the hotel, all minors of course.

Reviewed October 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Simon from Germany
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Nice hotel, but...”

The hotel was nice, the staff friendly and the breakfast was good but we got a room where the height of our bathroom door was below 175cm (for seemingly no reason) so we hit our heads a bunch of times which was really annoying and painful!

Reviewed August 23, 2016
7.2
Very good
Grant from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite with King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Nice hotel”

Rasa is a nice hotel, but in a bad location. It is most definitely not in City Centre, and as its not, its quite hard to get a taxi or tuktuk from the hotel. rooms are clean and comfortable though, and the staff are really nice. But due to location, i probably wouldnt stay here again

Reviewed July 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Keith from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Wonderful hotel.”

We think this was the best value for money in our 6 weeks in Cambodia, Laos and Northern Thailand. The rooms are great, as is the pol and the breakfast. It is in easy walking distance of all the major attractions in town. Perfect.

Reviewed March 28, 2016
7.7
Very good
BOPHA from Cambodia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Good hotel ”

Decoration, good breakfast, good service

The manager / owner saw that we were traveling with an infant and went out of his way to buy a small plastic bucket for us to shower our child with. That is Great service! They anticipated our need before we have to ask for it. Coffee was good and so is the decoration. Couldn't ask for more.

Reviewed January 22, 2016
6.0
Somchai from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Nice hotel in the city of ChiangRai”

Comfortable, lots of choice of Breakfast and service-mind

- Room is very cute in Morocco style - Lots of choice of Breakfast - a bit expensive if compare with the other hotel in the city of ChiangRai - No security at parking lot - you could hear noise from others as Housemaid and hotel guess in the morning as 8-10am because room wall is quite thin

Reviewed January 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite with King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

Best Hotel in Chiang Rai”

Service, Facilities, Food

Fantastic Hotel - best in Chiang Rai - small enough to provide peronalised service and yet has all the facilities needed. Fantastic attentive staff - evertyone from cleaners to table waiters excellent. I have been in many hotels in many cities all around the world (usually business) and clearly this is a well managed Hotel with very well trained staff (and they are happy too which makes a difference). This is Chiang Rai so there is no Hyatt/Marriott but this was a very pleasant surpise. Plenty of off-street parking and good location - walking distance to King Mengrai monument and several great Wats.

Reviewed November 06, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Riki from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

Amazing place!”

Decor, staff, decor

Excellent hotel, the photos drew me to it - and they did not lie. The decor is unique and so much fun. Loved the soft sofas, the many cushions - but especially the big cuddly teddy bears. Totally not your normal kind of hotel decor! Staff was great. I mentioned that I really missed having hooks in the bathroom to hang things on - and when I got back in the evening, they had put some hooks on the back of the door! I also liked that you sit down to check in, makes it so much more informal and friendly. Buffet in the morning was again set out unusually - with dry cereal in pitchers and the juices/milk in old-fashioned bottles. Selection was okay. I don't eat pork or seafood so was fine the first day but very limited the second - however, no problem, there is always eggs and plain rice and toast! Coffee was made on order and was excellent (Doi Chang). Bed was firm - I like soft - but okay. Pillows were nice. Top quality sheets. First place to actually provide washcloths! Usually I bring my own. Location was okay. Could walk to the "walking street" market (but was too tired to walk back). Just totally pleased with my whole experience there! (Oh, and we arrived after the kitchen was closed but they made us each a plate of food! Amazing service!)

Reviewed November 02, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
NITHIDA from Thailand
Couple
Junior Suite with King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Nice hotel with beautiful and unique decoration”

Service-minded staff, beautiful decoration, cleanliness

I had a very pleasant stay at Rasa and I was very impressed by the unique decoration of the hotel. I stayed in the Junior Suite King Bed, the room was beautiful and very clean. The bed was comfortable. Free Wi-Fi and the signal was good. At breakfast they served different types of fresh coffee from Doi Chaang depended on your request. The most important thing, the hotel staffs were very nice, friendly, and helpful.

Reviewed October 05, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
ALEXANDER from Spain
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Excelent. Its a great hotel well managed ”

staff performance, nice and quiet hotel, excelent restaurant

Excelent and recomended. All its ok, staff performance is incredible and hotel is very beautiful and smell good.The breakfast is of 10 with real Coffee do in the moment. The restaurant is good too with prices suitables.

Reviewed September 21, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Errol from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Very Nice Hotel”

Cleanliness of the rooms; friendliness of the staff; affordable and delicious food in the lounge.

The hotel was extremely clean and tidy. The staff were very polite and helpful. The food at the lounge was tasty and affordable. The swimming pool was fine, but there was never any staff at the pool bar. The room was cute, tidy and clean; however, we did have a problem with the drainage in the shower. After two days, the drainage problem was fixed. There are plenty of small local restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk of the hotel. If I return to Chiang Rai, I would strongly consider staying at this hotel again. Overall, my wife and I had a nice stay.

Reviewed July 08, 2015
7.0
Very good
Cillia from France
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Disapointed”

nice decoration and attention to details

Room was clean and well decorated. The swimming pool was very pleasant although there is no shade at all. The breakfast is not buffet, and it is very nicely presented but the taste was very bad. It seemed that only lowest quality items were used. Location is not the best, but staff was friendly. If I had to go back to Chiang Rai, I wold go to a different hotel.

Reviewed December 24, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Sumon from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Fantastic service , Nice and clean hotel”

Staff are very attentive to service , Clean room and very beautiful decoration , Breakfast buffet have not much but tasty and good quality of food.

Stayed on the second floor with the comfortable big double bed. Linens are very good quality as 5 stars hotel. Breakfast are superb and fresh coffee with complimentary waffle was very good impression. Staff has very good service mind. Hotel decoration are very beautiful. If you like to post pictures on facebook , they have many nice corner to photos or selfie.

Reviewed November 27, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Nicole from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Cute picturesque hotel”

Staff friendliness, clean rooms and amazing decor

We stayed in Chiang Rai for two nights and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel has amazing decor (lots of great photos to take there!), the staff were so friendly and helped us get about. We didn't eat at the restaurant but had a lovely iced coffee one morning. The only downside is that the hotel is a little distance from the city centre and it's in quite a dark area so didnt feel the safest walking home in the evening. But if you have transport it is ideal! Also the first night was quite noisy- you can hear the neighbours and the walls aren't very thick. We had a better nights sleep the second night where I guess the other guests were quiter. The staff cleaned the rooms really well and gave us extra shampoo, water and bits despite not using them all in the first place. Overall a great stay!

Reviewed August 09, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Candy from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Theme hotel - great for photo taking.””

Theme hotel - great for photo taking

The hotel was absolutely stunning. Aside they make effort to change the settings after a few months that was great! considering that the hotel is within walking distance to King Mengrai and walk-able to the bus station, it was one of the better and value for money hotel. Internet connection was unstable and we used our data instead. The facade of the hotel was like taj mahal theme and Lobby is stunning.. there is nice sofas and props like in studio for taking photos.. which was really unique, by far the most stunning i had visited in Thailand. The setback was the toilet as the bathroom was tile floor which makes it hard to maintain and was easily dirtied. The room itself was spotless and they even made the bed everyday. Around the hotel there is no convenient stall, but the hotel has a restaurant in front of lobby that serves breakfast, however we did not have a chance for it as we were always rushing off in the morning. Hotel can assist to call cab for you for a minimum charge of THB20 also there is no lift or escalator, luckily we stayed second floor. And the staff helped us with the luggages. In front of the room was a bar, fortunately it was not open. Overall we really enjoyed ourselves there.

Reviewed July 09, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Melissa from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Wonderful!”

Nice pool, good breakfast, great room

The room was quite spacious and the pool and outdoor bar area are great. The staff was friendly, quick check in and out and were able to arrange a car to the airport. The breakfast was great, and the little cafe downstairs was cute too. The decor is very nice, the building new and everything was exceptionally clean. I got a great price booking through Agoda (less than half the price listed on the hotel's website) however I don't know that it would've been a good value if paying full price. Overall, it was a lovely place to say!

Reviewed June 15, 2014
7.7
Very good
Barry from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

Nice enough place, just a bit out of the way”

Stylish decor, nice rooms, buffet breakfast

It was our first time in Chiang Rai - the hotel's a short taxi ride from the airport, and they were able to book us a car back to the airport at the end of our stay. They weren't able to organise a car to take us anywhere else though, so we ended up doing a lot of walking. The river is about a mile from the hotel, but there's no pavement/sidewalk for much of the walk. In the other direction, the clock tower in the centre of town is about a mile and a half walk. Beyond that is the bus station, which can take you to the White Temple and other local attractions. The hotel itself is perfectly nice, but we'd either want to have our own transport next time, or stay more centrally.

Reviewed May 17, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
george from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

A fantastic break at a great hotel.”

Clean and comfortable room. Friendly and attentive staff. Good food in restaurant and good price.

Had a fantastic time at the Rasa Boutique Hotel. It was a relaxing break with a good pool to swim in. The food in the restaurant was a good price and the service was excellent. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Only one thing that they could improve on is to have parasols to give shade around the pool area.

Reviewed May 15, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Tino from Germany
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Impressive”

Buffet breakfast, attentive staff, cleanliness

Beyond expectation, the breakfast was great. The hotel was in the center and quite easy to get around especailly if you have a car, otherwise you can walk to many restaurants nearby. The room was well decorated, very friendly staff with great service mind. We will definitely go back if we have a chance.

Reviewed May 10, 2014