Book Now: Ravenala Resort

Excellent
From 49 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (49)Booking.com Reviews (237)
8.0
Excellent
From 49 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.7
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service8.7
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
Français
日本語
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 41 verified guest comments
7.3
Very good
Wen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
friendly staff but the choices for food is less”
near to beach, staff is superb, quiet surrounding
Totaly relax but the choices for food in the resort itself is very limited. The dinning place of the hotel itself can be further improve.
Reviewed July 18, 2013
4.7
Adrian from United Kingdom
Couple
Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
quite stay but room was not clean and many ants”
The beach,
Reviewed April 14, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
erlinda from Philippines
Couple
Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Rfelaxing”
Relaxing, Friendly Staff, Great Food
Comfortable and relaxing, away from the noisy city and noisy people:)
Reviewed April 09, 2013
7.3
Very good
Thomas from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice beach resort, good breakfast, friendly staff”
Place at the white beach, good breakfast, friendly staff
The place is very nice. Direct at the beach. The rooms are clean and large. The breakfast is good and the staff very friendly.
Reviewed April 06, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Sabrina from United States
Couple
Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. ”
beach access, great service, beautiful landscaping
my husband and i had a wonderful stay at the ravenala resort. the resort was luxurious, yet unpretentious. the staff was accommodating, yet not overbearing. the rooms were comfortable enough for the price and the food was delicious. the ravenala resort was far away from the hustle bustle of the city. it is a remote resort with direct access to the beach. if you want to set up excursions, taxis, etc. just ask the wonderful staff and they will help you with anything you need. the village nearby has many restaurants and bars that we found to be enjoyable. although it would be quite a far walk, you can easily hire a driver to take you there and back for a very reasonable price. we will definitely be staying at the ravenala resort again and have already recommended the resort to our friends.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
2.7
Taija from Finland
Couple
Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Remotely located hotel from the 80s”
Quiet, good internet access
We stayed at Moalboal for 2 nights, yet I would have gladly skipped the whole town, if I would have known better. The hotel was far away from everything, the beach was just basic although just on backyard. The rooms were very outdated, humid and roofs were musty. Staff didnt have much to do, expect go around and ask what you would like to order next. There isnt any other options to eat close by than the hotel restaurant. The food was pretty horrible, I ordered cheese burger for lunch, but I got a bun with cold cut in between. The only good thing about our stay was there was well working internet and couple of helpful staff members. In addition, to access to the hotel you need to pay all sorts of fees/tolls (apparently it is a private road, not owned by the hotel).
Reviewed January 25, 2013
5.7
Jan from Czech Republic
Couple
Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Family resort with wonderfull view of the beach”
quiet place
small resort with a family atmosphere. you will feel like on visiting good friends. staff is very supportive. when you will drink milk from fresh coconut in beach bar and look at sunset, you will feel like in paradise. but dont forget for mosquito repellent everytime. mosquitos are everyvare. there is a net on the bed anyway. we were not lucky of the weather during our stay. you could feel bored after a few rainy days. there are not too many features. for swiming i suggest water-shoes.
Reviewed January 19, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel, great location on suberb house reef.”
Snorkelling on the house reef, friendly staff
Great hotel for a peaceful, relaxing holiday. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Excellent food. The house reef is excellent for snorkelling with beautiful corals and abundant fish; swim out about 50m to the buoys to see the reef dorp off into the depths. Look out for local turtle. William, who usually makes an appearance at about 4pm. I had a beachfront room, which only had a fan, and with no sea breeze got a bit warm at night; slept under a mosquito net, but still got bitten!
Reviewed November 25, 2012
7.3
Very good
Jure from Slovenia
Couple
Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Peaceful resort with house reef”
nice garden and beach
Stayed in room 1 for 2 nights, payed 3000p per night. The cottage is big enough, with plenty of mosquitos to keep you company. But don't worry, they have a mosquito net. Free wifi signal is better outside the room than inside. The dissapointing thing was the price for a boat trip to Pescador island, which is near, but they charged us 2500p for it. First they said the price was 2000, but because we stopped at marine sanctuary, they added 500 more. This is what anoys me in the Philippines always, they never tell you the whole price at the start, but always add something along the way. We took a van on our way back to Cebu - 2500pesos. Expensive, but much more comfortable than the bus. I saw a sea snake while snorkeling at Pescador, a turtle at marine sanctuary and a lion fish at the house reef just at the resort, a few meters from the beach. Overall, the place is nice, and staff friendly and somtewhat helpful as is the norm in the Philippines anyway.
Reviewed November 02, 2012
7.7
Very good
Ricky from Philippines
Solo traveler
Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Beautiful stretch of white beach, good house reef.”
The house reef is in excellent condition and the environment is quiet and relaxing.
Situated in Saavedra, 10 minutes away by motorbike from congested Panagsama Beach, Ravenela Resort promises serene and noise-free surroundings, clean and affordable native-style accommodations, and a superbly maintained house reef, and it certainly delivers on these. My two night stay, although marred by turbulent weather on the first day, proved completely relaxing and stress-free. It is the ideal starting point to the Moalboal experience since it is accessible to destinations both inland (Panagsama Beach, Kawasan Falls, the Municipality of Moalboal) and, for free divers like me, offshore (the aforementioned house reef, Pescador Island, the Copton Point marine sanctuary). With the friendly and unobtrusive service, it was, overall, a highly satisfactory stay.
Reviewed October 10, 2012
8.4
Excellent
Josselin from France
Couple
Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Bon séjour à Moalboal”
+ : personnel au soin, accès plage direct, bar restaurant donnant sur la plage, excellent rapport qualité prix, excursions à proximité, eau chaude - : wifi quazi inexistant, centre de Moalboal a 10 min en touk touk
Reviewed November 08, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Paul from Hong Kong
Couple
Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Sejour au Ravenala”
Gentillesse du personnel, emplacement, plage
Reviewed February 13, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
christophe from France
Couple
Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
superbe hotel sur la plage, tres bon service.”
lieu, service, accueil...
cet hotel se situe sur white beach, a 10 minutes de moatboal. la plage est superbe; prevoir des chaussures pour aller dans l'eau car des rochers par endroits. pour 300 pesos, un tricycle vous emmene et vous ramene le soir de moatboal ou il y a pas mal de restaurants/bars (poissons, pizzas...). ou que vous alliez vous serez recu avec le sourire! tres bien!
Reviewed February 18, 2013
5.2
David from Germany
Solo traveler
Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Preis Leistung stimmt nicht ”
Mein Bungalow war direkt am Meer, was aber nicht nur Vorteile sondern auch Nachteile bringt. Alles im Zimmer war sehr feucht, dazu keine aircon , Safe funktionierte nicht genauso wie das WLAN egal wo man sich befand. Alles kostet extra, was bei dem Preis für eine Nacht nicht gerade zu erwarten war. Ich musste ohne Begründung sowohl zur normalen Buchung als auch am Abreisetag fees und taxes zahlen. Das Essen war jedoch gut und das Personal sehr freundlich, teilweise aber sogar aufdringlich. Die Location ist das beste am Resort, jedoch würde ich beim nächsten mal einfach eine andere Unterkunft entlang des Riffs auswählen.
Reviewed May 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Germany
Solo traveler
Sea View
Stayed 13 nights in October 2014
Urlaub wie im Pardies”
Beste Mitarbeiter, traumhafte Lage am Strand, einmalige Gartenanlage
Ich habe im Oktober 2014 das Resort besucht. Ich wurde bei der abendlichen Ankunft sofort freundlich begrüßt und willkommen geheißen. Das Zimmer war sofort bezugsfertig. Das gesamte Personal ist sehr freundlich um die Erfüllung jedes Wunsches bemüht und machen es möglich. Die Eigentümer sind perfekte Gastgeber und jeder kann alle Freiheiten genießen. Die Gartenanlage ist mit viel Liebe gestaltet, der Strand einmalig. Tauchen ist problemlos am Hausriff möglich. Es können auch individuelle Bootstauchgänge organisiert werden. Das Essen und die Getränke sind perfekt. Das inkludierte Frühstück ist sehr schmackhaft und lecker. Die Preise sind moderat, es fehlt an nichts. Die Zimmer sind sauber, groß genug und Wäsche wird regelmäßig gewechselt. Ich habe mich wie in einer großen Familie gefühlt und komme sehr gerne wieder.
Reviewed October 25, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Dominik from Switzerland
Couple
Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Super”
Frühstück, Zimmer, Sauberkeit
Abgesehen vom Wetter, einwandfrei
Reviewed September 19, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Tanja from Germany
Couple
Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Schöne kleine Anlage mit sehr nettem Personal”
Tolle Strandlage, ruhig, Hausriff direkt vor der Tür, sehr nettes Personal
Wir haben eine sehr entspannte, erholsame Woche in dem Hotel genossen. Die Zimmer sind einfach, jedoch zweckmäßig ausgestattet. Von unserem Zimmer war man mit 10 Schritten am fast leeren Strand.
Reviewed February 19, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Jessica from Germany
Couple
Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Kleines idyllisches Fleckchen Paradies”
Nette Leitung und Super harmonisches Team,das einem alles sehr leicht macht!
Es ist eine schöne gepflegte Anlage an einem sehr schönen Strand,alles noch sehr ursprünglich und naturbelassen. Die Zimmer/Cottages sind schön und alle direkt am Meer. Tauchen ist hier ebenfalls Super.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
7.6
Very good
Kenji from Philippines
Solo traveler
Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
a”
a aaaa
Reviewed September 17, 2016
6.0
OGASAWARA from Japan
Solo traveler
Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
スタッフが親切”
プライベート空間がある、スタップが素晴らしい、部屋が清潔
施設のデザインがコンパクトにまとまっていて、とても良いです。 ビーチも目の前でダイビングには最高です。
Reviewed March 26, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
weisheng from China
Couple
Bungalow - Beach Front
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
酒店员工服务十分好,位处白沙滩十分热闹,酒店只有10间房,出门就是海滩”
位置有点远,会骑机车就很方便,唯一缺点就是网络信号不好
Reviewed May 23, 2018