Very good 7.8
Based on 3222 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3222 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Abdullah from Pakistan
Couples
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Good Location with no courtesy n average room
Close to Patong beach; a walk of 10 minutes; not at beachfront
The staff were rude as the fron office manager never tried to understand the problem and kept repeating "can't do, can't do. The room he gave us was called 2nd floor but like in a basement where you have to first go by lift on 4th floor and then take stairs to go down two floors by feet. simillarly you walk up two floors to get to the 4th floor lift. When I explained about my back pain which made impossible to climb up two floors he was first nasty with us and he started enjoying our agony. The TV remote control was not working and despite omplaint they never fixed it up during the four days of our stay. The last day Mr. came to us in the breakfast room and made fun of not fixing the TV remote. There were cockroaches in the breakfast room roaming all around the fruit dishes. However the lady responsible for frying eggs was very courteous
Reviewed March 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

DARIUS from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great Location, near beach, not too crowded
cheaper rates, near beach
Hotel was good for a three star hotel and rate is reasonable. The only problem is breakfast is same everyday. We ate same food for our three days stay in this hotel. Jacuzzi is good but sauna is very small. Can only fit two small person. The tiles is very slipery. Loft wing lobby has no person in the counter. The phone is useless when calling cause nobody answering. What do you expect from a 3 star hotel. Staff not too friendly. We did not feel like we are treated as a guest.
Reviewed March 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sanith from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in February 2012
Decent cheap hotel, with a great location.
Cheap and good location
Although, it was in a great location and cheap, you get what you pay for. First of all, in one of our rooms the shower was in a bath and had no shower curtains there for the water would be all over the floor. Secondly the air con made a rattling noise that would last about 5 mins and go on and off throughout the day. Thirdly the beds were uncomfortable and the pillows were too big and hard. Lastly the Wi-Fi was so dodgy, we would be disconnecting constantly, this is the Loft Wing Family, can't speak for the others. But in saying that, if you want something cheap and in a good location, don't hesitate. Staff was friendly and helpful, free breakfast was decent, pool was meh.
Reviewed March 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from Philippines
Groups
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good Location
The hotel is a couple of minutes away walk to the beach and 2 blocks away from the shopping mall. On the hotel, there's already tour packages available. The hotel can also provide beach towels which is very convenient. Hotel facilities are clean and well maintained.
Not all hotel receptionists are helpful. The breakfast provided isn't that great but just ok. Hotel is very near the beach and also public transportation going to Phuket Town is readily available, with about 1 minute walk from the hotel. Overall, the location is amazing.
Reviewed February 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dale from United States
Couples
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good Location at a Decent Price
Location and Price
My wife and I spent three nights in Phuket and we were looking for something inexpensive near the nightlife and the beach. They Rayaburi fit both bills perfectly. It was one block to the beach and one block to Thalon Bangla (a street that they close off every night to vehicular traffic that is packed with bars and clubs). For the money, this was really an ideal location. This would not be a good choice for someone with kids (no pool onsite) or someone looking for a quiet time, but for us with just a couple of days to spend, it was perfect. The rooms were clean. The staff was responsive to requests. The breakfast was good, but had somewhat limited choices.
Reviewed February 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Malaysia
Couples
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed one night in February 2012
great location
good breakfast
good breakie. interior of the room is awesome. everything is cool. there's a jacuzzi up there on the roof top. can relax there
Reviewed February 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

yuanyow from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
poor service and not what i expect.
great location
i book one standard room and one triple standard room . i satisfy with the standard room , i get what i pay . what i disappointing is the triple standard room come with one queen size bed and an extra bed. i expect we sleep on the proper bed . who wants to sleep at the extra bed. the staff and the manager talk poor english then keep saying normally the triple room come with extra bed.
Reviewed February 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Poomrieng from Thailand
Groups
Standard Loft
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
good location, quiet still easily accessable
quiet, good service, nice rooms
quiet still walking distance to food shops beach. good friendly service, nice family environment
Reviewed February 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Neta from Australia
Couples
Standard Loft
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
Clean and Great priced Hotel
Close to everything!!! 3 min walk to Bangla Road
enjoyed my stay here, central to everything that i needed, a good bar, shopping centre, food stalls, atm. very clean and great facilities, like jacuzzi and the swimming pools!!! great staff!!!
Reviewed February 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Arthur from Australia
Couples
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Pretty good hotel in good location
The hotel was quite nice overall. It is located 5-10 minutes walk from Bangla Rd and only a couple of minutes from the beach.
there are plenty of shops, bars, convenience stores, atms, pharmacies, etc near the hotel. it is also very close to the beach. the hotel was quite nice in terms of having all the essentials such as good air-conditioning, in-room safe, nice shower, clean room, etc. the hotel also has it's own tourist guide who can book excursions for you. we were close to everything so a taxi wasn't really required. it took no more than 15 minutes to walk to the main night strip, beach, shops, junceylon and many other hotels are nearby where friends might be staying.
Reviewed February 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: