Very good 7.8
Based on 3224 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3223 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Leong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel next to the busy area
clean, friendly staff and close to beach and shopping
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Michael from Australia
Couple
Standard Loft
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great Location, Thin Walls.
Location, Location, Location
We stayed for 3 nights and can't complain about the location. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from Bangla Road and a minute walk to the beach! We stayed in the Loft Wing which is a building the main reception area, this was great as we didn't hear any music or sound from the main street at night. Our room was on the top level, although our balcony was completely covered by some sort of grate the ran from the bottom to top of the building (the rooms on either side of us had normal balconies with regular height railings), even so the view was not very spectacular, looking down on an old unused building. This really didn’t bother us as we only used the balcony to dry our clothes! The main issue with this hotel was the thin walls and the connecting doors in the rooms. We stayed for three nights and each morning we were awoken by the people in the next room. The first morning we were woken up to someone vomiting and spitting into their toilet (only a door separated us from their bathroom) at 6 30am. The second and third mornings we were woken up by the same people watching TV at 6am. If you get a room with a connecting door to the next room I suggest you ask to be changed to ensure you are not woken up by the noise from others. Overall, the hotel location was great; the only letdown was the thin walls and connecting door in our room.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

CLOVIS from United States
Family with young children
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
If it's too loud, you are too old!
The best thing about this hotel is that I will never again stay there.
Apparently I am too old. Loud music from open air bars until after 3 a.m. is unacceptable in my book when my children, wife and I are trying to sleep in order to have energy to enjoy our daily activities. The hotel management refused to call police or contact the offending establishment about lowering the volume of the music.
Reviewed April 09, 2013

oddmund from Norway
Couple
Deluxe (King size bed only)
Stayed 11 nights in March 2013
Too much loud music till 3 am every night!
Clean room.
The hotel was clean and the staff were ok, but every night there was loud live music from the bar on the other side of the the street from 9 pm till 3 am, so it was impossible to sleep!!! This was De Luxe room in the 4.floor with seawiew! The elevator was out of order! We looked forward to use the swimmingpool on the roof, but there was no pool!!
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Lee from Malaysia
Group
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
good location and comfort room
good location, good manner staff & comfort room
Hotel room no kattle, request twice only delivered to room. jagguzzi and swimming pool are located at different building.
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Lee from Malaysia
Group
Standard Loft
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
room is large and clean
good mannner staff, good location & confort room
standard check in time @ 2pm, a bit late for us due to early flight departure. it would be fine if check in time is adjustable.
Reviewed April 07, 2013

prema from Malaysia
Couple
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
awesome
staff, room, location
I stayed 5 days in rayaburi and it's an awesome stay.. me and my husband really had a good stay
Reviewed April 06, 2013

John from Australia
Couple
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 9 nights in March 2013
A relaxing stay in a quite busy surrounding area.
The Food , staff and location were all excellent
A comfortable stay in a nice hotel with friendly staff and would stay here again.
Reviewed April 06, 2013

chen from China
Couple
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Not very bad experience
Location is good. 2 minutes to the beach,10 mins to the shopping mall,7-11 nearby
The staff English need to be improved. We friend's parent room was very warm at mid night due to air conditioner break down, the staff who's face has a big mark, was not helpful at all and his English is very bad. I am not sure he picked up our request or not. Always give us the wrong information and against our request. He gave us a corner room at the corner which we feel very uncomfortable when we walk in. We came out immediately to request for changing another room. What he did was totally ignore our request and insist that no room available and that room he gave us was not a haunted room. Few minutes later, when a group of Russian came to check in, he was able to give them room. Why cannot give us the room to solve problem? In the end we four person share one room until the second day we changed room. The worst was the guy never pass the information about the air conditioner issue to the next shift.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Nur from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Loft
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Value for money
Good location,friendly staff
Reviewed April 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: