Very good 7.8
Based on 3223 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3223 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Mark from United States
Solo travelers
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Nice basic hotel
Good Breakfast, Good Location
Nice hotel close to the action of Bangla Road. I thought the hotel was clean and breakfast was good (i am an omelet and bacon person). The amenities of the hotel are ok - It just has a large hot tub on the roof (which I didnt use). I would of preferred a pool to cool off as I am not as much as a swimming in the ocean person.
Reviewed March 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shakeel from Pakistan
Couples
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Excellent hotel
neat n clean rooms
Had a great time at rayaburi hotel. good breakfast, nice staff, good location. overall excellent place to stay.
Reviewed March 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nur from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice Hotel
Rooms, Service
the hotel is nice to stay. the room is very clean,breakfast is good, good customer service. we love the hotel because it is near to the beach, shops and the halal restaurant. it is very convenient.
Reviewed March 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Billy from Malaysia
Couples
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Decently Priced and Strategically Located Hotel
Nice bathroom, Big Wardrobe, Loacated Near most restaurant, walking distance to the beach
Rayaburi is decently priced during promotional period. It serves decent breakfast without too many choices to one's taste. The lobby is comfortable. The swimming pool in this hotel is really small and it's located on another building. Looks dull and scary at times. (same goes for the jacuzzi). Might due to infrequent visit from the guest. The bathroom is beautiful but the heater is always down. It's fully operational at night. During the day, expect cold water. The TV is not up to par. Mostly producing creaking sounds at higher volume. Other time, signal isn't strong. In conclusion, it's a comfortable place if you have a budget for this trip. Best during promotional period.
Reviewed March 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lee from United States
Couples
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Small hotel and small pool . Bathroom no window !!
Near shops near beach and restaurants
This hotel is small and the lift was not working sometime and the pool so small and had to walk to the next building to swim . And the bad part is they charged for the beach towel 50 baht and not refund money back even we returned the towel so it means if you go to the beach everyday you will get charge 50 baht per time if you want a towel . And the stairs to walk to the room so confusing and no lift each floor so not recommended ! Bathroom no window !!!
Reviewed March 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TIMOTHY from Ireland
Couples
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Central located hotel
Location,
Stayed 4 nights in February. The hotels location is the best feature. 5 minutes to Patong beach and 10 minutes to nightlife in Bangla road. Couldn't find the rooftop pool, the jacuzzi was ok although rooftop area needed cleaning. The photos make it look much more grand than it it. Our room was windowless too which wasn't great especially at the price. Wifi was good. Oh, and there's an 800baht joiner fee if you want to take someone back to your room(not a problem for me). Overall, the hotel was ok although, like everything in Phuket, eat overpriced.
Reviewed March 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosemarie from Canada
Couples
Deluxe (King size bed only)
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
great location close to beach and clean hotel
close to beach, friendly staff, very clean
This was a nicely appointed hotel but the room was small for 'delux'. The bed seemed very hard the first night but we got used to it. Unfortunately we got a 'garden view' which is really a street view with two very noisy bars across the street that stay open very late. The staff were, like most Thai people, very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good and the cleanliness of the hotel very good. Don't be fooled by the pool as it is in the second building on the roof. Over all, for the price I would say this is a good place to stay, IF you can get a room off the street
Reviewed March 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

steve from United States
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 14 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel...
Good location if you like night life!
The hotel is located across the street from a bar that has loud live music till about 2-3:00 am.
Reviewed March 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cien from Australia
Couples
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great hotel! Nice and quite, good location
Quiet, away from the hustle and bustle yet within walking distance, great rooms
We had a great stay at the Rayaburi. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfy and the bathrooms were suprisingly luxurious considering the number of stars of the hotel. Only downfall is that the pool is not located in the complex.
Reviewed March 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Guihee from South Korea
Solo travelers
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location but old.
close to the patong beach
First of all, it looks totally different to the photos on Agoda. I even thought that the driver got me to a wrong place. I stayed in a standard room and there's no elevator accessible to my room directly. I had to take the elevator to the fourth floor and then take stairs to get to my room. The room and bathroom were fairly small, but ok for me because I was alone. The bedding was clean, but all the furniture was pretty old and worn out. The cleaning staff were pretty loud and I could hear them through the door. Also, they didn't clean my room though I stayed for two nights. So I ran out of towel. Breakfast is simple but enough for me as I don't usually eat breakfast.
Reviewed March 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: