Very good 7.8
Based on 3223 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3223 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Charles from Australia
Couples
Deluxe (King size bed only)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location and neat rooms
Location was great, close to all the action but still on a nice quiet road, friendly staff, clean rooms, loved the small garden and jaccuzi area upstairs
this is our second time staying at the rayaburi and we enjoyed our stay. this time we chose to pay a bit more for a room with a balcony, however the bathrooms in these rooms are different to the no-window rooms and next time we will choose a room with no window again. the design of the shower/bathroom seems well and good however it is not practical! and after every use the bathroom was not flooded and if you are not careful the bed and sidetables will be splashed with water too! this is a neat little hotel in a great location, we find it excellent value for money. it included breakfast but we preferred to explore and find our own breakfasts each morning. the travel desk downstairs was very helpful in helping us to organise a thai cooking class (highly recommended), and all staff were friendly. free wifi in the room is definitaly appreciated! wouldnt hesitate to stay here again next time we are in phuket as we love the location and our stays have been consistent, however we would revert back to our original room (room with no window) as the bathroom was far superior.
Reviewed January 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Suchittra from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed one night in October 2012
lovely hotel
the jacuzzi
i got upgraded to duluxe due to an overbooking.the hotel was abit old but good enough.i loved the jacuzzi on the roof floor.the staffs were nice and helpful.i would love to return there
Reviewed January 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Zoran from Macedonia
Couples
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 14 nights in August 2012
Close to water but not exactly like on the photos
The staff is quite helpfull
Make sure you get a room with a window. Some don't have any air and the moisture will be a problem. Our room was on the noisy side and I was not really happy about the fact that we had High Voltage transformer hanging in front of the window. The hotel has good restaurant and if you ask the staff they will prepare the SPA or jacuzzi for you.
Reviewed January 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yih-Khai from Malaysia
Couples
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great location, basic amenities
Location
The hotel has a great location, patong beach is just down the road and restaurants and convenience stores nearby. Pretty much walking distance to Jungceylon shopping mall. What irked me a little bit is the constant reminding of charges from the front desk. Every time we brought our towels out to the beach, they'll tell us if the towels are dirty or soiled, they'll charge.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Salisa from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe (King size bed only)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location in Patong
Size of room, Location
The hotel was small enough to be hidden from the public eye. Lots of privacy. No touts waiting for you outside the hotel. Very close to Loma Food Centre so finding delicious local delights (at local prices) were no problem. Balcony was facing bars that played lived music every night. Double glazed balcony sliding doors locked out the sound completely. Wake up every morning feeling refreshed thanks to the undisturbed sleep.
Reviewed January 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Loinel from Jamaica
Solo travelers
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff
located just a fw minutes from the main party area and just a few meters from the beach
the hotel was nice and comfortable for the stay. It was clean and the bathroom was also nice which is important.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Great location.
Good breakfast included in price.
We were pleased with the staff and the free breakfast was very good. The location is great (very close to Patong Beach and much shopping). Showers were a tad dirty, but very tolerable. I would stay there again for sure. Tour groups picked us up there with no problems.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Derrick from Philippines
Couples
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Value for Money
Very near Patong Beach and you can sleep well as it's far from Bangla road where all the noises from open bars come from
we enjoy our stay at the hotel. the room was nice although i will warn other guess that the comfort room shower on the deluxe room was transparent which is fine if you're staying as a couple. There was no kettle on the room but is available upon request. The reception was very nice and accomodating. The breakfast was fine for my taste although it would help if they offer more varities.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

law from Malaysia
Couples
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
near by the beach
the hotel is very convenient and just walking distance to the beach.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rajesh from India
Families with young children
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
nice hotel and great location
new rooms, modern amenities and great location
we stayed in the loft wing, which is on the side street behind the main hotel building. room was clean, modern and had all the contemporary amenities..which was a welcome change for us, after staying in some rooms which were a bit run down and antiquated earlier in Thailand..the hotel is very close to the patong beach, around 3 minutes, and also a few minutes walk to shopping and nightlife.. on the drawbacks..there is a thai style window separating the bathroom from the bedroom through which one could literally see through and also gave rise to odors..the front desk staff were a bit rude, and could not understand what we were saying..we wanted to try out the jacuzzi and had a great difficulty in communicating the same to them and still somehow they could not make it to work.. overall it was a good stay and i would recommend this place..especially if you want to stay close to all the happening places in patong..
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: